You are here: HomeNews2024 05 10Article 1930093

'Smacks of ethnic politics' – Prof. Marfo jabs Dormaahene over Bawumia running mate comment

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Odo 3 weeks ago

Even our so-called professors and respected men of god don’t have sense anymore under this Akufo-Addo and Bawumia leadership.. everyone has been bought

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 3 weeks ago

This gay Doma village chief is just a mad man with no single sense, no one has ever heard him speaking sense in public at all, any time he speaks it’s always nonsense coming out of his heavily huge tongue. Gay drunkard chie ...

• BITTER KOLA 3 weeks ago

Who caused this?

It all begun when Bawumia said he was a shadow christian, toured churches, visited the Vatican and even quoted scripture wrongly; earlier, the same Bawumia said he was going to be the first Muslim presiden ...

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 3 weeks ago

A Professor indeed.

Has he taken time to listen to the mente mente of Dormaahene?

• YSL 3 weeks ago

The man is too much obsessed with the Asantehene, i know he wish he were him. Throws unprovoked jabs at him at any opportunity he gets.

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

BITTER COLA IS THE BONO REGIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS A CHURCH? NDCFUO NE GYIMMI! DAABI DA!

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

You can call yourself anything you want, handle Dr. Allen but a fool you are. For Ashantis who have bragged about riches, street smarts and good at hounding for money, the Ashanti region should be more developed than any othe ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 weeks ago

You funny and envious tribalist. I thought you would say that you expected Ashanti to be more developed than YOUR region. Meanwhile, your region can take that credit, but just come out and name it so that we can clap for you ...

• Obi ba 3 weeks ago

Any chicken can call him self Dr.

• Peace 3 weeks ago

You have no sense to insulting a paramount chief for speaking his mind. Dame you

• TWEAßA DC 3 weeks ago

EVERYONE HAS BEEN BOUGHT, INCLUDING YOUR STUPID SELF...TWEAA.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

This is the most useless and idiotically idiot tribalistic arguments for this century.

Has the that low minded professor asked to know what is causing the delay in the selection of NPP running mate less than 7 months to t ...

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

STUPID ONYE KWASI ATTA HAVE YOU ASK YOURSELF WHY THE DORMAA GAY LORD DIDN'T TELL MAHAMA TO CHOOSE FROM THE BONO AREA? HAVE NDC EVER CHOSEN A FLAG BEARER OR RUNNING MATE FROM BONO BEFORE ALTHOUGH NDC HAVE BEEN WINNING IN THAT ...

• Jenny 3 weeks ago

Someone who killed his mother to become a chief . How can Dormaa people allowed a gay to be their chief? That man is mad .

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

You don't even know who to trust right now in Ghana. I thought this Dormaahene was smart!

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Ethinc and religious politics is how we are in Africa. We choose that over merit....This skill gets you DAILY CASH easily. If only you know how easy tech service is - that for a near effortless action based on secret knowledg ...

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 3 weeks ago

Just like how your mother,father and your siblings including yourself don't have sense under this government ,odwan

This gay Doma village chief is just a mad man with no single sense, no one has ever heard him speaking sense in public at all, any time he speaks it’s always nonsense coming out of his heavily huge tongue

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

Your mother’s clitoris (etweba) is heavier. Aboa mu aboa. Asantenii Kronfour.

You wonder you worship the thief of Canada called Asantehene

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

@ Allen. Gyimi gyimiiiii. Aboa bi ba. Kromfo asefoɔ

• Cc 3 weeks ago

What the king said is never ethnic politics, he was rather of the fact that Bawumia's choice should be devoid of enthnicity.

But he ended up saying the vice should not choose from a particular region but he should choose from his tribe and even gave him a list

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

I always say if the elders of Dormaa Ahemkro were doing their work well this chief shd have been destooled.His actions and utterances are a disgrace to the stool.

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Which elders bro?

All the dormaa elders are APIO drinkers like him lmaooo

They all drink APIO together and they all danced like deranged MONKEYS haha

U don’t watch their videos on YouTube?

Go and watch the A ...

• Cc 3 weeks ago

If someone says don't centre your running mate on a particular region but choose any body from any region who qualifies, this has nothing to do with ethnicity,only fools don't understand wisdom.

You are a big fool, so that means particular region doesn’t deserve the veep slot right? We all know how much the gay chief hates that particular region

• Confidence-My, USA 3 weeks ago

Staying abroad doesn't make you intelligent wai. The asantehene hiding behind women traders at kejetia to blackmail Bawuliar to select someone from asanti through public pronouncements is not tribal. You think we don't know w ...

Lobbying is allowed and that’s the smart thing to do

Only a deranged DICKHEAD who’s a chief and high court judge ll campaign openly for a useless political party like ndc!!

Fucker!!

Stop your FUCKEDNESS dossie ...

Thank you @ Cc. These Asantes don’t reason. They’re myrmidons of THE CANADIAN CRIMINAL called Asantehene

“ These Asantes don’t reason. They’re myrmidons of the CANADIAN CRIMINAL called ASANTEHENE” lmaooo

whats a MYRMIDON?

“ follower or subordinate of a powerful person, typically one who is unscrupulous or car ...

• Bastie AsantefournyinaaAnidasuo 3 weeks ago

I thought you a new word. Hahahahaha continue learning from me

• Boris 3 weeks ago

Prof, Don’t worry about this childish Dormahene. Why didn’t he say the same to Mahama on the choice of his running mate ? This local chief Dormaahene hates Ashantis with venom. But he is a sore loser and a disgrace to chi ...

They are removing the WET DIAPERS of the APIOHENE on national tv lmaooo

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

But people are saying the running mate should come from Ashanti region publicly. There's this tendency of the Ashantis to oppose anything the Bonos say. What Domaahene said others are saying the same thing in public

Others are saying the same but others didn’t say that, if the running doesn’t come from their region, the region should vote against such candidate

Think for once

Mahama didn’t choose his running mate from Bono, ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Nothing wring to canvass for your indignees for the higher office of a VP candidate, but as right indicated by Prof, it should not come to the public domain by a prominent chief/judge whom others perceived to have a beef with ...

Now u know your HERO is a stupid moron

• Dormaahene is so wise 3 weeks ago

Anytime the Dormàahene speaks these same tribe and political party members insult him so who hates who.

Every Ghanaian is aware that there's a particular region and tribe which is seriously lobbying for the vice-presiden ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Dormaahene is so wise: You and your Dormaahene are all dummies.

See this deranged BABOON spewing thrash here

Kwasiakwa

Even APONKYE is wiser than u and your dormaa hero lmaoo

@ dormaahene is so wise

That is sick Bastie behind that name

If it’s not me. I curse you to die a miserable death

• Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Tell him to stop attacking the Asantes anytime he gets a platform. We don't give about what he does in his village

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

And whose fault is it? The too known Bawumia is suffering from indecision. Can he choose his mate? People will choose for him.

• Taylor 3 weeks ago

The Dormaahene isn't the one who started the ethnic politics but those who are clamouring for the running mate to come from the Asante Region. Where was this so-called Prof. Marfo? Dishonesty. Tweaaaaaa

• Controversial Bill 3 weeks ago

Bare face hypocrites, when you guys were saying the veep should come from Ashanti region, that was not ethnic politics

Why didn’t he tell Mahama the same thing then?

Why didn’t he tell Mahama to choose his running mate from Bono?

Mahama have an fanti running mate so does it mean that all BONOS should vote against Mahama?

Who ev ...

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

WHO AND WHO WERE SAYING? NDCFUO NE GYIMMIE! THINK DEEPLY ABOUT AUNTIE BADU STATEMENT AND YOU WILL KNOW HIS STATEMENT CAN ALSO UNDO THE NDC IN THE BONO AREA. HAS NDC EVER CHOOSE A RUNNING MATE OR FLAGBEARER FROM BONO? WHY DIDN ...

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

WERE YOU GUYS NOT THE SAME PEOPLE INSULTING DORMAAHENE FOR PRAISING DR. BAWUMIA HERE? HOW COME THE BIG U ... TURN? NOW IF YOU NDC FOOL SOLDIERS DON'T KNOW YOU ARE HYPOCRITES THEN COUNT YOURSLVES AMONG THE LUNATICS IN GHANA.

• Critical 3 weeks ago

Listen to old man Sam okudzeto for how did this dorms chief become a judge for he can think analyze and discuss issues
    The five people he mentioned have been on the political platform and how many votes did they bring to the ...

• Nkunim 3 weeks ago

This Prof are the sort of hypocrites in this country.

• Joe Wassa 3 weeks ago

I can't understand how this man became a judge... A chief, judge always fanning ethnicity, comments so people or the young could lean on ,and further create animosities amongst tribes... DORMAA HENE PLEASE GROW UP.. STOP DRIN ...

• Onipaba 3 weeks ago

Anti Badu gyimifuo.Why did Doormaa chose an idiot of a woman as their chief.Agyeman Badu agyimi paa

• Co2 3 weeks ago

Dormaahene has to more more wise not to come out with such statements, I'm sorry for him

• Okyei 3 weeks ago

Seize fire, this is not going to being food on our table. Thank you for seizing fire, and God bless you.

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

I don't know the kind of people that made him chief. He doesn't support Dr. Bawumia. He is cunningly making Bawumia's choice of a vice president very difficult. If he chooses a vice from Ashanti region (which the chief hates) ...

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

These so called professors must be cained. In fact, they are part of our problem.
    Silly. Back door nigga

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

You, Prof. Marfo, should rather go back to basics, dust off your book on intellectual honesty and logical thinking before you criticize others. No one is blind in Ghana but the presumed classroom educated but ignorant politic ...

• U 2 Can Fly 3 weeks ago

Papaa professor Marfo why can't you advise your president on all his ugly words he has been saying about his handing over to the next coming in president?. Nobody is nobody. Everybody is somebody

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Dormaahene, is absolutely right in his utterances. The names that were bandied around by NPP should have encapsulate been persons from all regions so that even if Bawmia settle on Asante person, all will appreciate that they ...

Thank you Bro. They hate to hear the truth. They’re so intolerant of the Bonos. We have always been aware of the nature of these Asantes and I’m excited Ghanaians are witnesses to the same.

Asantehene and his myrmid ...

• ME 3 weeks ago

This lollipop-eating chief from Bono is a complete disgrace to the stool he sits on and the profession he belongs. He is a complete idiot.

• ADWEN FII 3 weeks ago

DORMAAHENE HAS A DEMENTED BRAIN!

Asantehene has a criminal brain and record in Canada

• Yak 3 weeks ago

Bastie, do you really understand the meaningless things you have written? You deserve pity and some medical attention!!!!

• GPS 3 weeks ago

The chief acts like a small boy. The brains are not working properly. Africa leaders and their stupidities. That is why they call us third world nation if such people call themselves leaders. Wise up Africa leaders this is 21 ...

• Kwame Nyarko 3 weeks ago

If Not for ethnic/geographical politics, why should the NPP be obsessed with choosing a running mate from the Ashanti Region?

U stated the reason and u turned around to wonder why the obsession?

Wei

• Capt. Adabuga 3 weeks ago

Dormaahene is just a 'school boy' in adult body. His public utterances are such uncouth

• Original 3 weeks ago

This Dormaahene talks without sense. How can such a stupid person become chief of Dormaa???

• Kwami - US 3 weeks ago

So the Asantehene can lobby for an Ashantiman to be considered a vice presidential candidate but the Dormaahene cannot do same. Is Abronye a member of NDC? Yet he added his name to the list! Any regional traditional Chief can ...

• BB 3 weeks ago

Npp national chairman is from Bono

NDC national chairman is from Bono.

It has nothing to do with politics. Dormaahene has personal hatred for Ashantis. It is very sad
    If an Ashanti goes to Dormaahene's Court, he or ...

• Justice 3 weeks ago

This guy’s a twerp!

• George (London) 3 weeks ago

Prof. please don't waste your time and energy on this buffoon calling himself chief of Domaa. The man is a homosexual who has lost all his senses. He reasons like a 2year old child. He is practically a useless chief disgracin ...

• Akua 3 weeks ago

NPP CLAIMS THEY AKAN PARTY SO CHOOSE BONO AKWAPIMS NZEMA KWAWU FANTES AND NOT ASHANTI

• KS 3 weeks ago

shut up you hypocrite and useless professor…when other chiefs make such statements we don’t see you coming out to say a word…

• Slim 3 weeks ago

This chief is no hypocrite. If he doesn't fight for his people who will?

• Jim 3 weeks ago

Bawumia should explain to Ghanaians why as vice president of the ruling party, Ghanaians are in such economic difficulties making living so unbearable. Then he should explain how he intends to do better than his boss, Akkufo ...

• NO GATE MAN ISSUES. 3 weeks ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...