You are here: HomeNews2013 02 01Article 263789

Oye Lithur should not head the Children’s Ministry - Sherita Frimpomaa

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

Nobody dislikes her passion to defend the rights of every person in Ghana. But for a leader to support Gay and Lesbians, the children who are looking up to you might think it is OK to do it, in other words, you are supporting ...

• Bo Ho Bio 11 years ago

So it is ok for the TV stations to advertise romance in the afternoons when the kids are at home, but wrong for someone to defend human rights??? The fact that you dislike Gays and Lesbians does not mean that they do no have ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THIS IS VERY CLEAR

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

Sherita is dressed in Kente, but she is a bad reflection on the mind of our women.
    It looks like she does not understand the issues at stake at all. Ghana will pay an increasingly heavy price for keeping our women down, and ...

• nana 11 years ago

What does this mean> what does she have to learn? you say things without thinking, I guess that is your right. for your information 80% of the Ghanaians you know so well are against homosexuality. All she is asking is the min ...

THIS IS VERY CLEAR

WHY GENDER, CHILDREN AND SOCIAL PROTECTION, WHAT INFLUENCE THIS?

IF YOU WANT TO BE A TWO YEARS PRESIDENT CONTINUE WITH OYE.

• Apraku 11 years ago

Can someone please help know which part of Ghana that name Lithur comes from ?

• nkwantabisa 11 years ago

Conservetive minded woman and wanting to rule Ghana.What improvement would you have brought us all?.Ghanaians are out of tune with modernisation.That is why a hand full can hi-jack the entire counrty into their hands.Most Gha ...

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

How sick could you be?

• Papa 11 years ago

I am black and ghanaian yet I have warmed up to it. History marches on and you either go along or you are swept along with it. You may foam at the mouth but the truth is, just like civil rights, the rights of gays and lesbian ...

• William 11 years ago

Nkwantabisa, if you think one man inserting his hard erected penis into the anus and mouth of another man is modernization, then I think we are really living in dangerous times. Modernization my foot!

• naked 11 years ago

Stupid nkwantabisa who doesn't know the essence of human right you too are ignorant than anybody here you are talking about modernization can you please explain it

• Bo Ho Bio 11 years ago

What is ignorance? Simply put your failure to look at logic behind divergent views or accepting that someone else could be right and everybody else wrong.

• ndc 11 years ago

this practice is animality

• truth 11 years ago

What is modern about puting your penis in your fellow male's anus or mouth? Are you not sick? Who should bring forth a male for you to use as your gay partner? or bring forth a female for you to be used as a lesbian partner? ...

• NANA 11 years ago

YOU DONT GET IT MY DEAR. ITS NOT ABOUT BEING MODERN OR NOT HAVING IDEAS.. BEFORE YOU JUMP TO EMOTIONAL CONCLUSION READ SOME OF THE ARTICLES AND STATEMENT NANA OYE HAS MADE AND YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHY A RATHER INTELLIGENT PERS ...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

If Mr. Amissa who is gay can become the vice president why can't ms Lithur who believes in equality for all become a minister?

• Baba Alhassan 11 years ago

Mr. President don't mind agitations from voltarians over your appointments, they are greedy and vicious.If there should any complains then it should come from the Akans in the NDC because their population far outnumber that o ...

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

i do not deduce any meaning from this article. what exactly is this woman saying? Oh God

• Kojo Mention 11 years ago

I can't make the head and tail of the
    Sherita Frimpomaa Kumakuma has said.

• Akwesi 11 years ago

What do you want to deduce. its simple TAKE THE CHILDREN'S MINISTRY FROM HER PORTFOLIO WHILE THE DEBATE IS ONGOING. WHICH PART OF THIS IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND? HER STRONG VIEWS ON GAY RIGHTS THAT HAVE BEEN STATED IN THE PA ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

I get up and read some of these comments, it makes me feel like I am in the Stone ages.

• AG 11 years ago

Sherita, what do you know? Nana is an advocate of human rights and not a promoter of homosexuals. Do lawyers not defend criminals?

• NANA 11 years ago

SHE DOES NOT NEED TO KNOW MUCH TO KNOW THAT OYE'S POSITION ON THE GAY RIGHTS WILL BE AN ENDORSEMENT AND NOT BE THE BEST FOR THIS COUNTRY.

• yaa 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, can someone explain to me why a human rights lawyer like Nana Oye Lithur must be condemned cos she is defending human beings just like you and I? Can some one please remeber the other good opinions she has ...

• Trip 11 years ago

I agree with you. She is the best. She must be given the job. The President would surely not give in to them.

• BRUT 11 years ago

THE SHE FACT SHE SOUNDED RIGHT IN ORTHER AREAS OF HUMAN RIGHT DOES NOT MAKE THIS GAY ISSUE RIGHT. THE CHILDREN ARE LISTENING.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here a few days ago he tried to be slick and give us an excuse on the level of a cheating husband telling hisd wife his car broke down a few miles away so couldnt come home for 3 days . a womanizer is always a natural born li ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD COME AND EXPLAIN THE REASON BEHIND THE MINISTRY. I AM CONVINCED THAT MAHAMA SUPPORTS GAY.

• NANA ADEPA 11 years ago

watch out for gays and lesbians associations in our JHS and SHS within the next four years if Oye Lithur gets thew nod. we are heading for .........

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Dear Mrs. Oye Lithur! almost majority of Ghanaians do not want your serviceses as a Minister, why don`t you withdraw your nomination. It will be a very due respect and honour for you to do that. You are an intellectual/academ ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Is this woman married? She looks beautiful to me, and I am available.

• Sandy 11 years ago

I'm a Muslim and i'm against her because,This woman cant be trusted
    She will cause mayhem to our society.
    We need row-models who we can look up to.Not people who take their family issues has personal.I think the MP's must t ...

• KLASSOP 11 years ago

IGNORAMUS IN POCKET OF NPP

• BRUT 11 years ago

MADAM GOD BLESS YOU

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Stupid woman. A supporter of gays and a MURDERER, who is better? When you married that white man, looted all his money and killed him finally, who question you? ASHIAWOOOO!!!

• Monkey see, monkey do 11 years ago

Woah..abochi, if this is true I would wanna marry her too, robbam, fuckam, and killam proper. No questions later, just congratulations I de accept

• SENSIBLES 11 years ago

DRAW YOUR OPINION FROM FACTS.

THE FACT IS THAT IF THAT WERE REMOTELY TRUE, SHE WOULD HAVE BEEN ARRESTED, SINCE A WHITE AMERICAN WAS INVOLVED.

ALSO, SHE HAS NEVER BEEN MARRIED TO A WHITE MAN BEFORE.

THERE IS DIFFERE ...

• Yes 11 years ago

She deserves an appointment, just not this one.

• nana 11 years ago

You are a stupid bastard and a disgrace to whatever we stand for as decent Ghanaians. Next time before you open your stupid mouth on noble personalities who have worked so hard for the youth and children of Ghana, check your ...

• Seth uk 11 years ago

I do not think Nana oye is the right person for this position as far i am concerned she must declare her stands intoto not tobeat about the bush.

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Well said indeed...Mahama if you are so desparate to find her a job please not something to do with children.Appoint her as your personal secretary or Minister without portfolio.

• Paa sei 11 years ago

Eei asem beba dabi

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

She probably feels forgotten about and wants to realise her voice. There is no substance in what she is saying. What will be her reasons for Nana Oye's disqualification?

• Akwesi 11 years ago

she is not asking for Nana Oye's disqualification, she is asking the ministry of children be removed from her portfolio. Its about strong views on the matter and the fact that it's still open for debate in the public. For yo ...