You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 06 09Article 312049

Ghana @ 50 Project left to rot

Read Comments Comments (49)

• GET REAL 9 years ago

NDC WILL PREFER TO USE OUR MONEY ON SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS ETC ETC ....ide biii kekekeee...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmmm!most of them having the stolen & looted money with them and rather using it 4 dirty politics....while the people they say them care 4 are suffering...darkie way of thinking!

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Every country's progress is based on
    continuity of previous administration,
    and what we the civilized Ghanaian People are demanding from useless, corrupt and such a crook Mahama is to
    tell the majority people of this count ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

The problem facing us is not the government. It is the mentality and attitude of Ghanaians as a people. Even if Jesus Christ becomes President of Ghana, we will still be plagued by stupidity that expects everything for free. ...

• NANA OBUOBI II 9 years ago

The NDC, the so-called political party
    is composed of liars, deceit, dishonesty, thieves, corrupt, jealousy, incompetency, arrogant and selfishness who are not ready to serve our nation but a political party and to lord them ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Amazingly, the majority out there comfortably gave us the mandate to take care of Ghana's affairs and they're honestly ready to do same come 2016. What more can I say! We are damned too good since the discerning out there don ...

• max france. 9 years ago

GENEREL DeGAULE YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL NOT ONLY GHANAIANS AFRICANS AS A WHOLE expects everything from the govt. for free.because we have oil, cocoa and gold.
    BENIN dont have all this but they were able to construct a railway l ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Massa, the facilitating of this project and numerous others like the above read were initiated under the (Ghana @ 50), contracts awarded, funds allocated with parliament blessing to fully see the projects through to its fruit ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Why do we paid taxes?

Why did government take taxes from us?

If the government who tax us cannot perform and dine or feed on the taxes he took from us and denial us our basic needs then tell government we dont want an ...

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

Ah NDC! What is wrong with NDC government? The people must know that the real power belongs to you.
    The people elected the NDC to power, therefore, the power belongs to the people. You must advise yourselves during next elec ...

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

If it is true that it is 85% . Why can't we complete it locally instead of waiting for the government of the day to come. Please let us mobilize some money and with our usual communal labour complete the project. YES WE CAN

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Well said

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you........the time to be roaming from Jewellery shop to shop is over.......stay at the comfort of yr room or office to choose yr des ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY OUR BRAINS ARE BLACK BCOS WE DON'T THINK PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NPEPEFU DON'T CARE ABOUT TOILETS THEY PREFER BUSHES THAN TOILETS FACILITIES PERIOD

MR. TEE iam sure the DCE of the area is not PEPENI OK. But i think you africans put everything on the central govt. what is the roll of the DCES and THE MCES?THERE ARE SOME AKANS who are more brainless then the NPEPEFU. OK

• ABU 9 years ago

But the npepefo you are refering to do not dwell or live in the bush as your people do,and if an opepeni failed to provide you public toilets where are those your Akan presidents provided you then?And you being more human tha ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahama is a curse on gh

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Is our hatred for Nana Akufo-Addo not stronger than the curse of living in this filth and poverty?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man took a shit in a gas station and then realized there was no toilet paper. There was a hole in the wall and a sign above it that read: "When you go to the bathroom, wipe yourself with your index finger, stick it through ...

• GENRAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

What prevents the chiefs, elders and people of the community from rallying and raising community funds to complete the project. So even to shit, the government has to build toilets or else the people will ease themselves in t ...

general degaule you are my MAN OF THE DAY THANK YOU. Ghanaians are brainless and lazy. even to have sex with thier wivies they want the govt. to do that for them. what a nation.

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Man the govt is taking their taxes. What prevents this NDC govt from completing a project that is 85% complete? Is it SADA? Woyome? Or buying of planes ?

• iron lady 9 years ago

THIS IS PURE NONSENSE.IS THERE NOT A CHIEF IN THAT VILLAGE.COMMUNAL LABOR ONCE A MONTH COULD HAVE PROVIDED THEM WITH A TOILET,NONSENSE.

• A SIGN OF INCOMPETENCE 9 years ago

IF A WHOLE HOUSING PROJECT OF MORE THAN 4000 UNITS ARE ABANDONED WHAT IS TOILET TO NDC.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

I think that this was a project of the NPP. Why then been abandoned?

• Yileyi 9 years ago

These idiots who are quick to jump to the defense of that criminal Kufour should match to his house and complain to him! Wereko Brobey is still around. They should complain to them and not the ndc.That is the profit of tribal ...

• A K 5 9 years ago

Your outburst and insults project you as a mad man.

Please seek psychiatric help. You certainly need it.

Just look at yourself in the mirror. What do you see? A fool and a nonentity.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

When thoughtless utterances gush out peoples mouths..

There are numerous projects accross the country started by the Kufuor regime which were abandoned by the successive governments. Two examples:
    'Affordable Housing Proj ...

• truth 9 years ago

excellent work politicians.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

First of all, the People can go to the Courts to demand that the Project be completed. If anyone responsible for the construction of the Project claims there are no funds to finish it, the People must demand to know if the fu ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Sorry, mate.
    Our Governments do not pre-fund any projects. It even gets tough for Contractors chasing their money, after they have finished their part of the contract, and need the money to pay the high-interest Bank loan, e ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

When he die he will go to hell in addition

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

Ugly akufo addo, do u know ur stupid ndc thievery and massive corruption had deepened poverty in the north and volta regions so that they will move to kumasi and accra to do all sorts of menial jobs as maids and kayayeis?.... ...

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

pitiful.....Ugly akufo addo, do u know ur stupid ndc thievery and massive corruption had deepened poverty in the north and volta regions so that they will move to kumasi and accra to do all sorts of menial jobs as maids and k ...

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

are u slaves.....Ugly akufo addo, do u know ur stupid ndc thievery and massive corruption had deepened poverty in the north and volta regions so that they will move to kumasi and accra to do all sorts of menial jobs as maids ...

God should not kill him now but He should made this idiots to suffer before going to hell

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

ur ndc northerners and voltarians are being impoverished to serve the other tribes in ghana bcos of ndc thieves' wickedness thro sada gyeeda etc etc heheheheeeee

• ABU 9 years ago

So now you've recognised and accepted the NPP is a tribal party,thus Akan political grouping

• KOKOTI 9 years ago

TOILET AS PART OF GH @ 50? RIDICULOUS

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

DO U KNOW THAT LACK OF TOILET IS MAKING ACCRA TO SMELL SO BADLY...KWASIAAAAAAA.......IS IT NOT BETTER THAN WOYOME AND BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS THIEVERY WHICH CLD HAVE BUILT TOILETS TO MAKE ACCRA SMELL G ...

• ABU 9 years ago

Why and how on earth can't a people see the importance of providing themselves with places of conveniences in their respective abodes,does any person tell them to take in food whenever they are hungry,and that they need to be ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Apes may somteimes do better!

• hmmm 9 years ago

FOOL

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IT WAS A POLITICAL PROJECT- NOT INTENDED TO BE FINISHED. WHY HAPPENED TO THE FUNDS ALLOCATED TO THE PROJECT? WHO WAS IN CHARGE AT THE TIME? WHAT IS HIS EXCUSE FOR NOT FINISHING IT? ATOILET FACILITY SHOULD NOT TAKE ONE YEAR TO ...

• WTF! 9 years ago

Public toilets! What an achievement for the NPP kleptocrats!