You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 11 29Article 337038

'Careless' motor rider killed by truck

Read Comments Comments (31)

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

The way these motor cyclists behave, I cannot imagine why I don't see or hear about such tragedies every 10 minutes. Same with jay walkers - Goats and chickens are smarter than some of these Ghanaian pedestrians...we can't be ...

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

If life is two fold let him come back and misbehave again. He joked with his life and ended it as he wanted. God bless our homeland Ghana

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Its OK guys. Its just an Ewe man that killed his bother. No problem.

• DDKT 9 years ago

see ur ugly stinky face.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC SHOULD HAVE MADE ALL VOLTA ROADS A DUAL CARFAGE WAYS BECAUSE THEY HAVE GOT EWE SUPPORT FOR 27 GOOD YEARS

• selase 9 years ago

fuck u are u a goat?

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

One wonders where you come from as this kind of sentiment is so very much un-Ghanaian.

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Ewe man dies;no one dies.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Who are you , a boko haram zealot who has no regard for life ? the least you could do was to keep quiet if you have no feelings.

• poisonous element 9 years ago

You are very stupid citizen one or what ever U call ur self.I think U should start hearing or seeing from ur family

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that life is lost. But I think it is a lesson to other stupid motor riders on our roads and streets especially in Accra where they flout road signs and regulations with impunity.

• papa 9 years ago

if you want your death then ride a motor bike on ghana roads.

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Dead men don't talk. It's one sided evidence though I don't doubt the driver of the tipper truck. They also drive carelessly. Don't they?

• OJUKWU. 9 years ago

YES THEY DO. TIPPER DRIVERS, YOU ARE SETTING RECORD OF KILLING. AYEKOOOO FOR KILLING YOUR DEAR FRIENDS.

• ABU 9 years ago

Yes they do, but our police service is more than capable to let us Know exactly what happened and who is at fault with all the forensic evidences at their disposal, and if indeed willing to Work

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

RIP

• bisky 9 years ago

it very worrying to be experiencing such scenes.but all the same our dear motorbike riders must be careful

• OJUKWU. 9 years ago

this drivers always don't see mottor riders as human beings at all. the same thing at Akuse too, drivers get the privilege to knock down the mottor riders to death. And this days too when you go to hospital with a motto accid ...

• richard abotsi phd. Germany 9 years ago

RIP

• OJUKWU. 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU FOR KILLING YOUR FRIEND.

• Kakape 9 years ago

Why should make a call on motorbike? Kwasia go to hell with your phone.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

We have to show a little sign of sympathy and sorrow for the motorbike rider,though,he created his own mistake.My sad condolences to his beloved
    famimily.

• selase 9 years ago

I don't think wat u said was right guy, ewes are human being like u, shut up with your comments and console The bereau families

• Asem 9 years ago

@selase I'm an Asante, my advise to all of us is, let us ignore any idiot who comes here and post stupid tribal comments. Do not pay him any attention, let's us all behave like we did not see the comments of this fool. Plea ...

• selase 9 years ago

accidents is unexpected it happens in a seconds. ewes are human being shut up your comments,my condolence to the families

• success 9 years ago

with my tears,may his soul rest in perfect peace ,so pathetic

• Fed up pedant! 9 years ago

i don't want to detract from the subject matter - your writing does that sufficiently well!

How can someone meet his death AFTER being killed?

When you said "got" you meant "was".

When you said veering you meant "vee ...

• ABU 9 years ago

The police investigation team based on established professional ethics coupled with dedication to service can easily and readily detect, determin and points out the defaulting or guilty party.

• 1Gh-1Ppl 9 years ago

RIP, son of Ghana. Any Ghanaian life lost under such circumstances is one too many. It is painful to see people being tribalistic even when such tragedies occur. If you are a true Ghanaian, join me is saying shame unto anyone ...

• Nii Mantse 9 years ago

Please don't be so judgemental, even the title of the article suggests the man got what he deserves. Very sad...he is just as human as one of us with mistakes. Truck driver did the right thing by reporting

• D E Attah 9 years ago

we shall one day be judged by whatever we say and do on did earth God is.
    watching. and listening dear Ghanaians