You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289566

Mahama ‘disowns’ Nunoo Mensah

Read Comments Comments (60)

• KB 10 years ago

The General was making his remarks. He must sack him.

• Ben 10 years ago

He is a big disgrace and threat to national security.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Ghanaba, USA 10 years ago

The government should conduct serious and comprehensive performance evaluations of the workers and lay off (Fire, Sack)etc.) the incompetents. They can start by laying of the bottom 10 to 20 percent.

• DAN 10 years ago

Yu know damn well if you didn't paid after 3 weeks in america, You would have Morgan and Morgan suing for you pay check..Morgan & morgan(www.forpeople.com) Will go to court with Social Security to get your pension/disibility ...

• RJ 10 years ago

Dan you are missing the point. Advise them to take the govt to court for their arrears.
    In America if you go on strike you salary for the strike period is not paid. that is exactly what Nunoo Mensah said. You don't work, you ...

• .KK 10 years ago

so you think the COURT system works.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• Dodo 10 years ago

AYARIGA, cry not for Mahama and his NDC government. Were you not in Ghana during the last election when he refused advice from experts and was spending our money "Nyafunyafunyafu" buying SUVs for chiefs, Hyundai cars for univ ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If it was any Developed country, the president would have reprimanded him and the oil minister and ask them to resign or be fired. Jerry would have been mad and gone crazy with the remarks of such people if he was the governm ...

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Hei! Nunoo Mensah is one of the revered Army Generals of J.J.

• Ojam 10 years ago

Give ONE example of the developed countries which would reprimand him or the oil minister and asked them to resign! YOU AND ME ARE SITTING HERE (ARE NOT THERE) and yet you know what a developed country would have done! Its a ...

• RJ 10 years ago

Ojam please tell him again

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

WHEN KENNEDY ADJEPONG SAID THEY SHOULD KILL GAS AND EWES,THE NPP DID NOT CONDEMN IT.
    WHEN NANA ADDO SAID "ALL DIE BE DIE"NONE OF THE NPP LEADERS CONDEMN IT.
    WHAT NUNO MENSAH SAID WAS NOT A CRIME AND ITS WORST THAN WHAT NANA ...

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

For Kennedy's case, he was reacting to an incident where the Ga butchers boys of Nii lantey were threatening and beating Akans for registering in his constituency and out of anger, and also because Gas and Trokosi are just l ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Prince these statements are not the same. Agyapong is just an ordinary MP but Nunoo is head of National security Akufo Addo's All die be die statement was condemned by many NPP people. But here it is Mahama who is the preside ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

It must be made factually plain to NDC that Ghana is not for them alone, hence they should act maturely, for one good turn deserves another

• RJ 10 years ago

Akwasi where were you when Kuffour govt.was in power.

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

The propaganda 'Bed wetter' sharp teeth Baby ministers no dey see top wey the farting old men( nunoo mensah, Kofi Buah thems) dey conf, depressed, dejected, so frustrated that ebe foolish things so tee them dey talk. Them g ...

• THE NATIONALIST 10 years ago

Well done Brigadier for speaking the truth.Ghana needs people like you to lead it.Ghana does not need dishonest and corrupt leaders who play to the gallery for support and praises while destroying the nation.Like what those(E ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Nigger Demolition Crew(ndc) has bankrupt ghana to point that every drop of oil out of ground belongs to CHINA!

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Please want someone to advise me here Kumasi police are robbing DV car number plates users. There are arresting them to pay bribe if they use DV number plates on weekend. Please IGP can you advise police personnel in Kumasi o ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• bajina 10 years ago

Those who made the kitchen too hot to live in should rather leave.No amount of sacrifices can cool this kitchen.
    We need better people to cool it.

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

Ghanaian workers are thieves,dishonest ,unproductive and liars.They are running the nation down and yet asking always for more money.They are being supported by the dysfunctional TUC and dishonest,unpatriotic politicians and ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ghana is laughiing stock because they are BROKE>BANKRUPT and owe every dollar they will make to China for election loans to BUY the election..Your Own children will kill your nigger ass if they knew you voted ndc

• PAPSON 10 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH WILL ENTER HIS GRAVE IN DISGRACE IF HE REFUSE TO APPOLOGISE.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I support Gen. Nunoo Mensah for saying what majority of Ghanaians are thinking. If we want to build this country, people must work for their pay. Where else in the world are striking workers paid for no work. When it suits us ...

• kwami 10 years ago

DEMOCRATY ALLOW PEOPLE TO STAND UP AND PROTEST AGAINST CRIMES AND EVIL JUSTICE PEPETRATED AGAINST THEM THEY HAVE ARIGHT TO STRILE ROGHT TO THEIR OPINION AND RIGHT TO PEACFULL ASSEMBLY ,BUT WHAT DO YOU KNOW

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Mahama ndc are like bush pple they take Ghanaians for granted but God is watching them they can rob us but not God!

our president should be care of his own people disappointed. in nunoo mensah's comments. is our security men for peace or war.

• Nana Opeimu Ababio I 10 years ago

Why is the opposition party happy about strikes in Ghana? If they believe it is the weakness of the government, then they should ask who is the government? " Once good turn deserves another" If they think is all Mahama's doin ...

• nii kootse 10 years ago

If these colonial soldiers were patriotic and disciplined Ghana would have been years ahead in what we are living now.
    . . . "if organised labour found the country “too hot”, they should just “get out”" Loose Talks, ...

• clarence 10 years ago

I think Brig Nunoo Mensah is out of touch with the people simple because he has so much he has forgotten that many of us are struggling to pay fees, feed our children find decent accommodation, he must come again.

• NANA 10 years ago

THE RETIRED GENERAL WANTS TO DO THINGS THE MILITARY WAY,FORGETTING THAT SOLDIERS ARE ALWAYS PAID AT THE RIGHT TIME AMD WHAT IS MORE,ARE PAID FORTNIGHTLY!
    WHY DOESN' HE CONSIDER CALLING IT A DAY?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Soldiers are not paid fortnightly, they are rather paid on the 15th of every month to reduce the clash and crowds with other category of workers who are paid at the end of every month.
    Don't forget some need to dash from dut ...

Nunoo Mensah, have you sacrificed yourself?

• kwami 10 years ago

THIS TALIBAN SO CALLED BRIGADER IS ALOSER WITH PEOPLE LIKE THAT ALL OVER MAHAMA GOVRENMENT NO WOUDER NOTHING GETS DONE

• Uhuru 10 years ago

NuNOO MENSAH TODAY NPP TOMORROW NDC TAKE LEAVE OF US B'COS GHANA IS NOW TOO HOT FOR YOU RATHER AND NOT THE WORKERS AND MORE ORANGE JUICE

• FIAVI 10 years ago

So upon all this hyped banner headline, all you could get in the story is an assumption made by a deputy minister? Where in the statement (at least as published in this story) did the deputy minister allege the president's di ...

• issah mohammed ikilil 10 years ago

THE STATEMENT MADE GENERAL NUNOO MENSAH THOUGH UNPALATABLE WAS JUST THE RIGHT THING TO SAY AT THIS TIME WHEN INDISCIPLINE IS EATING DEEP INTO OUR NATIONAL FIBRE AS THOUGH IT WAS NOT THIS SAME COUNTRY THAT PRODUCED KWAME NKRUM ...

• Nana jumoh 10 years ago

failing to come to power is paining npp

• DAN 10 years ago

i hope ndc bitter agenda pain you to DEATH-666

• KWASI PLANGE 10 years ago

John better wake up, he really needs better and competent advisers, the crop of kitchen advisers are surrounding him are not up to par.

John should start the process of radical wholesale changes both in the cabinet and adv ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

WHEN AKUFFO ADDO KEPT MUTE WHEN HIS BODY GUARDS BEAT PHOTOGRAPHERS AND BODY GUARDS OF LATE PRESIDENT MILLS IN HIS VERY PREENCE, THAT THAT MEANS HE ALSO SUPPORTS THE BEATING? SOME NOT ALL GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORY.

• Kanawu, Sunyani 10 years ago

This man is is too old and having 'menopausal' thinking. He should join his friends at VAG office to direct affairs among Ex soldiers, not active civil servants. He should rather pack out and join his son in the UK. He is not ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

ALL THOSE CALLING ON BR.NUNU MENSAH SHOULD BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME. HE SPOKE AS AN INDIVIDUAL AND IT WAS A FACT.PEOPLE GO ON STRIKE ANYHOW.TEACHERS, DOCTORS AND OTHER WORKERS ARE NOT DOING THE COUNTRY ANY GOO.

• kwami 10 years ago

no one shuld bow his head in shame for standing against hardship and evil pepetrated by a govrenment of losers that do what they want, and ignore the people misury. peole in ghana have a right to freedom of speech and right ...

• Fred 10 years ago

CAN'T PREZ DO LITTLE JDM SPEAK FOR HIMSELF? does he need kwakye fosu to be hsi voice?

• Fred 10 years ago

I meant his voice

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

IT IS STUPID FOR NUNOO TO THINK HE CAN TELL GHANAIAN WORKERS DEMONSTRATING FOR THEIR RIGHT TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY AS IF HE OR THE NDC OWNS GHANA.
    MR NUNOO MUST LEAVE THE POLITICAL SCENE AND GO STRAIGHT INTO PENSION,HE DOES NOT ...

• QED. 10 years ago

I personally agree with HIM. IF HANAIANS CANT USE THEIR common sense TO ELECT A LEADER WHO COULD MAKE LIFE BEARABLE FOR THEM, THEY SHOULD SUFFER FOR THEIR FOLLY. If they can't bear the hardship, they should leave the country ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Sucker if nunoo think people should get out then who did he thinks he's going to talk to next time he needs to round his mouth who cares if you work for cia just don't insult people because President Mahama can't do a fuck to ...

• SON OF MAN 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah,forgo your salary and all your benefits as a sacrifice for the good of the country.KWASEA!

• Bob Kenedy 10 years ago

These are the people who will bring Mahama down. When we are talking of national issues then fools like these will politicise it

• how 10 years ago

If Ghanaians find the country "too hot" and travel outside, who will Nunoo continue to advice on security issues. The will be no Ghana. In fact, I wonder the kind of advice he is giving to our president concerning security.

• kofi 10 years ago

where in this statement could one read that JDM disown nunoo mensah? bad journalism. liars.

• STAGA 10 years ago

that man is suffering from andropause.he thinks he is the only man who loves ghana.He has a child who is working in UK as medical DOCTOR but choose to insult our galant doctors who have decided to serve their country and leav ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Much as his outburst may seem distasteful, I believe he has hit the nail on the head. What do workers want? More pay? they got the SSSS and some people who earned GHc200 now earn around GHc800. Government paid. There was 'dum ...

• j. cliff hamburg 10 years ago

I
    think if NDC donot have any better plans for Ghana, then they should get out,and leave Ghanaians alone.