You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 02 15Article 510147

Kumasi: 20 injured as police, students clash

Read Comments Comments (50)

• insp we.i 7 years ago

The police maintain law and order and must be respected

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

In Abroad

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in China, Japan, Vietnam and Estonia (EU)

Applicants must be above 22years and above and must ...

• rossy 7 years ago

please can I get their contract address

• city 7 years ago

can l know about the contract

• Stoway 7 years ago

Oh Nana Addo presidency! Why??? We told you the Akyem don't care about the well-being of anything in ASHANTI region... lol. The took your learning heads for coconuts and were cracking them. Go ask Nana Addo.

• nana Cwame 7 years ago

Yes that is true but a whole Police officer chasing students to their dormitories and beat them over you call that Law and order which must be respected , oooooh am sorry come again .

• abu iddrissu 7 years ago

Ghana police are very stupid they don't no what they are doing.

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Why not yourself going to clam down the situation have heard what was going on and you sit down till police went there to do their duty and you complaining? What professionalism are you talking about in the discharge of poli ...

• Kofi Prince 7 years ago

You are a fool, police kwasia officer chases ur idiotic son or child to ur backyard n assault him or her n u call it law n order, aboa wait till it happens to u.

• bossi 7 years ago

They should have been more than that. The principal was condemning the police leaving the causers of the situation. In this civilize world why should the students block roads just because they were happy.

• SAM......China 7 years ago

Beat them up anytime they misbehave.Bravo Kumasi Police. lesson to Koforidua Police .I SAY BEAT THEM UP anytime they misbehave.They are been trained to be lawless citizens.

• sly 7 years ago

hahahaha

Am disappointed in Dr.Aprey.KTI is noted for this misbehaviour because the principal always supported the students. I suggest he is transferred to the municipal education.office.

• Fred 7 years ago

Little brain thwart. Do u know Wat happened in Tafo between the zing boys n the police? They pick n choose the weakest links. Stupid fooools called police.

• ewiase 7 years ago

Ghana police well done, if u happened to pass there at that time ,what these foolish students were doing was so much insulting and disgusting... I support what the police did, it's time to prove no one is above the law

• i love police 7 years ago

just love the comments. police silence them again and again

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

THE STUPID HEAD YOU HV THE RT TO CELEBRATE BUT NOT TO CSUSE STAMPEDE AND DESTROY PEOPLE'S PROPERTIES.THE POLICE SHOULD HAVE ARRESTED MOST OF THESE STUDENTS.

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

The Police should have killed them. The NDC era has gone, where law and order was thrown into the bin. 'Order From Above Era' has passed away now.

• TJ 7 years ago

The students are part of NPP invisible forces. The police should beat them. All die be die. Violent President Violent police. They forget that NPP is preparing those students to join their invisible forces.
    BEAT THEM MORE

• city 7 years ago

Did the president ask the students to jubilate and block roads? Lawless society this has got nothing to do with the president besides these police belongs to the ex president.

• Jon 7 years ago

Kwasia bi ba.

• Samira 7 years ago

Hey don't involve any party in ok,learn how to talk in public

• yaw agyeman 7 years ago

next time shoot them with robber bullets...things are falling apart,the center cannot hold any longer

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Stupid uneducated students. Try that lawlessness again next time.

• Ben 7 years ago

Lawlessness is a crime. The students should have known better. Good job, Ghana police.

• Jon 7 years ago

And police brutality is not??

• OBEMPON USA 7 years ago

It should not be so. There is no absolute
    freedom anywhere. You must be law abiding.
    You cannot create artificial road block, and
    traffic- jam. Be well, GUYS and LEARN SENSE.

• Shamo, South Afr 7 years ago

It serves them right. Students should know better.

• TJ 7 years ago

All die be die. Violent President =violent police with brutality against citizens

• Zunga 7 years ago

The severe treatment meted to the students indicate the anger the police recruited by NDC have against the govt. They would do anything to make the NPP govt unpopular.

• kwabee 7 years ago

Why is it that u are sooooo happy whiles ur brothers are seriously injured. Owwwwwwh ghana .obi 3hunu amane no na obi ani agye. U guyx were not there at the scene so u better keep quiet and stop insulting the head of the sch

• Victor 7 years ago

Don't blame the KTI students. Kumasi is a lawless enclave full of primitive behaviour, reminiscent of 14th century. No doubt these young idiots following the footsteps of their elders.

• Lixo 7 years ago

Very interesting comments here

• Nana Agyei Guakro 7 years ago

Lawlessness must be stopped in Ghana. Citizens must learn to support the police instead of shielding criminals and sympathizing with them as if the police is rather at fault.The hd master's command & control of his students i ...

• Sloww Poison 7 years ago

They say they be "HARDCORE" youth. Next time

• Chris 7 years ago

De police shud have shot dem in de leg for it to bë amputated so it will serve as a deterent to other students. If u are at kti and behaving like dis, wht if u are at nfantsipim or achimota? Foolish students it serves dem ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Since they cldnt beat them outside that shd huv been the end. Why follow them to their dormitories to assult them? You might even hurt someone who wsnt part. Grow up Ghana police n execute ur task with deligence n home knowle ...

• Iroko 7 years ago

This is a clarion call to students across the country who take the law into their own hands and cause unnecessary confusion. The police has it as a duty to protect lives and property. They can even use "reasonable force" in t ...

• jeff 7 years ago

this kumasi fools think their stopid npp are in power so the are above the law

• Phidelix 7 years ago

Where was the School Principal when students of KTI did unlawful act in the Stadium. Why not CONDEMN that.

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

@ victor u get it all wrong, don't take advantage of the students action and insult elders & people of Kumasi OK. Express ur opinion in more polite way,others are watching n reading.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

The police went too far with their brutality attitude. The police were there to restore peace not to brutalized the students. Why chase them to their doms. The police should act accordingly to the law not to their egotistica ...

• Ben 7 years ago

If that principal gets to any of the stations I suggest he should also be arrested and pass a night or two behind bars for him to learn sense. And pay for the damages that the students caused. That will teach him a proper les ...

• Hajia Kande 7 years ago

Please haven't u thought them moral n ethics

• Kaybee 7 years ago

What can of some police personals we have them in out country Ghana. Those police officers must be investigate and be punish. Due to incompetent and unprofessional conduct

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Kumasi police ran after students on the streets and beat them in their dormitories on campus? What a big shame and disgrace!

• KWAKU BAAH 7 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF CHILDREN ARE YOU PRODUCING? AT THIS AGE AND THEY ARE DAMAGING PEOPLE PROPERTIES WITH IMPUNITY? THINK OVER IT.

• Pascal 7 years ago

Oh!oh! Sorry my formal students for such a situations

• afua uk 7 years ago

aaah Ghana why this

• opoku 7 years ago

Ghana police... u people don't work with any better certificate........
    u already kill one of my friend in secondary school...becouse of a missing camera with he no nothing about....I don't blame u guy...i blame the pple tha ...