You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 01 17Article 408440

E/R: ‘Dead’ man resurrects at mortuary

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

Only in Ghana.

• TULA 8 years ago

That means the man was not dead and perhaps in a deep 'COMA'' it happens all the time that is while dead bodies are required to confirmed dead by two people ; IF YOU ARE NOT SURE SEEK AN INDEPENDENT REVIEW BUT IN GHANA AS SOO ...

• 21st century 8 years ago

I wish even 2% of Ghanaians would've listened to what you're saying
    they will understand this maybe in next 1000 years

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Sure it wasn't a goat?

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

you better not fall into coma in ghana. you sure will taken by the samale to be prepared to be buried.

• afua 8 years ago

Please stop disrespecting the people of Ghana.

• Ben 8 years ago

This clearly shows that a lot of people have been buried alive. Ghanaians are too quick to pronounce people dead. Even without the confirmation by a medical doctor they quickly prepare the supposed dead person for burial. Ass ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Oga Master, you're making it so hard for all GHs. You might be right. A lot of grannies and grandpas have been buried alive whilst all they were doing was just taking and deep nap. All GHs should search their souls of how man ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

My grandfather underwent the same fate in 1977 and lived up to 1985 before he died finally. He was 108 years. His name was G.M. Tieku of Adoagyiri, Nsawam. He was cataleptic. A condition that allows the heart to start working ...

• Koofori 8 years ago

You are perfectly right. The man was in deep coma. It happened to a man I knew years ago twice. He has finally gone to join his "Maker". Only doctors can pronounce a person dead.

Now we've a Real Witness. At least he made it twice and didn't make the 3rd. time. I bet he was buried alive after the 3rd. simply 'cos the family wants him gone to allow them make some "Ayei" contributions. You story is real ...

Masa, lack of local banku & Accra kenkey caused some disruptions in his vital system to temporary shut down leading to coma. All he needs is fresh brewed Ice Kenkey drink.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

this time the NPP gods rejected the sacrifice

• Max 8 years ago

is not everybody that is interested in ur NPP NDC in this country.

• On abba Pa Aning 8 years ago

Douglas you leave abroad and you are so full? None of your comment make sense. What do this has to do with NPP?

• fear woman 8 years ago

this time ndc gods rejected the sacrifice foolish douglas Bristol uk kwasea

• Yalo Baba 8 years ago

Stupid, you think people have time for ur bogus comments Douglas?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Does everything in Ghana have to be either NPP or NDC. Some of you are just nothing-to-do blockheads.

• j.j 8 years ago

Who told you this cursed ayigbe moron lives in the UK?

• Sammy, Winneba. 8 years ago

Living in the UK has not polished you in any way. Uncivilized!!!!!!

• fear woman 8 years ago

wonders will never end thanks to all mighty rivers in kwahu for Douglas Bristol UK he is trabalistic his sister was unable to get her job back so he hate all akans remember the inspecter that turn cocain into kokonte

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

The Ghanaian doctor can't tell between a dead man and someone in coma. As soon as you seize breathing, to them you're dead even if your pulse is working and brain is still functioning. A lot of people have been killed this w ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

I agree with u, but most of those useless unqualified tribal Apes of Ashanti doctors will confirm a patient in coma to as a dead body. foooooools, no wonder they prefer armed robbery and prostitution to schooling

• angels 8 years ago

You have no room here. Some check up will do. Comments too ethnocentric

• MISTY GEEZ 8 years ago

You are fool to speak such unlawful words online...may God punish you..you act lyk u dnt av sense

• Adabla , Political Analist UN.S.Sudan 8 years ago

Let me tell you clearly that South Sudan Conflict now is ethnically-targeted conflict killing innocent poor tribes across the country. I am currently there working with United Nations and eye witness. Please, lets desist from ...

Such an Amazing story. This tops IT all! How ebi the little baby?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

A DEAD MAN CANNOT RESURRECT. IT IS ONLY JESUS WHO HAS DONE THAT BEFORE. HE FELL INTO COMA AND WAS WRONGLY PRONOUNCED DEAD. HE JUST CAME BACK FROM COMA. NO SUPERSTITIONS OVER HERE PLEASE

• Ric Ghana 8 years ago

Yaw, did you add Ghana to your name when you were in Ghana. Shame. Come back and see Ghana. Anyway we will buy everything you bring and you go back and suffer for Obroni. Don't undermine Ghana.

• Akuamoah 8 years ago

They couldn't share the property

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

WILL THE BLACK MAN THINK, THE MAN WAS IN COMA PERIOD

• Undertaker 8 years ago

Was he declared dead by a medical officer and a death certificate issued? Or the family were eager to get rid of the old man and share his properties so when he was unresponsive they bundled him into a vehicle to Kwahu to pre ...

• Jesus Reigns 8 years ago

Glory to the God of signs and wonders

• Wisdom Ahorlu 8 years ago

If he didn't die how can they reported it like that? Many dead bodies resurrected in Nigeria. Enquire from there.

• BELIEVER - LONDON 8 years ago

That's why our brothers Muslims need not to bury their fellows the same day the person is dead, may the dead can resurrect because it might be that he or she is not dead but in coma.

• ABU 8 years ago

You are perfrctly right, but will my people heed or bulge to such call? ,i am afraid no

• Max 8 years ago

u call ur self Douglas or wat ever don't bring ur dirty politics into every issue

• ASAAMA MATTHEW 8 years ago

it means the man was not die

• ASAAMA MATTHEW 8 years ago

if this man were to bee a moslem they could have burie him live,oh my God

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

Please take a critical look of him whether he is not our grandpa. Because it happened in E/R and he is 70yrs.

• Jew 8 years ago

Hahaaa. I was just thinking of him. Please, I have not mentioned any 3rd class degree holder and certificateless lawyer's name.

• spyky 8 years ago

lol my people these is coma,

• nacity 8 years ago

he is a ghost i lie? no

• Ursula Owusu 8 years ago

Ghana. How many people are sent to the morgue to die?

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Man might have fallen into a deep coma and not dead as reported earlier

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

THIS REALLY HU

• Cc 8 years ago

Sheer negligence. Did the hospital confirm that the person was really dead before proceeding to prepare him

• N. I. Y. 8 years ago

HE WAS NOT DEAD

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MEDICALLY, A DEAD MAN CANNOT RESURRECT. SPIRITUALLY, IT WAS ONLY JESUS CHRIST WHO HAD THE POWER TO RESURRECT. SO TECHNICALLY, THE GUY DIDN'T DIE. HE WAS JUST IN COMA.

• wise man 8 years ago

But who told you Jesus was not in comma? Did you have a medical doctor check him up before claiming him dead? Don't forget sour wine was forced down Jesus throat mathew 27:48. And when the soldier pierced his side blood and w ...

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

This is not a big deal to nurses, my grandma died in a village without hospital 4days after the whole family gathered for burial ceremony, as poor as we are a village carpenter even delayed the coffin the next 5day she woke u ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

he must have been in comma.

• N. I. Y. 8 years ago

HE WAS NOT DEAD, WHEN A PERSON DIE, THERE IS NO WAY HE CAN RESURRECT UNTIL THE DAY ALL HUMANBEINGS WILL RESURRECT

• Jonah 8 years ago

the patient wasn't dead but he was on coma as my brother commented.so health workers shouldnt pronouns. quick judgement.

• Boachie 8 years ago

Why the reporter failed to investigate, he should follow up to the ward or the unit and ask people involved. Shallow journalist, block head.

• OJOEOO 8 years ago

thanks to God

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

This so called DOG LAS is no where near Bristol as claimed, he is the fool of fools. Even my seven year old is smarter. Stupid bush man hidden somewhere in Ketu claiming to be in Britain

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Who declared him dead? That should be done by professionals

Masa, the word on the street "Yesi", "Yesi" is that, GH doctors can't tell the Dead from the Living. Pass it on!

• mahama 8 years ago

hmmm,that wasnt true it cannt happen then the man did not died if its true then its the cause of the nurse because they know a dead body or? so i think its a "koomah"

• mahama 8 years ago

hmmm,that wasnt true it cannt happen then the man did not died if its true then its the cause of the nurse because they know a dead body or? so i think its a "koomah" aahh oooh sorry because its new year so they want to expr ...

• UTUKA 8 years ago

IT'S SAID AND PEOPLE HAVE SEEN IT BUT HE DID NOT DIED BUT TATHER IN COMER OF HIS SPIRIT WENT FAR PLACE AND CAME LATE

• UTUKA (CHINA) 8 years ago

AFTER ALL WHO'S THAT DAUGLAS PLAYING FOOL WO TWE

• Salamatu c t 8 years ago

Lucky old man what did God say?

• nii 8 years ago

Douglas you are the most foolish man on this planet

• Keller 8 years ago

Glory be to God.
    God ask him to come back
    Is not his time yet.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

fools. no one can die n come back

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

He was on "Coma"..he wasn't clinically dead

• LUCKY MAN 8 years ago

Thank God for sparing this 70-year old from the horror of being buried alive.

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

akuffo addo must learn from this period

• ABU 8 years ago

He was in coma

• Yaw 8 years ago

It's because of situations like this that in our culture when people die we don't readily bury them. To prevent scavengers like hyenas from eating up the copse as they wait for the confirmation of the death, our elders normal ...

• Kwaku Jimmy 8 years ago

Most Ghanaian bury people alive. This man was not dead but only to be bury.

• Gakpe Godwin 8 years ago

This man have a story to share God be praise.

• Salifu Seid 8 years ago

Diz has nothing doing with tribe n political parties mr dog last n Ashantis deal with your issues somewhere.

• Joe,london 8 years ago

Stupid,ignorant ghanaians.Who says the man died?The man never died.

• T-bond 8 years ago

wonders shall never endooooooooooo

• Saman bone 8 years ago

Who is this keta school boy called Douglas . he always sound stupid. It will only take a fool to regard this dick head as human.

• F b b 8 years ago

Information from de hospital says is not truth

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

Ei Dog and glass thus Douglas so are you a human being?.

• wise man 8 years ago

How can a hospital just receive a body to the mortuary without a medical practitioner's confirmation? Who even confirmed him dead in the first place? What technology did they used to know the man was brain-dead? Anyway it sho ...

• tetteh-tsu TEMA 8 years ago

He was not dead, I think this man was in a deep coma. This clearly shows that most people are burried alive in Ghana cos Ghanaians are more interested in funerals than taking good care of the sick. Hmm we shall account one da ...

• Agholisi the ghost 8 years ago

Heeehh!!!!!! e bi ghosh e be ghoosh , i shay e die, e be shay e no wan remain for ghosh,make you kill am quick quick make e return,e be ghosh.

• Ayayah John Bosco 8 years ago

Unbelievable, how long had the man been died
    Who declared him died
    How long did the body stay in Accra before being conveyed to the E /R

• k.k 8 years ago

how can a dead man receives treatment?the powers that brought him back to life should healed him also because sickness is just a pearnut.lies