You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 05 25Article 441810

Soldiers brutalise man over girlfriend’s missing phone

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Osofo 8 years ago

Ghana is a moron nation where the laws don't work. These soldiers will not be punished

• william 8 years ago

Yahaya prove your point: report to the police for your sake and for the sake of others, that is if the story is true! Most soldiers are disciplined and law-abiding. The few bad nuts must be exposed and handled by the law! Th ...

• Nii Kootse 8 years ago

It is good to report such cases to the Police. The National Health insurance systems will need theiir report, for payments and warning for future mis-developments. With the rep.the national insurnce can hold the Miltary to p ...

• wisdom speaks 8 years ago

mamaha Africa is rising, right?
    These soldiers should have been beating to death by the mob.
    Why not kill them?

• Slyster 8 years ago

You are right my man Ghana is a lawless country. God forbid any idiot who thinks he is a soldier does that to any of my family, then you are in big shit, i would hunt the person down.

• Ton Ton Macoute 8 years ago

Ghanaians are fools. How can you allow these lawless brutalities to continue and up till when? Mahama has been recruiting NDC criminals into the army. How come these animals always go scot free. Why can't their commanders be ...

• baby 8 years ago

Cowardice talk

• baby 8 years ago

Cowardice talk

• baby 8 years ago

Cowardice talk

• Amina 8 years ago

You should mobilised the young to take on these idiots soldiers.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This is really idiotic. In the 21st Century in a democratic state? Yes, I agree that the youth should take them on. They can take them on with their poisoned arrows. Yes, the Kokomba people did it and the soldiers could not s ...

• cat 8 years ago

I agree the soldiers must be punished but to suggest that the locals should face them with bows and arrows is unthinkable and stupid.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I am very well aware that that is not the best of ideas but if you or your family member has ever been brutalized by military officers before, you would understand. Is it not stupid for the soldiers to attempt to strip the gu ...

• baby 8 years ago

You fool paa oh. You just belief this story.

• Adams 2 8 years ago

amina talk well....election s cumin when war start u ll see de useful of dem...if u won't soldiers to b like police s all gud

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Cat n Adams, ur comments doesn't make sense to me. If the soldiers are the only people who can stop war in the country, does that mean they are above the law? Cat, even if the victim's story is not true, it is only the law t ...

• obi 8 years ago

the soldiers should ve it in mind that the job ll live them one they if they ll not live it

• Nana k 8 years ago

Foolish people u didn't see anything yet nt even John Mahama can save u more beatings is coming idiot u don't respect police now u want police to help u may God punish u

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

I bet you are a thief in the police force who should respect you ? You stand on the road to collect Ghc one ceding shame on you.

• Eleanor 8 years ago

They need to be punished appropriately in the military law.

• baby 8 years ago

Stupidity brought the soldiers there. When they are removed from the region you start killing your selves. What kind of people are you. Talking about law when you are a thief . U want police protection when you insult them

Baby or whatever u call ur self, l didn't want to insult u. But, u have pushed me to the wall with ur stupid comments. Nobody is saying that the soldiers should be removed from the place. But, we are rather saying that the b ...

• baby 8 years ago

Stupidity brought the soldiers there. When they are removed from the region you start killing your selves. What kind of people are you. Talking about law when you are a thief . U want police protection when you insult them

• Idiota 8 years ago

A good one.

• PAUL KWABENA SEKU 8 years ago

This is madness. are soldiers not human beings.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Trust me if that was my brother or father the police beat up like that I will be coming for you mother fouckers to gunn you down WE FROM THE FRONT LINE.

• Abaam 8 years ago

U are a fool the story said soldiers not police. Mad uselessly dog.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Your stupid Mahama displaying his foolishness

• sofeda komla sofeda 8 years ago

does this link to mahama?this is empty envy.

• rain 8 years ago

Hey big dady, ooh sorry don't be embarrassing us like that, what's the difference between you and them. Just reflect and see if you had sounded more an advisor

Big dadi, stop attacking innocent JDM. The regional minister is the John Mahama of the place. That is why we are calling on him to take up this case. But, if he fails as a Minster, John Mahama may go down. And, if John goes d ...

• Baaba 8 years ago

Totally unacceptable and should be investigated immediately! are these soldiers off their rockers?

• Bofa 8 years ago

Ghanaian youth should start taking on these spoilt children of politicians who have flooded the security services. One thing for sure, these over-pampered brutes were taken from the streets like the youth and given only six w ...

• Fox 8 years ago

Ghana's police and the military are worse than animals. No doubt they are. No professional ethics, no shame, no dignity.

• FIADOR 8 years ago

First of all are they humans or animals? how they can beat somebody just because of their girlfrnd missing phone.they should stop that nonses they do for there and consetrate on what they hv send themF to do,idiot.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

The only way to get the soldiers out of Bolgatanga is to stop the foolish chieftaincy disputes.

• nanaba 8 years ago

Well said brother if you stop that your stupid attitude of fighting over nothing then more of these awaiting . Let the soldiers rest in their cage

• Abaam 8 years ago

Well said big- boy

• Respect 8 years ago

Correct. Well said.

• Moo 8 years ago

Since the chieftancy issue abit calm now i think the soldiers should be redrawn so the police to manage it or is it something the army is benefiting from bolga assembly the don't want to leave ,cos moneys which should be used ...

• malik 8 years ago

I love ur point.... m brother s a soldier der..anytym we called him he s in bolga.meanwhile he has left his wife n children for almost 6months....plss I learnt de place s calm...let dem come home n build their family plss Mr ...

• ROBBY 8 years ago

More of such.So much indiecipline in the name of democracy

I weep every night for mother Ghana because animals like robby call them selves citizens of this Kwame Nkrumah`s Ghana. What is indiscipline about a missing phone? Oh, ur mother has wasted nine months of her life in vain.

• John Kool 8 years ago

This foolishness will never happen in a civilized society. Ghana despite our so called educational heights seems to be deteriorating.
    I hope the Commander of these idiots will take steps to punish them to deter others.
    A s ...

• anabs 8 years ago

I like how u people can pick a news frm a particular side to judge gh b that

• sticky straw 8 years ago

They take the bad drugs too much

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

These brutalities are unacceptable. Yet how did the soldiers come to the area? Because of a chieftancy dispute. If you don't become a chief when you die will you not be buried? If you don't want any problem just understand yo ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

Soldiers are not Boy Scouts they are trained to kill people, whenever soldiers are deployed in a hostile environment, their job is to overwhelm and suppress all acts of aggression, in such cases the abuse of civilians by sold ...

• GUY 8 years ago

The Sector Heads and Ministers have failed to address these incidents. Additionally, there may have been several unreported civilian cases. Are the authorities waiting for a community to take the law into their own hands to k ...

• Taabea 8 years ago

I don't think this can ever be happened to any of my relatives, there shall be war.I swear.some of the soldiers are nobody so don't fear them.

• Odikro 8 years ago

When at all will the military command inject some sanity into the Ghana Army?

• Philantropist 8 years ago

So what? you can never be a soldier so keep quiet.

• kojo 8 years ago

good soldiers dont do such stupid things. Soldiers dont flex pravite citizens. shame and its primitive.

• yaw 8 years ago

kojo u are a fool

• Kunteh Kantah 8 years ago

oh, most of these soldiers are school drop outs. A drop can come from JHSS,SHS or those who could not get admission into the universities. These are drop outs!

• harriosn 8 years ago

stupid fools we need people to fight terrorist fools

• harriosn 8 years ago

stupid fools we need peoples to fight terrorism fools

• CRUSADER 8 years ago

useless story

• Azizi 8 years ago

Foolies more beatens they should prepare for more u think Waring de uniform is easy they should go away Bawku, the discipline them more that.if only u people stop dat foolish chiefticy fight

• Moo 8 years ago

Since the situation is calm in bolga i think the soldiers should go back to the barracks nd let the police handle it from here they should go nd stay with their families rather mr OJE plsss

• Ekow Jones 8 years ago

The military is not discipline at all
    It is high time the civil society take them on. They are not above the law. They behave as lunatics. Those involved in should be brought to book and severely punished.

• kutsii 8 years ago

These roguev soldiers should consider themselves sacked.

The youth need jobs and so if these truant soldiers have virtually been savage to the extent of taking the law into their dirty hands to enact instant justice, the ...

• Alan 8 years ago

Indescipline, Lawlessness, corruption, arm robbery now rampant in Ghana. Police and Soldiers butalising citizens and doing whatever they like.

• Anthony Frimpong NY 8 years ago

In the absence of Viet Nam, Korea,Iraq or Afganistan what else will the spoiled Ghanaian do with all the idlenss? To top all of

• kill them all 8 years ago

I know the soldiers won't be punished.if the guy knows he is innocent than he should curse them to the simple.curse them I say curse them.

• Just That 8 years ago

Stop the senseless fighting and soldiers will never be seen in your vicinity let alone brutalising you. You fight over rocks, making the government spend money that could have been used for development on keeping peace, why w ...

• Richie 8 years ago

This is Nonsense.are we in the jungle where laws doesn't work.If the soldiers think that they of their own they should Keep on doing such barbaric act.It is their duty to see to it that Peace and trianquity prevail in the reg ...

• Samuel Addo 8 years ago

What a lawless state

• Kwadwo-London 8 years ago

I hope the authorities will look into this case.
    These soldiers are there for peace but not to cause brutalities.
    Also to the public it's a lession,
    We also shouldn't cause provocation.

• cambou 8 years ago

This cnt happen at Akyem Akyiase where de military has a jungle warfare.Even de soldiers fear de town folks!

• skiezy 8 years ago

am praying for one to try that vagaborn life on me to see where the power lies . why they smoke wee like water and pretend to behave foolishly as so called law makers hmmm is only in Ghana we can experience this maracfacker . ...

• NANA K 8 years ago

This soldiers must be punished,If not they will die like fouls including other soldiers who are also misbehaving in Ghana.

• Kokobo 8 years ago

u guys just hate sojas why,do u guys think sojas don't hv sense.Sojas are human beings like u,no problem u guys should be talking for armed rubbers and those bad people in the community .they those that close ur wife's and ur ...

• Manaf 8 years ago

U dont cherish peace, u dont want peace and I am happy de soldiers are not giving u peace cos u hate peace. "U aint see nothing yet" The asante chiefs , fante chiefs etc who have gold, timber, cocoa, etc do not fight like u ...

• Kokobo 8 years ago

Have u seen anybody from south reporting that he or she has being brutalize by Sojas,U sit at the north there fighting abnormally ,fighting over chieftaincy that there is no proper thing involve,see how the government is usin ...

• James Bon 8 years ago

This writer fabricated the story to sell news papers. Good minded ghanaians will not judge by just reading this fabricated story which is intended to pitch the people against the security agencies. If the feuding parties s ...

• BrakeFluid 8 years ago

Am even ashamed for my comrades to have done this. People look up to us for security but some of our officers are so much block headed by the fact that they are in the camouflage uniform and uses that to bully innocent citize ...

• Tima 8 years ago

Please Mr. Nashiru report to the police for if it is a criminal case soldiers does not handle such case.They torture u for nothing. I pray for your speedy recovery.

• MALLAM 8 years ago

OFFICERS,REMEMBER THE PHYSICAL ENERGY OF MAN HAS MOVED FROM THE ARMS TO THE BRAIN. YOU WERE ONCE CIVILIANS, AND WILL SOON BE CIVILIANS.LIFE IS SHORT IN THE SERVICE THAN HOW YOU SEES IT TO BE.

• annija 8 years ago

Ghana soldiers hmmm.i once passed 37 where a soldier told a coconut seller that he will whip him.d young coconut seller begged him to spare him whiles the innocent buyers looking on helplessly.this soldier insulted d coconut ...

• charles 8 years ago

Hi friend, do you have a smartphone? Are you aware your smartphone can generate assets for you with Mazuma Advertising Company? You can choose to do any of these weekly tasks clicking of ads, viewing of videos, and downloadin ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 8 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

Baby or whatever u call ur self, l didn't want to insult u. But, u have pushed me to the wall with ur stupid comments. Nobody is saying that the soldiers should be removed from the place. But, we are rather saying that the ba ...

• Banku 8 years ago

If l were the said Nashiru, l would have bought at least a locally made gun and waste the lives of ten soldiers during the night or die trying to do so.

• Cool observer 8 years ago

What a shame.Law abiding soldiers who certainly are in the majority should rise and purge the military of these scum.

• Baani 8 years ago

I am personally not bothered because they will account for whatever they do on earth hear.
    Young man!take heart cos your innocence will fight for you.

• chale 8 years ago

Here in Ghana each and everyone want to paint a public figure black.....see a.m. currently in bolga and witnessing what ever is happening there. They are telling lies...those who were beating burnt people's houses, cut some ...

• charles 8 years ago

I think it is about time the military is given a modern orientation on dealing with humans. some thinks they are super humans, they forgot that we are only respecting them. what right do they have abuse anyone.
    Ghanaian auth ...

• babylon 8 years ago

Soldiers should learn to respect themselves or they lose it. You guys are just normal humans like us, just that we give you respect for the uniform. It is high time if, they fuck up, we fuck up too.

• ghanabaa 8 years ago

Fuck de police & de military. ..their inching closer

• Kagum Saaa 8 years ago

What a wicked world we are.Military personnels lacks knowledge and that's y they are behaving like stooges and their Commander too has sold out his reputation and integrity to ppl so he doesn't ve command power on his soldier ...

• zak 8 years ago

one one we will fight with for our right because Ghana lawyers are foool low dnt work stupid ghana

• Zongo chief 8 years ago

U ar all fools,do u fink soldiers n police don't av sense dat anyone dey see dey just beat dem.i just wish am a poli

• Zongo chief 8 years ago

U ar all fools,do u fink soldiers n police don't av sense dat anyone dey see dey just beat dem.i just wish am a police or soldier.but one day one day whn war comes dis fools shld go n face e opponents foolish fools.

• town and country boys 8 years ago

uncivilized and very unprofessional act they need be sued,even the soldiers themselves dont know laws,constitution simple simple laws yet recruited into army

• Kanawu 8 years ago

When highly untrained troops are deployed without clear terms of reference this is the result you get - lack if civility.

• emma 8 years ago

Hmmm it is very sad to here some media reported such cases, there is no fact's in it ,please media men and women ,whenever some one called u for an issue pls cross check before been put in news,your reporter in Bolga was very ...