You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 07 19Article 369625

CCG to celebrate Homowo with Ga Traditional Councils

Read Comments Comments (24)

• idi 8 years ago

what has become of the CCG? sounds like they are trying too hard to please everyone!! this is soooo unnecessary considering that most Christians participate in this anyway.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The Christian Council that some of us used to respect is becoming a useless organization.

We have so many festivals in the country which they don't declare officially to be celebrating but for some stupid reason this Opun ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The beginning of a long journey is that first step. They now realized they can not throw the baby with the bath water. After realizing the damage they have done to our tradition by stripping it out of our lives and also reali ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Do they now waking to the fact they can NOT throw the baby with bath water?
    They've been complaining of how society is losing its moral value despite the fact 90% claimed they're christians, and I HAVE BEEN SAYING demonizing ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Nsem pii.

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Edeafour Ackah Philip wrote this article called 'The Joys of Onye S??mi'. What do you think?
    “Onye s??mi” is such an enigmatic phrase. In its truest meaning it’s a vulgar insult directed at someone’s mother but actua ...

• Ann 8 years ago

we had our culture before christian religion or any other religion

• Pwallace 8 years ago

Useless comment.

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Onye s??mi kakalika (cockroach), Onye s??mi 2 by 4 (why 2 by 4 I will
    never know), Onye s??mi chin gom (chewing )

Insulting Onye S??mi: yaka gbomon

• Kpoo keke Raw M. 8 years ago

Peace be unto CCG and long live Homowo festival.
    There should be no conflict between tradition and the christian religion.
    Live and let's live " THAT THEY ALL MAY BE ONE"
    Come again the charismatic churches.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The church in Ghana has finally succumbed to Paganism, as enshrined in Homowo! OMG, Christian Ghana has lost its way.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The original christian church is what Ethiopians practice which is not different from what the Gaas do, it was Constantine who was JJC to the black spiritual experience who took on the faith and corrupted it so that his Roma ...

• PROFMAMASAUDA 8 years ago

Want money? Need it now? If you just had a bit of extra money, life would be easier. Now you can get powerful money spells using MAMA SAUDA spell casting energy that will take you there. Money spells will help you get, be gi ...

• Bob 8 years ago

Sorry CCG, your Pastor are leading to the wrong teachings I am sorry Men of God, teach your congregant the true words of God. Light and Darkness have nothing in common, also 1 Cor 15:33. Evil companionship corrupt Godly mamme ...

• Ase Ho 8 years ago

This strange.

• kwad 8 years ago

this is nonsense from the CCG.

• Napoleon,USA 8 years ago

Rev Frimpong should step down as secretary of Ghana Christian council.The next thing he would do, is to side with Gay rights.Please Rev, once again do your bible research very well, unless you want to tell me that you are An ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The African knew God long before Constantine created and put together your christianity. You talk about light but lacked the basic knowledge of how your so-called christianity was birthed at the council of Nicea in 330 AD.
    I ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Why are you still in America where they have legalized gay marriage? Judging from what you said then America is in perpetual darkness, more than Dumsor. So you being light, and since darkness and light cannot be together, why ...

• Sam 8 years ago

listen to dat. wat has light gotten to do wit darkness. wen will u continue to compromise. will moslem n ada cult even do dis? l hope it's not so.

• Sam 8 years ago

Ann, culture has notin to do with idolatory.

• JAA 8 years ago

I like the Gas, they are a very great people. I have been acquainted with them since 1971, and they are some of the finest people I have ever met. God bless you folks and every blessing to you all on your imminent celebration ...

• Pwallace 8 years ago

They come with the Bible and wipe out our culture. This is how it begins. Ask the native Indians of America who today are confined on reservations in a land they used to own! After all is the CCG not made of Christians some p ...

• AHMED 8 years ago

Lets read our Bible well oh this guys are dedicating us ignorantly en-mass to the devil and idolatry. The world is soon coming to an end folk. Which way! Heaven or Hell. Watch very well Church leaders of late and their actio ...