You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 11 03Article 391770

Students stranded at Wesley Girls High School

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Joe 8 years ago

We should check workers at the CSSPS centre.
    Some are collecting money and changing placements

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Corruption will destroy our society.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

This is a Methodist school and should have avoided all these pain to the students. Their so called Bishops have brought their relatives and friends' children who got aggregate 40 and left poor but brilliant children who do we ...

• Araba 8 years ago

Baseless submission. And please if you don't have any tangible contribution just don't make statements you cannot justify

• Jay Mensah 8 years ago

The corrupt big men/big women,and the old girls are likely to twist the Computerized placement in favour of their underserving wards with cash. 200 will be too large an error for an automated system.The headmistress must cle ...

• Judge 8 years ago

This is really true. My daughter is also among the students who have been rejected. It is not true that the names of the girls are not with the school. They have all the list. They only sorted out those they felt they should ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

They simply took money from the parents of other students to deny admission to the students posted there by the GES.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

The BNIs must start their investigations right away to come out with the truth-The BNI must be assisted by the Regional Directorate of Cape Coast(Education) to make sure that the head mistress nor her secretary should not ent ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Hahahaaa, am not laughing at you my dear. Please this is Ghana, what truth...nothing will come out of it. I pity those students and their parents.

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Bribe bribe bribe,when will it stop???

• Old girl 8 years ago

Perhaps your ward doesn't deserve to be there. If so you'd hv no problem.

• CORNEY-DESSIE-BBC NEWS -DOUGLAS UK 8 years ago

Idiots party. Ghanaians will boot ndc away come 2016.

• Car dealer 8 years ago

This CSSPS wahala has been there since it was introduced. Don't blame current NDC govt for it. Just like it is with DVLA, Passport Office, etc, I am suspecting some goro boys/girls have found their way to the secretariat and ...

• JDM 8 years ago

ONLY " ONE JUDGE " YOU CAN GET ADMISSION FOR YOUR WARD.

• Heavy Owusu 8 years ago

Ghana paa aaa lets check the cssps for feather information

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

I guess those kids are brilliant but from poor homes. Their parents and guardians have no connection. Their only luck in life is their brains, brains that they are using to compete against the rich, the powerful, and the well ...

• Palmwine tapper 8 years ago

You have my agreement in one full piece. Let's call for audit of those admitted and you will find aggregate 20s admitted over the aggregate 7s. Why? the rejected 7s are not connected! They are not BIG WOMEN'S kids! I use wome ...

There comes a time that society must stand up for fairness and justice. What is going on is so wrong and good people must voice out their anger. This is robbery in its purest form.

• Palmwine tapper 8 years ago

This is what will get me out of my bunker into the streets to demonstrate because this is for all irrespective of political affiliation.

This is the root cause of the massive leakages in the BECE. Big people wishing to hav ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

You're right my dear, one of them is Nana Oye Lithur

These parents must not waste any time. They should institute a court action and stop the whole admission process at Wesley Girls.

What did of injustice is this?

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

I agree with you. Court injunction on all admissions. Nonsense each day in GH. Hmm.

So where is our Christianity and Christ in this naked robbery that we are all seeing?

When judges take bribe, we all condemn them but when a child works so hard and gets good grades to attend one of best schools in Ghana, ...

• Yahaya Mumin 8 years ago

Allow the heads to chop small.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama/NDC have just spoiled any good system put in place by the previous administration(NPP). What a government!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Get rid of this protocol nonsense and judge people on merit.
    Most of the already admited first year students through the back door or dubious means,must be booted out.
    If we have a credible education organisation in this co ...

• Ama 8 years ago

smh. .your cup will be full one day headmistress and assistant headmistress domestic. .my niece was a victim last year. They are a bunch of hypocrites. .The headmistress intentionally goes into hiding during these times..stud ...

• ALUTA 8 years ago

Let's call for grades audit in top schools for the newly admitted F1 students, you will see the nonsense made of the CSSPS. There are aggregate 20s in schools while aggregate 7s are stranded! after the massive BECE leakages a ...

• adanko 8 years ago

All those who entered that school through the back door should save their wards by withdrawing them because their names could be published.

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Sefah -Amanquah 8 years ago

Here we are again the bribery and corruption digging deep into the brains and blood of the Ghanaian society. From the judiciary, lawyers, pastors politicians and the entire society robbing one and another in exploited way. Al ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to stop bribring and the corruption and it will be a good move for you God bless youthe people at school and oman Ghana.

• Kwadjoe Yeboah 8 years ago

Wesley Girls is very notorious for corruption when it comes to admission. Few years back, my niece had near perfect scores and was rejected by the school. She then ended up with her second choice of school (Ghana National Col ...

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

CORRUPTION GALORE

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The so-called computerized placement is completely foolish. Let students compete and go to schools of their choice. The C-P kills competition. After all, the NDC semi-literates can get their children to wherever they want to. ...

• ben 8 years ago

massa its everywhere,i remember when i completed the university and was doing my service...i got connected to a bank by the help of the deputy c.e.o ...so we were 20 in total.
    as time went on i came to realise that all of us ...

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

IFF as a society,we have come to realised that,these things would not help,we need to a system in place to uproot it. We should not allow it to continue.
    One such strong system to check that,is to involve the MILITARY in all ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

the headmistress is a rogue.the same thing happened last year.

• KAli Mahama 8 years ago

Protocol List in action. No Head Teacher can be touched under Mahama Government..Edebiiiiii! KEKE!

• ALAN K 8 years ago

THEY WANT BRIBE FAIL STUDENTS

• sekkeeer 8 years ago

corruption is 2mach in gh

• ASEM 8 years ago

only in Ghana, kwasa semakwakwa

• Okesse 8 years ago

First Years=360
    2nd. Years=360
    3rd. Years=360
    Totals. =1080 Wesley Girls population
    No no no it should be over 600 students for the first years!!!!! To make it on the average 1800. Students
    Computer placement is ...

• Aboagye 8 years ago

Wesley Girls should tell me s what is going on. 200 or 20 is still highly unacceptable. Will these students be placed on stand-by, waiting list or just fall by the wayside? The protocol list has taken over. Court, compensatio ...

• 2016 8 years ago

Where is anas? ?

• Bongo boy 8 years ago

Ghana is in turmoil, nothing seems to work in this country anymore.Maybe we should just go back to the stone age to make more stringent rules for perpetrators of these crimes.And this government: they will never act....

• Nana 8 years ago

How on earth could this happen in a missionary school. for Christ sake, im a methodist myself n im nt very happy about this. It is dainting the image of the church. The church must be quick to step in avert this disgtaceful a ...

• Mrs Asare 8 years ago

God will punish Wesley_Girls for what they have done to my family. I swear!! !!! !

• Gerald Amuzu 8 years ago

The affected students' places have been taken over by NDC big men and their daughters through what is called "protocol allocation". There are students with aggregate 20 and above who have taken places of students with aggrega ...

• Nana Adwoa A. Ackom-Mensah LLB(Hons) 8 years ago

THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND TOTALLY OUT OF ORDER..... WHAT IS GOING ON? DO WE NEED ANAS TO UNCOVER SHADY DEALINGS IN WESLEY GIRLS' HIGH SCHOOL TOO? COME ON MRS BETTY DJOKOTO BE BOLD AND STAND UP AND BE COUNTED - WE NEED TO HEAR ...

• Dimkwa Joseph N. 8 years ago

What is happening in Ghana now? In fact it is very bad for a country like Ghana the black star of Africa for such abnormalities to be happening. Something should be done about it urgently to redeem Ghana integrity.

• danny 8 years ago

oo God,corruption will definitely destroy Ghana...this country is full of evil people...sometimes we blame the government but we are all to be blamed for all this...

• Cyril Amed 8 years ago

Only in Ghana headmistress kwasia