You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 05 29Article 360111

Pastor shoots himself

Read Comments Comments (41)

• ..... 8 years ago

GOD IS GOOD FOR LETTING THIS HAPPEN TO SHOW THE WORLD THAT AGENDA 2020 WILL NOT HAPPEN. IF THE NPP HAD NOT ACTED THIS WAY AFTER THE DEATH OF MR MAHAMA, THE NDC WOULD HAVE PLAYED A TRIBAL CARD THAT MAHAMA IS A NORTHERNER SO TH ...

• KAKRAH. 8 years ago

MAYBE THAT IS WHAT GOD ASK HIM TO DO.

• facts 8 years ago

Hardship in the country today backed by Dumsor and with incompetent NDC leadership such things are inevitable. It is very sad. NDC is not interested in finding solutions to Ghana's problems but are quick to propose solutions ...

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

What has this got to do with NPP or NDC? Are you really OK?

• Abuakwa Bob Marley 8 years ago

There goes the idiot. Is this about NPP NDC?

• akua Yeboah 8 years ago

Foolish and uncivilized people.wat has a suicide got to do wit Political party

• Oppong 8 years ago

I hope it is a misprint on the part of ghanaweb.The police to do a thorough investigation as double shooting in suicides are extremely rare.The victim doesn't usually shoot himself then drag himself to find the gun and shoot ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

My sincere condolences to the bereaved family. RIPP

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If you want to know the brains behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by t ...

• Kwame Kyereme 8 years ago

Did the writer say gunshots? I hope this is a typo error. Otherwise research has shown that it is virtually impossible to shoot more than once in any suicidal case.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

..mouth small brain. What if he fired a few times to alert people he was about to commit suicide? What if he missed the first time out of fear? What if...? Granted all our journalists are semi-educated, or think in Twi and tr ...

• KWESI OPPONG-ACCRA. 8 years ago

CORRECT BRO.MOST JOURNALISTS HERE WERE EITHER THE DULL BRAINS AT SCHOOL OR DROP OUTS WHO CHOSE THIS OUT OF FRUSTRATION HENCE NEVER PROPERLY TRAINED/QUALIFIED FOR THE JOB HENCE THE MEDIOCRITY DISPLAYED BY MOST OF THEM.IT'S A S ...

• GG 8 years ago

hahahaha

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

May God judge him accordingly, for these local Twi pastors both home and abroad have brought religion to a disgrace and ridicule.

Me I have passed judgement upon them long ago, but who the hell am I here on earth!

• koti 8 years ago

Good DAT u urself know u r a nobody to judge.

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 8 years ago

There is a big difference between a Pastor and a Catechist even though they are all doing the work of God.

That is the problem with these ill-trained journalists from all the bogus radio stations.They can"t even get the basics right.

• Uncle Kasa 8 years ago

Kofi, a catechist may be a pastor or a trained layman who teaches catechumens, those who are preparing for baptism using catechism methodology.

catechist
    [kat?kist ]

NOUN
    a teacher of the principles of Christian re ...

• ERIC MOORE 8 years ago

There is no difference between a pastor and a catechist. If they are all doing the same work of God as you said, then that makes them ministers of God. And ministers of God have only one calling; which is to SERVE.

• fun 8 years ago

There is greaat differences. Catechist originate from constantine church of turkey. Pastor is of gospel of the disciples of the bible.

Their mode of worship vary in the churches. The have different doctrines of the scriptu ...

• Ann 8 years ago

adomonline has the same story bt gives the man's name as Alexander Asomoah, age:52 and an elder of the Roman Catholic Church. so which is true?

• Gloria 8 years ago

Alexander Asare. Presby

• Emml 8 years ago

The next idiot will surely be that hopeless foolish Ayensu.It will soon happen.Animal who calls himself a pastor. Evil and devils npp pastors.Their timeb will come one by one.

• penbook 8 years ago

Arrest your judgments. God knows best and will judge him accordingly.

• KOFI 8 years ago

ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK AND OTHER MODERN AMENITIES IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• fun 8 years ago

The corrupt profit is everywhere. They stop me from typing correctly with a ads.

• bagheera 8 years ago

this is terrorism

• ERIC MOORE 8 years ago

MAYBY HE RAPED SOMEBODY AND SOMEBODY GOT PREGNANT... WHO KNOWS; SOME PASTORS THESE DAYS ARE PERPETRATORS TO SOME OF THE VICIOUS CRIMES ONE CANT EVEN IMAGINE.

• James 8 years ago

How many times can one shoot one's self with a semi-automatic weapon? if he was hit by multiple bullets, then there is more to the story. suicide shooters usually take one shot to the head.

• EFO NUKUNU HOLLAND 8 years ago

GHANAIAN BE VERY CAREFUL WHY EVERYTHING PRESIDENT MAHAMA SOME OF US CAN REALLY THINK HOW BEST WE CAN MOVE THE NATION FORWARD.WHAT IS THE SHOTING GOT TO DO WITH PRESIDENT

• Bash 8 years ago

I thought the bible has criminalised suicide.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman hurried into the hospital emergency room late one night with the
    tip of her index finger shot off.

"How did this happen?," the emergency room doctor asked her.

"Well, I was trying to commit suicide," the wom ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

Why on why

• Nana Hebieso 8 years ago

Nonsense article so far. look at the title caption and the content. is a catechist equal to a pastor? Stupid article and need to suit in court by pentecost church

• EMPRA MEDA 8 years ago

Is catechist a pastor?.lazy journalists.do ur work well

• Nicholas 8 years ago

What is happen to ghana God plss help rescus as from de hand of wicked.

• no name 8 years ago

never criticise wht u dont know.
    if u were in his sitution i bet u u would ve slaughter urslf.

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

Ecomini hard so Osofo chop money wey eno be him own, offetory to no dey come cos of Dumsor so...... Hmm! Na waa oh!

• fun 8 years ago

Democratic capitalist has versions of bible tools or characteristics and when you talk about salvation they think salvation army or discounts. Except righteousness of messiah salvaion from the scriptures. They have found a wa ...

• fun 8 years ago

I was saying suicide that can reflect your spirit like robin william ms doubtfire.

• no name 8 years ago

pls i respect u a lot but stop saying those foolish things.
    ur tym will come.