You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 12 12Article 294932

Soldier batters woman

Read Comments Comments (89)

• kwame kofi 10 years ago

k thief hammond and nana addo must be hang for causing financial loss to the state

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

This is unbelievable at this day and age for a public servant to battered a woman like this. Not even animals does this to their own. But eeh, this is Ghana where anything goes. l rest my case.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

SHE DESERVE MORE THAN WHAT WE ARE SEEING HERE,SHE WAS THERE FOR CONCONSA.

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

WILL YOU BE HAPPY IF SOMEONE DOES SUCH EVIL AND BARBARIC THING TO EITHER YOUR MAMA, SISTERS OR COUSINS? ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT WHAT GOES AROUND, ALWAYS COME AROUND, ROMANO. DON'T YOU EVER FORGET THE LAWS OF THE GREAT 'NEMESIS ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

IF MY SISTER OR MAMA GO TO DO CONCONSA LIKE THIS I WILL NOT SAY EVEN SORRY TO HER,NOW ME AND YOU SPEAK THE TRUETH?.

• OYANSANIBA KWAME(VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD STORY. HEY IDIOT,MOTHER FUCKER, ASHOLE,ARM ROBBER,NIT WIT,OFOI,KRAMANBA.THE THUNDER WILL DESTROYED YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY,SIMPLE BECAUSE YOU ARE ANIMAL AND YOU DONT DESERVE ANY RESPECT AND YOU WILL END LIKE A FOX ...

• william 10 years ago

IF TRUE I HOPE HE DID NOT SUFFER FROM MOMENTARY SCHIZOPPHRENIA LIKE OUR SOUTH AFRICAN BROTHER!!

• Prosper 10 years ago

I bet the next time she sees Security Officers are doing their job she will stay away and not try to" catch" a glimpse.Nosey illiterate idiots.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

I was at the Cultural center for one of those over hyped festivals when a group of revelers tried to sneak through the car gate when a Police Officer opened it for a car. He blocked the way and forceful prevented the group fr ...

• JOYCE ANIM 10 years ago

YOU HAEV TO UNDERSTAD HER PART OF THE STORY.

• OwusuP 10 years ago

Ms Anim, I am sorry if I am came off as a callous brute who condones violence against women. That is far from my nature.I may not have expressed myself fully. The assault in itself is regrettable and hopefully she didn't sust ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

U MEAN TO TELL ME U GET UP SIX IN THE MORNING AND PTRETENDS TO BE ROMAN ON GHANAWEB? WHAT A DIFFERENCE A FROZEN BRAINS MAKES.THIS IS A CLEAR INDICATION THAT ROMANO AND CONTEMPNO ARE U REAL NEMESIS IN LIFE AND WOULD ALWAYS BE. ...

• Angie 10 years ago

Strip this monster soldier of his duties & imprison him with hard labor.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

This is not new anyway. It happens all the time. Our security services have got some monsters amongst them. Fools in uniform.

• DAN 10 years ago

make him repay both the doctor/hospital and pain and suffering 1-800-411-pain...$100,000 would be good settlement

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU PROVE THAT GOD PUNISH THE BLACKMAN BY GIVING HIM SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES,SCAT,CRAP.TURD,SHIT AND BRAIN SMALLER THAN HIS COUSIN THE MONKEY...GO BACK TO BUSH AND FUCK YOUR MOTHER THE CHIMP IN THE ANUS!

• arest all 10 years ago

babuu where do you want to reach with your comment?
    '
    '
    '

• ROMANO 10 years ago

TO NIGERIANS VIA NEMESIS,UK

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

YOU ARE BLOODY STUPID, PLAIN AND SIMPLE!

• Assempa 10 years ago

Romano, I hope someday you're mom, sister, girlfriend or wife gets beaten up this way; and would like to see you're reaction. Another stupid Ghanaian.

• OSBON 10 years ago

The army should protect us from external force's and peace Keeping elsewhere, where they are needed to keep law and other. how come the City Guard and the police in Kumasi need the assistants of the army to control just a pas ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That AFRC and PNDC nonsense is still in them. GAF should fire that fool now and have him prosecuted.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Did anyone in authority see this soldier dehumanise the woman and if so, what did they do to stop this barbaric soldier? All efforts should be done to trace the criminal, arrested, charged and prosecuted for grievous bodily h ...

• ISA ABONGO 10 years ago

A soldier does this to a friend or relative will mean another soldier will have to pay the price for that mis-conduct!!!
    All you have to do is to WAYLAY any soldier and beat the HELL OUT OF HIM!!

• The Trucker 10 years ago

This is a throw back to the evildays of JJ Rawlings . Are we back to DARK NDC 1 days? LET US SEE HOW MAHAMA DEALS WITH THIS.IN COUNTRIES WHERE THE RULE OF LAW REIGNS THIS INCIDENT WOULD BE REGARDED SO SERIOUSLY THAT THE PRESI ...

• Yawpa 10 years ago

Oh did you not realize Ghanaians are learning from you Nigerians. Check today's posted on naijapals today. Even a poor lady who happened to have had a one-night stand with a rich man was killed, the head and right hand cut of ...

• Victor Damanka 10 years ago

Atta Mills grave must be exhumed and together with Mahama and their cronies paraded at independence square and froggeg, before hanging for causing financial loss to the state by dishing out $54million to wayome. 'Nkwaseafo'.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN. 10 years ago

How on earth can you a soldier do this barbaric thing to a woman. I will blame Kuffour who send names of uneducated people to training center who cannot spell their names even write simple English and they are now very angry ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

What is really happening in this region? always evil things after evil things. It is time to move this place to Benin or Togo.

• A PARTRIOTIC CITIZEN 10 years ago

The evil ones are the trokosi illiterate and stupid soldiers who are still primitive. The lawlessness and brutalities unleashed on innocent Ghanaians by these primitive and brainless so called soldiers during Rawlings era are ...

• concern brother 10 years ago

Patrotic citizen pls mind ur language cos u may be putting urself into trouble cos u can be tracked this is a social media becareful with some comments u make.

• DAN 10 years ago

i doubt you sakawa/419 people are using your cellphones for facebook

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

This soldier man should be taken by the law and dealt with severely to deter others! People should learn from standing afar or minding their own business when law enforcement agencies are enforcing a law!

The melcom disast ...

• joe sumane 10 years ago

Your comment's very educative and I really think you nail it on the head. many thanks

• Daniella 10 years ago

Thanks for the very educative and fair comment. I can't say much I am in 100% agreement with you. Thanks again for the education. I hope the citizens of Ghana take a note from what you just said. God bless you.

• appiah 10 years ago

NDC administration cannot divorce itself from the violence and military through which it was born. To prove me wrong let the government flush out the perpetrator and punish him instead of shielding him like they protect all t ...

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

THE SOLDIER WILL WALK AWAY FREE . THE GHANA GOVERNMENT SUPPOSE TO REWARD THE WOMAN FOR RECRUITING DANGEROUS SOLDIER .

• OBIA WO NYANSA JOE 10 years ago

I am ashamed to be a Military-man in this Country called Gh. Obaa Yaa u may take a civil suit againts this man if only u can get him.This will let some of us have a respect. Not everybody in Kumasi is Ashanti. So we shd watch ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Acts like this cast a slur on the entire GAF. Why should the woman be beaten to that point? What was her crime? In any civilize nation, this man will be arrested and put before the law and in the end, will be dismissed from ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You are right but don't hate them all because there are good ones among them

• Nana Addo will never be a Prez 10 years ago

Whaattt ahhhhh are u going to look at?

• Kofi brutal 10 years ago

This man should be punished, , we are in a modern World

• Wallance 10 years ago

these soldiers just beat people 'by heart' and yet the military hierarchy will run to their defence.

• Abeiku 10 years ago

.....and we call ourselves the most enlightened in West Africa? OMG.

• Daniella 10 years ago

While other all advance countries keep military for national security purposes, Ghana's military is maintained either to go loot property in foreign countries (Lebanon) or harassed unarmed civilians in Ghana in beating and ex ...

• kyekyeku 10 years ago

he will go free because it happened in the worlds most uncivilized, most corrupt , most lawlessness, and most unsafe country in the world

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

If the police in ghana cannot arrest soldiers we are in trouble as a country. We might as well have a military govt.

• Alisterkojo 10 years ago

Is it a crime to have a look or take a closer look at somebody being arrested? Even if this woman had committed a crime, the soldier had no right to administer his own justice.

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Why are soldiers mingling with civilians in law enforcement. Who details these soldiers to go and enforce laws and arrest. We must hold a parliamentary hearing on this to stop this nonsense. The whole country is lawless n cor ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

Mali at first glance seems a most unlikely place for the NATO powers, led by a neo-colonialist French government of Socialist President Francois Hollande (and quietly backed to the hilt by the Obama Administration), to launch ...

• DAN 10 years ago

quit lettting the Vice President fuck you in the anus...and spray hiv infected semen in your mouth..And what does he do for you???? cut and paste storys taken off of communist website to every Ghanaweb story...You cafe Nigger ...

• yendi boy 10 years ago

This animal should be caged.Who born dog.They think they can take the law into their hands.He belongs to the barracks and should no be left out.

• ahmed I. zuberu 10 years ago

this is the highest level of insolence and empathetic conduct.the man be properly dealt with.

• Nana ama 10 years ago

None in Ghana what bussiness has he got to do with a litter offence

• USMAN 10 years ago

The other day soldiers attacked a defenseless taxi driver in Teshie and now a harmless woman. This is what we get when our useless university graduates supervise rot in the army.

• HONESTY 10 years ago

There is no place in today's Ghana for this type of barbarism. Jail him!!

• DEE USA 10 years ago

THIS SOLDIER MUST BE JAILED. HE WAS NOT WELL TRAINED.

• BRUTALITIES 10 years ago

AEW WE BACK TO PNDC-ERA ?

• IS RAWLLING BACK TO POWER ? 10 years ago

HE KILLED MANY GHANAIANS

• ILLITERATE ARMY 10 years ago

TOO-MANY EWES IN THE ARMY

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

THE SOLDIER WILL WALK AWAY FREE . SOLDIERS HAS POWER IN GHANA AND I REMEMBER 1979 REVOLUTION THAT TRAUMATIZE THE WHOLE COUNTRY TILL TODAY. I FELT SORRY FOR THE POOR WOMAN AND HER KIDS .

• kanawu 10 years ago

Look at these grasshoppers calling themselves soldiers in Ghana. When soldiers from other countries are fighting the talibans and aqaeda, Ghanaian soldiers are fighting women on the streets of Ghana. These uneducated soldiers ...

• Alh.Muhammed o. 10 years ago

The officer must not go unpunished, what was the offence committed to warrant such action. Ghana is rated the most free Democrat in the region.

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Ghana wasn't like this until Rawlings gave the military power to beat women necked and harassed the people of Ghana and it has continue up till now

• USMAN 10 years ago

Most soldiers in Ghana are junkies.

• Isaac Anakwah 10 years ago

if it's true, this uncivilised soldier must not only be dismissed from the GAF because he's a total indictment to the force, but must also face the full rigor of the law. if possible he needs to be given corporal punishment t ...

• okofo 10 years ago

There we go again: IDIOTS in starched khakii uniforms who have lost sense of their job have turned on civilians!!!

• This world 10 years ago

Agenda ,no wonder moyor Kojo Bonso order soldier to storm kejetia taking the terminal by force from lawfull contractor ,This is President Mama for you the so peace award snatcher ,,another,revolutionary days forAshantis

• Paa Kofi Sam 10 years ago

This soldier must be arrested immediately, discharged from the army, prosecuted and for brutality and given a long sentence in jail!!! That jungle mentality soldiers have must cease! No one in officially uniform or position h ...

• vl 10 years ago

that uneducated soldier should be lynched, just for being a barbarian

• This world 10 years ago

Only Kumasi will witness such thing president mama for you

• diana holland 10 years ago

what a stupid soldier

• darkoh 10 years ago

why should people stand there for this animal to beat this innocent woman. I wish this lady is my sister, like this soldier never step at this station no more. total revenge.

• EMMA 10 years ago

This so called soldier will probably ran way if called to duty in any dangerous peace keeping zone, but look at what he did to an innocent lady. It is time a example is set for to deter these insane acts.

• arest all 10 years ago

police brutality stop now , mahama

• Delaw 10 years ago

Africa Military men behavior like we live in the Animal kingdom,it time the government do something about it or we the citizens will deal with them.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

I feel the pain and agony this lady is going through.I guess PNDC is in power.

• KK-K 10 years ago

It is not war time in Ghana, so what is a soldier doing in a lorry station? This "tro tro" station soldier should be found and dismissed. These sort of unprofessional behaviour should be stopped before it gets out of hand. Th ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

That is what the Ghana Military know how to do best.Using the military uniform to intimidate,brutalitalize and to duped their own people.
    This Animal should be found out to face the full rigorous of the Laws.
    Most of them t ...

• thetruth 10 years ago

am surprise the people didnt kill that criminal in uniform. If he not charged and imprisoned then ghana as a country is fucked up

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

I thought these stupidity had stopped. If a driver drops rubbish let them pick it up, since citation with result I. Bribery since the police and soldiers are sooo corrupt. If this stupid soldier was doing what was right why w ...

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

You are an idiot and a pig to say that. If it was yours sister would you say that. I pray and wish the worse happens to your mom if she is alive,sister or daughter . Fuck u

• Abdul 10 years ago

If this soldier really did this to this woman the he is a coward and should be punished and fired.

• Richard A Ababio (Canada) 10 years ago

Kangeroo. Rulers
    Mahama how did he got to be a president?
    Ghana is under a curse, still there is enough idoit who are following him, loosers, and insensible people, those poorest are the once who follow that useless party N ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Wee oh!

• The Trucker 10 years ago

This is a throw back to the evil Rawlings days. Are we back to NDC 1 days? LET US SEE HOW MAHAM DEALS WITH THIS.IN COUNTRIES WHERE THE RULE OF LAW REIGNS THIS INCIDENT WOULD BE REGARDED SO SERIOUSLY THAT THE PRESIDENT AND ARM ...

• Akoo 10 years ago

Ghanaian soldiers who are trained. paid and who swear to defend the country and protect the citizens learn nothing from their training but to batter and maim
    citizens of Ghana any opportunity they get. Sometimes I wonder if ...

• K Philly 10 years ago

This barbarism must stop.

• Edem 10 years ago

if this was caused by a military officer court marshal him and dismiss him. Has the teachings of the Ghana military academy got to this. The military is meant to protect the citizens of mother Ghana not beat them. This office ...