You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 05Article 361085

Albinos banished from Atebubu

Read Comments Comments (75)

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM B. THIEVES PERIOD

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

It's time you stop insulting the president and his ministers. You think no one can find you if u use tee, you wait and continue your insult.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

They even believe in Sitka duro.

• g.atto 8 years ago

Stupid idiot what has this got to do with this subject ASSHOLE!!!

• TEE 8 years ago

LIKE WOLF PERIOD. WATCH THAT TOGOLESE BASTARD CLOSELY

• g.atto 8 years ago

you are a fucking idiot! tribalistic idiot, Rawlings has done more for Ghana, what have you done waste of space.Asshole

• Asukooko 8 years ago

Rawlings sent Ghana to HIPC. That is his monumental achievement.

• TEE 8 years ago

What will you do if u find me big idiot. You are also one of these Togolese then go back to your country period and leave Ghana for we the native done

• micky 8 years ago

U r rather idiot@Tee hw can u hide n keep insulting people thatvr better than u

• gali 8 years ago

If government respect you traditional rule doesnt mean you cant be over ruled by the government. stupid traditional chiefs. who gave you the audacity to banish someone? what good do you even bring to Ghana or your area? fucki ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

The government should step in and prosecute the chiefs responsible for those comments. I will however strongly advise the father of the boy not to take his child to the boarding school in order to prove a point not unless he' ...

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

What's the difference between one 'tradition' and another? One says no drumming, singing, shouting, etc, and everybody shuts up. The other says no albino and they shout crucify them!
    Hypocrites, you all.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE RIGHT

• ik 8 years ago

i agree with you, its because chiefs in ghana are uneducated, ignorant and thick and backward. every ghanian has a right to abode, education, health etc whether disabled or able. albinism is a condition. those chiefs must be ...

• Pensive 8 years ago

Dis is injustices, hw can atebubu township do dat

• atia 8 years ago

are we that backward??? rather ban stupid people!!

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

What's the difference between one 'tradition' and another? One says no drumming, singing, shouting, etc, and everybody shuts up. The other says no albino and they shout crucify them!
    Hypocrites, you all.
    Until we deal with ...

• M.M Hamburg 8 years ago

Stupid chief come to europe and See. Albino everywhere. The Most poplar man in germany is albino called Boris Becker a tennis legend

• P6 8 years ago

I thought Ghanaians were much awaken than this.

• @P3 8 years ago

IF THEY WERE MUCH AWAKEN THEN MAHAMAH AND HIS CRIMINALS WILL NOT DESTROY THE COUNTRY TO THIS EXTENT.IF BENTOA CAN BE EXCHANGED FOR THEIR VOTES.PRIMITIVE AND BACKWARD PEOPLE!!!.

• BAFFOUR 8 years ago

HOW CAN ADULTS OF MODERN GHANA HOLD SUCH PRIMITIVE IDEAS IN THEIR SKULLS? I THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY IN KENYA THAT SUCH STUPID IDEAS ABOUT ALBINOS EXISTED NOT KNOWING SOME OF MY FELLOW COUNTRY MEN POSSESSED SAME. THE MINISTRY OF ...

• ABENA DONKOR 8 years ago

THIS IS THE 21ST CENTURY. IF THE TRADITION IS NOT SUITABLE PLEASE REVISE IT! IF THE CHIEF IS NOT LITERATE OR EDUCATED ENOUGH TO KNOW THAT ALBINOS ARE NORMAL PEOPLE WHO HAPPEN TO BE SHORT OF A PIGMENT OF THE SKIN AND EYES.ALL ...

• owusu 8 years ago

ABENA hit the nail on the 'head',If the chief is not literate or educated enough to know that ABINOS are normal people who happened to be short of a pigment of the skin and the eyes as you say then they are not fit to be rule ...

• Peter Kanda 8 years ago

This is what our so called pastors who only prophecies about hardships in Ghana to do to save innocent lives , they rather prefer to use them for rituals

• Ad Wa 8 years ago

This information tells it own story of why we r still backward in this human era, the story is if in Atebubu albino r not there at all is it whether they r always banish or killed at birth or at early stage. Can it be the cas ...

• .... 8 years ago

only in Ghana.

• Antoine smith 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS OUR BACKWARDNESS. WHO WANTS TO COME TO INVEST IN A COUNTRY STEEPED IN MIDDLE AGES MENTALITY? WHILE THE WORLD IS MOVING FORWARD, WE ARE BASKING IN IGNORANCE, FOOLISHNESS, STUPIDITY, USELESS TRADITIONS, NONSENSICAL P ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Those people are soo primitive. I was there and I know what they saying Tuaaaa primitivity at its highest point in Brong Ahafo

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I dont blame the people from brong ahafo bcos by nature they are 100% PREMITIVE, VILLEGERS, WICKED, WITCHES ETC. AS this modern time the stupid chiefs and omanhene still belief in their satanic traditions.

• Asante,Canada 8 years ago

Can you excuse me, please? I am an engineering surveyor with a reputable civil engineering company in Toronto, Canada. I was born in Atebubu. Yes, both parents from there and so use common sense to exclude some from your asse ...

• ik 8 years ago

i think you should be ashamed you come from that region. you should be condeming it and not try to exclude yourself from it. you might be an engineer in canada but you are behaving like a coward and also you are backward.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Any 'non-villager' and for that matter a person living in a democratic Canada would have been the first person to CONDEMN the action of the elders of Atebubu, but not attemp to exempt himself from such uncultured act.

• Nyorkopio 8 years ago

When will some of our people come out of the dark ages? Can you imagine that Ghanaians even tolerate the idea of anyone calling themselves "chief" based on their familial origins, rather than on logic, intelligence and merit? ...

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF HATING PALE LOOKING WHITE PEOPLE NIGGERS RATHER PICK ON POOR ALBINOS...
    KWASIA KWASIA OFRIJATO JOHN JERRY RAWSHIT RAWLINGS IS EVEN WALKING AROUND FREELY.

• Urekia 8 years ago

SHAME

• a ghanaian in chicago 8 years ago

I dated an albino..in Chicago...she look like any other human being...except for the colour of her skin.and hair...she was a normal sexy lady... We dated .had sex and did anything a nomal human being would do...the only re ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Fools parading themselves as leaders of our society. How can somebody in this day and age say a human being is not welcomed in his jurisdiction, when they have goats, cats, rats, and other animals roaming freely in their tow ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

This practice of banishing albinos have to stop. It has been going on for thousands of years. It's even believed by some that the whites are african albinos who were banished. Now they have become our curse and are seriously ...

• GHANAMAN WAHALA 8 years ago

Where is "Praye" to compose another song for these people?

• Nana Butubutu Kanatanka 8 years ago

No one has the right under the national constitution to denounce any one of his/her choice of residence so far as the person is a Ghanaian whether black, white, yellow or green.

God has created us all equal and we must res ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

The average chief in Ghana is a disgrace. They are so primitive with little or no common sense or education. All they do is attend funerals and drink alcohol. Motherfuckers.

• pablo 8 years ago

Leave my African brothers alone.

• Who care 8 years ago

foolish

• Abeashi 8 years ago

They are also part of humans and should be regarded as well.Instead of the chiefs to use their power n authority to defend them , they are rather making it worse.What kind of elderly person will think baisely like this if it ...

• ken 8 years ago

the mp for that area must help the boy

• Emancipation 8 years ago

Nana Oye,I like u for the good work u are doing in Ghana.What are u going to do about the comments made by the paramount chief and some of his subjects at atebubu about albinos.There are people born with both sex organs,there ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS STILL NOT CIVILIZED YET AS A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY .

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 8 years ago

This Atebubu Chief Nna Owusu should arrested PRONTO ; what a thing to say in this age when Ghanaians are well educated and the world have moved on ; the question is but why ; are Atebubu people and residents so naive ; uneduc ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

GHANA STILL REMAIN AS THIRD WORLD COUNTRY .

• JB Mann 8 years ago

How on earth can an entity calling himself a chief banish another peron from "his" town?

The police should arrest that LAZY idiot called Ankobeahene Nana Owusu Gyimah.

• ASH 8 years ago

Nana is in trouble. This is a no go place for Hamid. Nana should sacrifice him in addition to Mahama to win the presidency.

• Dr. B 8 years ago

Really, in Ghana? EVERY DAY OUR PRIMITIVE LIVES IS EXPOSED TO THE WORLD. WE ARE NOT CHANGING IN OUR ATTITUDES ONE BIT. THE WORLD IS LEAVING US BEHIND. WAKE UP GHANA, WAKE UP!ITS A SHAME..

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

ATEBUBU FOREST ELDERS ARE THE DUMBEST OF THE DUMB

• apuuut))) 8 years ago

just cant believe this bull shit can happen in Ghana at this day and age.

am daring the people of Atebubu to go ahead and banish the young man from the town. Nkruase sem arakwa.

• Adam 8 years ago

Insult brigade at work, you guys should be asking the reporter why he didn't interview the traditional council leadership to know whether the landlord is saying the truth or just using them as an excuse to evict the young man ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

You see why they hate us? We expelled them from Africa

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

With this 21st century where by Christianity is everywhere people believe in those superstitious nonsense that has NO basic human prove, leave the poor boy alone pls

• costerro 8 years ago

i think our film makers should involve some of them nd on tv as well

• London 8 years ago

OMG! Am lost of words...and the chief has not been arrested for threat of death?

I live in London and I want to help this poor boy.

Joyce Gyamfi, please contact me via my mail charlesafram2007@yahoo.co.uk

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

THIS CHIEF IS DIRECTLY THREATENING THIS POOR CHILD. A LOT OF CRIMES ARE COMMITTED N THIS COUNTRY AND HOW MANY ARE COMMITTED BY ALBINOS. THESE CHIEFS WHO STEAL THEIR PEOPLE'S LANDS AND CHEAT ALL OVER THEM ARE BLOODY HYPOCRITES ...

• pastor prince caleb osei 8 years ago

OMG,wat is dis.Discrimination in the highest order

• Ndadayie Nguranziza NN. 8 years ago

Africans and their taboo. Oh hoo. why Why now Ghana of all countries. I know this is going on in East and southern Africa countries such as Tanzania, Kenya, Mozambique and the likes but if it is now happening in Ghana then Af ...

• Babs 8 years ago

Sometimes Ghanaians are so damm ignorant!

• ibrahim karim wandi 8 years ago

God will pay them one by one.so call traditionalists

• Betuna 8 years ago

Please sent him to Study in Cuba , we are not descriminte any body . Poor voy what do to him is denigrante .
    All this people in his Tawn have a narro mentality they can not see moré farde tham there noise . God will pubish ...

• Afr Amer Soul Brother you call, "akat 8 years ago

All color-less "races" came out of Africa in droves long ago...tens of centuries. whites and Asians...left at different times. All were color-less Africans or albinos on a higher level: Mutant Albinos.
    So today, Black Africa ...

• anonymos 8 years ago

Who is doing this shit to these innocent ones? The chief or who?

• anonymos 8 years ago

These guys called themselves kings and chiefs are baboons, they don't know anything. Bush people.

• Charles whilson 8 years ago

The best solution to this unfortunate incident is to transfer the boy to another school. This people can harm him. Had I known is always at last.

• KWABENA APPIAH 8 years ago

O, my God ! If I am not mistaken, Ghana, and for that matter Black Africa is the most religious people in the world, yet much more in bondage and backward. After 60 years of independence we are still wallowing in total darkn ...

• I.K 8 years ago

The chief and the people of Atebubu need some education on what causes albino and not insults please my friends. To the father of the boy please for the safety of my brother get him a new school out of Atebubu.

• Benny 8 years ago

Hey boy, Write any school in Britain and come to Europe to study and leave this dumsor dumsor, acid and murder people

• james 8 years ago

Do we have laws in this country at all? Are the laws being applied?

• agbeli 8 years ago

why education has escaped these chiefs to this extend? even disrespect our normal human rights hmmmmm

• A.A. James 8 years ago

I thought we were taught that culture is dynamic and so the chieftency which is embodiment of culture. We need grow-up as ppl and a nation. Albinism is a medical defect and even the traditional authorities themselves can give ...