K’si cemetery feud: Six churches, Mosque burnt

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Ghana 8 years ago

I prefer Ewes than dis people .

• Akanland 8 years ago

Husas must go back to Kano

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

For all my life as a Ghanaian I have never heard of a mosque or church being set ablaze before this incident. Ghana is in trouble.

• TIJANI KOTOKOLI 8 years ago

MOSTLY ALL THOSE ZONGO YOUTH ARE IMMIGRANT, 98 % LEARN HAUSA LANGUAGE TO FIT IN. BCOS IF U SPEAK HAUSA LANGUAGE U CAN CLAIM ANY NATIONALITY IN WEST AFRICA. I'M KOTOKOLI FROM TOGO BUT I CLAIM TO BE A GHANAIAN BCOS I SPEAK FLUE ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

The problem in Ghana is lack of proper information, as a result, too many Ghanaians are locked in a cycle of mass confusion which if not tackled intelligently, can cause Ghana to lose it's pristine tranquility and become anot ...

• osei 8 years ago

hahahahaha u are funny.but me too i prefer the ewes than this people,akans and the ewes have much in common,is politics which has divide us

• ATONGO 8 years ago

Just abt 30% of northners are muslims.. Muslim.is a religion.. Any body can be a muslim.. This is a religious issue not a tribal one.

• gh vi 8 years ago

u prefer your mother. you saying this to make Ewes appear the lesser of two evils? kwasia. Ewes will also even prefer radical muslims to you ashanti animals

• asem 8 years ago

shame on you, you are not better than any body

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Bishop Obinim 8 years ago

may God forgive u for writing the Lord's prayer this way. pls read Proverbs 30:5-6 and ask for forgiveness

• Nana Kwabena 8 years ago

thank you prophet; may you be bless and bless in Jesus name, u see they are mkin dis issue politics now!

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Idiot Kofi your brother the armed robber is shot dead by police because he trys to used the occasion to steal from the bank.Aboa like you i wish to see your father face with his rotten teeth just like yours.A fool is always a ...

• mahama the fool. 8 years ago

Only one person has been changing his name to write all this stupid reply . The same proson call aponkye . He can comments with different names like BBC NEWS::::, kofi USA,aponkye , last Don, kwame and so on . He's stupid NDC ...

• alhaji wahajan 8 years ago

this case what concern about Nana Addo?

• maame 8 years ago

Kofi usa, dab3n na wob3gyae gyimie yi?

• Nana Yaw U S A 8 years ago

I thought we travel to learn common sense but not knowing common sense is not common for common people. Please put something better into your coconut head before you go back to your village.

• Robert Mugabe 8 years ago

These Northerners will ripe this country apart if care is not taken. John Dramani Mahama and his people why?? smh

• king 8 years ago

you are a fool. they are northeners who are not muslims and so are akans or southeners who are muslims, so what are you talking about. think carefully before you talk

I won't waste my time to argue with any cursed b*tch. #u ain't my co-equal

go for grammar lessons ayt

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Bro, you lack common sense, the one to blame here is the stupid chief who ordered the youth to pull down the wall. I bet you he wanted them to exhume all the dead bodies there so that he can sell the land. That is what our mo ...

Joe Canada or whatever u call urself.. I know u re the same person as Kofi USA and so on..

My friend, you can go to hell cuz that's where u belong. God will punish u n ur entire descendants (mark my words)

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

I return the punishment to you and your descendants thousand folds in Jesus name. You are cursing me because I said the truth. You are dumb and corrupt like your father so you dislike honest people like your father. What was ...

Aboa, use your internet wisely wai.. God punish u once again and believe me, curse be unto u, stupid boy, gimmi gimmi

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Imbecile like you are the reason Ghana is in a reverse speed. Animals like you are walking on the streets thinking that they are human beings but their mental capacity is less than monkey. To use word like imbecile for you wi ...

• Nana Kwabena 8 years ago

Thank You Father Obinim, i back you all the time. keep motivating your entire country

• Talindoo Sayibu 8 years ago

Bishop obinim or wht do u name ur self u are sound like u are God but u are not. Apart from God no one brought no one in this world and can curse him or her.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Please, read deeper into the issue before you make your stupid comments. In Ashanti, you cant put walls around a cemetery without consulting the chief of the area. The Muslims are wrong to resort to violence. There is a Musli ...

• alhaji wahajan 8 years ago

my brother you are mistaking,its northerness or aliens,pls don't say northness.Correct your word.

• Banos 8 years ago

This is an ndc guy who try to play tribal cards against npp to let people perceive npp as akans don't mind him.

We thank God that Bawumia is included bcos his also Northener. More to point a Muslim ur comments is given Bawumia alert that Ashantis is not people person should wound his/her live with. Bawumia should be aware of wht so cal ...

• Yaw Botah, Tafo 8 years ago

WE ARE SENDING STRONG SIGNALS TO ALL KUMASI ZONGOS THAT WE ARE NOT COWARDS. WE WILL AMBUSH THEM AT THE RIGHT TIME AND DAMN THE CONSEQUENCES. Mark my words.

• saeed fofana 8 years ago

we strongly condemn the burning of churches by the zongo youth,and the mosque by the others, since these act was forbidden by our prophet mohammed (p.b.h.)more than a thousand years ago. but hey yaw botah or whatever you call ...

• Gbenzeh 8 years ago

See,dis issue is a very complicated issues way beyond tribe,religion or even region.what it needs is cool heads to prevail 4 da issue to be analysed and assessed critically.of all ma yrs on dis earth in ghana dis is just one ...

• yaw Sarpong 8 years ago

Why did Kofi Boakye order his men not to arrest anyone. Police officers looked on while these zongo refrafs went on rampage destroying property. Last year there was a protest by kenyase youth about their roads the police char ...

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

Asshole! Hohoe would be the best place for you to spew this thrash.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

Are there still people in Ghana who still do not know the equation of religion in Ghana? First of all, there are many Akans who are Muslims ( called Asante Kramo ) and they do not come from the North. Secoundly, the varst ma ...

• Professor Kanewu 8 years ago

You made your point but the fact that Northners/Muslims are the minority in Ghana doesn't give them the right to misbehave. Besides, they migrated to Tafo from the North and are claiming to be owners of the cemetery, simply b ...

• Akanland 8 years ago

They are not really from the northern Ghana. Most of them are hausa. Straight from kano

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Whether they are northners/ muslims 'they must go back from they come.These stinking fools make lives unbearable and make things harder.No group of people can go north and make a claim a land,it's time we the ASANTES MAKE TH ...

• Para 8 years ago

Useless pig dog eater, come and see the number of southerners in the north. I think some of you asantes don't know that we are in 21st century. Ghana is not for asantes. We northerners have never been cowards and we will not.

Bawumia should hear this after rescue Ashantis from supreme court they don't offer then to send u back to North.

• Para 8 years ago

The northern or Muslims minority is very significant with very close to the so called majority. JDM was elected with one touch victory by most northerners. I think that is the problem of we in the NPP, for us to win this elec ...

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

You still don't get it, do you?

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Muslims???? Smdfh, they hate peace and progress.. Would kill any family of mine who dates any Muslim in this world...

Kwasi, this statement is too harsh. I beg u

• zongo 8 years ago

Mr kwame fool..no Muslim will come and marry ur stupid family..idiot

• Sam 8 years ago

Is Islam a cursed religion? I have muslim friends and at times we argue on some issues without any animosity. But wherever muslims go, there are chaos. They are always interested in violence. Why? Look at Boko Haram, AlQueeda ...

this dates as far back to Ishmael's time in the bible... Islam has been preaching violence since

• Andy 8 years ago

Kofi,USA is a pig, a worm, shit.

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

why do u waste your time n energy dissing Nana Addo who is probably old enough to be your father? why do u also wish someone dead (shocking n sic). pls pray for forgiveness before it's too late. #GodIsJust

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Why writing as if you are a Christian?, you are worst than a fetish priest. You curse people when they are not in tune with your thinking. Go to church Sunday and pray for forgiveness for you hatred towards your fellow human ...

• YAW DARKO, ASIKAM 8 years ago

massa be respectful to elders to avoid been dead early

• Nana Yaw U S A 8 years ago

God forgive you because you don't know what you are saying

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

One of them is the Pentecost church!

Muslim youths has been thought to hate christians, jews, and other infidels. They have been thought to kill them if it becomes possible! Our Lord Jesus Christ thought us to forgive and ...

• Blood thirsty Mahama. 8 years ago

NDC is behind these clashes,scared of elections but want to rule.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Thirsty,NDC has got no hand in these clashes.Any bad thing that happens in the country is attributed to NDC.Please don't politicised this thing and they aren't scared of the elections.Ghanaians are highly impressed with Maham ...

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER NA DOG , STUPID AKYEM CUNT , OLD SOLDIER AKYEM OLD MAFIA

• Tony 8 years ago

Christians must rise up. If they start burning churches, we are not in the dark ages. we must rise up and defend ourselves. Let those who want to hide behind this to perpetrate religious violence note that if anyone try, we c ...

• muslim 8 years ago

Ghanaians needs to grow up and admonish from this mentality of northerners and southerner or Muslims and Christians. the media is what we should be careful of because they are always being bias and one sided instead of being ...

• *** 8 years ago

WHERE S PROPHET MUHAMMAD

• razak seini 8 years ago

Let peace be our ruler. Ghana can not and will not burn on faith bases. We live together as one soul though they may be hiccups but that's all it shall be
    God bless our homeland ghnan

• AGBOTA -VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

THEY HAVE EVEN ATTACKED VOLTA REGION BEFORE. WHEN NDC RULES HMMM

• aikins 8 years ago

It saddened my heart if such thing happened to our dear nation. Please please please please Ghana.

• Wiseone 8 years ago

Never a day goes

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

This is rather unfortunate.Northerners like every Ghanaian are nice people.We should not for the sake of politics and tribalism condemn all persons for the few rotten persons.I just want to know why criminals soil the name of ...

• siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Burning of Mosques and the Zongos must not be encouraged in anyway BUT their very business survival MUST be of the Target!Ashantis MUST stop Liesing or Selling parcels of LANDS to these aggressive people, NO more ROOM RENTING ...

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Why is our journalism so poor in quality? The last paragraph just jumps at the reader from no where. The report talks of one person dead and doesn't mention a name then. The in the last paragraph it starts "THE Suleyman ..... ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This Christian vrs Muslin disagreement in Kumasi was started by John Mahama when he took US$330million to import 2 terrorists suspects into Ghana. The Christian Council criticized the importation of the terrorists and the chi ...

• ABDULAI ALHASSAN 8 years ago

Infact,i desagree with professor kanewu,by saying that,muslims are the minority in ghana,is completely not true.Because the christians do believe in their white slave masters tradition,by marring 1 wife.And the muslims do mar ...

• Diallo neymies 8 years ago

like it has been for ages. the muslems will rise up against the christians and the christians will overcome like isreal overcame egypt. this religious war had been instituted long before but the organisers didnt know how to e ...

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

Religious war is already ongoing and building up gradually to become the THIRD WORLD WAR. LIKE IT OR NOT.
    When other religions and non Moslems begin to respond to this Islam menance.
    I will whole heartedly bet that it will ...

• asem 8 years ago

Christians will kill them like flies and ants, they should not try it at all.

• BB 8 years ago

The major problem is religion. We are supposed to be worshiping the same God. Following religion will make you behave like Pharisees and Sedusees. You can only please God by loving him and your neighbour.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

This is a dark day for our country ghana.
    Why this racial violence now ?.
    I am pepe but i see no colour of skin ,tribe or religion we are all human and Africans.
    I like all the good people of the World.
    Let us not to b ...

• Sandema 8 years ago

We should blame the Kings and chief of Ashantis. They have sold all the lands to these pestilence without thinking of the generation to come. We have Osei Tutu who found the Ashanti nation and Osei Tutu who come to destroy ...

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

One people.
    One Nation.
    One Destiny.

• kwasi 8 years ago

I think it is about time.to systematically discriminate against these brutes. They don't like peace at all! Destroying people's business and.banks because of a cenetary???? Honestly fuck them. They can all go back to their po ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

The new friends we make # Gitmo 2@ Dr.&%#&*"Philips

• Don 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE PATIENCE GHANAIANS ARE KNOWN FOR?

• apuutoo 8 years ago

All Muslims are terrorist n criminals... That's my opinion..

• Maama Owusuwaa 8 years ago

why are they doing all this so e peace we ve in this country they don't want it or what

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

We are Going to zongos mosque's...we will kill All these USELESS & UNGRATEFUL MUSLIM'S FUCKING ANIMALS IN OUR LAND,stupid people's Mahama and NDC'S can go to hell,Basterds bumbo klaat's Ras klaat's moron klaat's...nkwasiafuo ...

• stupid asante sell outs. nasty fake p 8 years ago

asantefoo nkwaseafoo still living in their ba gyimi mmere after all these years

• Foolish Ashantiz 8 years ago

Ashantis are the most stupid people I have ever heard of in the whole.....

• Sandema 8 years ago

If Ashantis are the most stupid people you have ever heard of, why don't you advice your people to leave the Ashanti land and leave the stupid people alone.

• alasan baako 8 years ago

Please,comments is about solution,suggestions and innovation but not insult and also not for ignorance

• vote wisely 8 years ago

guantanomo foc w) krom isil will soon recruit the useless muslims boys ghana is in danger extreme danger

• Sam George 8 years ago

Stupid people, what have churches got to do with this stupidity? This is the sort of stupid thing they did in Hohoe that brought about a fight.

• SELLASIE 8 years ago

Where is the Asantehene in all of this?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

That fool will sit tight like an asshole and wait till everything is done before he starts to talk.

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

I think that makes sense.
    Than coming to escalate it.

• aminu champang 8 years ago

It is not one mosque it is six mosques which have also been burn,so when ever u are reporting u have to report on both side not one side.

• aminu champang 8 years ago

Ghanaians need equal Justice bcs it look like if u are a Muslim u a not Ghanaian ,it was six mosques which have also been burn not 1 so u should be reporting on what happened on both side not one side.

• C/C 8 years ago

sOME OF US FORSAW THIS COMING LONG TIME AGO AND WARNED. Do you rememeber what these muslim fools diod to a CHIEF'S HOUSE IN THE VOLTA REGION?

• C/C 8 years ago

WISE UP GHANAINS!!!!!!!!!!