You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 04 22Article 433027

Flying woman crash-lands

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Ryan 8 years ago

I call BS

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

she tried to commit suicide on a plantain tree but the Tree break down with her weight.
    the woman has mental problems.

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Masa you are right

• Skiper 8 years ago

THE ONLY WAY TO FIND IS TO INTERVIEW HER FAMILY SHE FLEW WITH TO COLABORATE HER STORY OTHERWISE WE'LL NOT KNOW THE FACT.

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. IF THEY DID, THEY WOULD NOT TELL YOU. OF A TRUTH, WITCHES DO EXIST, AS THE BIBLE ALSO INDICATES.BUT SHE NEEDS CHRIST; YES, SHE DOES.

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

Kwesi you are so naive and foolish,,if u know Christ then flying witches don't exist

• Jew 8 years ago

You must be one of them, no doubt.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

Guys please be educated. People with mental illness like schizophrenia sometimes have these odd beliefs and think they have powers they do not have. I think we need to grow in Ghana and stop believing too much of these storie ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Do you think you are the first human on this vast planet or, you have learned so much that you know too much?

There are witchcraft schools in Manhattan and do you dispute that? Search it on the internet, get enrolled and ...

• PatriotsRock!y 8 years ago

Pure and simple, anyone saying witchcraft doesn't exist is one by all means. There us a spiritual world out there men.

• Maspion 8 years ago

They do exist bro... Read this! 1. And He answered and said to me, and I heard His voice: 'Fear not, Enoch, thou righteous man and scribe of righteousness: approach hither and hear my voice. 2. And go, say to ??the Watchers o ...

• Maspion 8 years ago

The Bible states that in the end
    times it will be just like the days of Noah. (Matthew
    24:37-38, Luke 17:26) Also we believe that in Genesis
    6:2 that the sons of God were fallen angels. We
    believe this from Job 1:6, II ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Or maybe she is hallucinating.

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Ah kwesi, you're so pathetic. You truly need help. What an educated idiot you are.

• Suzzi 8 years ago

Its damn funny that we are using modern technology (internet) to spread myths. This woman needs mental care and proper nutrition. She needs help

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Primitive people parading as journalists. Leave the woman alone or you be sued in law courts.

• yoofi 8 years ago

Hahaha see fools

• Kwame, Va 8 years ago

This woman is seriously mental and needs help and psychiatric help. Please don't waste your time on this story as I have already done. Let's be realistic in this country and stop this juju and witch naunces

• Tikuma 8 years ago

Was she at agec14 when she had the first son and at age 15 she again had the second one? Common , the story may not be entirely true

• yaa dua 8 years ago

It feeds into the Ghanaian mentality. She needs psychiatric treatment.

• Adobia 8 years ago

Primitive stupid people would beleive this.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Very true. The lady crashed-landed at Gullible International Airport, located in the outskirts of the Gulliblekrom. Prior to crash-landing, the woman seemed to be flying at a very low altitude, but surprising at very high spe ...

U are very funny

• MJ 8 years ago

Lol......EPIC

• Dr 8 years ago

The poor woman is mentally disturbed and need urgent help.
    She claimed that she was travelling with her family.Could someone investigate this please?
    Let us stop wallowing in ignorance!!!

• abu 8 years ago

Ghanafuo y3 mma to believing this cock and bull stories

• Amaama 8 years ago

At least we should be a little wise.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Nonsense and nonsense,this is a complete story telling in this case

• Paap 8 years ago

This is a metal problem just take her to mental health for help

Ghanaians should learn the torn dress
    as the reporter said mighy be some idiots trying to molest her during the night when she's was confused walking around ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Obviously a mentally ill lady!

• 2pac 8 years ago

mtweeeeew

• Adoma 8 years ago

she needs medical attention

• Good name 8 years ago

This woman needs psych evaluation.pls help her .She has an alzeimers desease.Thanx.

• Saha 8 years ago

Lazy journalists who doesn't want to work. Why didn't you contact the family members to get their side before coming out? They knew the woman has a mental problem but want to deceive gullible ghanaians

• Ottawa 8 years ago

THIS WOMAN,CLEARLY IS MENTALLY SICK AND THE SAD THING IS THAT THE HUSBAND AND THE TWO CHILDREN ARE GOING TO BE PUBLICLY RIDICULE.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kindly send her to a mental hospital. What has she done for her to go to the police?

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

She is not right in the head.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Is true because the woman is no where located in the town or near by towns so how can she be found in that area these is not trivia

• Arusha 8 years ago

Garbage in garbage out everyday.

• citizen 8 years ago

If you have nothing to publish don't publish such nonsense. In this era you are telling these stories. What else do you want to see after all your descriptions to know that she has mental problems. Oh Ghana!

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Stupidity u claimed to be the captain n yet u couldn't disappear,"bayikwasea"go n ask for forgiveness gyimiiiiiii

• Eddem 8 years ago

Kwame you're right, sycologycally and mentally,she need to be evaluate,we don't know what influence such confession

• Jeff, UK 8 years ago

Africa n bullshit as usual. This paper noww has nothing to report. Have anyone tried to check on the other facts ie the husband, sons and the mental state of the said "witch"?

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Akohwis3m, 24 years old and has two sons, 10 years and 9 years old

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Akohwis3m, 24years and her children are 10 & 9 years old

• Yellow man 8 years ago

This story reminds me of those days in the nineties when stories circulated in Accra one can touch you and your genitals will disappear.About a dozen innocent people were maimed and lynched because someone had accused them o ...

• Asia oforiwaa 8 years ago

She is mentally sick. Reporters should know better.

• king james 8 years ago

No time to waste on this woman. where are her flying counterparts.if she has home the policd should take her there and investigate. She may be mental or missing.

• Joe Shinto 8 years ago

No wonder we are where we are in terms of development. To us everything is spiritual without a scientific basis. Oh Africa!!!!!!

• Maspion 8 years ago

( Evil spirit ) the of Enoch
    1. And He answered and said to me, and I heard His voice: 'Fear not, Enoch, thou righteous man and scribe of righteousness: approach hither and hear my voice. 2. And go, say to ??the Watchers of ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Some of you are stupid too not believing witchcraft exist while the bible mentions it . You do not even believe the existence of Satan right?

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

You are so smart that, the people who introduced you to the bible, stole your gold and enslaved you.

• Yaanom 8 years ago

Shieeee! What a primitive society Ghana is? With all our top schools and brilliant academias we still lack common sense. What is that? I do less agree with this holy scriptures quotation the
    " lack of knowledge will le ...

• abena awere gambarh 8 years ago

This is very sad that she is the captin wich but also wonderful that the power of prayer can cause that wich can be fanily be set free.

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is an obvious case of mental illness, why do you take her to a radio station and then to the police station? The seemingly sane people in Ghana are more insane than the mentally ill, ignorance. Social media has really ex ...

• klaash 8 years ago

Afrikan witch craft ...kill her at once ....
    there are mysterious deaths we don't understand ....kill her at once ....kill her dis matter belongs to de people not police ....kill her at once

• Maspion 8 years ago

1. And He answered and said to me, and I heard His voice: 'Fear not, Enoch, thou righteous man and scribe of righteousness: approach hither and hear my voice. 2. And go, say to ??the Watchers of heaven??, who have sent thee t ...

• Maspion 8 years ago

( Evil spirit ) the book of Enoch 15
    1. And He answered and said to me, and I heard His voice: 'Fear not, Enoch, thou righteous man and scribe of righteousness: approach hither and hear my voice. 2. And go, say to ??the Watc ...

• yoofi 8 years ago

Fools, she has a mental illness

• Minta 8 years ago

...to cook up this publicity stunt.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

Maame Adjoa's establishment of the new Ghana Airways must be applauded as Africa technological advancement. A plantain tree flight from Kotoka International airport to London Heathrow will only cost you £ 25.00. For more i ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Hahaha, I like some comments , all those who said she has mental problem , you are all right . On thing I know is, witchcraft is operated in spirit, they fly in the spirit rem, and destroy in the spirit rem , which letters re ...

• sakatua Asare.Old fireman 8 years ago

Abodam

• AFRC-PNDC- NDC sucks 8 years ago

SHE NEEDS MENTAL CHECK UP . PLS, HELP

• Mensah 8 years ago

The woman is mentally ill.

• Yao 8 years ago

she seems to be suffering from schizophrenia. she needs a psychiatrist, not a police

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

BNI Where are you? arrest this witch! she needs a "personality evaluation forms" to feel . . lol

kwasea fuo, BNI ! So so. Buga-buga! Massa say !

• Odiyifo 8 years ago

Send her to a psychiatry hospital and stop these primitive beliefs

• uncle Tee 8 years ago

Kuul, Ghanains can join her to Europe and beyond on a free plantain jet.

• john 8 years ago

the SDA church,a powerful church

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

popularity

• frank 8 years ago

It could be also that the churches could use mad people to promote the power of their church.
    Why do they always crash land by a Church? Is this to promote or advertise?
    Why wouldn’t they crash land when flying over a man ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Weird stories such as this one are common in Ghana because they fit well into our psyche, a psyche formed by superstition. Were we thinking well, the moment someone told us he/she crash-landed during a bodily flight, we would ...

• faro 8 years ago

waaa look at this stupidity ,at this mordern era wy dont this shiit happen in th white mans country,allways this stuffs happens only in th black mans country ,indeed ther is no hopes for th black man