You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 04 13Article 354209

Farmer killed by elephant: Garu-Tempane residents still live in fear

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

And stop killing your neighbours.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

How can a right thinking people of Ghana allows this ugly animal into our FLAGSTAF HOUSE?

• annang 9 years ago

lol

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

It was a boring Sunday afternoon in the jungle so the Elephants decided to challenge the Ants to a game of soccer in Gambaga. The game was going well with the Elephants beating the Ants ten goals to nil, when the Ants gained ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

That is why people in npp are dangerous, burning markets, subotaging gvt, etc.

• ZEWUKREBEKUKU 9 years ago

OYIWA,THE HUMAN ONES SAY ALL DIE BE DIE, YEN AKANFUOR, ATIWA MPO YE KYERE WO MU KAKRA.NOW THA BUSH ONE IS ON RAMPAGE. OH NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY(NPP)VOTERS RETIRE THIS ELEPHANT NANA ADDO IN 2016

• John 9 years ago

The scarp is in Nakpanduri in Bimoba land

• Edensu 9 years ago

What a dead news. Last year? Oh Ghana.

• Dela 9 years ago

How could the police be killing animals without reference to the Wildlife Division? They could have used tranquilizer guns to immobilise the animal for relocation. I suspect the elephant felt threatened by the reckless action ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

The elephant is on rampage.

• Wilali 9 years ago

Animals needed oir protection to survive. We cannot accept responsibility for the concern of folks that the animals are terrorising them. They should have learned how to live with the animals by now.
    Maybe they have to relo ...

• Concerned Ghanaman 9 years ago

It's barely 7 years you Ghanians drove the Elephant far away to the bush in Exile. They are fed up too much Dumsor in the bush so they have decided to come home now come next 2016,read my lips

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 9 years ago

KILL THEM IF THEY ARE A TREAT TO HUMAN LIFE. DON'T PROTECT THEM AT THE EXPENSE OF HUMAN LIFE. SHOOT THEM IF THE NEED ARISES.

• HAFTAG. ( DE ONE) 9 years ago

By their deeds, ye shall know them. How can we allow such a dangerous creature(akuffo addo) to our mist. Let a lone to govern us. Together we fight de elephants(npp) to de bush for de umbrella (ndc) to shelter us. If we grant ...