You are here: HomeNews2015 07 03Article 366175

Fix the ailing economy – TUC tells Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (25)

• yusif yaro fatawu 8 years ago

u r right boss we r suffering every month increment the gvt shd do smthing. we shall vote him out in 2016 he didn't qualified for d presidency or he resign

• John Doe 8 years ago

Go back to work you lazy bunch. and stop the petty politrics

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The TUC should tell ghanaians never to vote for the NPP and the NDC to rule the nation again.These two political parties believe that it is only by depending on foreign financial help that the nation can solve its economic pr ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Ghanani, I couldn't agree more. How can we, as a sovereign nation be reliant on foreign countries for a significant chunk of our govt expenditure. There's nothing like a free dinner. These foreign countries are looking after ...

• .............. 8 years ago

Your hate for NPP is glaring. How many years have you and stupid ghanians given NPP to rule and execute good economic policies as compared to ndc? Therefore why do you
    ask tuc to tell ghanians not to vote for npp? Which p ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

NPP in power will do worse in terms of deepening the colonization of the economy.A puppet of the neo-colOnialists an NPP government will always comply with the dictates of their neo-colonialist western masters and their finan ...

• LUCY 8 years ago

Ghanaians are some timid group of people who accept anything in the name of God. Here is a party that inherited a middle income economy. The leader who is a dead goat appointed small boys as ministers and they call themselves ...

• Bfire 8 years ago

Asamoah and the TUC are part of the problem and they should not try to shift blame. Asamoah what programs are you also putting in place to make your members give their best. We are all aware that most Ghanaian workers have th ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Bfire, the reservations you have about the Ghanaian workforce are due to a failure of leadership at the top, ie the president, his cabinet and parliament. They just don't care, as long as they personally advance materially.

• kofi 8 years ago

TUC boss ,the government has corrupted you many times so you can not bite.You have failed workers terribly.The economy is destroyed and is too late.

• Adjorlolo 8 years ago

Stop your Hypocrisy, you are in bed with Government and spiting workers in the face. You are the most useless TUC leader in history. As for CLOGSAG, it is an apology of a Labor Union.

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

AT LEAST, THEY ARE NOT AS USELESS AS NDC PARTY, AND NEITHER ARE THEY USELESS AS YOU ADJORLOLO. THEY ARE ONLY TRYING TO PUT THIS USELESS AND ROTTEN GOVERNMENT ON COURSE.

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to work and make extra income online? This of possible by just investing $18 with Four Corners. Call or Whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

TUC IS CONTRIBUTING ZERO TO GDP ONLY STRIKES.

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

Fix the economy, Mahama and stop the propaganda nonsense your administration is doing.Trying to fool people will not help you.NDC YOU ARE OUT, BAM.

• Georgee 8 years ago

TUC you have been in a long slumber and things have gone really bad. How many of your members have lost their jobs? Is that all you can do to sit down and watch? It is sad.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Of what use is the TUC to Ghana

• Bob, Bawku 8 years ago

Any excuse in Ghana in terms of price a commodity/utility increase is about dollar rate. Can government also always adjust our salaries with regards to the dollar rate?

What a lazy government.

• WISE 8 years ago

MR. GENERAL SECETARY YOU THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM DO NOT SHIFT BLAME.EVERYDAY YOUR GROUPS ARE ON STRIKE,DEMO AND YOU ARE THERE SUPPORTING THEM. WHAT DO YOU THINK IT BRING ON THE NATION? PLEASE WERE YOU NOT IN GHANA WHEN DR. B ...

• DEEPLY WORRIED GHANAIAN 8 years ago

TUC SAT DOWN FOR BETTYMOULD AND NDC TO ROB GHANA LIKE ARMED ROBBERS....NOW SEE WHERE NDC HAS BROUGHT GHANA...

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

And stop buying votes. Ghanaians WAKE UP

• Gibson Lamptey 8 years ago

Please i would like to advice TUC bord members that they should stop this talk,talk and if they have any solution they should bring it on bord.

• JOE 8 years ago

VOTE NDC OUT,

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THE BIGGEST ROLE OF THE GOVERNMEMNT FALLS ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE INFRASTRUCTURE:ROADS,TRANSPORTATION, HEALTH FACILITIES, EDUCATION,WATER, ENERGY,COMMUNICATION, WASTE MANAGEMENT,ENVORONMENTAL PROTECTION AND TO HAVE A SOUND ...