You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 08 18Article 463445

Koforidua youth sell blood for a living

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Delali,west Legon 7 years ago

Eiiii,this is getting too far!!its very,very scary. Where are we heading as a nation?I am so saddened by this. Oh God why?have mercy on ur children..the days are indeed evil..

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

It used to be blood donation where after donation one was given some logistics like milo, sugar, milk, etc to revamp your lost energy. Now, under a clueless administration, donation has become selling. I won't be surprised t ...

• facts 7 years ago

With the situations we live in today what else can the poor boys who have no access to create, loot and share, do. As MAHAMA CONTINUES TO TRUMP ABOUT, WHO CAN MANAGE THE STATE WISELY ENOUGH TO PROVIDE JOBS FOR EVEN THE JOBLES ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I am n surprise what is happening to our dear nation. Mahama is the evil himself, another 4 years under mahama will be doome .

• John 7 years ago

I hope Mahama is reading this. Poor economic management and only few are enjoying. Things like this sparks a revolution

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Even though it is sad to read that .but some rich Europe country's like Germany, still had some jobless people opong their professional edication.my point hier is, if you don't have any Hand work in life then is bad to say.we ...

• Okyere Joe 7 years ago

Man,iam living in Germany a city called Frankfurt. Only lazy people are jobless here.It's time our leaders should think about the citizens and stop helping only their families and party members...

• Attah 7 years ago

MY BROTHER MAHAMA MUST HAVE HIMSELF TO BLAME I AGREE WITH YOU THAT THE LIKES GERMAN AND OTHER ADVANCED COUNTRIES HAVE JOBLESS BUT THEIR ECONOMY IS A STRONG ONE, IS NOT BAD AS THAT OF GHANA. THAT'S WHAT WE TLKIN ABT.

• Mensah Abrampa 7 years ago

Afrika Bravo, are you serious? There are jobless people everywhere, even in Germany as you claim and elsewhere in the developed world but the difference is in the advanced economies the unemployed claim unemployment benefits. ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Which part of Europe are you? Using the word "HAND WORK" I suppose you are talking about Germany but don't forget there is unemployment benefits there. Are you employed as a " HAND ARBEITER " Don't throw dust into people's ey ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Africa Bravo, are you not working in a factory,restaurant or maybe just cleaning? Don't talk about things you don't know. What is your trade in Germany?

• Grow up 7 years ago

As sad as it sounds, some folks still think Mahama govt is the greatest...just because these individuals are the only ones benefiting.

• AGBOTA MARTIN-VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

NDC LIARS ..HO WILL VOTE NANA ADDO WE IN THE VOLTA REGION KEEP VOTING NDC BUT NDC IS DEVELOPING OTHER REGIONS AND NEGLECTING US...SOON WE SHALL HAVE OUR OWN STATE AND JOIN TOGO.FOOLISH NDC.MAY GOD PUNISH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC

• Biko 7 years ago

I wonder how you sustain your heath after so much blood donation. Tell us; what do you eat?

• Ziedor Godfred 7 years ago

May the lord have mercy on us

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Otherwise what else could they do to live? Well done K'dua flowers!

• kj 7 years ago

God punish mahama and his descendants for stealing our monies.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

God does not punish, but shows mercy.
    Pray for yourself

• Akosua 7 years ago

My only worry is: Wont they become anemic? Hmm eye asem oh!

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama is touting himself of having done an unprecedented development ever in our history but the reality on the ground tells a different story.

How can people sell their blood for a living and what is the government doing ...

• sharp point 7 years ago

This is the true state of Ghana. News file please discuss this. Selling blood for a living. Ndc bloodsuckers and thieves. Vampire ndc

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Barely a month ago l donated my blood to my sick Aunt and l ask the next time l can donate again. l was told -4 months time .isn't dangerous as far as their health is concerned

• naniema 7 years ago

There are a lot of farmlands around these guys should go and farm instead of this dangerous job they think can sustain them. If they don't take care one day they will be rather getting blood from somebody.

• JE 7 years ago

Daily gguie with their stupid and senseless report..dont you have good stories All over the world there are jobless youths...and it depends on them what they choose to do toberan a living. This has nothing to do with the pres ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Please any body reading this kindly let me know if the NDC top officials and the president always read these stories.

• Akua AU 7 years ago

These guys must be very careful; there is an adverse reaction and risks associated with long term blood donation. They are only asking for sickness in the very near future. I am a haematology/oncology nurse and know what am ...

• K.J 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WOULD BELIVE THIS ANANSE STORY.

• Akua AU 7 years ago

In a country like Ghana where bio-scientific research is so obsolete, people as ignorant, simple and uncivilised like you KJ will never take counsel. Go on and sell your blood for a living instead of using your mind and stre ...

• nab 7 years ago

WELL SAID.WHO WILL BELIEVE THIS COCK AND BULL STORY.MTCHEEEEWWW

• ohene 7 years ago

mahn z rel hapinin at d regionl hospital

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 7 years ago

I think daily guide do make-up stories for npp sympathizers to comment to pull the government; but it won't wash. What a bull crap story. Even the most healthiest person cannot donate blood more than twice in a year, unless y ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

What do they mean by no employment? Don't they see people in traffic selling? Car washing by water bodies, selling sachet water etc. lazy people. You want office work? Hahahahaaaa

• Solomon 7 years ago

They can even sell their livers, who cares. Akwadwo duo. Whan na whose adwuma nni Ghana?

• ohene 7 years ago

is reli hapinin @ d regional hospital.

• Martin 7 years ago

Gosh! Isn't there a person to who's hand employment is entrusted? Please Awake. Ghanaians will talk ooo, but God will judge

After getting money from the donations,can't u use that money as capital to set up a business?
    Lazy boys