You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 08 22Article 322399

British expatriate dies in Takoradi hotel

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kwame , Holland 9 years ago

When an Obroni dies in a hotel,it is reported as headlines. When a room maid is found dead in a Nungua hotel room,nothing is reported !

Why do we think Obroni is worth more than us?

• Kwame, Amsterdam 9 years ago

For you idiot Kwame in Holland every expatriate is worth than you primitive odiot.

• DER-GBAALE 9 years ago

A "British expatriate?" would it not have been better to say a British national? Let us get first things first before we rush to condemn.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

which Holland national is better than the local woman found dead,stupid kwame ashawo bi ba,i believe you are one of the fatherless homeless half breed junkies,roaming around the streets of Amsterdam

It seems you have issues with your reading AND understanding .You clearly misunderstood my point !

I am asking why the suspicious death of the lady is not reported, but this Obroni who probably drank himself to death is ma ...

Ma ti !

• kay 9 years ago

Just been curious, if hotel workers were on routine check on clients who had 'gone out', why did they expect 'response' when they knocked. Something about the reporting does not seem right.

• Henry 9 years ago

Has the key been removed from inside?
    I think this could not be possible, and how could they open the door with a spare key,unless it is an electronic key device.There is something not clear .

• Bea 9 years ago

SOMETHING IS TERRIBLY WRONG HERE. THIS MAN COULD HAVE BEEN ROBBED. THE STORY IS VERY SIMILAR TO 2 CASES THAT HAPPENED IN CALABAR IN JULY AND CAMEROON IN EARLY AUGUST. NON OF THEM WERE DUTCH.
    1 FRENCH(CAMEROUN) 1 AUSTRALIAN ( ...

As a room service person or maid you mandatorily have to knock, even if the occupant just passed by in the hallway.

Failure to do so could result in dismissal. That is Hospitality 1 0 1 for you

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

Sue the hotel for lack of security in the hotel.

• DAN 9 years ago

was the air cond working??? was he taking any drugs for diabetes?

• Kweku 9 years ago

Most stupid comment ever known. Sue hotel for not providing security in room for guest? Anyway, has the police said is a suspected crime? Because the need autopsy may be to arrive at causes of the death, where it could be eve ...

• Tina 9 years ago

You want the hotel sued on what basis? Where in the article did it mention murder? Why don't you wait for an autopsy report before jumping to conclusion.

• Ben Cool 9 years ago

Mr Menaye :; Please do reserve your CHILDISH COMMENTS to yourself..I also like to inform you that ( GHANAWEB )is one of the most popular ( WEB SITES ) in AFIRCA and in the WORLD as matter of fact so therefore , as I said ear ...

• Maame 9 years ago

how idle can ur mind be to make such an analysis Menaya. who said it was lack of security that killed him? do u know if it was smthing else he ate outside before coming back to the hotel? what autopsy indicated anything abt s ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

WHY PUT THE PICTURE OF CHAMPS THERE INSTEAD OF ATLANTIC HOTEL. IT CONFUSED ME FROM THE ONSET....I KNOW BOTH HOTELS IN T'ADI AND I KNOW THEY HAVE SECURITY CAMS....NO NEED FOR SPECULATIONS...THESE WHITES IN T'ADI LIKE ASHAWO TO ...

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

Vilage journalist at best. What did the police do? picked the body to morgue without a little investigation or better still if our police are "proper" a lttle forensics?
    the attendant saw the dead body and called a doctor? d ...

• gyam korrowii 9 years ago

they are prosterity will judge them al.European are SATAN agent on earth if the world will enjoy peace God has to remove them from mother earth

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

..with all the bad service, the boring food and the constant "light-Off". Obroni`s are sensitive to thoose things.....;-)

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

nonsense. what boring food? No one who eats home food cries for spaghetti and turnip. the guyman was enjoying himself more than he would ever get in babylon. Do you know how much expats make in cash? He could have ordered bur ...

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

What do you get in an everage Ghanaian Hotel? Yes, Fried rice & Chicken and on Sundays: Omotue. Kill Your selves!

• S>L>Y> 9 years ago

i hope other british nationals didnt come to the scene and take away vital evidence before the doctor or ambulance arrived. hehehe, hope there are cameras at the hotel to monitor entries and exits at the hotel especially who ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Very bad news for everybody. My heart breaks for his family and country.

• impromptus 9 years ago

The good ones die young. Only nature knows

• dani 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE WE WANT ARREST AND INVETIGATION TIME TO WAKE UP

• Amani 9 years ago

Sex with a Tadi whore

• Kwesi 9 years ago

THESE EXPATS IN T'ADI LIKE ASHAWO TOOO MUCH. PROLLY HE WAS ON A FOLLY OF HIS OWN.

• Tracey 9 years ago

R.I.P Tel you really was 1 of the good ones and you will be missed so much back home.
    Loving thoughts too your wife and young kids and your whole family.
    Keep smiling that cheeky smile and know you really are loved by all x ...

• Moesha 9 years ago

Mr Brocklebank.., i really like your name. its so unfortunate this has to happen to you, May your soul rest in peace.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

No ambulance service?Oh,Ghana!

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

The post medical examination will tell much of a naked death especially in Takoradi when prostitution there has three grades.

• Moesha 9 years ago

Atlantic Hotel is one of the biggest hotels in the western region with a high security profile with CCTV Camerals outside and inside the hotel.i think the man died a silent death. No robbery or any sort of criminal deed. Mr ...