You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 01 10Article 406521

Another inferno in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Facts 8 years ago

Owusu Bempeh,all ur predictions for 2016 will happen in Kumasi.It already started.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

why do you have to burn your properties all the time and then tend to blame the GNFS officials all the time??

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

lawlessness mentalities! destroying the very people you wanted them to vote 4 you...

Hmmm!Nppians when wickedness become ideas...Wickedness never did, never does, never will bring us happiness.

wickedness meaning}the ? ...

• Ali 8 years ago

May Allah forgive you Douglas for the insults.

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

Douglas this statement from you about Ashantis is very STUPID. CONDEMNATION WITHOUT INVESTIGATION IS STUPIDITY. Who told you the fire was started by Ashantis, If the incident happened in Kumasi, then the fault is due to Ashan ...

• FRANK 8 years ago

Do you see how it feels like to paint people with a broad brush?

• j.d.m 8 years ago

@douglas u r funny, this place is a slum zongo inhabited by poor primitive stupid mpepefuo who only vote for kwasia mahama, bcos they hv accepted poverty frm mahama .surely the land will be taken away frm dem

• APONKYE 8 years ago

The prophet Mensah Otabil revealed that "all die be die" is an abomination before God and that whoever declares it is cursed and is therefore bad company. That is, no one should follow such a person.

Now ask ourselves, who ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

U THE MOST STUPID EWE I EVER KNOW I KILL U SOON

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

For all you know, the person might not be an Ewe but just trying to be foolish always.
    Kumasi is a melting point of many cultures and tribes. The supposed fire started at Dagomba line and Dougie blames Asante people. We have ...

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

we cannot be fooled-ashantis burnt the Dagomba places-they will be found soon! Ashanti bigots watch out we are on your trail!
    Dont stain the other good ashantis, who are numerous and noble. Yes we need to invest in more pris ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Fear Woman, I will carry out the killing before you. Describing him as a Ewe is insulting. He is a White Man living in the Bristol area of the U.K. He is not from any Region of Ghana. Trust me.

• Nana K - Akropong 8 years ago

those who set fires in the market to cook should be careful

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

EH FIRE IN KUMASI AGAIN? WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE BENT ON DESTROYING THEIR PROPERTIES?

• PAUL 8 years ago

Forget about them. What at all is in that region That will cost that Unnecesary fire

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

May God save us.Please let's be vigilant.This is beyond understanding.

• Raj 8 years ago

?? ????

• Asempaye 8 years ago

Theses fires carry smell and signature of political sabotage. Fires in markets and business in the Ghana the last 3years are more than fires registered in Ghanas history since independence. These fires are not accidents but c ...

• concern 8 years ago

There is a grand agenda to bring Ashantis down. It started in 1979.

• Jack 8 years ago

This Douglas guy is indeed an animal. If there is fire in wooden structures occupied by Dagomba people, must you insult Ashantis?The most stupid Ashanti is a thousand times wiser and more sensible than all the people of Dougl ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Jack forget about Douglas' nonsense, but on a serious note why always Kumasi? Think about that, will you Jack?

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes,you have raised a serious point that needs to be investigated by the relevant Authorities.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

illiterate idiot like you and all of your generational stupid tribe. An Ape like your type. No wonder you guys prefer crime to schooling. foooool.

• samansaman 8 years ago

And which ppl could live in such wooden shelters? -FOLLOWERS MAHAMA abi!THESE FOOLS will never ever Vote wisely to have their problems solved.will the govt. now assist or NOT? Dr foolish Gaize of FIRE Sev. must answer.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You reap what you sow. Npp wants to destabilize Ghana and make Ghana ungovernable.
    ALL DIE BE DIE INDEED!!!

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

Ashantis you do not know what you are unleashing on yourselves if you are ones burning northern stalls!
    You will then have to start negotiating new homes for yourselves in Greater Accra or Eastern Region!

• Kay 8 years ago

dog las be civilized for once in ur life time.educate itself

• Odehye Kofi 8 years ago

Asante gods are angry with their king for aligning himself with mahama. You should expect the worse

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC is burning the whole Ghana .... God will punish them.

• KOKOASE KRASENI KINGKONG 8 years ago

Teach my folks how to use electricity. Looks like they need help.

• Joe tango 8 years ago

We were told KMA had raised a loan to build a new Central market.It is rather the lorry park they have turned their attention to because of chop chop leaving the market to fires.Shame.

• kwadwo antwi .bantama 8 years ago

i remember akufo addo gave some money to kumasi traders when fire engulf from 18 to second handsellers sometime 2012 .please akufo addo go and give them money

• kwadwo antwi .bantama 8 years ago

Re.Jack come and see what the gurus npp are doing about fire in kumasi .every january fire in kumasi. npp said they will build new market for them ,that is why they are stupe

• show man 8 years ago

All die be die has started from Ashanti and they must burn in their thousand.