You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 11 30Article 397529

'Dumsor' frustrating UG students

Read Comments Comments (19)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. THE JOURNALIST WAS A WHITEMAN, BUT COME TO GHANA, WE HAVE OVER ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Tell me about it, the journalists are now in bed with Mahama getting their ass fuck without Vaseline. With all the decline in our economy, corrupt government officials, example DVLA, judgment debt, dumsor promise and failed. ...

• Dogg 8 years ago

Ah, what's wrong with Ghanaians? You think everything should be free. Only 100 ghc for the whole year and you're complaining.

• nana ba 8 years ago

masa think before you talk. imagine a hall like Jean Nelson with students population of 1500 multiply by 100. and u sit there any talk trash that just 100Ghc and they're complaining

• Dogg 8 years ago

Even for one month, some people use 400 GHC to power their generators. The only way the university can operate would be to charge that every month! not every year.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Meanwhile, the do-little, do-nothing so-called government ministers are getting free fuel every bloody month. Greedy bastards.

• Joe 8 years ago

The only solution is to vote out incompetent Mahama and his NDC in 2016.

• Pito brewer 8 years ago

Mahama levied the students and bought generators without thinking of how to fuel them abi? So the NDC should be blamed, abi? I love these logic lessons on Ghanaweb! Anyone with a phone now has Internet access to write anythi ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ndc fools party members are celebrating for power barge forgetting about high cost of fuel, running a country without priorities useless Mahama can't afford to fuel already built plants now bringing in more fuel barges, I pra ...

• Chief 8 years ago

This news is stupid and unnecessary. Which students are excited by the dumsor? I am disappointed in the one that wrote this news item. Nonsense

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

hahahahaa,oooh,they should stop blablabla and be creative,they called themselves university students,what did they have to offer in a moment like this,let alone be roaming from manager to manager in the name of prostitution a ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

They should be creative? Why don't you come up with one idea, maybe they will start from there. Mr. Creative Einstein. All this students need is energy to propelled them in life, but our country have failed just to provide th ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GIVE ALL THE EXCUSES BECAUSE JOHN MAHAMA IS A NORTHERNER EH?....HE IS A HUGE FAILURE....

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Legon let you engineers build solar panels to generate solar energy to power your halls... What are the electrical and other engineers waiting for?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

REASONS WHY GHANA IS POOR INCLUDE THESE CRIMES AGAINST GHANAIANS,,,, BUT WE LOVE IT BCOS WE HAVE A NORTHERNER AS PRESIDENT..

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ALL WE WANT IS A NORTHERN PRESIDENT WHETHER HE DELIVERS OR NOT SO SHUT UP UG......ide biiii kekekeeee

• mumuni 8 years ago

So what. Go and get yourselves some BoBo and stop complaining

• bakari 8 years ago

You fool oooo . They said after paying the lights one are still off

• Mahamu 8 years ago

Ghana has gone back to the 'dark ages' under ndc. Electricity which is a necessity has now become a thing of luxury enjoyed by a few. I weep for mother Ghana.