You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 26Article 364698

Volta chiefs go wild over bad roads

Read Comments Comments (75)

• leo 8 years ago

hahahahahahaahhaahahahhahahahahhaahahahahahahahaahahahaahahahaahahaahahahahaahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahhahaahaha
    I rest my case!

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Change your voting patterns sir.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• daladam 8 years ago

MAHAMA YOU BETTER LISTEN TO THE ANGLO KINDOM AND OUR CHIFS

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Go away, the people of the VOLTA REGION are NOT going to change the way they used to VOTE, this is Normal for them to call on the govt for developments in the region. They will continue to Vote for the NDC , go and burn th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

EVRYTHING CAN BE POSSIBLE IN LIFE AND FOR THAT REASON I GUARANTEE YOU THAT VOLTA REGION CAN CHANGE AND VOTE FOR ANY PARTY IN THE NEAR FUTUTE . NDC NEEDS TO STEP UP ON THEIR TOES AND DO A BETTER JOB FOR ENTIRE COUNTRY .

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

NPP is wise, after so long the Chiefs are now seeing what they gained from good Administration of NPP Kuffour that even surpasses their Rawlings. GOOD and Mature leadership for the whole Ghana is what Voters must look for not ...

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

IT IS GOOD TO KNOW WHEN NDC COME TO V/R-WHENEVER ELECTION IS AT THE CORNER!!!

• Azungule 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!! You people from the Volta Region should do what you like every four yeas and continue crying. Na who cause am oga?

• JENNY 8 years ago

A brand new Electric Start Champion Power Generator Made In The US for sale. 7 - 9 HP, 7500 - 9250 Watts.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Which case do have that needed resting? A bogus one like reported here, abi?

• willy 8 years ago

This chiefs will continue to be stupid untill all their people rise against them.

• Chris 8 years ago

u don't respect abi?u are calling someone chief useless,u can't be serious,

• Angelo 8 years ago

I can't stop laughing. You get what you vote for. Shine your eyes now oo and stop looking inwards. Hahahahahahahahahaaahhhahahahahhah. December 2016 is your test day. Yooooo.

• Kwame Bediako, Chicago 8 years ago

Continue to deride those chiefs and please don't stop using that hackneyed trope "inward looking".

I make this statement because my spouse is Ewe and, more importantly, these deplorable roads are not used solely by Voltari ...

• kwame 8 years ago

you are rather stupid ,why should you insult the chiefs ? l give you 24 hours to apologise or else you blame ur self for the outcome

• lalaman 8 years ago

There is no money in a port somewhere that must be use for your pep project, volta region has always been neglected because there is no economic activity that can be relied upon to support national progress, it is up to the l ...

• Amponsah/Kumasi 8 years ago

Lalaman your ignorance will ditch you. Where was the first oil well dug in Ghana? It was in the Keta basin which is still there up to today. Volta Region has large deposits of Iron ore at Akpafu but due to reasons known to so ...

• RICHARD BOAT ANTWI 8 years ago

Please be patient with the president because that project is in the pipeline come 2016, ask Ablakwa and you will know the through.

• fafali 8 years ago

Joe Gidisu should have answers to why the roads are bad. He didn't help his people when he was in government

• Koku Gati 8 years ago

Mahama put our man, Joe Gidisu at the Ministry of Roads but nothing happened in Volta Region, Elabenaa ga malio. Ga kataa evo

• Kwame Bediako, Chicago 8 years ago

no one in VR was willing to buy Joe a brand spanking new BMW so he chose to ignore the region.

• asp 8 years ago

you people have not seen any tin yet. You will see worst tin dan dis

• YF-Heidelberg 8 years ago

NDC knows that no matter what, you people will vote for them. They will come in 2016 and make sweet promises and get your votes. Is that not the constituency of Ablakwah? Now they are jumping from Eastern to Ashanti Regions p ...

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

Fools voter region,you'll continue to rot in your abject poverty,don't think about anything good for your useless region rather wait and vote massively for the NDC hahahaha

• Chris 8 years ago

u are the most stupid person living on earth.gbemelã n? nye sia.

• Boys abr3!!! 8 years ago

Hahahaha...truth hurts!

• Agbalekpor / Keta 8 years ago

Chris do not cry. We shall fix your roads in 2020 when you vote again for us just as you have been doing.Baby kaafo

• PHILIP 8 years ago

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• daladam 8 years ago

EWES AR FED UP WITH EMPTY MAHAMA TALK AND THE VOLTA REGION WILL CONTINUE DEMANDING OUR FAIR SHARE OOO

• Amano 8 years ago

Daladam who knows you. You are not recognized by NDC. They see you to be fools. Shine your eyes 2016 is too close. The dog one day was quarreling with the cat accusing him of never following his master to the farm. The cat an ...

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Y'ate abr3, ayigwe mman. Yet u vote 4 ndc en bloc everytime. just be quiet

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

No ruling party developments his strong hold,it's rather the you don't support because they want to impress you by doing their best for you,go ask Mr Rawlings,he did a lot in Ashante and the three northern regions for sometim ...

• Acolatse/Keta 8 years ago

A very good advice to my people.When you hold water in your mouth for a long period it turns into saliva.Variety they say is the.......

• yoni 8 years ago

why is it that a single name had not been mention.all you read is town names .we voltarians are too good for this propaganda

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

You are stupid

• Kunado 8 years ago

ndc is doing its best in the VOLTA region. this is our share of the Better Ghana promise.

• Lenden 8 years ago

Ghanaians vote for parties, and not development. These chiefs should spare us!

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

It serves these Chiefs and their people right.

Kufour led NPP did all his best to develop Volta tand to transform the social economic activities of the people there but for tribal reasons instead of thinking deep to suppor ...

• BB 8 years ago

It is observed that this paper, Today only reports on Volta Region only. It means this paper has a secret agenda that is why it only reporting on negatives and trying to cause divisions.

• JDM LOVE 2 KILL PEOPLE 8 years ago

MAHAMA OBEDII K3K3,USELESS DEAD GOAT MUST GOO HS JUST PROMISES,NOTHING COME OU FROM HIM,OB3 DII K3K3,KWASEA HE SAID HE CHOP ALL TH MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS STUPID MAN

• Chris 8 years ago

yes,this is what they do to Voltarians,they give big promises but do nothing to the region.I tell you this politicians are making fool of us and as for me I'll never vote again

• ADAMU 8 years ago

NORTH, VOLTA, QUIT TRIBAL POLITICS AND LET URSELVES AND GHANA TO GROW FOR THE COMFORT OF ALL CITIZENS...northerners, open ur eyes and see the real evil evil evil forces you have put in power....so evil that they dont even re ...

• Chris 8 years ago

why is it that all the foolish npp supporters are blaming people of Volta region for their loosened election?

• ADAMU 8 years ago

VOLTA CHIEFS CAME TO SUPPORT WOYOME AFTER BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO HELPED HIM TO STEAL OUR MONEY...BY 2009 ENDING NDC GOVT HAD PAID OUT OVER ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE JDGT DEBTS WHILST GHANIANS SUFFER MASSIVE POVERTY,,,,,

• Boys abr3!!! 8 years ago

Are your chiefs complaining or no? Yes they are. So don't make this an NPP issue pls.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Road for what? Let us prevent NPP from coming to power at all cost. After all how many Ewes, build in the VR.
    No way for NPP

• ADAMU 8 years ago

QUIT WORLD BANK CONCEPT TO PUNISH POLITICIANS WHO DONT PERFORM....NDC IS REALLY EVIL...Ndc Has Lots Of Filthy, Dirty, Illgotten Stinking Wealth At The Expense Of The Poor Masses Who Died From Preventable Painful Deaths...Very ...

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can help to get you a LEGAL Visa to EU/Schengen to work and live in Europe. Contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Why are you complaining? You voted for Mahama/NDC and they rewarded you with Ebola try test, treating you like guinea pigs, and now you are complaining. Wise up and change your voting pattern if you want to taste development ...

• Alfred 8 years ago

we volta people are fools because our road is been constructed during former president Kuffor but still NDC we are following.

• kwasi 8 years ago

It's about time the people rise up to their civic duties and demand what is rightfully thiers.

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

THE CHIEFS SHOULDN'T BE UNGRATEFUL . OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS FROM THE AREA HAS MORE JOB IN GHANA THAN ANY OTHER PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A chicken farmer went to a local bar…. Sat next to a woman and ordered a glass of champagne…

The woman perks up and says, ‘How about that? I just ordered a glass of champagne,too!’

‘What a coincidence’ the f ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Hmm!! Voltarian chiefs are now weaping. Aa, North Tongu, where is that stupid Ablakwa? Is that not his constituency? He should help them. Upon all the 'mouth talk' you can't develop your own constituency.... aboafunu.

• gyan 8 years ago

Where are the Okudjeto families? They are both ruling and opposition. Where are the OHENE'S and others can they go home?

This story is chasing the wind...
    Ho road through Kpetoe to Sogakofe was under construction last year and might have been completed by now. The same was said about Ho roads last year and my visit there before and after Easte ...

• ksi 8 years ago

Demo for what? Keep on voting for ndc.

• BOO 8 years ago

IF THIS REPORT IS TRUE THE CHIEFS ATR ONLY USING THE SITUATION TO ATTRACT THE NDC FOR MONEY. THE GOVERNMENT WILL JUST BRIBE THE AND HEY WILL KEEPQUIET AND VOTE THEM BACK AGAIN

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

These chiefs should use the money they make from their wee cultivation to develop their region

• YAM SELLER, KARACHI 8 years ago

North Tongu, is that not Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa's constituency? Okudzeto Ablakwa is the MP for North Tongu constituency.
    My question to those Chiefs in that North Tongu district of which Ablakwa is the MP is, what influence ...

• Akuvi 8 years ago

NPP did nothing that is why

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

YOU RAPIST AND CAT EATERS DESERVE WHAT YOU FROM NDC. SHUT THE FUCK UP AND DO WHAT NDC TELLS YOU. YOU DONT VOTE FOR NDC, HELL WILL BURN YOU DOG AND CAT EATERS.

• AGBELI-KAKLO 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BUSH-FOOL FROM UNDER COCOA TREES. VOLTARIANS ARE NOT LIKE YOU BUSH RATS WHO EAT SMELLING THINGS O K ? YOU CHIMPS FEED ON ALL EBOLA CARRIER ANIMALS EVEN THE FEACES OF ANIMALS ARE YOUR DELICACY. GO EAT YOUR MONKEY SOU ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet come on now you see how president Mahama elevate you singing praises to president of non- exsisted road contruction and you proclaim it will not shock you if president wins in all the areas that he has constr ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Forget it my brother. NDC CAN SEND THE VR to the Stone Age. They will still vote massively for NDC.. When one leading sheep crosses the road one way all sheep will follow even if a car is coming and knocks a few down
    . It i ...

• kwame 8 years ago

simply arrest Okudzeto ablakwa

• Amina 8 years ago

This is your time for action.

• sid 8 years ago

the chiefs want to be seen in chambers they won't change their voting pattern

• AGBELI-KAKLO 8 years ago

I DON'T SEE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE AKAN REGIONS VOTING MASSIVELY FOR AN AKAN MP AND WHAT IS WRONG IF THE VOLTARIANS VOTE MASSIVELY FOR THIER NATIVES. THE ONLY SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM IS STOP THE ETHNOCENTRIC POLITICS IN GHA ...

• PHILIP 8 years ago

Cha!

• kwame 8 years ago

This is clear indication that there will be no world bank in volta in 2016 election. JM listen to the people and change now!

• JAK 8 years ago

When your own native JOE GIDISU was Roads and Highways Minister, what didhe do? better shut up.