You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 11 27Article 396787

Dangote is killing Ghana jobs - Aflao youth

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Obiba Chawey 8 years ago

Mahama and his bad administration are killing the jobs not Dangote. Give us a break.

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

You don't create jobs fir the sake of just creating jobs.

If somebody else can produce cheaper, why produce more expensively because you want to create jobs?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The so called youths are fools who don't represent even a quarter of Aflao population let alone Ghanaians,even a fool will not call for a ban on a company in the interest of one company to have monopoly over the market to inc ...

• Sam 8 years ago

@CORNEY I salute your knowledge and command in Economics. You couldn't have said it any better. Kudos

• Kweku 8 years ago

I heard Ghana now operated 'energy-less' economy and that the country no longer uses engergy. So where do diamond cement gets energy to power the factory? Ok someone just told me they steal power from Dumsor Dam. Anyway, 'dum ...

• ???????? 8 years ago

These same people would turn around n vote for ndc

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Dangote employs lots of Ghanaians

• BBC NEWS,,,,,,,,,,,,,, 8 years ago

When you blindly continue to vote for a useless NDC to conti

• kofi 8 years ago

At least Sanford brought competition and they not blaming the government... Don't know why npp want to monopolize everything and blame high prices on the government. Ow Ghana we dey suffer from politicians whichever is in opp ...

• Black Star! 8 years ago

warn him!

• EDEM 8 years ago

Will Nigeria ever allow a Ghanaian to own a bank in Nigeria? I lived in Nigeria for 9 years and Ghanaians were not even allowed to buy a plot of land in Nigeria. A fellow Ghanaian lecturer was almost lynched by the students o ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

but no gh banks in naija....mahama AND TERKPER...FOOL!

• majid 8 years ago

We are just lazy and haters. We can't take advantage of their open market and do our own thing there.

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

Let's remain Ghanaian. Kind and friendly. It's ok for Nigerians to treat Ghanaian with hostility in their country. Let's not copy a bad example.

• ABOUBAKERR 8 years ago

@EDEM, Your arguments lack any logic but full of sentiments. Nigeria has no laws banning Ghanaian Banks from operating in Nigeria but rather no Ghanaian Banks actully has the capacity to raise the required capital to operate ...

• John baddoo 8 years ago

Nigeria has no deterrent to Ghanaians with aspirations to live there.. there are even Ghanaians (still) employed in the public sector in Nigeria as consultants... please stop your lies.

• majid 8 years ago

God will punish you for your lies and hate campaign. You are a wicked human animal being. Ghanaians association are in Nigeria doing well and even Kasapreko, and snacks produced in Ghana. You are evil Edem.

• kofi 8 years ago

U are a lying idiot ? Nkatie burger is a Ghanaian company but doing well in Nigeria. Tell me which country has a ny Ghanaian invested in ? So I happy when diamond cement are selling cement high to Ghanaians so we blame the go ...

naija hve banks in gh. gh has nkatie burger in naija...do the math...gyimi mahama n trkper dont care about gh...fools will die like fools with disgrace

• Dada 8 years ago

It a plot and a planned occastrated by the management of diamond cement to collapsed the good services dangote is doing us.
    The same way they also came into the market.we want what our money can buy.l don't take salary as p ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

Some of the comments here are definitely by Nigerians who are promoting their national economy. Dangote has 4 cement companies in Nigeria offering Nigerians employment. Let him close down one and relocate to Ghana and we will ...

• ABOUBAKERR 8 years ago

@EDEM, The doors of Nigeria is open for Ghanaian businesses to establish, why don't you encourage Ghanaian businesses to also operate in Nigeria.

• majid 8 years ago

Dangote cement factory is in Tema for your information. You are just hater and enemy of Nigerians. Our rich people can establish cement too

to import dangote cement. so until ndc decides to cough the seed money. dont expect things to change. vote wisely nextime...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

How come Dangote, despite the additional cost of logistics to bring his cement to Ghana, is able to sell his cement cheaper than Diamond Cement?

That is the question the youth of Volta region should be asking diamond cemen ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 8 years ago

www.aloloom.net

• MYCITY 8 years ago

WHY AFLAO YOUTH? GHANAINS ARE SUFFERING FROM PRICE HIKE IN GHANA CEMENT. WE NEED COMPETITION IN THE CEMENT PRODUCT AND NOT TYRANNICAL

But Dangote cement is quality and affordable. Last Monday I bought diamond cement for GHC31 cedis and when l later found out that Dangote is selling for GG 25 ,I have started buying Dangote cement. Diamond cement must reduce ...

• Economic Import Considered 8 years ago

The harm that not allowing dangote cement on the Ghanaian market will occasion far outweigh the very little problems being talked about by those Aflao people.

If dangote were not to be around, these local cement manufactu ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Are those guys going insane , have they heard of market competition? If dimaond cement sells its products higher than what people could afford to pay , and there is a cheaper and quality product as well why do l have to purch ...

• blackbarnes@yahoo.com 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

NDC for you

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Dangote is importing his cement into Ghana with additional logistic expenses and all the three borders charges taxes and with all that still sell below diamond cement. Then something must be wrong with diamond cement. Either ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Volta and North and Ghana will suffer paaaaaaaaaa because of ndc thievery and corruption....

• jeffrey 8 years ago

Government should step up.amissah Arthur's should apply his economic ideas

• Akora 8 years ago

Dangote's cement being cheap does not mean it is of low quality but just that they are either able to produce more quantities of cement at a lower cost of production or at a higher cost production but still sell it cheap to w ...

• Akua AU 8 years ago

What about dumsor. They should not project their frustration and failures on someone's business.

• James 8 years ago

EDEM you are a big Lair so many Ghanaian have building and houses in Nigeria so close your BIG mount tell us that you don't have because you went to Nigeria with a stupid brain that is why you could not get anything
    and you ...

• nick 8 years ago

Without Nigeria..Ghana cant survive in several sector. I have Ghanian friends who own lands..houses..businesses..married with kids and doing very well...Ask any one what Dangote has contributed to Ghana economy before those ...

• Emmanuel Mensah 8 years ago

I agreed with them , they should do more to push government to do something about it. is bad for us