You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 10 26Article 332140

‘Sakawa’ booms in Tamale as 14-yr-olds abandon school

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

asleep on the job

• CANDIDO 9 years ago

So you believe the President is the cause of this
    good thing. I say good thing because Ghanaians and society like and praise sakawa people.Even the churches like them.Have you seen poor people being praised in society before ...

• core 9 years ago

What do u expect them to do? Starve to death or go to school under trees or get a degree and get no job? Bitch what about your leaders? They are spending the loans money kwasia u think they will sit and watch..hey boys do ya ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Tell me about it, our useless leaders with their chew and pour education are the cause of all this problems.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BLAME KUFOUR AND HIS AKAN'S NPP FOR INTRODUCING THIS "SAKAWA" IN GHANA.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

Our leaders are teaching us...fools...Yes brother I agree with you...we will forever do it and feed ourselves since our leaders are not reasonable enough to give us what we deserve....They steal Ghana money and enjoy in b ...

• KANTINKA 9 years ago

That is what NDC officials understand NDC's 'Better Ghana Agenda'.The miserable thing about this NDC deceptionis that all the NDC officials children are in better universities in America, Britain, Canada, Australia, Germanyan ...

• agya 9 years ago

is it illegal? why is the author not encouraging law enforcement involvement. It appears as if the game players are know in their communities. Why are they not being arrested if they are committing a crime? Crazy people, ...

• abena 9 years ago

so long as bad nigerians remain in our country,ghana will be insecured.Anywhere nigerians set foot in ,its distruction.Guinea they suround them and beat them out of the country,kenya is deporting some of them.

• ken 9 years ago

You forgot that your father brought passport frauds and arm robber to Nigeria in 70s. however, the publication does not mark Nigeria as SAKAWA- i notice Ghana is now leading in SAKAWA version of 419

• Rashid adam 9 years ago

Abena,you have got it wrong.i personal thought of the rate at which the situation is becoming so alarming espeacially around my area Belpela.parents have no more control over their children.chiefs should live up to their resp ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Africans are our own enemies.When the educated & the elite steal our own money we even defend them.It took the timely intervention of Kennedy Adjapong & Martin Amidu to expose Woyome & many others.What's wrong with your fello ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

Mahama will fulfill his
    promises
    ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.
    It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting st ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I would prefer Sakawa to John Mahama, Asiedu Nketia and Ablakwah, any day. After the Rawlingses, the PV Obengs, the Tsikatas and the Ahwois, these are the real Ebolas of the country. Cyber fraudsters are harmless enemies who ...

• lone prophet of jehovah 9 years ago

EVEN MARRIAGES ARE SAKAWA IN GHANA FOR THE LOVE OF PROPERTY, AND MATERIAL THINGS,,,,,which is social symptoms an increase in lawlessness and the promotion of wrong people 2. A loss of ECONOMIC discipline and self-restraint,3 ...

• Toyibu 9 years ago

What does the PRO expect us to do, it's not a covert operation; so glaring. Even a 3year old can identify these crooks

• Abdul 9 years ago

Something should be done to save these future leaders. we need monitors and role models but the individuals who are suppose to mentor thaes future leaders are corrupt themselves. We have these young innocent children to belie ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Ghana certainly has no leaders. These lazy fools in charge of the country are only interested in making easy money themselves. They avoid any hard work and this is the reason why the NDC has to be kicked out in the next elect ...

• Ebaltey 9 years ago

One thing about Ghanaians that I hate n think they sometimes behaviou foolishely is they do politics with everyone,just read the comments n u will understand wat am saying.twaaaaa shame on to u.

• manager 9 years ago

everything is good in gh since our leaders dnt care.nonsense pole.

• manager 9 years ago

nonsense

• Thomas 9 years ago

So people don't think about the end of their lives? Or where they are going to spend the eternity. Hmmmmm God has mercy.

• opoku Gyasi 9 years ago

de leaders in de cmtry aa nt havin d fear of d lord Dax why d yuth is advocating such act..we must pray 4d lord guideence n his mercy dc Wt important. (de end of d world is aprochin ,men will b lovers of money,seekers of d wo ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Blame this on bad evil Nigerians for spreading their evil ways to Ghana.Everywhere Nigerians go its always crime+fraud that's why the world hates these ridiculous greedy people.I think the devil himself must be Nigerian too.

• ntampe wura 9 years ago

Obia maame twe

• dave 9 years ago

travelglobetrotter dot com

best flight prices