You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 01 28Article 344242

Pastor who tried to walk on water drowns

Read Comments Comments (119)

• OZA 9 years ago

Is this lie true? says my 10-yr-old daughter? I simply don't believe it. If one wants to walk on water, you don't start deep in the neck. He should have escaped gravity right from the beginning!

• FARMACIST......THE AFUOM KRAKYE 9 years ago

Can't help chuckling on what your baby said: "Is this lie true?".

Poor babe unfortunately it is. There are a lot of grown up fools out there. At your age, you are apparently much smarter than a lot of them. Some pastors a ...

• Prophet 9 years ago

If Jesus did. It others can too. TB Joshua can easily walk on any water.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Folks, what is the difference between the book of Kwaku ananse stories and the bible? Both were written by man. Using their wits and intelligence

• Mansah 9 years ago

The Bible says all scripture is given by inspiration of God and is good for teaching as holy men were guided.

• awinbof 9 years ago

den go and walk on de sea , u and de paster are de same

• J.J 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm is this a challange to TB Joshua or what? I believe he wld dare not try it, he knows what he's doing.

• Koj 9 years ago

The congregation rather overheard that he was going to commit suicide in ALL their presence for failing to give enough collection donations.

• Loway 9 years ago

Let him try it

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Can you please persuade TB Joshua to try it?

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Why do some of you like to shame yourselves by the statement, "only in Africa"?

Much as it simply suggests that you are not well-read or, broad-minded enough to know of even much more bizarre things that go on around the ...

• Joesant 9 years ago

Amen to that! .we hear about all these miracles but maybe its only me, how come it always happens to people we don't know? .I wish for once a blind man in my neighborhood will be heal by one of this pastorso.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The allegory about the son of man or jesus walking on sea actually is about the SUN rising on the sea. Christianity is an about the old SUN worshiping wrapped in new bottle.
    Fools who took this stories hidden behind secret ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

OMFG! Ignorance is a killer. In the abundance of information in 21st century cyber world, Africans are still wallowing in ignorance.

Water is known to exist in three different states; as a solid, liquid or gas. The molecul ...

• Hokor Emmanuel 9 years ago

u can quote de bible but u dot understand.de bible said jesus walk on water or river fine but if it were solid water why den was peter sinking nd jesus wasn't.am nt supporting wht de pastor did any way.

• General 9 years ago

where Jesus walked on the sea that is the sea of Galile has no force of gravity that enables falling and sinking of objects. Please people of Africa should take time and study a little for ignorant kills. Go to lsreal now it ...

• hardi 9 years ago

My friend, you didn't have to go through all of this scientific reasoning, nor did you have to brand your fellow Africans as illiterate ignoramuses to make your point. While the "walk-on-water" story sounds fishy, especially ...

• powerful 9 years ago

are you in anyway suggesting that Jesus Christ walked on frozen water? I think you are also exhibiting yourself as an ignoramus for it was not only Jesus who walked on water but Peter too albeit for a short while. If the wate ...

• H. yussif 9 years ago

hahaa
    sooo funny.this a lesson to the existing false prophets .

• ROMANO 9 years ago

GOOD FOR HIM,RETURN NO MORE NOT EVEN A GHOST FORM. WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF ALL THESE FAKE MEN OF GOD. TB JOSHUA AND BLEACHED ASS FACE OWUSU BEMPAH IS NEXT.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ARE NEXT

• NANA 9 years ago

No BOBY TODAY, NO PROPHET OR PASTOR CAN WALK ON WATER. NOT OTABIL OR DUNCAN WILLIAMS. YOU TRY IT YOU DIE. ALL THE SMART PASTORS KNOW THERE ARE NO MIRACLES SO THEY DONT TRY IT.

• Prophet 9 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NO FAITH. IF YOU REALLY HAVE FAITH YOU CAN WALK ON WATER LIKE JESUS. THE BIBLE NEVER LIES. TB JOSHUA CAN WALK ON WATER.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Th e only faith out there to give you anything miracle is the faith to farm the land and the out come will be a good harvest, and there's no miracle than that.
    Any other thing in the name of miracle is for fools and lazy pe ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Have you tried it before? Why don't you have faith and then try it?

• The Red cock 9 years ago

Mind you TB Joshua never challenges God he acts on Jehovahs instruction not on his own volition.

• Sam 9 years ago

There is no need to walk on water to prove anything. The word of God is true, but it also speaks against tempting God. If you find yourself in a situation where walking on water is the only available escape, God Himself will ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

WHEN THE PRIESTS OF BAAL CHALLENGED ELIJAH, WHAT HAPPENED? HE COMMANDED FIRE FROM HEAVEN. WHEN THE MAGICIANS OF PHAROAH CHALLENGED MOSES, WHAT HAPPENED. MOSES PERFORMED MIRACLES IN THE COURT OF PHAROAH RIGHT BEFORE THEIR EYE ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Almost all the Pastors are trying to imitate what Jesus did. They have no faith neither have they powers. Some go in for Juju to deceive people. The same thing will happen to some in Ghana very soon.

• Dankahene 9 years ago

Ebeii Africa, what are we trying to do to ourselves.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

And we follow the survivor.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ok

• A.M.A 9 years ago

THE SAVIOUR WHO CAN NOT SAVE HIMSELF.THE FAKE PROPHET WHO COULD NOT SEE THAT HE WOULD BE DROWN AND WORSE OF ALL DOES NOT EVEN KNOWN HOW TO SWIM SHOULD IN CASE OF EMERGENCY.

• Torgbui Egbor 9 years ago

Put your Lord God not to test says the Bible. May his soul rest in peace

• Prophet 9 years ago

Right before Pharoah Moses tested God and challenged the magicians. Elijah also challenged the priests of Baal . This man wanted to show his congregation a miracle from God but he had no faith.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

May his stupidity lay to rest period.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Are all the gullible African believers reading this?

All those Ghanaian knuckle heads who flock to these scammers using the bible to fleece them of billions of dollars of their hard earned money can take their cues from th ...

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

Yes Morden day pastors are fake

• Kwacool 9 years ago

I think I read 4 accounts like this last year. Many more to come in 2015.

• PROPHET 9 years ago

YOU OF LITTLE FAITH. THIS IS NOT A BOG MIRACLE. TB JOSHUA CAN WALK ON WATER EASILY. THIS PASTOR HAS NO FAITH.

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

@prophet, then tell him to walk on it. Gyimifoo

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Shane Ericson 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians are extremely dumb, but they are not extreme retards. May this man soul rest in peace. It is not the pastors fault. This is what the Europeans did to west africans. Brain polluted us with Christianity. When will ...

• John J. 9 years ago

The fact that there are "bad nuts" out there do not destroy the imagine of Christianity. Satan is roaring like a lion seeking whom the devour, do not be a prey/wictim. I pray for your soul.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

No citation, dates etc...

• Kweku Ninsin 9 years ago

Why does Ghanaweb fall for these fake news? It would take but a few seconds to verify these stories on the web.

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=african%20minister%20drowns%20try ...

• interesting 9 years ago

He must be still walking under the water this time.

• XYZ 9 years ago

He knew henwas going to commit suicide, but at sametime trying to avoid ridicule, all church members that witness the act should be arrested, there should have been divers on stand by for emergencies,

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

It is time many of these idiot get a job. What was he smoking?

• k the h 9 years ago

It is an old story and a lie. They published this about 6 to 8 months ago

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

This pastor drank akpeteshie and thought he was Jesus just as Asiedu Nketia drank akpeteshie and thought he was a woman.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

SUICIDE

Fake pastors! You will all die shameful deaths.

• joe,Boston 9 years ago

I think this should be the litmus for all Ghanaian pastors. Especially, those who make the most noise and like to dabble in politics.

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

The guy is on a mission to deliver souls held captive by the seas he will be back if you believe, congegrants,put your faith to work

• AMMUNITION IS CHAOS. 9 years ago

Prophet Esa peace be upon him,is muslim.www.aloloom.net

• The Truth 9 years ago

Fake news from the enemy (islam). Anything that is seeking ernestly to discredit christianity is non else than coming from hate-fill, boko-haram, alqaeda-inclined islam. Christians are not aware that it is islam that perpetua ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

One day a Catholic an Anglican and a Methodist decided to go fishing. They got in their boat and rowed their way over to the middle of the lake.

The Catholic remarked, 'I've forgotten my hat,' so he got up, got out of the ...

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

I HAVE A NOBLE IDEA, WHY DON'T WE ALL AS ONE PEOPLE, ONE NATION WITH ALL PARTIES, THE POLICE, THE NAVY, THE ARMY, CHILDREN, GRANNIES AND GRANDPAS, ROUND UP ALL PARTIES, BISHOPS AND PROPHETS AND FORCE THEM TO CATWALK ON THE SE ...

• Elvis Otoo 9 years ago

hahaha nw we have seen the force prophets, are you Jesus? hmmmm.

• Okesse 9 years ago

Yes if we don't believe in our own religion and and believe in the whiteman's religion which is full of lies this is the result

• Ngariba 9 years ago

who ever told you that Christianity is for the whiteman is a lie. how many whites are Christians?. the town and tomb where he was laid and rose is there for people like you to see. the pastor's act doe not in any way discredi ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

What the writer meant i can defend was that the actors and reporters of the bible were white people whom still have not shown to us they actually saw God.

Anyway, i would jokingly say the Jesus took no tithes, offering, s ...

• UNITED 9 years ago

That is a great faith, you know?

• Andrew 9 years ago

Was he there,when this so said Jesus walk on water BIG AFRICAN FOOL.

• kwabena danso,gbawe 9 years ago

He goes to heaven straight and i wish all pastors with faith follow his example so that liars in this world will be reduced.

It is not for nothing that those who wrote about the miracles told you not to put God to test;they knew it didn't happen.If you lack knowledge, this becomes your fate.

• Taribo. 9 years ago

This same story appeared in 2006, 2014 January and again in January 2015. What is wrong with Ghanaweb?

• Kofi Sepenya 9 years ago

These days pastors can be anything. Watch them carefully. Evil days with evil ways. Deceit and magical practices in the name of divinity. Watch out brethens.

• King David 9 years ago

These men of God with little faith daring GOD and deceiving their congregation. They ain't see anything yet.

• Depth Research Needed 9 years ago

Lazy journalistic work. After having cited this,you should have done yourself and other gullible readers a world of good by researching further to authenticate this story. Just Google guys and get to know the truth . You wou ...

• The Red cock 9 years ago

Serves him right and pastors should learn from this the fact that your brain is telling you stuff does not mean God is speaking to you,pastors should learn to differentiate the voice of God and the minds voice.

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

I wish owusu bempah will try it!

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Thy shall not try the Lord your God. According to The Holy Bible our living God will deliver us when you found yourself in trouble

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

HE IS FISH MEAT AS WE SPEAK.

• Yankee 9 years ago

AMEN. HE WILL SOON RISE FROM DEATH. THOU SHALL NOT TEMPT THE LORD THOU GOD

• who said man no dey 9 years ago

Madness......African where is our sense of reason......don't expect what u experience yesterday to happen the same today......hahahaha, go n learn sense n come back

• Kk 9 years ago

Why nt u,instead of Tb Joshua.don't hv faith? Blind man comparison.

• joyce 9 years ago

May God hv mercy on us

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

We need to assist to educate the masses

• Cephas Quarcoo 9 years ago

no one can replicate Jesus
    Jesus is Jesus

• Dan Duruwah 9 years ago

Jesus never walked on water, its all BS. Let him try it, he will swallow water and drown

• San Nabia, Yendi 9 years ago

nice and beautiful smock/ batakali for sale,different colours with different style, designed to sweet your outfit, shorthands and longhands,and local cloth jacket for bulk purchase please contact Jahn on 0200801477

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

A "man of God" trying to show off by walking on water. I hope all the spectators that day returned home with much greater understanding of their faith.Running after "signs and wonders" for it own sake is a form of idolatry. R ...

• prof lion 9 years ago

He only want to be popular

• SOPHIA - THE GNOSTIC 9 years ago

ye of little faith, why do you doubt?

• Alex London 9 years ago

Serves him right

• Debs 9 years ago

Really? The Lord have mercy on you, whoever you are.

• anointed one 9 years ago

y ar Sam fuulish ppl decide tu mention same ppls name....y ar u simply judging ppl mmmm....fuuuuuuuullllll

• yaa 9 years ago

It saves him right go get something doing the juju has failed him

• BRAINS 9 years ago

Let him send greetings Judas

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The Whiteman printed its bible an handed it you, and you this Black quack called yourself trying to walk on water. Had you ever heard of any of these Whitemen trying to walk on water? keep following blindly, and you never kno ...

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

With faith one can push mountain. May God save him for having a great faith in him.

• Nana amoh 9 years ago

Man cannot copy the work of God

• A.M.A 9 years ago

I THINK DINAMO THE MAGICIAN FROM BRITAIN WITH HIS TRICKS WAS ABLE TO WALK ON RIVER THAMES.

• worlas 9 years ago

Is he Jesus ?

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Folks , I just saw a video of a Pastor being carried in a plastic chair by 4 assistance whilst he was preaching that he was flying like witches! Meanwhile the congregation was in ecstasy, yelling screaming and praying in supp ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Pastor Must Still Be Walking!

• aduanaba 9 years ago

Chill people!!!!!he shall arise in 3DAYS HAHAHA

• King 9 years ago

What a fool!

• Ayisi michael 9 years ago

pastor go and ask God forgiveness of sin in the bosom of the lord

• Kotey, Kotei 9 years ago

Seriously, the guy had no faith. I believe he could be experiencing some domestic, psychological or psychiatric problems or difficulties. He might be aware of his problems and could not take it anymore so he could have planne ...

• Unknown 9 years ago

Sorry but KWASIA, what's wrong with this guy?

• Pro GHANA I A N 9 years ago

Continue believing in fake prophets and pastors! Continue!

• David 9 years ago

Be careful about some pastors

• salifu 9 years ago

These fake men of God will be disgraced one after the other.

• Isaac Dodoo 9 years ago

this is total madness

• Ishmael Armah :from Ghana 9 years ago

bbeware of fake pastors for the kindom of God is at hand

• Ayidiya Augustine 9 years ago

Even Peter was getting drowned but Jesus' timely intervention! !!.

• Ray 9 years ago

There's a very important message there for his congregation, I hope they learn it: fairy tales are fun, but don't take them seriously.

• opk 9 years ago

who will be saved because somebody walked on water?

• Shadrack Enu 9 years ago

even Obinim can do dis

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

OH NO

• VJ 9 years ago

This day and age I am sure if the story was true there will be plenty of video on the youtube. Does anyone know the link to the video?

• Adamali Sylvanus 9 years ago

His faith was not enough to walk on water

• Tim 9 years ago

Natural Selection

• MICHAEL 9 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL NEVER REST IN PEACE

• Tengan Dassah Felix-Kyekyewere Ghana 9 years ago

Even Peter almost got drown in the presence of Jesus. Why do we put God to the test because of popularity? He wanted to be popular not because he was acting on a voice from God.
    Let's all take a cue from what has just happe ...

• Tokuroba ShamROCK 9 years ago

Amen at least he died trying. ?.