You are here: HomeNews2015 04 29Article 356373

Hanna Tetteh: ‘What’s happening in SA can happen anywhere’

Read Comments Comments (68)

• daladam 9 years ago

RELY ON HANNA TETTEH TO DO NOTHING FOR YOU GHANA FALKS JUST LIKE SHE DID NOTHING IN S .AFRICA

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

When her son was involved in a video bonking a lady student in a truck, she was swift to censure it on the net. That was fun for her son but she acted swiftly. This is life and death and she's dilly-dallying.

• JUST WONDERING 9 years ago

Our present leaders have invested heavily in SA. They are protecting their interests in SA and for that reason , among others , would not be TOO CRITICAL of the xenophobia in SA. They consider the "few" lives lost there as ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS JUST BEING STUPID!!!! HOW CAN U SAY THIS??? I CAN BE 200% SURE THIS CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN GHANA FOR SEVERAL REASONS!!!! DOES THIS WOMAN HAVE SENSE AT ALL?????

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WILL SOMEONE REMIND THIS USELESS N HEARTLESS MAHAMA APPOINTEE WE ARE IN THE 21ST CENTURY

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THIS HANNA TETTEH 'KORAA'...HAS THERE EVER BEEN A XENOPHOBIA ATTACK IN GHANA? HOW CAN YOU COMPARE JUST A COMPLAIN TO XENOPHOBIA ATTACK? WE REALLY HAVE SOME MINISTERS IN GHANA.

• Allottey 9 years ago

Smart lady. This lady is underrated but she actually one of the smartest politicians in Ghana right now

• Bascious King 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh, you are myopic and wrong to say that what happened or is happening in South Africa can happen to any other country.Yes, people can voice migrants are taking up jobs. Such concern is even shown in Europe, but to ...

• lolo akua 9 years ago

This woman is not showing concern about this case at all,l pray it happened to ur brother then u can say it can happen to anyone. Do u call ur self a leader?

• Esi Atta 9 years ago

I don't really like Hannah Tetteh but l think her measured response to the crisis in South Africa, so far, is commendable. Unlike our neighbour who is trying to use the unfortunate incident to score cheap political points ove ...

• kingJoe 9 years ago

you are a fool to say Nigeria is scoring cheap political score with the xenophobic attacks, Nigeria has problems, yes, but it is not impotent and docile like Ghana, forever slaves. Idiot!

• daladam 9 years ago

HANNA TETTEH DID NOTHING TO HELP ANY GHANA PERSON OVER SEAS EVER SHE IS A FAKE "MINISTER" THAT DONT UNDERSTAND HER JOB OBLIGATIONS AND SHE IS SIMPLY DUMMEY AND EVERYONE IN GHANA KNOWS IT. REMINDER HANNA ETTH DID NOTHING TO ...

• jerry 9 years ago

PLEASE NO INSULTS

• okofo 9 years ago

Minister, can you cite a situation where Ghanaians chased migrants with cutlasses and clubs threatening their lives? Stop this self-defeatist loose talk, because it's simply NOT true!!

• jaja 9 years ago

government policies will determine whether this could happen in ghana when foreign companies treat the citizens as slaves and pay them slave wages especially India and the Chinese companies and our leaders are not concerned a ...

• Dramani 9 years ago

Just because I do not get time to fuck you these days you are bringing me down? Andah would chop you.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS USELESS AND LAZY WOMAN. People of Ghana just vote this mediocre government in 2016 and save my ears from nonsense like this.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS USELESS AND LAZY WOMAN. People of Ghana just vote this mediocre government OUT in 2016 and save my ears from nonsense like this.

• Manford 9 years ago

Why are our mines so full of SA peole in Ghana, if we are not accomodating.How many Ghanaians have such opportunities in SA.They have rules that discriminate against foreign blacks.Come to Ghana, it is an open playing field.H ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

This woman cam never grow into the leadership bestowed on her. gets worse by the day. How did she find her way to the top

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

u ARE RIGHT. CHECK HER ANTECEDENTS AND U WILL REALISE THAT SHE USED OTHER WAYS TO GET TO THE TOP. FIND OUT ABOUT HER LIFE IN LEGON. WHY WILL A FOREIGN MINISTER SCORE AN OWN GOAL BY SAYING THAT FOREIGNERS IN GHANA ARE ALSO COM ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

Hon Minister I 'll not agree with u that foreigners in Ghana also complaint of unfair treatment to them by Ghanaians. The freedom foreigners enjoy in Ghana is too much, Hon Hannah should try and deal with the main issue in SA ...

• Abena Kwabena 9 years ago

How can Ghanaians forget so easily what happened to our compatriots in 1983 when Nigeria, out of the blue, deported more than one million Ghanaians? Do you have any idea how many Ghanaians perished in that in that senseless m ...

• kingJoe 9 years ago

What about 3 million Nigerians that were deported by Ghana in 1969 during the Ghana Aliens Compliance Order (GACO? Do you know how many died? You are quick to judge Nigeria, whereas there are heavy dents on your so-called wh ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is idiotic. So what do you expect from Hannah? ? Stupidity!

• Fire burn 9 years ago

Who ar does who ar saying they do not agree with madam Hanna Tetteh. Pls I ask whoever that is disagreeing with Hanna Tetteh to come sawla in the nothern, Ghanaian citizens ar still being whip every day in the name,we ar the ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

HANNAH IS TALKING ABOUT FOREIGNERS BEING MALTREATED NOT GHANAIANS BEATING GHANAIANS. OUR FOREIGN MINISTER SAYS WE SHOULD NOT COMPLAIN TOO MUCH ABOUT THE SITUATION IN SOUTH AFRICA AND YOU SUPPORTING SUCH RUBBISH? YOU ARE DAFT ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

This violence in South Africa is due to failed leadership in that Country.Leadership in Africa is so corrupt and selffish,everywhere on the continent,youths are so frustrated because of lack of prospective,failed promises(lik ...

Is it failed leadership that makes Germans,French,etc beat up foreigners in their countries? White Americans have been doing it to blacks for centuries.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Rascism and hate,is what make people in German or American beat or hate people because of their skill colour.But remember law and order works in these Countries,that is why they are successful.Africans have failed because of ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not going to bludgeon and kill foreigners in our midst for the failed leadership and governance of the Mahama-led NDC gov't.
    What is happening in SA would never be allowed to happen in Ghana, because Ghanaians ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

I have followed this minister for some years and I have come to a very painful conclusion that Hannah Tetteh is an intellectual pygmy.

What does this remark supposed to mean? That it can happen everywhere so we just have ...

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 9 years ago

SOMEBODY MUST SHUT THE BEAK OF THIS ARROGANT,SELF-CONCEITED PROSTITUTE, HANNAH TETTEH. THEY FORGET THEMSELVES, WHEN PUT IN SUCH POSITIONS,THAT THEY ARE PUT THERE BY GHANAIANS,TO SERVE.
    SHE SHOULD BE TAUGHT A BITTER LESSON TO ...

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

You are very balanced, objective and politically mature. Your position just goes to confirm further that great respect I have for you. You are my best choice for Vice President and subsequent President of this nation. I pray ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Ghana is neither a state, nor a nation: Ghana is ruled by self-serving narcissistic, vegetative vassals calling themselves politicians, but are salivating over a spate of zero-sum corruption, with the seat of government; the ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

As for most Nigerians in Ghana, have to go back to Nigeria

• kingJoe 9 years ago

I honestly wonder what stupid Nigerians are doing in Ghana...why are they allowing imbeciles insult us? What are Nigerians doing in Ghana abeg? Kai!

• Luiz 9 years ago

Like you, they are stupid. That's why they are here, and doing nothing. And refusing to go back even though they are unwanted! No one, not even Bokogerians themselves, want to remain in that hopeless place!

• A K 5 9 years ago

Is this really coming from our Minister of Foreign Affairs ? That we should understand South Africa and that it can happen anywhere in the world?

I thought she was a well balanced person but she has proved me wrong. Is she ...

• pk 9 years ago

Poverty is the underlying cause for xenophobia. But it doesn't mean SA shouldn't be criticized. Poverty isn't a license to kill. Ghana should continue criticizing SA until the killing stops.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Who let her out of the chicken coop? There is a menace to the lives of your fellow Ghanaians living abroad and you are engaging in trivialities instead of springing up into practical solutions to help them.
    Did your brain g ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh,what have you done on
    those complains you received about ill
    treatment to other African nationals in
    the Country. And so !
    What is the aim of your utterances and
    what do you want to achieve?.
    Advise the ...

• ASA 9 years ago

SHOULD NOT GO ABOUT ROBBING POEPLE

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

We must stand up and condem this barbaric behaviour contraly to Hanna condoning it.

• Kojo 9 years ago

If you in deed say what the paper claims, I'm highly disappointed in you.

• Koo brofo 9 years ago

What is this woman talking about that Ghanaians will go that far to use machete and burn other nationals here because they are doing legitimate jobs meant for us. If she's not capable of handling diplomatic matters she should ...

Hanna is selfish and set back women aspiring to be in politics. She has shown that she does not care. What must realise re is that this is not the first time this xenophobia has happened each Time we give then opportunity to ...

Sad day for Ghana

• Ama 9 years ago

You're absolutely right, may GOD bless for saying the truth.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 9 years ago

Just women few years back Nigeria mounted one of the most callous atrocities on our people during the Agege phenomenon. Buhari is back now as a democratically elected president. We must gird on our loins once more

• Kofi Antobam, Bantama 9 years ago

We the people of Kumasi have resisted the attempt by the magazee people to sack our Nigerian brothers so what is madam saying? Am proud to be a citizen of a civilised country, GHANA

• 2020 9 years ago

this is stupid ignorant foolish woman to be a minister

• tony ( beville, capetown) 9 years ago

hannah ashawo pete, must shut her smelling pussy up. did u know how xhosa 's and there brothers zulus are treat us

• Igp 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh, whose loyalty is doubtful sounds crazy and idiotic. Atta mills is to blame for appointing half-baked w/men of substance.

• TONTA TONTA HANNA TETTEH 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER SEEM A LADY TONTA LIKE HANNAH TETTEH. SO THIS LADY IS THINKING OUR COUNTRY GHANA LIKE SOUTH AFRICA. OH NDC NO PERFECT PERSON. HIS LADY HANNAH TETTEH, CONSIDER THOSE KILLED IN SOUTH AFRICA AS WHAT. EVEN IF SUCH TH ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

No. It happened in SA only.

• KWAME,AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE USELESS POOR EASTING EUROPEAN BLOOD FOREIGN MINISTER.

• NANA 9 years ago

BUSIA DID IT "ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER"
    FORTUNATELY,GHANAIANS NEVER RESORTED TO THE BARBARIC ACTION THAT WAS WITNESSED IN SOUTH AFRICA.

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 9 years ago

This women is on South African payroll.

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

DON´T FORGET HISTORY GHANA DID IT IN THE 1970s NIGERIA DID IT IN 1983. THOUSANDS OF LIVES WERE LOST. DURING THOSE DAYS BOTH NATIONS ACUSSED OTHER NATIONALS OF TAKING THEIR JOBS: IN GHANA SHOPS HOMES WERE DESTROYED: LET US PR ...

• Devin 9 years ago

What is taking about? These SA re killing and cutting people and this what u can say? May God kick ur corrupt government out of power.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Shut up this bullshit happen at ungrateful country apuuu

• Francis 9 years ago

Talk senseless. She showed no sympathy at all. No wonder the South Africans keep doing this wicked to their fellow Africans, bcos our Government Ministers don't care.

• John Lewis 9 years ago

HOW MANY BLACK AFRICANS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES LIVING AND WORKING IN GHANA HAVE BEEN CLUBBED KNIVED MATCHED AND KILLED BY GHANAIAN S? WHAT MAKES THE SA CASE VERY SAD WAS THAT THE XENOPHOBIA THERE IS NOT AGAINST ALL FOREIGNERS B ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Tokyo Joe gangs beat up and robbed Kwahu stores in the early 60's, and Busia followed by expelling Nigerians during the Aliens Complians Order in the 70's; with Nigerians retaliating with Ghana Must Go campaigns. Gambia also ...

• T PEN 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY GHANAINS DIED IN NIGERIA.NO ONLY IN GHANA.DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY GHANAINS DIED IN TOGO WHEN EYADEMA SAID GHANA IS PLANING COUT D ETAT AGAINST HIM. REMEMBER. REMEMBER COTE D IVOIRE HOW MANY GHANAINS DIED BEC ...

• Nii Ako 7 years ago

This is total ignorance Hanna Tetteh! I don't even know how and where you get your facts fom to make such silliy statement! What is happening in SA can't and does not happen anywhere! South African leadership has to be more v ...

• JoHN 7 years ago

ITS HAPPENING IN AMERICA ALREADY