You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 02 23Article 347662

Ghana has lost respect due to corruption – Awuni

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

And Awuni, these are your Norhtern thieves.

• Baba 9 years ago

SHUT UP AWUNI. YOU ARE A WASTED FOOL! SARFO MARFO JUST SENT YOU A MESSAGE BRO!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Nii Lartey Nartey...
    Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers has must go out from power as their own Asiedua Nketia the mosquito general rightly sums it all up here t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It is shocking to be hearing this from Awuni. Some people may not know Awuni was Kufuor's Press Secretary. So he could not be ignorant about the worst looting going on then.

But by the way, where did Awuni get the money to ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

You are just a hater, very typical ,from your wording.To tell you the truth somebody from an Asian country told me our last president was better than the current. Mahama has disappointed everybody.
    Nana as would always lik ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Well said, SGT FIADZOE....Awuni's posture is emblematic of the hypocrisy that characterizes every remark made an NPP hack. He is laughable because as you rightly stated he was part and parcel of a corrupt regime.....if he wer ...

Kwasea like you hopeless monkey, if you
    think someone has done it which is not good, therefore NDC has robbed Nana Akuffo Addo to clinch power do you consider as good hopeless Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals should do ...

If we have someone like this calling itself in Ghana who call himself a human being, what should we expect and how
    can Ghana progress? ABOA LIKE THAT.

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

@ Sgt do you in any case have any evidence of corrupt practice against Mr.Awuni? Isn't it clear the current govt is ripping ghana dead. Shut up u hypocritical myopic fool!

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This liar is at it again. Can you name such diplomatic community? I know you will say it is all about diplomacy. To hell with that. Come out and tell us those you spoke with.

• yaanom 9 years ago

One of them seizure of the monies coming from e.u. Check your facts. It has already dented the country call Ghana and even Sierra Leone. Our voted leaders are corrupt and thieves.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Awuni and his buddies will never have anything good to say about Ghana, as long as NPP is not in office. Its a shame.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THE USELESS NDC PARTY CANNOT DO ANYTHING GOOD? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

YOU DON'T WANT TO BE INSULTED BY PEOPLE YOU HAVE EMPLOYED WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW YOUR MONEY IS SPENT.

NDC DOES NOT WANT TO ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Corrupt practice being exposed is a sign of good work by the ndc to fight it

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Won't this irritant just get lost..........forever???

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

If the fabric of a party's platform is woven by communist and socialist trained individuals, they really do not care about an economically sound
    policy making. In fact, Mr. Putin and Russia trained these guys in PROPAGANDA, ...

• PAS 9 years ago

If you have credible information ,put it out for we are in an era of name and shame with prosecution.Awuni ,during your time,KUFOUR was the Chief Cashier and you as his assist.collected Kickbacks and covered all other corrupt ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Yes you're right. Awuni if you have info on serious corruption, release it or shut up. It's in the national interest.

• True patriot 9 years ago

When u talk issues, some pple who claim to be NDC fanatics begin to insult...i wonder if dey got conscience at all...unless they are given half of every stolen money other than that i just cant understand y leaders steal our ...

• Kwashie 9 years ago

Baffoon and bonking article

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP==
    ========================================
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL==McA
    ========================================
    NANA WILL TURN OVER A NEW LEAF
    =================================== ...

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

If you cannot put it out then don´t say it.

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

Author:-Nii Lartey Nartey...Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers has must go out from power as their own Asiedua Nketia the mosquito general rightly sums it all up here tha ...

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

MR. AWUNI, WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO HIDE? BRING OUT EVERYTHING. IS YOUR ORGANIZATION NOT WORKING FOR THE INTEREST OF GHANA?

• Adzima 9 years ago

If Ghana did not lose respect under Awuni's NPP K4 regime then Ghana would never lose respect again

• LK 9 years ago

How did you arrive at this conclusion Mr.Awuni? This is one person's assessment based on opinion. Very subjective!!!

• XXXXYZ 9 years ago

I CONTINUE TO ASK MYSELF IF THIS IDIOT Awuni WAS NOT BORN WHEN THIEF KUFFOUR WAS PRESIDENT OF GHANA. WHY PEOPLE WHO ARE TO SHOW INTELLIGENCE AND MATURITY BEHAVE AS CLASS ONE PUPILS?

• Ananse 9 years ago

What is preventing John Mahama from ordering people found guilty of stealing the nation's money to pay it or be put into prison?
    Is he part of it?

• ijka 9 years ago

Ghanaians knows how Kuffor's administration was corrupted. You were part of that corruption.
    So please don't mislead Ghanaians.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

HEI, SGT ANANI FIADJOE, LEAVE KUFOUR OUT OF THE CURRENT MESS. WE ARE DEALING WITH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVT, WHICH YOU ARE A MEMBER. EVEN IF KUFOUR'S TIME ALSO EXPERIENCED CORRUPTION, WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW UNDER THE EYES OF MAH ...

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Isn't Awuni the guy who was President Kufour's press secretary? Very funny how a guy who served the most corrupt Ghanaian president of all time can now make such a bold statement of saying corruption has gotten worse in the l ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Ghana has lost respect due to corruption and RAPE especially the KKD rape and the way the court system is handling the case.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

CHOP CHOP CHOP, so long as I chop small GHANA is OK inside, do not worry about the OUTSIDE.