You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 06 06Article 311747

No need for demo – Ohene Agyekum

Read Comments Comments (32)

• NDC foot soldier 9 years ago

We are going to demonstrate today, tomorrow and the day after. Turn on your generator and leave us to go on demo

• OTOYO 9 years ago

I am realy sorry to haer this from Ohene Agyekum of all people. Is he not a resident of Ghana? If he like it or not the demo will go on. If he is OK in this BITTER Ghana, then he better keep quite for we "MMOBOROWA" to do uur ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Kumi preko, ya ye den and yenfi taa is not a solution to the problems in Ghana. When it comes to tax payment , everybody wants to dodge but expecting Ghana govt to deliver all the time.

• MINISTER THIEF THIEF 9 years ago

Ohene Agyekum you seem to fear the conequence of the loot and share your govt has brought on Ghanaians and the total neglect of Ashanti Region. No matter what Ghanaians will one day round you criminals up and hold you account ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• OBOONI 9 years ago

OHENE AGYEKU IS A SYCOPHANT -EVEN IF IT HAPPENED AT KOFFOUR's TIME ,HE MADE AN ATTEMPT TO BUILD BOE DAM-GOD HAS GIVEN US EVERYTHING BUT DUE TO CORRUPTION AND POWER DRUNK GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING --WE HAVE FREE SUN LIGHT BUT ...

• RB 9 years ago

Why does the NPP normally run to Kumasi to organize any anti-NDC demo?

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Because their uncivilised supporting hooligans in kumasi can easily be influence by just akpeteshie.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP has no solutions but to cause CHAOS. They marched to chase away hunger instead of farming. It is farming season and they are marching instead of farming and then they cry for food

• Agya 9 years ago

go out in your numbers...others will follow. You have always been the leaders...bravo

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

IT IS NOT ONLY FOR DUMSOR ALONE, BUT FOR GENERAL HARDSHIPS IN THE COUNTRY. THE COST OF LIVING IS HIGH FOR THE ORDINARY MAN, WHILST THE POLITICIANS ARE DOING 'DAYLIGHT ROBBERY' ON THE ECONOMY. OHENE-AGYEKUM HAS A BELLY-FUL STO ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Agya,THIS IS HOW YOU NPP FOLKS THINK AND BEHAVE. You think you are always right. Whatever you say must be accepted hook sink and liner. It does not work like that. You believe there were justifiable reasons why there should b ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE NOT THE ONLY PEOPLE FEELING THE PINTCH OF DUM-SOR DUM-SOR AND THEY SHOULD BEAR IN MIND THAT THEY ARE NOT LIVING IN AN ISLAND AND AT THE SAME TIME THEY ARE NOT WISER THAN ANY TRIBE SO THEY SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• Musa 9 years ago

fool like you, do you think everybody in the Ashanti region is an ashanti?

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Whatever your name is or whoever you are. I will say wo maame tw3 kakraka.Kwasia Ghanaians are suffering under ndc and you are here blaming Ashantis.Kumasi has the most ethnic groups in Ghana and the Ashantis never had any pr ...

• Americano 9 years ago

Liar, that crook and a thief jj rawlings plus his brother-law mills went on demo. what did you say about that. You are part of the problem. did not have long term policy for ghana when you the regional ashanti region boss ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

CJA demonstrared against the Kufuor government with Atta Mills, Rawlings, and Kwesi Pratt leading the crowd. Every demonstration is a demonstration. What is the different between a the demo against Kufuor's NPP and one agains ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Yes, the demo should go on cos it's the people in that region of Ghana that can behave as such

• Historian 9 years ago

Dum sor is the result of February 24 coup. After the coup electricity generating plants in the pipe line were all jettisoned under Busia. Had Bui and other plants come off as planned there would have been enough power to su ...

• Asempanaye 9 years ago

Its one thing demonstrating against a policy or certain failures of the government and its another thing the government learning any lesson out of it. Please demonstrators should not attack perceived enemies nor destroy any p ...

• NANAPA 9 years ago

WHO IS HE. I WILL BE PART

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

No need indeed !!! They must rather go and see the King to offer them a piece of land and use that massive force to till it and grow vegetables and see what twill come out of it in some few weeks.

These are unproductive bu ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DUMSOR IS IT ONLY IN THE ASHANTI REGION OR ALL OVER THE COUNTRY WE ARE CRYING THINGS ARE HARD THERE IS NO MONEY BUT HOW MUCH ARE THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES PAYING? PEOPLE LETS WISE UP WHERE DO THEY THE MONEY FROM?

• Amega 9 years ago

How much are NPP parliamentary candidates paying? My friend, this has nothing to do with the demonstration. Do not attempt to introduce an irrelevant issue.

• Che 9 years ago

Did u just woke up from your slumber? You cup is full so you can spew shit and foolishness. Mahama was supposedly elected to solve country's problems and not to supervise our problems. Nonesense. If he cannot solve it becos i ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

We had EIGHTEEN (18) MONTHS DUMSOR under the NPP regime but nobody demonstrated. Have you so soon forgotten Kuffuor went and bought some "TOY MACHINES" as a solution and was criticised by TARZAN. NPP are just hypocrites. THEY ...

• SENSIBLE MAN. 9 years ago

I SEE NO SENSE IN THIS PLANNED DEMONSTRATION BY THE ASHANTI NPP. ANYWAY, I DON'T BLAME YOU SINCE ALMOST ALL OF YOU ARE ILLITERATES AND YOUR STUPID MPs HAVE TO THINK FOR YOU. IF THEY BOYCOTT A NATIONAL ASSIGNMENT, YOU ASK THEM ...

• kk 9 years ago

WOka nkwaseasem.

• jijk 9 years ago

OHENE AGYEKUM CAN SAY WHATEVER HE WANTS BECAUSE HE IS NOT SUFFERING AS THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN. HIS STOMACH IS FULL SO WHO CARES. KWASEABI BA.!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago

Na mo y3 yie nom a, why won't He say, 'Y3ntie obi a a?" Mr. pr3sedo, do the best you can for the sake of Ghana and not for one particular region. The Prez is not all that foolish to know that He at least has about 40% of vote ...

• KOGYAM58 9 years ago

"Ohene Agyekum said the previous Kufuor administration encountered the power crisis during its tenure but nobody in the Ashanti region complained."
    THIS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE, OHENE AGYEKUM.
    WHY DID GHANAIANS VOTE FOR YOUR P ...

• Borbor 9 years ago

What are u talking about masa ? U think u chopping money kafamkafam from NDC so u think everyone is ok right ? U riding luxurious cars and your kids are having better education in better schools possibly abroad so I think eve ...