You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 12 18Article 295478

Foreigners at Suame Magazine accuse Ghanaian spare parts dealers of greed

Read Comments Comments (84)

• william 10 years ago

Good call by Sarpong. Please dialogue and find brotherly solution.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Before Busia sent the Nigerians out in the ALIEN COMPLIANCE ORDER, prices of all things at Makola which the Nigerians built and named, were reasonable, and increment came in pennies. But the moment the Ghanaian took over, we ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

They want a mansion in every one transaction. Increment on their wares comes in 50%,100%,150%,200% ect,ect. Other countries in the neighborhood, do increments in pennies, .05,1,1.5,of 100%.
    One thing may be 5.00 Ghana cedis ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Our usual pull him down attitude alway at work,ELINAM?you got it right.Ghanaian retailers are souless,prices of wares increase overnight 3 and 4 folds,they go into hoardings to create artificial shortages and capitalise to se ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You are right my brother. Before the new money, a hair cut was 6000 old cedis(.60GC) for along time between 1998 thru 2000,then 7000 old cedis in mid 2000. But immediately the new money came, the Ghanaian barber not satisfy w ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Ghanaians should please learn to differentiate between real Nigerians, and IBOs, (I, Before Others), who are Biafrans. Wherever there's odd against them, they called themselves Nigerians. But when the odd is at their advant ...

CHARACTERISTICS OF TYPICAL IBOs TRIBE! pt1

The IBOs (I, Before Others), tribe is naturally criminal inclined and they stop at nothing to pepertrate crime which comes with them as a way of life. The Yoruba people of Sou ...

• CLEAR MIND 10 years ago

YOU MUST BE A STUPID AND DIRTY YORUBA IDIOT, YOU HATRED OF AN IGBO MAN WILL ALWAYS MAKE US GREAT OVER YOU CHAMELEON YORUBA TRIBALISM

WHERE WERE YOU DIRTY MIND WHEN YOUR FELLOW IBO BOYS, ROMANO AND CONTEMNOR, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIANS USING THIS MEDIUM TO SPEW ALL SORT OF GARBAGE AGAINST YORUBAS? MAKE YOU GREAT? KEEP ON LIVING IN A FOOL PARADISE LAND. E ...

I FORGOT TO ADD CHINESE, SA, INDIAN, JUST ETC. PRISONS FULL OF IBO CRIMINALS. I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANY TRIBE OR NATIONALS THAT HAVE MORE CRIMINALS IN FOREIGN PRISONS THAN IBOS. THAT IS FACT. SO KEEP ON DECEIVING YOUR SORRY AS ...

AND WHAT IS YOUR JOB? WHY NOT TALK ABOUT YOURSELF, CAN WE EXCHANGE INFO ABOUT OURSELVES IF YOU THINK YOU HAVE A A GROUND IN YOUR JEALOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST A TRIBE AND CAN SHOW YOURSELF AND LET US KNOW WHO YOU REALLY ARE, I ...

WHAT IS THERE TO ENVY ABOUT A GREEDY, DEVILISH AND HEARTLESS IBO (I, BEFORE OTHER), THAT WILL DO ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING TO MAKE MONEY, EVEN IF IT INVOLVE HUMAN LIFE. THAT IS AN OPEN SECRET AND POPULATION IN NIGERIA ABOUT ...

YOUR HATRED OF THE IGBOS WHO GOD CREATED WILL BE YOUR DOOM BECAUSE THOSE WITCHES AND WIZARDS IN YOUR VILLAGE WILL GET YOU DOWN WHILE YOU SEE THEM AS ANGEL AND YOUR DARK HEART WILL NOT SEE THEM WHEN THEY WILL INVADE YOUR MISER ...

NOT EVEN YOUR OKIJA FOREST DEMONS CAN TOUCH ME TALKLESS OF ANY WITCHES AND WIZARD. I AM COVERED WITH THE BLOOD OF JESUS. HOLY GHOST FIRE WILL BURN YOU ALL EVIL DOERS IN JESUS NAME. YOU WILL DIE MISRABLE DEATH LIKE YOUR EVIL ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NA GOD GO PUNISH FOR USING HIS NAME TO COVER YOUR EVIL DEEDS.EVEN A VULTURE WOULD NOT COVER YOU WITH HIS BLOOD OR SHIT FROM HIS ASS.GO FUCK UR SELF BUULU BUULU.THE IGBOS WILL ALWAYS RULE THAT UR INFERIOR YUROBA TRIBE.JESUS CH ...

ROMANO, aka VOLTA HALL LADY, HOW MANY GRASS HAVE CHEW TODAY? MR TRANSEXUAL VOLTA HALL LADY ROMANO, HOW MANY CUSTOMER POUNDED YOU TODAY? HAHAHAHA
    I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

BY THE WAY, WHERE ARE THOSE EVIL 419 IBO BOYS ROMANO AND CONTEMNOR, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIANS, BY RAISING INSULTS ON YORUBAS? NOW THAT THE TABLE IS TURNED AND THE KITCHEN IS VERY HOT FOR THEM, YOU NOW CHANGED TO 'CLEAR MIND ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

YOU SEE HOW YOU ARE MAKING A FOOL OUT OF YOURSELF, SHUUUUUTTTT UUUPPPPPPP AND BEHAVE, OTHERWISE ACO IS COMING EARLY 2015, I PROMISE U, MARK MY WORDS, U DIRTY LITTLE BASTARD FROM ABEOKUTA, GET READY TO MEET YOUR BROTHERS IN LA ...

HAHAHAHA WHO IS MORE A FOOL THAN A COWARD IBO BOY CONTEMNOR, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIAN BECAUSE HE IS ASHAMED OF HIS EVIL IBO TRIBE REPUTATION. HAHAHAHA THIS MOTHERFUCKER HAS BEEN PRETENDING TO BE 'CLEAR MIND' UNTIL I SMOKE ...

• Volta hall lady. 10 years ago

How many kilos of green grass do you chew an hour? i know you don't drink water but i'm not worried about that.I just need the weight.

• IBOs ARE CRIMINALS! 10 years ago

Comment about Ibos, a Nigerian blogger in one of Nigerians websites.
    Comment: Ayekoto

"Kill Ibo first, before a Serpent" - God
    *** "When you see a Ibo and a Serpent, kill Ibo first, before the Serpent." - God
    "When you ...

THIS IS WHY I SAID YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL, AS FAR 419 IS CONCERNED YORUBAS ARE INTO IT AS WELL AS THE IGBOS AND OTHERS, YOU FOOL, I WONDER WHAT IS YOUR JOB, I AM DOING A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS AND FEEL SO BAD WHEN PEOPLE ENGAGE I ...

NEMESIS IS CATCHING UP WITH YOU EVILS ALREADY, THAT IS WHY YOU'RE BEINH HAUNTED EVERYWHERE YOU. JUST RECENTLY, SOME BIG IBO CRIMINALS WERE DEPORTED FROM KENYA. UGANDANS JUST ROUNDED THEM UP WITH FAKE CURRENCIES. THE SOUTH ...

The Igbo Fallacy
    Written by Fredrick Nwabufo
    Created on 22 November 2013

In my previous didactic, tart, and dispassionate polemic entitled “The Igbo False Dimension: The Igbo I Hate” I adumbrated, exposited and e ...

• ROMANO. 10 years ago

CLRAR MIND NEMESIS IS A PROFERSIONAL THIEF BY BIRTH.HE IS A CONFUSED INDIVIDUAL CONSUMED BY BITTERNESS IN HIS LIFE.I GUESS ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO BE A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO FIGURE OUT WHAT KIND OF PERSON THIS IDIOT IS. THE BOTTO ...

• IBOs ARE CRIMINALS! 10 years ago

Uganda: Three Igbo Fraudsters Arrested Over Sh35 Million
    By Donald Kirya in Jinja, 25 September 2012

Three men, said to be Igbos, were arrested by Police in Jinja for allegedly defrauding a cashier working with Kakira Sug ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

LET CLEAR MIND DEAL WITH THAT STUPID IMBECILE NEMESIS, I AM A FOOL BLOOD GHANAIAN, I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IGBOS, THEY ARE CALM AND COLLECTED LIKE GHANAIANS, THE YUROBAS HOWEVER MUST BE CHASED OUT OF GHANA, THEY CANT' ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

LET CLEAR MIND DEAL WITH THAT STUPID IMBECILE NEMESIS, I AM A FULL BLOOD GHANAIAN, I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IGBOS, THEY ARE CALM AND COLLECTED LIKE GHANAIANS, THE YUROBAS HOWEVER MUST BE CHASED OUT OF GHANA, THEY CANT'T ...

THE WHOLE WORLD COULD NOW SEE HOW DUBIOUS AND DECEPTIVE IBOS ARE. NOW THAT I EXPOSED THE SATANIC OF BIAFRA CONTEMNOR, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIAN, AND CHANGED TO 'CLEAR MIND'...LO AND BEHOLD, THE SO-CALLED CLEAR MIND DISAPPER ...

DID YOU SWALLOWED HIM? HAHAHAHAHAHA YOU CAN RUN, BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE, CONTEMNOR. YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR PSEUDONYS MILLIONS TIMES, NEMESIS SHALL ALWAYS EXPOSE YOU EVIL SON OF BIAFRA.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

BIG MOUTH YORUBA MAN, YOUR HEART IS NOW FILLED WITH FEARS, YOU ARE CALLING THE NAME OF THE ONE THAT DIED FOR EVERYONE TO COVER YOU, I WILL NOT JOKE OR WASTE THAT PRECIOUS NAME ON A DARKEN HEART FELLOW LIKE YOU, I ONLY PRAY TH ...

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE EVIL IBO CHILDREN OF BIAFRA, WITH THEIR DECEPTIVE WAYS OF LIFE? WHY CANT YOU BE YOURSELF, INSTEAD OF PRETENDING TO GHANAIAN? IS IBO TRIBE THAT BAD THAT YOU SO ASHAMED TO CALL YOURSELF IBO? WHAT A S ...

• Grassroot 10 years ago

What does the law says? Is it legal for Foreigners to retail motor spare parts in Ghana? If no, has it been reported to the right authorities or what action has been taken. It will be good for enforcement agencies to take law ...

• Jack Accra 10 years ago

Remove all the Nigerians out,they all buch of criminals

• ABU 10 years ago

And the Ghanaian traders are a bunch of cheats and greedy.Nowhere under the sun control price is forced on its people except in Ghana?,is it normal?

Why are you crying loud now that the table is turned against you sons of evil Biafra, in Ghana? You haven't see nothing yet. Mark my words. You evil Ibo boy can called yourself fake ABU, till kingdom come. Very soon Ghana ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Swine, I don't understand what you mean! What do you mean by "Nowhere under the sun control price is forced on its people except in Ghana?"

Idiot, price control is enforced in countries we call "advanced nations" and that ...

• Paramus Pasaa 10 years ago

Go to Nigeria and they don't allow foreigners to get away with what they freely get in Ghana .

You don't allow influx of Nigerians into your country let alone allowing them to take over petty trading which is the major mea ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Send this criminal nigerians back home they are causing problems in ghana . nigerians in London are runing to ghana buying houses why is are laws so useless?

• Mike 10 years ago

Don't be envious about peoples achievement. Local champion

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Why on earth should we allow nigerians to engage in retailing which meant for the citizens? Quickly bann these nigerians now.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THE LAW MUST BE FOLLOWED. IF U DONT HVE THE CASH AS STIPULATED BY THE LAW TO START A BUSINESS. THEN U MUST GO. SECONDLY, ANT FOREIGNER WHO COMES TO DO BUSINESS IN GH MUST BE FORCED TO EMPLOY GH WORKERS. DONT BRING IN FOREIGNE ...

SEND THEM BACK TO NIGERIA AND SEE WHO WILL CRY THE LOUDEST. MAJORITY OF THOSE DOING BOTH GENUINE AND FAKE BUSINESSES INCLUDING CRIME IN GHANA ARE THE DEVILISH IBOS ANYWAY. WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE WAITING FOR. SEND THEM PACKING ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

KWASEA, JUDAS ISCARIOT INCARNATE, WHY ARE YOU BETRAYING YOUR BROTHERS, ABOA FUNU, WO MAAME TWEASE .IGBOS ARE BETTER NIGERIANS THAN STUPID OMOJUJU YUROBAS. YUROBAS ARE DIRTY, THEY ARE THE REASON WHY SUAME MAGAZINE IS FILTHY. N ...

KWASEA CONTEMNOR, WHY ARE YOU CRYING THAN THE BEREAVED? YOU CLAIMED TO BE A GHANAIANS, YET WHEN I SAID GHANAIANS SHOULD DEPORT ALL EVIL FOREIGNERS INCLUDING IBO FROM GHANA, YOU ARE NOW CRYING FOUL. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEMS? A ...

• ABU 10 years ago

I may not support the idea nigerians are allowed in the retail trade,but if Ghanaian traders in this sector are selling their wares at break neck price to their fellow citizens then the Nigerians must be encouraged to ease th ...

Speak for yourself and your greedy Igbo going everywhere trying to control everything as if the whole world owes you Igbos everything. You people are doing the same thing in Lagos State, and when people their complained, you ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

FROM HENCEFORTH A YOKOHAMA CAR TYRE IS CALLED NAIJA MUST GO !!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA THEY ARE SPREADING AIDS AND OTHER INFECTIOUS DISEASES, ESPECIALLY THE YUROBA

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Kuwait for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

Heavy Duty Drivers

Fork Lifters

• Rans 10 years ago

I am currently working in the UAE as a teacher and it's great but having seen the working conditions of the jobs this agency is advertising, my advice to all is PLEASE AVOID SUCH JOBS.

It is modern day slavery. I visited ...

• DAN 10 years ago

let the Muslims hire their own people!

• ABU 10 years ago

It is not a question of religion,try eliminating islamophobia from your system and it will help you much.Ghana and its majority is christian as being claimed by some of you,and what is child labour doing in Ghana or child lab ...

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

i would like know if nigerians run the country with there business spare part dealers association can not stop other foreigners doing business in the country.

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• DAN 10 years ago

dicksucking nigger shut up

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

You don't sound a Ghanaian at all.You have a lot of profanity language.Can you learn to be decent as the other contibuters, sir

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• DAN 10 years ago

even in syria, Muslims are Killing each other.. In Nigeria Muslims are killing each other..Hell will be full of muslims

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

Ghanaian muslims and christian are being living peace together.Are you really a Ghanaian,since we start growing up as children in the 60's until now there have not being problems between Ghanaian muslims andGhanain christians ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

• DAN 10 years ago

WHILE VICE PRESIDENT DRILLS YOUR ANUS YOU DREAM OF BEING A REPORTER..WHILE THE VICE PRESIDENT SPRAYS CUM/SEMEN/JIZZ.EJACULATE ON YOUR TONQUE YOU DREAM YOU HAVE DROWNED AND WENT STRAIGHT TO SATAN/DEVIL/666

• DAN 10 years ago

Let advance auto parts,autozone,Napa and O'rielys come to ghana and the used parts dealers will have to give parts away like www.pullaPart.com

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

What were the Ghanaians doing when these foreigners started setting up their stores. Ghanaians are over hospitable to foreigners but foreigners take them for a ride.Is too late now

• Eben 10 years ago

This Nigerians are also dealing in fake spare parts in abosokai

• kofucius.wordpress.com 10 years ago

This behavior is slightly embarrassing, focus on improving you businesses and you probably will not have to worry about the foreigners so much...

You can only blame yourself if your customer DECIDES with THEIR cedis to do ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Our retailers have no respect for those of us (the customer) who keep them in business. They are not only greedy, but sick in their minds and upon that, soulless and claimed to be christians, and that tells how twisted this ...

• ABU 10 years ago

The GHanaian retailers must practice parity in the prices of their wares with the Nigerian retailers and Ghanaian customers will patronise them.I as a Ghanaian customer won't go to a fellow Ghanaian retailer and pay exhorbita ...

• Mike 10 years ago

No country survives on its own without foreigners. Many Ghanaians are also in Nigerian doing business nobody worries them or call them criminals. Stop disturbing the Nigerians for your selfish interest.

• MARCUS 10 years ago

NO GHANAIAN MUST NEVER EVER TRUST ANY NIGERIA THEY ARE JUST SUB HUMANBEINGS .

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Yes, ACO of Busia was the genesis of Kalabule. Think of it. The-not-very-innovative Ghanaian wants huge profit and monopoly and hates competition and corrupts every game.

• stephen germany 10 years ago

the foreigners hv to go and we dont need this bokoharam people in ghana kill them

• Foreigner 10 years ago

There are laws about being involved in the retail trade in Ghana by Foreigners. Your Ghanaian brother in government has likely been dashed to allow them to set-up shop. Don't blame the nigerians...blame corrupt officials.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

ONLY LAZY EYE RED GREEDY PEOPLE CRY FOUL WHEN THEY SEE FOREIGNERS MAKING MONEY ON THEIR LOCAL PATCH. WHO GAVE THEM THE SHOPS IN THE FIRST PLACE, I BET YOU SOME LAZZZY GHANAIAN

• Muhalim 10 years ago

Do not blame the foreigners blame our authorities. Everyone is taking a piece of Ghana i.e. Chinese, Indians, Pakistanis, Nigerians etc. When will our Government stand up for Ghanaians?

• EBO 10 years ago

Remember the 70's when they controlled the retail market due to underhand business deals and so called "cheaper" goods. We're back to the dark ages. Show me a Nigerian who's not a crook. I'm sure their country is an oasis of ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Deport the crooks among them leave the law abiding to run their businesses,we need them.Ghanaian traders are gluttons,cheats,greedy and selfish.Learn the good and acceptable business practices from our Nigerian counterparts i ...

• EBO 10 years ago

Really? Show me one place on earth that Nigerians have made a better place? Do you know their reputation? Even Nigerians are afraid of Nigerians. I'll take any greedy Ghanaian over a Nigerian angel.

• ABU 10 years ago

Just deport the bad nuts among them,no blanket treatment which is unfair and inhuman although there are more miscreants among them than all others.

• ABU 10 years ago

Yes indeed Ghanaians are greedy and it could be seen at work when bargaing is considered A Ghanaian trader's wares selling price is astronomical exhorbitant Ghanaians are cheats when dealing with,an average Ghanaian retailer ...

• kay power 10 years ago

Ex president Busia was right to deports this cons years because of their aggressive bussiness practices

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

One of Ghanaians problems is they can't stand competitions. Ghanaians always blame the other party when they can't compete with them. You see, this kind of syndrome is seen from the national level to the local levels. Because ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Mahamah's NDC administration should not make the silly mistake of stopping the alien traders in the Country not to sell.
    I made a comment on this blog about the experience of high prices across the Country when Kofi Abrefa B ...

• tess 10 years ago

i suggest that the government should permit the foreign traders to supply the spare parts as wholesalers only .i know nigerians would not this in their country.The Ghana government should do something about this issue

• B-WISE 10 years ago

I always thank God for foreigners who do retail trading in Ghana. Their goods are always affordable to the poorest of the poor Ghanaian, and that is what I call development.If the foregners sell at those prices and still make ...