You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 02 14Article 415434

Girl,16, smoked ‘wee’ in search of academic excellence

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

minors should always be protected.

• . .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn them. The last time, Muslims burnt down a chri ...

• rasta man 8 years ago

Ghana wee is the most dangerous wee in the world, which can let U easily go mad

• governor 8 years ago

God bless U rasta man for speaking the truth

• Iman 8 years ago

U called urself Rasta Man and see the nonsence u dey talk about Ghana wee. U should rather tell them to #Legalize it.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

this young girl is nana addo's niece.nana addo is spoiling the children

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Stop doing politics wuth everything for once mumu. This is a serious issue and the country needs to tackle it as early as possible. This is very common in the fishing communities. By the way the fee charged by the hospital fo ...

Where is the evidence of "search for academic brilliance"? Poor journalism!

• Goodness 8 years ago

Thank God she is fine. She should not go near it any more. Even if she sees smoke coming from a vehicle she should run away.

• Dongo 8 years ago

My goodness, this is the best advice so far. As for Iman, he should perish in his foolishness

• Nii Ankrah 8 years ago

A 16 year old should be in sss2 at least

• Dongo 8 years ago

It's not like that everywhere. Some pupils are more than 15 in class 6, yet they make it to high levels.

• Livingstone Setsoafia(setsoafial@outl 8 years ago

She not easy

• Atinga Frafra 8 years ago

You think it is everybody who can have it easy like u?. Those whose nuts were cracked by benevolent spirits should not forget to be humble. It's not everyone who is privileged to start school eaely@ Ankra

• Achisco 8 years ago

Anwona patuo sua nyansa na gyae gyimii no.Tell ur miserable family of urs to teach u common sense

• Iman 8 years ago

U people should leave de girl alone to smoke the herb. Its good for meditation and I believe we all know that God created it..?

• Julius 8 years ago

Everybody and his mind..someone can smoke weed and nt steal,go mad,fight etc.But someone too can smoke weed and start misbehaving.But i wont say i want to pass my exams so am going to smoke weed evendough i smoke it too.The s ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

According to studies and research the brain membrane or whatever is called is not fully developed at between the ages of 14-25. hence we see high rate in health issues amongst these ages.by and large its Potency,medicinal val ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

ASTMA,T.B, KOMA, TEACHERS SMOKE IT,NURSE,JUDGE'S EVEN LAWYERS'S TOO,M.PS TEST YOUR M.PS GOVERMENT,,,THEM WILL TEST POSITIVE,BUMBO KLAAT'S,,,REGGAE BAR ASIA,K.L SINGAPORE AND PENANG.HE WHO JAH. BLESS NO ONE CURSED...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

The public should be aware of the fact that marijuana is often treated with different chemicals to boost it's potency, one of the chemicals used is embalming fluid that is used in preserving the dead in funeral homes.

My a ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Charcoal seller I know Harlem very well, I get my weed near little Senegal. You are right about addiction due to chemicals added but in Ghana it is organic and cheap as wee hehe. The equivalent of one dollar gets me 4 big sta ...

• SmarterThanYou 8 years ago

Wee is Urine. lol

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Because Christians are too weak do me I do you mahama is wufo Christian

• SHATTA KPATIBI 8 years ago

The small girl should be prosecuted for engaging in narcotics or else the security should investigate and find out if she is link to (Addo).

• monkeys party when they should mourn 8 years ago

ashante monkeys eat their akrantie bini, drink akpeteshie and dance away at funerals like it's a carnival. mourning has turned to parties for these savages still living in their ba gyimi mmere era in 2016. after selling their ...

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Ghana weed is the less potent and cheap that's why people abuse it. Anything overdose is poisonous and can make people go hypersensitive and have side effects. Alcohol is the most dangerous drug in the whole world because peo ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Foolish journalism. Name withheld but you mentioned her aunt's name and location.
    Shame