You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 10 08Article 329447

Ashanti regional A-G dept on strike

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

AG's dept is corrupt and in Ashanti of all places?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Stop that tribal crap. Let our government be functional. Now you are not paid allowances and are going on strike? What about teachers and nurses who are not even paid their salaries for months? And Amissah had the effrontery ...

• Ezuale 9 years ago

Too much tax-free allowances for no justification. Even chiefs benefit from this and they use the allowances to litigate and cause all sorts of problems

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

It is a fact that the AG staff are very corrupt. And who is more corrupt than you Ashantis? So where is all the corruption money which teachers, nurses, etc., don't get?

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Do you realize why many are not responding to you? Do you understand the word "corrupt"? You may disagree morally on their decision to embark on strike but it is legally right for any employee to demand their due. If paying t ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

MAN YOU ARE REALLY SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE. WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THAT THE FOLKS WORKING AT A-G OFFICES IN KUMASI ARE ALL ASHANTIS. SINCE NDC GOVT CAME TO POWER SHOW ME THE MINISTERS, DEPARTMENTAL HEADS, ETC THAT ARE ASHANTIS. ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

MAN YOU ARE REALLY SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE. WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THAT THE FOLKS WORKING AT A-G OFFICES IN KUMASI ARE ALL ASHANTIS. SINCE NDC GOVT CAME TO POWER SHOW ME THE MINISTERS, DEPARTMENTAL HEADS, ETC THAT ARE ASHANTIS. ...

• C.O.D 9 years ago

They shd exercise some patiece because the IMF loan facility is fast coming and all may be defrayed. Remember that the loan is for "consumption" nothing else.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Hahahaaa you mean after chopping all our taxes we shd add IMF money too,like IMF go make us shit blood thru our anus.

What other allowances do they enjoy?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Probably shitting allowance. Are they not paid? They can go work naked. Who cares?

• ASEM. 9 years ago

ANYONE THAT GETS HIS/HER PAY FROM THE GOVT. IS UNPAID EXCEPT THE CORE NDC FUNCTIONARIES WHO TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES. HMMM, AND SOME PEOPLE STILL WANT THEM BACK AFTER 2016... WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANAIANS?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They should stay n dont even come

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Spoiled brats, you get paid for clothing allowances. This was colonial mentality that the colonial masters instituted to rip you off. Why the hell do you still continue this colonial practice. Your salary should clothe you, n ...

• alex boatang 9 years ago

J j ,during afrc and pndc government,all these allawance were cancelled.Now all these allawances have been restored.All these have weaken the eeconomy .the means go to imf to pay salaries and allawances

• John 9 years ago

Stop parading lies and speculations. I have worked in the AG's Department sing PNDC days and I know these allowances have never been cancelled.

• Tsatsebi 9 years ago

Why should any one be given allowance to buy fuel for his or her car. This was what the British did to us siphoning out our resources and is being perpetuated by greedy Ghanaians. CANCEL all allowances. This is cheating and m ...

• NII 9 years ago

Some times GHANAIANS really shows how they HATE ashantis for nothing ..you is only ashantis working in the ASHANTI ATTORNEY ??? who is not corrupt in Ghana ...rawlings ...kwesi botcway ...mahama ..tsikata ..ET mensah ...P ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

These JSS boys and girls from my hometown are going to kill me. Do they also know that people from other countries read these?

• Nana Peoples Party (NPP) 9 years ago

Asante region, the source of all trouble

• Peace 9 years ago

Well you really don't know what you are talking about. Before you point fingers tell your government to fix this problem in general. AG in Accra received their allowances so I wasn't surprised to hear this strike. If the gove ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Thanks. The fool also conveniently ignored the fact that thousands of his kinship are trooping to Kumasi daily to seek better life from these Asantes he is insulting.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Form of 'gutter and dirty' kind of insults,then please refrain from getting the Great Anokye Stool involved!
    The occupant,his family,and the entire community,are decent people, far removed from this kind of stuff.

• SHEHU 9 years ago

The country has clearly collapsed. Organized labour is also gearing up for a massive demonstration against the reckless increases in utility tariffs when crude oil prices to power energy generation is all going down and per t ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

That his administration is really serious about building a " New World Order" in this nation,by having a Special Task Force and the BNI scrutinize the activities of all the officials of the AG`s outfit across the country; beg ...

• KK 9 years ago

We need a list of the personell now, no kore ghost names, freeze ths the salaries until the nss boses and affiliates get jail time

• Simingue 9 years ago

Any strike in Ghana always start from Kumasi, why? Lawyers in that region always take the government to ransom just as the Black Stars did to the nation

• Fred 9 years ago

They can even close down the office and go and stay in the house. Who cares. Evrything unti NDC starts from only one part of the country

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Take these ashanti greedy bastards back to the forests of Mali where they came from.Fraud,greed and corruption is as natural to them as defecation.Time to clear our nation of these evil folks.

• Antiochus-London 9 years ago

Lawyers on strike? Wonders shall never end under Mahama led NDC govt.

• Kwakuvi 9 years ago

So every lawyer , judge, prosecutor or anyone of those in the judiciary working in Kumasi or in the Ashanti region is an Ashanti. I never knew that. This Ashanti bashing will take you guys nowhere. It strengthens them