You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 22Article 521041

Bunso residents threaten to block Accra – Kumasi Highways

Read Comments Comments (22)

• PAA WISE 7 years ago

Please contract a 'JUJU MAN' to start killing the Ghana Highways officials on that stretch of the Accra-Kumasi highway. This will prompt them into action.

• POTAG MEMBER 7 years ago

I WISH THE KILLING STARTS WITH YOU

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

NKWASEAFUO

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha

• POTAG MEMBER 7 years ago

Is that how to demand from Government?
    In this comtemporary world how on earth would residents threat the central Government to construct ramps on a highway? Are the no elders of this town? Are there no channels apart from b ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana that we have this peculiar nasty habit of selling along highways with the annoying spectacle of bread and food sellers chasing vehicles for trade! Is it any surprise that there are fatalities from traffic c ...

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

I dont understand whey one should build major roads through the towns. They have understandably settles along the highway and they should also understand the risks involved. How should one have speedramp on a highway if it we ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Yaw Mensah and Potag Member, you are not making sense one bit. If you don't know anything about highway design, get some education and stop displaying your ignorance. The residents are right in their demand. Ghana is a failed ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Sorry, I meant "....through demonstration"

• Shc 7 years ago

Traffic lights will solve the problem.

• ADE 7 years ago

WHAT SORT OF NONSENSE IS THIS? THE PEOPLE THERE SHOULD NOT THAT WHEN THE ROAD WAS CONSTRUCTED THERE WERE NO SETTLERS ALONG IT. THEY MOVED THERE BY THEMSELVES AND SHOULD FACE THE CONSEQUENCES.

I think solution is actually in construting and overpass walkway. that patch of road is a motorway and I know the risks because i have once lived at Bunso.
    motorways are not meant to be crossed like that

• festus,at university of south africa 7 years ago

how do citizens should demand from government,,read the story vry well,why we the young leave evrything to elders meanwhile we can fight for our rights,the younth have sent.signals to high authorities but yet no solution,they ...

• Rudy 7 years ago

please we have lost so many lives this year mr government do something to help them..they should also have the common sense that, that road is a highway ... please help them with nothing like speed rump but fence or footbrigd ...

• katakyie 7 years ago

Great news!!! The people have done very well. I support them 100%. I worked in that area,too many preventable accidents at bunso junction. I nearly had an accident twice there. Our drivers just don't think! The speed rumps wi ...

• John 7 years ago

Why don't leave the place? Government spend money to build highways in Ghana; people rush to build houses near the road in order to trade then complain that speed ramps be built to protect them. This is crazy.

• nana@ 7 years ago

Stupidity at it best.
    Highways cannot be interrupted by speed ramps. They should ask the people of Kibi their immediate neighbor how the diversion of highway killed the town

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

If speed bumps have to be constructed in every town and village along highways then it would be best travellers walk to their destinations instead. Highways are not streets. They were constructed for fast moving vehicular tra ...

• Max 7 years ago

The town is Nsutam not Bunso

• Asa 7 years ago

Only solution will be to SPEED CHECK OF 25 MPH ON THE STRETCH. POLICE should be proactive.

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

What they should be calling for is a by- pass that takes the traffic away from the town centre

Other wise their suggestion for speed bumps make sense

• Adipalmer Superscary 7 years ago

Fuck all of u tlking shit hr
    Ur moda wate
    Do u know how innocent people are dying here
    I wish dey were ur fam membez mmoa