You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 01 02Article 296780

SHS graduate worries about lesbianism at Ola Girls

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Abonsam Tawa 10 years ago

Go to church and talk about nonsense?
    This is nothing to talk about in a church. Churches always delving into people's private affairs. Wey tin, so man for no live?

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

This practice is not new at all. Everyone who has been to boarding school in Ghana knows this.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

PRAYER IS THE ONLY SOLUTION U CAN THINK OFF? HOW ABOUT SUSPENSIONS N TERMINATIONS OF THESE SENIORS?

WRITE A BOOK/MOVIE...CAGA: CHARACTER GOES THRU EACH SCENARIO, DEMONSTRATION. SHOW HOW HE LOSES.
    ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHAN ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Our women spend a lot of money on weaves taken from hindu shrines in India. This annual hair sacrifice of getting rid of bad luck from hindu devotees finds its way to the heads of so-called christians who are ashamed of the ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

all depends on which type of subii.

• me 10 years ago

If you dont have news talk about Jesus you may win a soul...Ghanaweb paaa. This is the news on your front page no wonder officially referencing you is not normally accepted cos you got lies, no facts no truth. Change your nam ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

I have lots of friends who are that way incline,so wots da big deal.Don't u think its high time those so called Government hierachy got their arses into gear and run the country,look after the old,pay workers their due salary ...

• Amankwaah 10 years ago

No wonder your name is Abonsam Tawa. You have already sold your soul to the devil.

Please let your mother tell you the real meaning of your name Amankwaa? "A town with nothing" - Your head is empty. Kwasea. We use names like Abonsam Tawa just to hide our identity, but we talk sense in our postings. Aboa ee!

• Kwajo Kuma 10 years ago

I am sorry for these poor children. The menace has already gained roots in the country. Our elders say the animal rots from its head. Your president is a friend to homosexuals. How can any government institution intervene? Bu ...

• sky 10 years ago

do u hear this stupid

What are the authorities doing about it? I mean the Roman Sisters. Did they know anything about it? Kenyasi is my hometown.

Oh! God of MOGPA help the poor juniors in the school and deliver them from the hands of the devi ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Whom do we blame? The President's most closest friend and personal image promoter in America is a lead advocate of gay rights and a homosexual himself.

I highly suspect his influence of the equally bisexual immoral Mahama ...

Please let's be current?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE ANY PROOF THAT HE IS A HOMOSEXUAL?ITS A NEW YEAR AND GOD WILL JUDGE US IF WE ACCUSE PEOPLE WRONGLY.

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

If I were female, I think I would become a Lesbian because I like screwing girls a lot.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

How about turning the school into Boys and Girls school? Or throw some few strong boys into the school between 9:00pm - 4:00am to change their demanding behaviors.

• Papa kweku 10 years ago

This is not new in schools. The senior take the junior as 'dear'.

• ABONGOLAPUTA 10 years ago

Why should the girl's name be hidden? If the allegation is true, why should you hide the "so-called" informant's name? It is possible the one who gave the so-called testimony never attended OLA but because the students are ma ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A young woman goes to her doctor after noticing two small circular rash marks one on each side of her inner thigh.
    The doctor instructs the woman to undress and sit on the table and spread her legs. Sitting between the young ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I went to a mixed Christian school a number of decades ago. This is nothing new. They called it SUPI and it was in every school that you would put teenage girls together and stop then from having safe sex. Deeper life is not ...

• KKK 10 years ago

It been there, since the 1900s. Yes you right SUPI.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Dear minister of education I trust you sack the of such school as soon as possible.Pls investigate such criminal case in most of the girls school.

• Akua 10 years ago

There is no need finishing school and going to church to confess. You could have reported to the school authorities for action to be taken.Boarding schools need to be places where young people have time to act plays, play soc ...

• Aisha, Sunyani 10 years ago

A reaction from the OLA GIRLS school authority abt this allegation should do us all a lot of good

• TEE 10 years ago

PASTOR LESBIANISM IS NOT A NEW NEWS. WHICH SCHOOL DID YOU GO AND WHERE DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL. PRAY FOR MAHAMA TO BE ABLE TO LOOK AT THE ECONOMY THAT IS MOST IMPORTANT NOT OLD STORY. THAT IS NOT LOOT AND SHARE

• maame Akyaamah 10 years ago

hmmm ........Reali bad......da students too can help reduce dat act....if u r a junior n a senior comes to u ,u tell dem dat its a bad practice so dey shud stop n if dey still worry u ,report dem......nt reporting dem to b sa ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghanaians need to educate themselves and stop these primitive behavior which they consider as SHS tradition.Government and school official must impose strong rules against these sexual and sodomizing harassment in protecting ...

• david anatu 10 years ago

Well, it may be true what the young woman said but how can she speak and claim anonymity at a prayer session? It is said that this was reported to the school authorities and nothing was done, does she know who supervises the ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Female students have had supis from the days of Adam. What is the big deal?

• Newsite bansah 10 years ago

What is described in this story is the "supi" culture that has existed in a lot of boarding schools in Ghana. The girls who participate in this relationship are not lesbians. Actually, many of these girls also have boyfriends ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Primitive mentality among Ghanaians considering such uncivilized activity (Supi)as high School campus tradition.The Government and Ministry of education must seriously put an end to such unconsensual sexual behavior.Bestowin ...

• berdy 10 years ago

dis is highly unprofessional,u publish a story of a girl without concrete proof,tarnishing the image of the school.do u know the worries and chaos you have caused to parents and students?dis is highly irresponsible !