You are here: HomeNews2015 08 20Article 376484

Doctors deliberately slaughtering patients – Austin Gamey

Read Comments Comments (140)

• st james 8 years ago

gamey is very sick... for him everything is "politics the ghanaian way"... shallow analysis and intimidation is their way of life....

• GaBaa 8 years ago

Who is this fool, that is why our country in where it is in developing. for Christ sake can we stop publishing some of these idiots comments.

• Over 60 NDC Thieves 8 years ago

Ghana in crisis- as its leaders are mostly incompetent n thieves!

• Over 60% NDC Thieves 8 years ago

...and these are the people ruling Ghana - t h i e v e s galore!!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We are fed up with stupidity and foolishness , anytime a none Akan takes over the reign of govt the country visibly and factually goes backwards . Kotoka Rawlings , Mahama and Liman have been the cause of unbelievable hardshi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I am surprised with your tribal tirade. If you are an Asanti, Fante or any Akan speaker, bow down your head in shame. I know you are quite nicely read and may have something important to pass on for the common good of mother ...

• Maltiti 8 years ago

This is unfortunate. Akans are the most stupid people in Ghana n I pray they will be war against us the pepefoe n we shall erase akans from the surface of the earth. Kwasiafoe

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Maybe be u can have ur spiritual eyes back in ur MOSQUE,Or is it Musallache But NOT without ur slaughter Knife in pocket.Erase Akans?

• KK 8 years ago

Come on !!! Speak like an adult. Sack doctors and replace with what? The babies with sharp teeth? If Doctors are slaughtering citizens, what is the Govt doing about that.? I tot Govt was there to protect citizens? I learnt Ga ...

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

The govt says it is bringing Cuban doctors so let us watch and see if this is the solution. The govt is ruling with intimidation which totally a defeatist attitude. The best way forward is to negotiate with the doctors and st ...

• LULA 8 years ago

he stands for the truth, it should have been somme hours off and on, this is weakedness

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

This man is an NDC bigot.It won't surprise me if he is an ewe,from what he speaks as a govnmnt agent.

• tt 8 years ago

Money can never buy lifes or be exchanged with lifes

• truth 8 years ago

How can you insult this man.Is it because he did not say government should beg the doctors. I think the doctors should be sacked by government and let the serious ones apply with new conditions of service.

• Jato 8 years ago

Please try reading more about this Austin Gamey character. You might be pretty young. Interestingly, he seems to be the only 'labor expert' in Ghana GhanaWeb can always find. Boring.

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Why has the Government not sacked them. The TRUTH is that the Government has no alternative. Everybody working for an any employer should have a condition of service and the doctors are no exception. They can leave the countr ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Shallow analysis;labour specialist and consultant accession is shallow?.Aan with many years experience in human resources analysis is shallow..Ghanaian say anything..wow.

You are very right. As a so called consultant and labor expert, does he work for free? These are some of the praise singers to Mahama making him think everything he does is very good. Just look at his shallow analysis.
    No Do ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

People like Austin Gamey who consider himself a statesman shd have stepped in to resolve that problem if he was really a labour expect.He sat behind and allowed wild dogs like Stan Dogbe & Sam George to bite the doctors.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Wht do u mean by saying Gamey sat & allow whtever. The docs shd hv approached him & his outfit. The docs are jst too arrogant. They called Gamey & his outfit a toothless bull dog. Wht do you expert him to do. Anyway the disce ...

• nation building 8 years ago

uh are biiig groomed fool ur self u think there world is for doctors . u are. a stupid fool . if we should all become doctors who will go to the farm to weed . have the doctors thought of how food get to their tables. what. c ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Really? I don't need to say more

• APONKYE 8 years ago

The real killer of those dying because of the doctors' strike is Nana Addo.

The real murderer of Chairman Adams is Nana Addo

Look no further.

• KK 8 years ago

sensible people talk.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

You are rather the idiot. If you see a sick person, would you recognise him/ her? Mr. Austin Gamey is perfectly right. What has Ghanains done to the doctors to warrant this uncouthed behaviour. What has my mother who needs me ...

• AZAMACHI 8 years ago

Who made this idiot a Labour expert.

Everybody in Ghana now has big Titles to their names. We have PhD people that we cannot read anything they have published. Where did he become a labor expert? Experts don't make such funny analysis

• Bretuoba 8 years ago

Gamey you call yourself Labour expect talk shit.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Yes, doctors are deliberately slaughtering patients while NDC and his Mahama government are killing Ghanaians

• Olu 8 years ago

Another bush animal

• Ekow Hagan 8 years ago

When did you become civilized? Your inferiority complex will kill you.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Austin Gamey is the main cause of the problem between the doctors and government. He was paid good money by the GMA to prepare conditions of service for the GMA. He took the money and did a shody job.

• Kaajii 8 years ago

You're a senior citizen so talk sense.Kwasea!.

• KUNTA KINTE 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS VERY DANGEROUS. NO WELL MEANING AND SENSIBLE LABOUR EXPERT WILL USE SUCH GUTTER LANGUAGE. THE PRESIDENT AND GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL OF THIS FREELOADER. LET US FIND OUT HOW MANY JOBS HE HAS BEE ...

• Koofinam 8 years ago

This is an Expert in Labour? For all you know he advises the President.

• KUNTA KINTE 8 years ago

HE CAN ADVISE WHOEVER FOR ALL I CARE. THE MAN IS A HYPOCRITE, SUCKER, IDIOT AND A PARASITE. HE HAS TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL FOR RE-EDUCATION. NO SENSIBLE MAN SPEAKS LIUKE HIM. HE CAN GO TO HELL. SUCH PEOPLE MAKE ILLITERATES SHINE ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IS THERE A GOVT. HERE NOW? BECAUSE IF THERE IS , THE DOCTORS SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED BY NOW!! SOME IDIOTS EVEN SAID THAT THE GOVT, SHOULD ASK THE DOCTORS TO COME AND NEGOTIATE , AND I WONDER WHAT THESE GUYS USE FOR EARS!!HOW ...

• patrick 8 years ago

Will these empty stupid fools think for a second and stop your useless and selfish comments. The fact that a noble gentle and highly educated person decides to serve you doesn't mean you are more human than them. Where were ...

• Dela 8 years ago

What is noble about them and what do u mean by highly educated. These wicked people are employees of the government n must be considerate. They need to humble themselves n return to work whilst negotiations go on

• Odinga 8 years ago

If these NPP Doctors still insist that they will continue with their illegal strike, then they must be sacked for those who want to work to be recruited

• Mingle 8 years ago

U think recruiting doctors is like buying tomatoes at malata market.
    Do u think if wr had a large reserve waiting to be recruited we'd be in this shit?

• Amidini 8 years ago

The doctors should rather resign or go back to work ! No work no cash ampa !

• Owusu 8 years ago

Stop this bullshit nd seek for their solution ... A demand requires settlement nt accusation ahh Ghana

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

G M A =GHANA MURDERERS ASSOCIATION.HONOUR YOUR PROMISE TO RESIGN.LET'S GO WHIP THEM IN THE BUNGALOWS.RESIGN OR GET FIRED

• edem 8 years ago

This guy in fact is part of the problems all of us going thru with this Drs strike. He is making noise all over the place and my question is what did he do when he was a Minister of Employment during Rawlings' regime for that ...

• Yaaa 8 years ago

Doctors Ghanaians are daring you guys to resign !! Resign oooooo resign ....aaa baa ! We are tired of you guys...you guys claim you can survive without salary for a year so why fighting for more and letting innocent guys die! ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

It is because of people like you in govt that is why Ghana is where it is today. Strikes do happen in every country from time to time, but govt do not go about bullying and having its party followers insulting the striking wo ...

• HAWA 8 years ago

This man Gamey is a reflection of Hypocrisy! what happened when he was employed by GMA to work on their Conditions of service. God punish him

• Kobby T 8 years ago

If doctors are slaughtering people then, by association you are doing same! Fanning the flames as you are doing is AGGRAVATING the problem. Don't we have MATURE-MINDED people to solve this silly stand off? Which of the so-cal ...

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Who is this man? What does he do to live?

• WB 8 years ago

Your true colours are evident for all to see! Where on earth did you get the label "expert"? I don't think for a second that you are qualified to mediate any type of dispute anywhere, even in your own home!I wouldn't trust yo ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

He is just like the shameless man who only managed a third class in economics in Legon and no body knows how he became a lawyer without a law certificate.

• agyeman 8 years ago

Nonsense! Even Vicky is at Greenhill about to read law.

• agyeman 8 years ago

NONSENSE! Even Even discredited Vicky Hammah is reading law at Greenhill.

And somebody also had a lot of 9 in chains but became Prez of Ghana. Will you speak about that? Hahahahha. NANIAMA.

• Olu 8 years ago

You shut up. I wish you lost your mum then you will see sense Kwasia

• Africanus 8 years ago

So you are saying doctors should be noble, while politicians become thieves enriching themselves at the expense of ordinary Ghanaians? What is good for politicians is also good for doctors.

• Jew 8 years ago

The stupid and greedy doctors are sponsored by the third class in economics certificateless lawyer and his patapaa party. The evidence is there for all to see.

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Gamey, why just cant you shut up. You are rather worsening situations

• Skeptic 8 years ago

Articles such as this one, which paint doctors as villains, does nothing to attract future individuals to the profession. In 10 - 15 years time when the scarcity of medical professionals will have been exacerbated, we will l ...

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

It is the inability of Gamey to do a better the job for the doctors that has brought us to this calamity. Gamey is not a good negotiator. He an NDC advisor, so how do you expect him to do something that will not please his ma ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WHY DOES THIS ALL-KNOWING SO CALLED LABOUR CONSULTANT ACCUSING DOCTORS ONLY AND NOT THE GOVERNMENT, WHICH IS PLAYING BLOOD SPORT POLITICS WITH THE DOCTORS STRIKE????????????? WHO MADE HIM JUDGE AND JURY ON THE STRIKE??????? W ...

• DICKIUS 8 years ago

THE SAYINGS OF AUSTIN GAMEY WILL NEVER HELP THIS IMPASSE TO BE RESOLVED NOW. HIS ADVICES ARE IMPREGNATED WITH BAD DECISIONS. HIS WORDS RATHER ENCOURAGE THE GOVERNMENT TO TAKE DRACULA POSITIONS. HOW COME DOCTORS ARE NOT TREATE ...

GMA sees Ghana as a jungle without rules. It is assumed that doctors do not get sick nor die. It is absurd for a doctor to say that he or she does not have conditions of service, to wit, working condition, environment and non ...

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

its too sack them gov,

• SSS 8 years ago

This man is nothing but shameful lab. expert to our dear Ghana.....silence will be very good for him instead of these poor analysis....

• akwesi 8 years ago

gamey and mahama butchering doctors and ghanaians

• Olu 8 years ago

JM is too weak. Sack them and let's see what happens

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

i say sack them gov,

• Olu 8 years ago

We shall start chasing and attacking these doctors soon from their government bungalows and see if anyone will want to also cure them. Nkwadaa sef get brains more than thee doctors. If government cannot act we shall act for ...

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Sack them and sack your Life. You are joking with the lives of the people.

• Kenneth 8 years ago

Oh Austin Gamey, you were the same person whom the GMA contracted as a Consultant on this very issue during the NPP era. You failed them big time and that's why we are at where we are. You are the chief butcher. Because now y ...

• MYCIVILRIGHT 8 years ago

It is time to hit the streets, Ghana, it is time to hit the streets.
    It is our fundamental human right to have unrestrained access to our healthcare needs and the John Mahama NDC gov't has been most irresponsible.
    It is ti ...

• Nana Borrow Dumsor 1 8 years ago

Who is this stinking mouth Austin Gamey? When doctors served notice in November 2014, were u not in Ghana? Labour expert my ass!!!

• Olu 8 years ago

Fuck u asswipe. Some of us have lost relatives due to this stupid strike and I swear some of these doctors lives will be in danger soon. Mark my words

• nicname 8 years ago

Hasn't the gov ignored them already? What's your problem?! Will sacking them stop patients from dying? I am getting fed up with you so-called Labour know hows! It's not by force to talk on radio/tv, if you don't have anything ...

• Akwasi (London) 8 years ago

So Mr Gamay is a labour expert.How did he become a labour expert.was it by education or via claim.
    How can a person who claims to be an expert on labour could come out with such outrageous comment is beyond the pa ...

• Abubakar Osumanu 8 years ago

GHAINAIAN STRIKING MEDICAL DOCTORS ARE PAID BY ISIS THAT IS WHY THEY ARE KILLING INOCENT SOUL WHOM THEY SWORN YO SAVE.GHANAIAN ISIS DOCTORS HAVTHROWN MORALITY AND ETHICS TO THE DODS

• JJ 8 years ago

Enough with the vitriol. This crisis need cool heads and negotiation, not lies and insults. You are not helping the situation!

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Who said this guy is an expect?

• nicname 8 years ago

Hasn't the gov ignored them already? What's your problem?! Will sacking them stop patients from dying? I am getting fed up with you so-called Labour know hows! It's not by force to talk on radio/tv, if you don't have anything ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

WHEN NEWLY QUALIFIED DOCTORS WERE NOT PAID FOR 11 MONTHS, WHERE WAS GAMEY?????? WHAT DID TELL THE GOVERNMENT AND JOHN MAHAMA ON THE AIRWAVES OF THE RADIO STATIONS??????? WHO WORKS AND IS NOT PAID FOR 11 MONTHS????? HOW DOES G ...

• Klotey 8 years ago

Ghanaian doctors being incompetent and slaughtering patients have been going on for the longest time. It has gone unchecked, or as an employee of MOH said one day, "We get this complaints everyday but who will work at the h ...

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

So this Austin gamey is not certain that his suggestions to this very delicate matter of our dear Doctors demand of standard Conditions of Service are provocative.How can a Labour consultant of his caliber behave like and idi ...

• twum 8 years ago

Can someone advice this fake labour 'consultant or expert' to shout up. He's the cause of all this.
    My company once engaged his services and he later ended up the side of the complainant and paid from both parties.
    He's no ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

Mahama is the murderer here and not the doctors.

• Method Man 8 years ago

Austin Gamey, why? Do you want an appointment from Mahama? Then why are you spewing gabage. Don't be silly! OKAY?

• Kofi USA. 8 years ago

Shame on you Traitor Gamey.You took monies from Doctors to speak on their behalf and you went behind them and took monies from Mahama and his people so now you are back slashing docyors.Shame its because of people like you th ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

they are now murderers instead of life savers

• sam 8 years ago

surely it is the govt who is disgracing the nation. How could a group press for a whole 23 yrs for conditions of service then go ahead and serve you notice more than 1 yr ago and still you refuse to engage and then when they ...

• big brother 8 years ago

this man talk like he is the only wise and perfect than everybody in ghana he must stop his useless talks because ghana is not for him

• Bawa 8 years ago

In fact, the doctors are more than killers. How can you embark on illegality and want to be paid. These doctors should be sacked.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

If the strike is politically motivated, whoever organized it didn't think of the unintended consequences. Must be called off immediately to safe life.

• gandaug 8 years ago

Respect mr.Garmey and also sheer ur opinion

• akua 8 years ago

foolish talk

• agya 8 years ago

Oh mr camel are you in town.i dont know what you people went school for?

• Ernest 8 years ago

Mr Austin Gamey is a very stupid man.

• MODIBO 8 years ago

Why are you so hard on the doctors? I believe we all(Ghanaian) are capable of solving this problem. Mr. Gamey You don't represent the government. I am not worried if government spokespersons talk in anyway about this issue. H ...

• Aloa victor 8 years ago

You are tooooo March not April,visit dey hospitel and see,WE will very soon take the law into our own hands. Aaaaaah becos of money

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS BEING LABELLED A LABOR EXPERT.
    INSTEAD OF MAKING A USEFUL AND SENSIBLE SUGGESTION AS A SO-CALLED EXPERT, YOU ARE JUST TALKING SHIT.
    IS IT TO WIN FAVOR FROM THE NDC?
    I WISH YOU FALL SICK AND NEED EMERGENCY TRE ...

• Kojo Gyamson 8 years ago

The current GMA has lost all credibility. Its reputation is in shambles, the the leadership is beyond corrupt. Any self respecting Doctor can not possibly be a member of such an organuzation. A breakaway group needs to be for ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

Well would rather the Drs. resumed and continue the negotiation but how many time can one tolerate deceit and false promise.

Please extend your advise to the Government to "sack" itself for mismanagement of the ECONOMY.

• Kofi Owusu-Ansah 8 years ago

I'm surprised this guy is referred to as a Labor Relations expert.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Will you stop these unhelpful provoking unnecessary utterances and allow reasonable people to handle this sensitive issue of national concern?
    Try to score cheap political points while many continue to suffer or die,can only ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Instead of sitting home and insulting Gamey why don't you go to your wards where you are needed. You are killing people by you stupid labor action and no-one should talk? May death and disaster visit your families so you can ...

• kwaaaaaaaasito 8 years ago

FOOL IF GIOVT IGNORE THEM HOW DOES THAT SOLVE THE PROBLEM
    GYIMIFUO

• Nii 8 years ago

An NDC apparatchik. What do you expect. Wants the job as mediator. Stomach Labour Analyst. A negotiator or mediator does not judge when the matter is still under consideration. You've already taken stance so how do you beco ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

austin gamey is an n,d,c, man and he can go and represent the doctors, after u people helping rawlings to destroy ghana, this is the result, shame, the youth are coming for accountability soon get ready, from ghana people

• A Richard 8 years ago

Gamey should be first remove from the Labour Commission. I don't know how he got that Position there should be an inquiry or inquests he is not Serious in his Doing or his work. MAYBE HIS POCKET IS ...

• k badu 8 years ago

Gamey us a gay man that's why he speak like that

• king solomon promotion 8 years ago

ATTENTION TO PEOPLE OF THE WORLD. KING SOLOMON IS HAVING A LIVE GOSPEL MUSIC SHOW IN TEMA, ACCRA, GHANA, ALL HIS FRIENDS WORLD WIDE, MUSIC FANs, THE GENERAL PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO TEMA, . MEAIL,kingsolomon114@yahoo.com and bu ...

• Saani Ahmed 8 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Foreigner 8 years ago

Ok, go ahead, sack all the doctors. Do you think it will hurt them???? Most also work in private practice. They'll still get most if not all their money....and then what? Who will look after the poor that go to government ...

• Jonny Accra 8 years ago

You use an undisciplined word.
    WE do not slaughter human beings.If this word had been used to describe human beings by government official you would be asked to resign immediately.

You Ghanaians leaders are really illite ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

What a stupid, nonsense and shallow-minded statement.If the government has care and extra money to give to certain groups of individuals(groups I do not want to mention)who think they are important to the well being of the na ...

• opuni 8 years ago

Its sad to hear such statement from a respected personality like Gammey . No gentle man will allow the govt to cheat him. Mr Gammey should be bold enough to tell the true fact

• mike gee 8 years ago

well said, I'm yet to see those against his statement tell me the USA have DOCTORS ON STRIKE

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

@mike gee, Doctors in the USA don't go on strike because they are employed by the Hospitals and not a corrupt government. They are employed with CONDITIONS OF SERVICE!! Your brothers, sisters, nieces, nephews, aunties, cousi ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Is this man call Austin Gamey is really labour expert or corrupt labour expect who correct money from his paid masters to make a point I wounder he did not blame the government but the doctors it tells us h ...

• voltarian 8 years ago

in Ghana, anyboby at all can call himself expect and a consultant. If this is the type of people who are advisers of prezo Mahama, then Ghana will always be backward as we are experiencing. I want the govt to sack the doctors ...

• Nana, 8 years ago

False president mahama commander in chief, can not solve Ghana problems, and you said you are commander in chief, fake president your days are numbered

• TMT 8 years ago

There is no sense in sacking them ,rather negotiations. why didn't government negotiate early before the strike date.

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

If you have made your millions through the NDC government/Polytricks and now call yourself a labor consultant, please get away from our faces NOW! AWAAAAAAAY! You are the people whose utterances, deeds, and misdeeds have bro ...

I think this ugly beast needs to be slaughtered himself. But who will eat him?

• Nana Asare 8 years ago

I WOULD BE VERY MUCH GRATEFUL TO austin gamey IF HE COULD GIVE SOME OF HIS EARNINGS TO THE POOR PATIENTS TO HAVE TREATMENT IN PRIVATE HOSPITALS AS THEY DO ALL THE TIME.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Is Austin Game indeed an alternative dispute resolution believer people tout him? 1 have my doubts. He rather Stokes the fire. It could also be he is seeking Government attention for political appointment. Stomach politician.

• Sikamani citizen 8 years ago

This govt has been known as using the first tactic of "unleashing the attack dogs whenever any crises hit this Ghana". We saw it in the dumsor crises and now the medical issue has confirmed that again, when the othe oppositio ...

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

I've always maintained that some of the doctors are just in for the money and the ego associated with the profession. They are terrorists who won't mind killing people for their demand to be met. When it comes to the issue of ...

• Divine 8 years ago

People who have compassion for mankind have be denied admission to the medical school because they are not from doctor blood lineage

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to go back to the work and may God bless you oman Ghana.

• Nana Totobi 8 years ago

This man is simply foolish

• Brofo 8 years ago

If Doctors are slaughtering patients, then politicians have been raping and killing Ghanians.... Nonsense, guys like Sam George and Asiedu Nkatie are paid for peddling falsehood.

• Abiba eH 8 years ago

This is the biggest idiot from the Volta Region that I have ever known. HE is a benefactor of the works of the NDC looting brigade so he is fighting hard to remain on the payroll. Ignore him. One of those who have mortgaged t ...

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

Why is the NDC Ma made up of idiots only?This is baffling indeed.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

FOOLISH AND NONSENSE TALK BY ANOTHER "TANI"

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

The entire people at flagstare house are seriously on weed servedg in SHIT.

• no mercy 8 years ago

Mahama will soon die,and the next is
    Austin Gamey

• Nino 8 years ago

Is true the Doctors they are serious.they behave like kits

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Old man at home and you don't offer wise counsel. You would be called 'Panyin Bone'

• dunaa 8 years ago

Gamey is a labor "expert" in Ghana! Of course! He is partisan and his analysis does not make sense. The conclusions of this Gamey, as reported on Ghana Web, is incendiary and not helpful. His predicates are wrong. Ghanaians a ...