You are here: HomeNews2015 07 02Article 365991

Threats of doctors becoming too much – Bature

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Yaa 8 years ago

Sorry sir get the politician to sit up.

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Please tell your corrupt friends and cronies to pay the doctors and they will not make threats. I am sure you get paid to the work you do. I don't make threats in the USA because I get paid every two weeks and have condition ...

• Kpedle 8 years ago

All these stupid selfish journalists exist.bature kwasea panini should think before write any article

• +++APPEAL JUDGE 8 years ago

HE IS JUST ANOTHER DEAD GOAT FOOLING AROUND HIS USELESS DEAD GOAT NDC GOVT.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

When patriotic Ghanaians were calling on the government to be disciplined in the way it was borrowing money left and right to execute frivolous projects in order to deceive gullible voters, you call them NPP nation wreckers. ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Opani hunu Bature, your own party elders taught us this that if you think the country is too hard for you take your passport and leave. I am referring this to you that if you think you cannot stand with the doctors threat the ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

WE ARE FED UP THEY CAN GO STRIKE SELFISH LOT. QUACK DOCTORS THE ONLY DIAGNOSIS THEY MAKE IS DIABETES AND HIGHBLOOD PRESURE THAT IS WHY 3/4 ARE DIAGNOSED AS SUCH EVEN IF THEY ARE SUFFERING OTHER MALIASE

• kabal 8 years ago

Lets be fair to the professionals. They are microcosm of yhe larger society. At least some are The so called NPP and NDC.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

I trust herabists more than our useless doctor who should properly be described as butchers. They kill more people than they save.

And now they are for rental for political agitators. Proper doctors in civilized countries ...

IDIOT!

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Stupid and senseless guy shut-up, slave.

• kaba 8 years ago

Have u or any of your relatives been to any hospital for a doctor to treat you or them before. Were you or they worse off. Lets not be blinded by petit politic. They must be properly engaged. God bless you

• Cyndi Akpovi 8 years ago

Look at his face!

• David 8 years ago

The public servants who steal money dont do so on behalf of any party but for themselves and their families. Open you eyes, What has the NDC party or government corrupt appropriated?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IF THE GOVT. HAS TAKEN THE BULL BY THE HORN AND TRAIN MORE DOCTORS ALONG WITH HIRING MORE VOLUNTEERS DOCTORS FROM CUBA ETC. AND CALL THE BLUFF OF THESE DOCTORS BEHAVING LIKE MARABOOS , THREATENING DEATH TO CLIENT WHO DOES NO ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

...AND DON'T GIVE THEM THE SERVICE CONDITION.

• kanawu 8 years ago

Bature or whatever you call your self. No wonder you bear that name you are sitting there like an idiot pretending like you don't know what is going on with the situation in Ghana. I wish your master mahama don't pay you for ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Bature has lost all credibility. He is an idiot, a bigot and a sycophant who sing political praises to blind political figures.
    Medical Doctors are pretty much aware of the oaths they take but are not prepared to be pushed t ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

SO HAS NO GHANAIAN ANY RIGHT TO CRITICISE OUR DOCTORS? THEY MIGHT HAVE A CASE BUT THEY USE TOO MANY THREATS. THIS IS TRUELLY THE CASE THAT THEY ARE TOO FEW AND SO THEY ARE TAKING US FOR A RIDE. LET US ADOPT THE CUBAN SYSTEM A ...

• David 8 years ago

What the government needs to do as an employer is to dismiss all doctors who go on strike and give then 24htrs to leave their bungalows. Next, it should employ those who accept the conditions it can afford. Those who want i ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Certainly, this my rabid dog David Ansah. You think we are still in the jungle where BUGABUGA wos the order of the day? What do you know about constitution? You think we are in North Korea? Just go back to school and learn. G ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

You idiot go ahead and dismiss all the doctors. Do you know how much it costs to train on doctor and if you dismiss them then what? You need to think before you speak. You can not bring in all the Cuban doctors because Ghanai ...

• Moore 8 years ago

They are being used by the NPP. And they who portray themselves to have brain stupidly dance to the rythm of the NPP. Shame.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARE YOU DEAF AND BLIND SO CAN'T YOU SEE OR HEAR WHAT IS GOING IN GHANA?.MAHAMAH HAS FAILED IN EVERY FIELD SO DON'T DISTURB US WITH YOUR BLAIMING OF NPP WHO IS NOT IN POWER.IF ALL THESE PEOPLE WERE PUSHED BY NPP TO DO WHAT THE ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Bature, you are a fool. How much did NDC pay you to speak nonsense. People like Afriyie Ankrah, Abuga Pele, Kwesi Nyantakyi, Kuagbenu etc misused Ghana's money and they are free and gov't can't provide doctors condition of se ...

• CURIOUS MIND 8 years ago

When the President tried to reduce the levels of allowances of MPs and others in Govt in 2013, it was vigorously kicked against by MPs from both sides of the divide who then proceeded to propose unrealistic amounts for themse ...

• Old student 8 years ago

pay us our salaries

• Out Kuokuote 1 8 years ago

Well honestly these damned doctors are getting too big for the the economy of Mother Ghana.They report for work late some work terribly hard but others agitate for strike.Doctors,and public sector workers have a Divine Right ...

• MOHAMMED ALI, LONDON. 8 years ago

PLS TAKE GOOD CARE OF DOCTORS;EVEN IN UK,THERE IS A BIG SHORTAGE OF THEM.THEY SELL LIKE GOLD DUST.A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.

• Etwieba 8 years ago

Bature,go and carry shit. Latrine boy like you! Fee- free has brought you here. Otherwise, you will not spew such shit,!

• Keteke 8 years ago

We have a country with plenty of gold(money standard), diamonds, bauxite,oil, cocoa etc, but can't pay doctor's salaries. Don't even think of blaming the doctors. It is your government. People work hard to become doctors, the ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online? It is possible by just investing $18.Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details.

• Maxwell Afrifa 8 years ago

BATURE should talk to Mahama to stop his appointees to.stop stealing Ghanaians money.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Get lost with your nonsense pathetic journalism apuuu

• M Berger 8 years ago

we are an Austrian law firm and can assist you in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Please contact mkberger@yandex.com by mail for further information.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

seperate the Dental Association from the Ghana Medical Association.

• EDEM 8 years ago

It is funny, but this is the kind of intellect driving policy in gov't in Ghana nder the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't, the Bature sort of thinking and it has hurt Ghana terribly, very terribly. Such hollowness of thought wil ...

• peter 8 years ago

Bature again, we must refrain from partisan arguments. People like you supported them hard during the Kuffour era. Doctors will not take us on if we negotite with them well. They are also human. Some activist of your party ar ...

• Mahama Yussif 8 years ago

You are very stupid because you are not trained and in Ghana you can become a fake journalist overnight you do not have an idea what it s to be a trained medical doctor.When doctors look on as illiterate politicians like you ...

• Salifu Mumuni 8 years ago

Ghana is becoming a cheap country papa.How can a Kotokoli man with single one eleven on his face will have the temerity to talk about ghanaian doctors?Bature who is black in color must realise his fake nature will be exposed ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

GH.IS FED UP WITH DOCTORS

• ANAMAN 8 years ago

this is just foolish talk he did not even name the condition of services. some reporters are just inspired by the sitting government to write all short of nonsense. he was not able to even list 1 of the condition of service

• William Dzikunu 8 years ago

I think is time, all the political parties come together to work on this condition's of service for doctors once and for all..

• Aziz 8 years ago

Kofi or which ever way u call yourself, how do u speak to elderly person like that if you don't have elders in your house we have. I think the issue about doctors strike is be coming too rampant, let ask ourselves are they ...

ANOTHER USELESS KAYAYIE GUY WHO DOES NOT KNOW HIS LEFT OR RIGHT.

GO AND FUCK YOUR MUM

THE DOCTORS DESERVE RESPECT AND THEIR ENTITLEMENTS.

• k.k. 8 years ago

I have not read the article but seeing the title gives me the impression that only politicians are the only important people in this country.
    Really sorry.....

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Muntie pepeni wei nso. Because your tribesman is in office, listen to the garbage you spew from your pito and gorro reeking mouth. If your son were a newly qualified doctor would you talk such rubbish?

• Kwame appiah kubi 8 years ago

you think what mahama is doing is right.opportunist .shut up.

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

Alhaji Bature, why don't you get your gov't to be proactive and do the right thing instead of waiting for the workers to get up in arms before calling them to the table? The doctors issued their warning so many months ago and ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Doctors threats are just too much. They should resign to their private clinics where they make better money.

• Ntiamoah Enoch, Ukraine 8 years ago

What is ur solution to this impasse? Just writing for writings sake.

We want solution not rhetoric. Okay

Sit up, Bature

• NANA BADU 8 years ago

NPP is as useless as those who support them.

• S A P 8 years ago

Bature shd know better. The politicians, they know thier condition of service and what have you. We should forget the fact that whether politicians, medical doctors or whoever are working for the betterment of Ghana. Therefor ...

• Syngle Nana Osei, New York 8 years ago

Let them resign and come to the USA to see if they will be regarded at all.