You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 04 26Article 433810

‘Mad woman’ gives birth to baby girl in the bush

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

without vision people perish

• KOBBY 8 years ago

SO WHO HAS BEEN IMPREGNATING HER????????

• Kojo 8 years ago

Kobby, you probably got her pregnant.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is insensitive to take the baby from her mother as this could worsen her condition. The woman needs medical attention. Why are we Africans so crude and cruel?

By the way, where is Oye Lithur, the loud-mouthed fat woman ...

• Chorkor Man 8 years ago

This is a woman with mental issues. How do you expect her to care for a fragile newborn baby.

One minute she is okay, the next minute she may flip and harm the baby.

The community did the best thing by taking the baby a ...

• Baaba 8 years ago

Yes the bastard men who take advantage of vulnerable women like this should be castrated. Evil men just thinking about their sexual gratification. May he perish painfully.

• Kk 8 years ago

You are 100% right! Sometimes I wonder if some people really reason before commenting on issues on this website

• Kaniba 8 years ago

How can APONKYE think through? It has no brain.

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Aponkye, be reasonable. Leave Oye Lithur out of this.What's her offense? A woman has given birth in the bush and all of a sudden it's Oye's fault. Eeeeiii!

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Aponkye's main point is about how you treat each other. You all go to church but you do things of the devil, you are in perpetual darkness: Come to light and the country will start to grow just like the civilized countries. C ...

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!! 8 years ago

OYE LITHUR IS BOTH USELESS AND INCOMPETENT. USELESS WOMAN LIKE HER SHOULD HAVE GONE THERE TO TAKE CARE OF THE BABY. GENDER MINISTER INDEED. MCHEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! !!!

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

Idi Dada Amin you are hopeless you mean the minister
    should go stay in the bush to nurse both the child and the woman who is mentally Derailed? Why do we politicise everything in Ghana without at times being a little rea ...

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

Oye where are you??? You are always involved in matters that are not necessary. This is your area of attention so come out of your shell, 'fuck you'

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Nana Ntim 8 years ago

DON'T MIND THIS FRAUDSTER. HE HAS NO GAMES.

• zebra 8 years ago

Massa what is ur problem. Y u no stake dat urself n b rich so u can build factories hospitals n schools to help ur pple of ghana

• Pearl 8 years ago

I hate the term madwoman! So primitive! She has a mental health issue which I'm sure could be dealt with. Poor lady - so sad she had to give birth under these conditions! Wicked Ghanaians!

• Angie 8 years ago

This is the act of one foolish & desperate man. How can any guy sleep & take advantage of a woman who's clearly mentally ill & homeless?

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

I agree. Ghanaians need to move forward from this primitive mentality that anyone with a mental illness is mad. It's a pity. In developed countries, mental illness is not seen with that stigma and disgrace. It's just another ...

• J0eY l0NdON 8 years ago

Jss products.

• kofi bible 8 years ago

it is this sakawa dons.may the judgement of release upon them

• Freedom and justice 8 years ago

Sakawa baby

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

STUPID MEDIA,WHY DO U HAVE TO CALL HER MADWOMEN & TALKING PICTURES,I WISH IT'S HAPPEN HERE IN SINGAPORE,BASTERDS...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Thankyou the good Samaritans the woman must be taken care of,I don't think she is completely mad

• muda 8 years ago

is sakawa men's who there like to have every thing in the world .god will purnish them.

• Yaa 8 years ago

My eyes are full of tears. Ghana! Hmmmmm

• princess adofo 8 years ago

for what useless comments

• Ali 8 years ago

This is the act of JUJU. A man desperate for money was asked to sleep with a mad person and this is the result.

• Eme 8 years ago

Ghana web! Exhibit some professionalism and change the title "mad woman"

• Abena 8 years ago

Ghanaweb please stop using terms like 'mentally deranged' and ' mad woman/men'.
    They have mental health problems, mental disorders etc. Move with the times.

• Fox 8 years ago

Stupid mad reporter. Why refer to someone as mad. Say she has mental health problems, that's more human. Stupid dog, next time write better.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Whosoever is the father of the baby is a criminal. How does he expect the mad woman to live with the little child ?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Look for the opportunist father to care for the children it is unacceptable for someone to provide children without responsibilities, if not police must summon all male around the town for DNA tests to determine the father of ...

• Elizabeth sarpomaah 8 years ago

it happened here several times in Accra

• ktz 8 years ago

....that should tell you she is not fully mad. She can be cured. Ask your self how she got pregnant. Was she raped?

• Mma hajia 8 years ago

Allah is in control He is the only one who can judge btn this people the man responsible must come for his baby idiot Allah will punish him severely

• JM 8 years ago

Blame those sakawor boys who sleep with mad women.

• Haruna Yusif 8 years ago

My eyes are full of tears. Glad though that others came to assist her. There should be a follow up for the health of this lady. Please, don't leave her alone.
    She carried the baby for 9 months & nobody came to her aid? No o ...

• owusu boateng 8 years ago

God is Wonderful. oooo

• dorcas oppong 8 years ago

very sad issuse

• wasty vera 8 years ago

this is very serious

• baba 8 years ago

afoko speaks like a drunkard. I find it very difficult to actually understand on the basis in which he was voted as the chairman for npp. afoko, leave npp to rot if u think u ar the 'massiah' of the party. Afoko must discipl ...

• Dan 8 years ago

INDEDD

• 100 % NPP 8 years ago

No wonder this aponkye of a person always supports NDC... Ure mentally retarded dead goat syndrome

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

So men out there can't find no gbeme out there to fuck but mentally retarded woman what surprises me is it's not the first time i believe its the same man fucking her

• karl 8 years ago

sad world

• Abdul Somed 8 years ago

I don't understand some irresponsible men of this country oooo, how can youdo this a woman knowing she is mentally unbalanced
    May Allah forgive us

• Akyea 8 years ago

It's good they took the baby away for protection. However, this is not enough. The mother should be helped in terms of her health.

• Carol 8 years ago

Where is Oye Lithur of Kakai fame, can she help here.

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

What an insensitive journalist. If the author of this article is not stupid then his mother must be made. These half baked journalists and their ignorant editors are a disgrace. Such headlines have no place in this day and ...