You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 19Article 363448

10 additional Colleges of Education is a waste – Nsowah

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The more projects Mahama undertakes the more chop chop for him and crooks.

• KAB 8 years ago

Ghana is in a mess oo. This gov't keeps adding more problems to our woes. We are watching them, having made our lives miserable in the past few years.

• PEACE 8 years ago

NO ONE WILL LISTEN TO YOU WHEN YOU ARE WEARING NPP PARTY COLOURS. SAVE YOUR ADVISE FOR YOUR NPP

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Kwasea so if what he is saying makes sense you wont listen because you think he is npp. Aboafunu you are the cause of what iswrong in Ghana instead of calling him to sit down and find out why he is coming upwith this you are ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Please do not waste state resources. Use the funds to upgrade the existing ones. The existing ones need hostels to accomodatebvstudents, laboratories for research ant technological advaicement.

• Ohranie 8 years ago

he does not know what he is saying. He thinks those who are making the proposal are less intelligent than him? As a lay man, at least I know the Colleges of Education would have positive socio-economic impact on the communiti ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

Capital projects create opportunities to corruption and stealing, so they will look for opportunity to execute superfluous projects like the building of additional colleges of Education. Why not expand the existing college in ...

• Mr P 8 years ago

In Nkrumah's time when population of Ghana was about 5m and Ghanaian teachers were not leaving for greener any where, the total number of teacher training colleges in Ghana were more than 38. If today our population is about ...

• EFO 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA PROMISED BUILDING 200 NEW SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOLS. WHERE ARE THEY? HE PROMISED BUILDING 10NEW TR. TR COLLEGES. THE GOOD PEOPLLE OF GHANA ARE WAITING AND WATCHING. 2016 IS AROUND.

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Ndc is stole Npp's campaing programm purely seeking political vote from Ghanaians ahead 2016 election, but we're not stupid. For this Reason:
    The New Campaign Theme: GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN !!!, VOTE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE, VOTE ...

• NPPist 8 years ago

There goes the snake again! This Nsowah guy studies the political wind and goes where that wind is blowing. Since everybody knows now that NPP will annex power next year he is dancing towards that corner. In 2008 when the par ...

• foolish cow 8 years ago

we need jobs foolish mahama

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Was the 200SHS's a propaganda gimmick? Was the 10 new teacher training colleges also a propaganda gimmick?
    Ghanaians are waiting to see the 200SHS's promised with 50SHS's every year from 2012 to 2016 and the 10 new teacher t ...

• krobrobite boy. 8 years ago

Peace what kind of NPP colours are ypu talking about.Or you are colour blind.Those colour you see there are studio colours. Unless you want to tell me that those colours are part of his outfits.

• ORIGINAL CHARGER 8 years ago

Nonsensical Bole mahama, u cannot take good care of teacher trainees in the 38,training colleges n u r talking or promising of building ten more, where r de 200 shs u promise us? Which pple r u even building the ten traini ...

• frankilo 8 years ago

Mr. nsowah u and your anti-dev't npp stalwarts cannot move dis country backward.how do u think as an educationist.it a normal character of npp.they are opposed to everything good for de nation.the population is increasing ste ...

• koK 8 years ago

NPP SAYS TAMALE AIRPORT IS WASTE OF RESOURCES, CIRCLE INTERCHARGE IS WASTE OF RESOURCES, KOSOA ROAD IS WASTE OF RESOURCES AND NOW COLLEGES TOO ARE WASTE OFRESOURCES SO WHAT DO THEY NEED

• Good Citizen 8 years ago

We need job ooo...we aren't getting anything out of the ones we have and you wanna add another... come on and solve the job issues Mr President

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

YES PROF YOU WILL NOT WISELY APPROVE IT. BUT THESE THIEEVS NEED TO SIPHONE OFF THE STATE MONEY FOR THEIR ILLEGAL CAMPAIGN AND BRIBES FOR THE EC AND JUDGES

• Sam 8 years ago

The fact that what we have now is under utilized does not mean that we shouldn't have more. Unless out population with never ever increase. A kind of eduvatinist ! When would you people ever seen anything positive about this ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

The former educationist is not looking at the picture wholistically and dwelling on the past. Fact is that with the expansion in schools being embarked upon, coupled with the current deficit of teachers in classrooms I have n ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

NDC is only concerned about building structures so that it can get it 20% commission. On period when teachers have not been paid for months what is the reason to build new institutions when the existing ones are crying for m ...