You are here: HomeNews2015 09 18Article 382575

Don’t show Anas’ video – Egbert Faibille

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Nana 8 years ago

Egbert Faibille must be kidding! Unbelievable coming from him...

• tundele 8 years ago

Faces can be covered.

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

aww hahahaha what a weak response of cause anyone not relevant to the any issues thier faces can easily be covered

• Jimmy 8 years ago

WHO CARES; YOU FATHER IS A THIEF

• BAD MOUTH 8 years ago

Yea. I also see Wolf, Lions and the spirit of Kwame Nkrumah so please don't show it.
    What an idiot parading as a lawyer. How about blaring the child's face or editing him/her out. stopid

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Failure to show the video publicly is tantamount to the nation supporting bribery. In this wise no body should be blamed for corruption in the nation's offices and institutions. Lawyer Egbert is a dangerous element in the sho ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

WHEN CUSTOM OFFICERS WERE BROUGTH TO BOOK, THE NATION SAT AND REJOICED. WHO ARE THE JUDGES THAT THERE SHOULD BE A COVER UP. EGBERT IF YOU HAVE COLLEXTED BRIBE, START CONFESSING BEFORE YOUR ASS IS SHOWN ON TV. DO NOT BECOME A ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

All they got to do is the blur the pics of the so call children in the videos. What this Ebert kid is suggesting here is very moot and childish. Ghana is not like the Americas where the plight of the kid is observed with high ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Primitive ghanaians like nkatasuo too much. Be transparent and modern

• Nana 8 years ago

WE SHOULD INVESTIGATE FAIBILLE. CRIMINALS AT ANY LEVEL SHOULD BE PUT TO SHAME, JAILED AND/OR FINE.

• IKEA 8 years ago

IF THE LEAVE THESE JUDGES TO GO FREE; GHANA WILL SEE WAR:
    WHEN ANAS LIKED CORRUPTION WITH CUSTOMS AND NSS WE WERE ALL REJOICING AND HAPPY TO SEE THE VIDEOS; NOW THAT IT HITS THE JUDGES; THE ARE TRYING TO DO CONNER CONNER TO ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Faibille is not wiser than GOD,neither are the judges above justice.God's judgement goes beyond unto even generation yet unborn becoz children are also benefitiary of parents evil deeds.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Are they against Freedom of information? Oh Nkrumah and JJ : thou art mighty yet:

• George 8 years ago

You guys are corrupts.Wolf in a sheep skin.I'm disappointed in this lawyer Faibille.

This is weird. The judges are saying they did not collect any bribes. If so why are they afraid that the video is shown?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Judges are corrupt which is known to even our dogs in the streets but that video was fraudulently created for that matter must be thrown away,that is not investigative journalism,the video was even edited,any edited video can ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Corney, your comments since this scandal broke have surprised me. I thought you'd have been glad that someone was exposing such serious matters, but you seem to be more upset with Anas than the judges. Investigative journalis ...

• Qtp 8 years ago

Thank you

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,in your UK I know for a fact that after his investigation he did not get any criminal release and he made everybody knows who he is with confident and defended his actions in public but not like this guy hiding his ...

Ok Corney, how would you have gone about exposing corrupt judges?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,I'm not against exposing the judges or any corrupt person in Ghana but to get criminals release back to the streets including murderers is my problem,that thing is never done anywhere in the world that is why I aske ...

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

Coming from Corney this is not surprising. It is just Corney as usual. The man stands on his head and thinks with his arse.

If you believe that anyone who gets a criminal released is a criminal too, then, ironically, you recognise that these judges are criminals, because that's what they've been doing for a price.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Do you take Corney to be a smart person? The guy is in the US, that's all his claim to being intelligent. You can infer the extent of his reasonning by skimming through his posts.

In the US, the FBI uses Anas' methods ever ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

This Corney guy, I wonder where he is in the us.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You are a fool,another animal who learns half way,the FBI does that but does not let criminals get away by releasing them,the FBI will make sure they get you in the act,they don't record you and keep it for two years before ...

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

This Corney is such an idiot and an illiterate that it is wonder that he can read and write.

Somebody please tell him that even courts in the US use known criminals as prosecuting witnesses to get to the bottom of some cri ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Fool,incarcerated people are not released to get information and prosecution witness is not the same as going to give bribe to judges to get people out of prison,you are so dumb that you don't even know the difference between ...

• JUDAS THE BETRAYAL 8 years ago

U COMMENTS SHOWS HOW FOOLISH AND CRIMINAL U RE THERE TOP INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALISTS WHO DOES UNDERCOVER JOURNALISM...PLEASE U BETTER GO MAKE RESEARCH AND COME AGAIN "GYIMI GYIMIII" ODWAN BA LIKE YOU

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

well put!!Anas needs all round security now that he has come out exposing that particular institution and many more to come too...yesss

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

The way you shows that , you are a very well educated person . I don't usually reply people's comments .. I will always read and laugh because I like the way some of the people write with frustrations .
    How the hell do you ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Don't pay attention to the NDC stooge Corney. For sometime now he is beginning to lose his sense of decency and that is a shame.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Who is educated, Corney?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Osei kuffour,I know Ghana very well and studied a lot about the country when it comes to corruption,the country is so corrupt that I don't know if there is anywhere I can compare to,almost everybody in that country is corrup ...

• hussler -one 8 years ago

I actually want another rawlings to become president. fearless and ruthless. he'll deal with you without fear or favor. the genesis of this scandal is JA Kuffour who bastardize the judiciary and capped it with his infamous st ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Corney, your name even shows that you have ''cornea'' on your eyes. And may be you were born into a corrupt family that was not able to inculcate into you the difference between good and evil. I recommend you to see a Psychia ...

• Isaiah 8 years ago

Are u stupit

• Kwo 8 years ago

was the journalist to ask permission from the judges before investigating them? Massa you talk as if your father is involved in the mess. Let them Dance to the music

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sometimes my hangover makes me come up with stupid things!

• Free Spirit. 8 years ago

Good turnaround Corney. ????????????????????. Don't let hangovers ruin your sense of judgement.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Free Spirit,the comment you responded to is not from me but some monkey in Ghana who keeps using my name here.
    I stand by my comments.

• Yaw Asante Opoku 8 years ago

Y didn't I say same abt d ceps n cocoa smugglers Anas recorded? What sort of country do u want us to build for ourselves? God punish anybody who has wicked intention towards Gh..

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

when did you people care for the children?

• George 8 years ago

Anas needs to be praised for good work done.Short memory my fellow Ghanaians,we all saw what happened during the supreme court case!how a lot of people did not agree to the judgment because of bribery.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Now these lawyers and judges are using children as a screen (hostages, if you like) to cover up the sins? What are we teaching our children and the future generation as whole, if they find out that corrupt judges have been le ...

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

What a shame to try to cover up these corruptions. This is why Ghana is in shambles.

• aklahoma 8 years ago

I believe it's better for the video to be shown cos it will go a long way in cleansing the service. But what are they saying... fair judgment?. were they fair in their judgments. Chai.. they are going to nsawam to rot there

• Agya Asare 8 years ago

As much as we all want to see the video, its a shame that these judges and their colleagues will move heaven and earth to prevent it being shown.

I've said it over and over again we are dealing with crooked judges and a v ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Law is a mass of technicalities.

The one that can use them properly wins the argument.

For people who determine what is right from wrong, should set impeachable examples by not dealing in bribes.

If they are not gui ...

• OMPITA[UK] 8 years ago

What an utterly feeble attempt at obfuscation.

Just simply unbelievable!

• 'and Jesus wept' 8 years ago

They should have thought of that before accepting bribes left, right and center.

• GhostofNkrumah 8 years ago

Find a better argument. Your argument does not pass the "least drastic means" test.

There is an alternative that is less drastic than what you propose. Blur the face of every minor out!

• Ben (manford) Dormaa Ahenkro 8 years ago

dat man isn't wat we referred him Robles be (lawyer cum journalist my foot) there x nothing to hide again. the so called judges also have values to protect. who cares

• James Abban 8 years ago

Egbert please spare us this joke of your argument! When other videos where shown of corrupt officials, the said culprits didn't have children? The Judges are not bigger than the law and must be exposed! ! They have jailed p ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Three lawyers and three engineers are traveling by TRAIN to a conference.
    At the station, the three lawyers each buy tickets and watch as the three
    engineers buy only a SINGLETICKET.

"How are three people going to travel ...

• Ben (manford) Dormaa Ahenkro 8 years ago

don't protect people who have very for innocent poor Ghanaians imprisonment

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

A nauseating world indeed, they are afraid of Anas showing the video, but they are not afraid of the wrath of God that awaits them. This is a corrupt and sinful generation that have chosen to deprive the poor of justice and p ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Ibn Adam : CanadasheabutterGhUWR 8 years ago

FACES CAN BE COVERED . B/S ARGUMENT

• Isaac godson 8 years ago

So Anas should next time target childless parents. Wow Egbert.

• Asare 8 years ago

Because corruption affects us all, it is our common enemy. We therefore all have a duty to report corruption whenever we come across it
    The Code of Conduct for the Public Service requires all employees of the public service ...

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

Not only are judges corrupt, some lawyers like Egbert Faibille too are corrupt. It is through these corrupt judges that Egbert has been winning any case at all. Egbert was no good as a journalist and as a lawyer shiaa!!!

• Adam 8 years ago

nigga fuck ur decision.

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Interesting, I believe mothers with babies are jailed for their wrong doing without considering their babies. What are some of the criminal lawer telling us. ???

• bug um T 8 years ago

Lawyers who influence judges to subvert justices are those advocating for the video not to be shown. We have been hearing the popular phrase "you can go to court" from a particular group. And what usually happens? Your guess ...

• jack 8 years ago

Please repeat what you said Mr. lawyer and listen to yourself. Shame on you. I think you have been answered from the comments. Nonsense.

• maxwell 8 years ago

Even the issue of supreme court concerning general election was shown to the world why not corrupt judges and magistrates

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• Felix Kwabla Amuzu 8 years ago

Why?, we want to see it. It serves as a deterrent to everybody.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

He doesn't make sense ..maybe he has a hand in such dealings

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Stupid flimsy excuse!

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Solution to Mr. Faible's genuine concern for the welfare of minors: Block out the faces of any minors in the video - and go ahead to show the video to the good people of Ghana. Simple. Case closed.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 8 years ago

Oh my God, which village does he comes from,in this modern world of technology that's is the simplest thing to do by blurring the unaffected people.The wellbeing of any country depends in its strong judicial system, if we fai ...

• libaski 8 years ago

this is sinple, Anas can even go to abroad and show it there and no one can challenge him for that.After the premier we can all get it from YouTube abi

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

It is only the guilty party, in this case the scandal-listed, bribe-taking Judges who are fighting to stop the public from seeing their most, disgraceful, offensive and unacceptable behaviour behind closed doors as learned me ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

THIS SUGGESTION IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. IN THIS MODERN SCIENTIFIC WORLD, THERE IS WAY TO BLOCK THE IMAGE OF PEOPLE NOT DESIRABLE TO APPEAR IN THE VIDEO. THE VIDEO MUST BE SHOWN FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SEE. REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENE ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are dead wrong unless you are expecting civil upheaval that could
    lead to either military take-over or civil war.Being a Lawyer doesnt mean you are the Law.

• SCAR-BORO 8 years ago

SHOW THE VIDEO...OTHERWISE ALJAZEERA!

• Kkkk 8 years ago

Bec will gladly pay a fortune for this story and then we will see if these funny lawyers can decide to block its viewing. What even upsets me the most is that the president of the land has said nothing about such a high profi ...

• joe 8 years ago

What are you talking about!!! you don't know what you are talking about!! The video must be shown at all cost!! just wait and see.

• joe 8 years ago

Now go to the various prisons and see the number of innocent’s people who are there, just because some of them didn’t have anyone to speak for them and others too didn’t have money to pay one greedy man yet they are inn ...

• malam tanko 8 years ago

Mr Egbert, please be informed. You are SHAMELESS.

• suley santo 8 years ago

Thus is a very lame excuse to be used to shelf the video. The face if that child can be blurred to avert recognition. But we the people of Ghana want the video to be aired. No thing more nothing less.

• RANGER 8 years ago

HEY MISTER LAWYER, IF YOU WANT TO BE SAVE WITH YOUR FAMILIES THEN SHUT THAT YOU BRIBE MOUTH OK. YOU PEOPLE CALL YOURSELF LAWYERS, BUT ONLY TO JAIL INNOCENT SOULS BECAUSE OF YOUR GREEDY BEHAVIOR. LOOK I WILL CONTINUE TO SAY T ...

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Why not? Parents action and inaction affect their children, OK!

• Gordon Yeboah USA 8 years ago

MASSA,WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?
    DON'T PATRONIZE ANYONE BECAUSE WE ARE NOT THAT TIMID.
    IF THE CORRUPTION WAS AGAINST ANY OTHER INSTITUTION,YOU SAME LAWYERS WOULD FINE ARTICLES AND CLAUSES THAT WILL BACK SHOWING THE VIDEO P ...

It looks like Alfred Agbesi Woyome, Mould Iddrisu, Breton Oduro and Tsatsu Tsikata do not have children, I wish also to add Mr. and Mrs. Rawlings.

• kofi 8 years ago

IT IS NOT ONLY THE JUDGES WHO ARE CORRUPT THE LAWYERS ARE THE WORST. THE LAWYERS ARE COMPLETE THIEVES. FAILBILE STOLE STATE BUNGALOW DURING KUFFOUR,S REGIME.

• gabelee 8 years ago

No sex no freedom no goat no freedom oooooo Ghana where is our stand

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The rich will come with any excuse in the book to prevent the showing of Anas video. This one is a lame excuse.
    Let the judges use their ill-gotten riches to buy for themselves the very best lawyers and get a bought freedom, ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Are you using a child as a cover up. You must be kidding.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Are those children the first beneficiary of the stolen money or bloody money or illegal money made by their fathers and mothers. Do you have any idea about how the monies collected by those judges affected the children of peo ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Frankly speaking the children in the footage is nothing to worry over Cox the intended purpose is to expose the corrupt judges and not the children

• k manu 8 years ago

Sensibilities of children indeed. So this moron is in Ghana trying to block this video. Instead of talking about the rot..

• Yussif 8 years ago

Thanks for your observation magas but the faces of the kids can be edited,much as I agree with you,another leg of the argument is that who re the immediate beneficiaries of the bribes?though through no fault of theirs they ei ...

• SEIDU NURUDEEN ABINU_EKAMA 8 years ago

Anas thank you for the good work you are doing for Ghana.But you have to stop covered your face and let people see your.We want to see the video to known that what you are saying is correct?

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Egbert is exposing his own lag behind time. In this day and age, it is easy to cover, redact, or blacken the faces of the minors without tainting the authenticity of the videos when released to the Public.

So, let Lawyer ...

• BROWN BOY 8 years ago

ANAS SHOW THE VIDEO LIVE NO MATTER WHAT. WE WANT TO SEE IT WITH OUR NAKED EYES.
    WHAT IS EGBERT SAYING AT ALL, THOSE PREVIOUS ESPOSE BY ANAS ABOUT CEPS, DVLA, COCOA SMUGGLING AND OTHERS, HOW MANY LAWYERS CHALLENGE ANAS ABOUT ...

• ATINGA 8 years ago

That can be taken care of wholesomely. It is not a problem at all, not a problem at all.
    It is thus coming to a screen near you, fiili fiili.

• Kojo P 8 years ago

If Egbert's only worry is the children in the video then a simple solution is to have the video edited and the children removed. Not a big deal.

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

it is funny if this is type of world and adult that we have why are hiding from this children .let them see it judge and condemn it if necessary. Enough of the ostrich game. Show the video the advantages far far outweigh the ...

• Bbs 8 years ago

That lawyer is stupid

• Bbs 8 years ago

He is stupid

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

It is as stupid as can ever be used as an argument even socially let alone in a court of law! The so called minors faces can easily be obscured digitally on this DVD and therefore not a good enough reason to stop showing the ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Who fucking cares because their parents are corrupt and doing the same thing that they are putting others in prisons for. Whoever live in glass house should never throw a stone. Whatever goes around comes around.

• jba 8 years ago

The most stupid of them all. What. about the rest shown on national tv?

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

NO ONE WILL EVEN NOTICE THE CHILDREN IN THE TAPE. WHATEVER IS DONE THE CHILDREN WILL FACE THEWRATH OF OTHER CHILDREN WHOSE PARENTS WORK HARD TO PROVIDE FOR THEM AND THE CHILDREN FUOUNTING AFFLUENT LIFESTYLE WITH BRIBR-MONEY. ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

We are a group of armed robbers operating under cover. If you dont keep your mouth shut we will attack you soon.

• Calamity Joe 8 years ago

A reform delayed mean a rebellion started.Ghana must be cleaned of corruption NOW.

• U CAN KISS MY POOOOHH 8 years ago

YOU DIEE YOUR FACE IS WORSE THAN MR IBU I FACE. THEY SAY GYIMI IS WRITTEN ALL OVER MR IBU I FACE BUT AS FOR YOU THE GYIMMII IS PAINTED ALL OVER THY FACE. YOU CLAIM YOU A LAWYER BUT THE REALITY IS YOU ARE A CLOWN FOR LIFE.HAH ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Please Mr.Lawyer stop this nonsense.
    The video has to come out with the faces of the so called infants obscured and the miscreants watched all over the world.We've heard of their names lets see their faces.
    When members of ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The government must make sure that these dirt should not be swept under carpet, if not that will mean public confidence in the judiciary is lost

• ********* 8 years ago

Good point but there is a way to deal with that than using it as an excuse to shelf the 2 year Painstaking work of the good gentleman.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

It is as simple as that !

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This is becoming a CIRCUS, I hope the Armed Forces are listening and watching.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

What about children of those denied justice? We demand to see the video uncensored. Nothing less.

• Ann 8 years ago

Egbert reason is so funny and childish

• KOFI 8 years ago

"Well from what I saw in the supposed videos, I think certain ethical and moral values must come to play."

Ergbert, why are u covering the direct beneficiaries of this immoral behaviour of their parents with moral argument ...

• Prince Jupiter 8 years ago

Chief justice we hope u are listening. We want peace. So u know the right thing, please do it. Please if not yoooooooo

• Foxx 8 years ago

The Osu Childrens Home expose didn't have you showing such concern coz they were not under the auspices of 'judges'. Ghana is watching

• EBOLA 8 years ago

Can this idiot lawyer explain if it is right then for a judge to receive bribe in the presence of their children? The kids can blame their parents in future but not Anas or the state. You are a cheap lawyer....idiot again

• Ewurabena Philips 8 years ago

Very interesting. Do I detect a fall-out between Faibille and his former client? Faibille is one of those "officers of the court" who has enabled the very corrupt, criminal minded, publicity seeking and award chasing journali ...

• Abenga 8 years ago

Annas please post it on utube. If the don't want it to shown.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Egbert, never u think that when u eat banku and tilapia and drink a lot of beer to make ur face puffy like a pig, it makes u a strong lawyer. Because of alcohol and pork, look at how ur body is older than ur age. U and Gabb ...

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Double stance, what is your basis for arguing that. Just listen to others to make judgement. The video will surely be shown. Abua Boi

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

WHY ? That is the evidence. Why shouldn't it be shown ? You must be a culprit as well. You idiot.

• KWESI,ACCRA. 8 years ago

Egbert,just shut up else I will expose your corrupt deeds in some of the cases you handled

• KWESI,ACCRA. 8 years ago

NOW GHANAIANS KNOW WHY MAGISTRATES AND JUDGES ADJOURNED CASES UNFAIRLY....CORRUPTION !!!!.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nonsense. You are one of them

• ama 8 years ago

That is the guy who said in joy fm news file that judges competence can be measured by their former poor performance during their days at law school.
    You claim you never failed at any stage whilst in law school but look at ...

• DWANTOAHENE 8 years ago

Corney , please are you in Ghana or in the Diaspora?
    If you don't have anything to offer just keep mute and read from from men and wisdom endowed with wisdom.
    Silence is golden , most of the times.

• Nana k 8 years ago

Anoda stupid man

• Danny /mayopia 8 years ago

Anas shd expose the video irrespective of d players in it. We shd separate people from d matter n deal with.. Judges r corruption, teachers r corruption, in fact I cnt list dem all ghana x corrupt kyes3 d whole wiase x co ...

• Danny /mayopia 8 years ago

Anas shd expose the video irrespective of d players in it. We shd separate people from d matter n deal with.. Judges r corruption, teachers r corruption, in fact I cnt list dem all ghana x corrupt kyes3 d whole wiase x co ...