Read Comments Comments (86)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

OMG

• PK 10 years ago

OMG WHERE DID THIS HAPPEN? HMMMMMM
    THE BEST PRESIDENT FOR 8 YEARS DIDNT BUILD TOILETS FOR HIS VILLAGE PEOPLE

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

...What do you expect when you encroach on a snake's natural habitat ?

• NEMESIS ROCKET, UK 10 years ago

ANOTHER FUNNY TALE FROM GHANAIANS FAIRY TALES. DID THE SNAKE SWALLOW THE KOTIBOTOR OR WHAT? HOW I WISH IT WAS THAT UGLY BASTARD KAPWEPWE ROMANO'S KOTIBOTOR THAT WAS BITING OFF BY THE SNAKE, AND SHOW HIM THE CONSEQUENCES OF ...

• Mamba 10 years ago

Did it sLithur out of the putrid dung?

• kabokabo 10 years ago

May be the snake was in danger when it saw something bigger that itself. The snake only acted in a self defence.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

visionless, incompetent, clueless, self-seeking

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

At least you apportion the blame accordingly, unlike those who always exclude JJ from the loot!

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

'After I struck the neck, I used another of the knives I had sharpened to try and remove the head': 'Killer' of Lee Rigby describes moment soldier died as he takes to the witness stand just feet away from grieving family

That boy who killed the British soldier is a Muslim convert. He told the whole in Court the he is a Soldier of Allah. Therefore, he was fighting jihad Islamic war. It has nothing to do with Nigeria. Therefore keep your nonsen ...

• Contemnor 10 years ago

CHECK THEIR NAMES STUPID ALATA. "ADEBOLAJO" aka TOBI AND ADEBOLAJO ARE YUROBA NIGERIANS . YOUR BROTHERS PROBABLY FROM THE SAME SLUM IN LAGOS AGEGE OR ABEOKUTA IN OGUN STATE. TALKING ABOUT NIGERIANS THERE'S NOTHING GOOD TO WRI ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

CHECK THEIR UGLY YUROBA NAMES, ALWAYS LOUD AND FULL OF PRIDE AND SHIT. GOOGLE CHRISTMAS DAY BOMBER, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab also known as Umar Abdul Mutallab and Omar Farooq al-Nigeri; born December 22, 1986 in Lagos, Niger ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THE SNAKE PROLLY THOUGHT IT WAS ANOTHER SNAKE...SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST HEAD

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

Don't blame the snake, it thought that it had seen another rival snake.

Ghanaian murderer' escapes from prison in London after life sentence
    Date Posted: November 8, 2013: 11:48
    Source: mirror.co.uk

A convicted murderer of Ghanaian descent who was jailed for life for stabbing a teenager to ...

GHANAIANS HUMAN SACRIFICE!

Ghana: Human sacrifices in relation to the worship of idols and whether a person who refused a position as chief would be sacrificed; whether human sacrifice is considered a crime

The followin ...

The King of the Dagombas beheaded?
    Posted By: Ayinde
    Date: 27, March 02, at 4:23 p.m.
    Updated - March 28, 2002

Is Yaa Naa Andani alive or dead
    Tamale (Northern Region) 28 March 2002- There are conflicting reports that ...

Ghanaian 'KAPWEPWE' PYMIES AND UGLY AKANS, (a HORRIBLE tribe in Ghana), where these EVIL, hiprocrite and Contemptible Contemnor and BASTARD ROMANO, crawled from, were the originators of TERRORISMS in West African history. As ...

• AKAKPO 10 years ago

When the black mamba saw the dangling penis, it thought there was an aggressive anaconda encroaching it's territory hence the attack.
    That is why we ewes prefer doing it around our environments instead of going into the bush ...

• kK 10 years ago

PK or whatever you call yourself....when will you ever talk sense? You are really a foolish and idiot dude.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Just when you thought the Accra land guards were thugs, you have snakes on full alert elsewhere protecting their own.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Presidents to build toilets for villages? Where is the self help spirit? You see how you reason?

• PK 10 years ago

I THINK GHANAIAN VILLAGERS DONT PAY TAX SO THEY DONT DESERVE TOILETS FROM GOVT. MAYBE THE TAX HAS USE FOR ONLY GOLD CHAINS TO DECORATE THE PRESIDENT.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This could partly be due to our cultural practices,we build houses without thinking of toilets.Why should govt be involved in building toilets?Is the economy so harsh that we can't afford it?

• PK 10 years ago

Govts come to the aid of citizens when they are under water. Providing social services to deprived groups is one of them.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There is a man that just got done eating dinner and he was on his way to a party.

Half way there he said, "man i really gotta take a dump." he got off the freeway, found an abandoned gas station went in there and took a du ...

• wigit guit 10 years ago

21st century we dont have decent toilet facilities its a pity

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

PK, I think Kuffour was a president for the whole country and not one paticular people and that was why. He left you to wonder on times like this to expose your illiteracy.

• Akua AU 10 years ago

Ahafo Ano South is an NDC strong hold but low and behold after Rawlings has lured them with bicycles, 'nkokosuro' cloths and sewing machines to to claim that district as his stronghold and continually voting NDC into power, n ...

• Jason 10 years ago

You also realize that the loos need to be maintyained over the whole time they have been there. A bit of common sense will help.

A little boys mom was taking a shower and he wanted to take one too. so he asked: " Mommy, can i take a shower too" she said "Sure hunny as long as you dont look up or down. so they were taking a shower, and being a kid, h ...

• Skido 10 years ago

YES EX GIRLFRIEND BEHIND IT.

• Ollie, Toronto 10 years ago

Is it not a "dead news?"

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

As long as some people are reading that story for the first time, it is always fresh news. And since at any time-t you'll get some persons reading it the first time, it will aways be news!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Snakes sometime takes cool in the
    toilet and eat house flies,but this one is a fibrication of stories and not a reality.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

this is outright nonsense the oddity makes it mockery of ghana media

• Very Good directive 10 years ago

This should be meted to rapists.

• osuplupu 10 years ago

When you have a rod as long as a snake won't they come near their snr brother?

• kofibaboni 10 years ago

Wo asei koraa do do. lol

• Shamu 10 years ago

When he saw snake does he think is a virgina or what? What I kanow is that, black does not joke with any type hole at all. I am sure that might have cause the biting.

• ann 10 years ago

sorry ooo

• Simingue 10 years ago

lo! he was enjoying himself in a free range smoking wee, it was raggae music from his cellphone that attracted the snake to bite him.

• Tintin 10 years ago

What do you have against reggae ? Shame !!

• ABU 10 years ago

Build appropriate places of convenience.

• chloe 10 years ago

auw that mightt hurt get wel

• Charlie King Addo 10 years ago

The snake could not stand competition. Our shit guy packed stuff and got his ass bit. Snake got to do what snake got to; eliminate his competition. This is politics.

• NAKED 10 years ago

Upon all Sampson foolishness we still blame Delilah that is how the world is people always put blame on one other, even it was in existence when Adam sinned he blamed God for given him Eve, Eve also blamed God for creating th ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Do we still use this colonial days toilet in Ghana?

• NII OOO NIII 10 years ago

BUSH SNAKE MEET MEET MAN SNAKE .

Two Farmers are staying a couple miles outside of town on a trail they used for herding cattle. While taking a shit behind a bush, one Farmer gets bitten on the penis by a Green Mamba snake. He alerts his friend, who jumps on ...

• abey 10 years ago

This is the all important question

• Kanawu 10 years ago

There can be only one loser and it was short snake!

Muhahahahaha

• Kwesi 10 years ago

What is the assembly man doing in the town? Cannot mobile resources to at least provide a decent toilet for the community ? Shameful to have a story in Ghana today, the so called gateway to west Africa

• Mburidiba 10 years ago

We thank God he did not lost his head!

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

People should have toilets in their homes. If they can afford to build shacks why not toilets. It is enforcement. Gov't should stop promoting the building of public toilets and encourage "landlords" to build toilets in their ...

• ERNEST 10 years ago

Every morning when I woke up from bed, the first thing I do is to go to your website to read what is going on in my country.
    Many times, what you writers write about are not important to be put on the web for the whole world ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

THIS MUST OF BEEN VERY SCARY AND PAINFULL

• A.F KAD 10 years ago

people should stop using that toilet facility since it might be housing many of such snakes.

• CHARLES 10 years ago

What would have been the response if this had happened in the Volta region?

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Ashanti region is as poor and dilapidated just like any region in Ghana.

Mouth mouth people.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Na common jealousy dey do you baba

• BEN 10 years ago

Ask them. Leaving in self-deceit.

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Sad episode and unwelcome news... perhaps his manhood too long. and that convinced the snake to chop ....or
    spiritual wife angry with victim..a husband ...nothing happens by chance

• Kwab the Snake 10 years ago

dangerous. The blind snake thought it has met its rival judging from the length of Kwabena's dick so the snake put up a fight by bitten Kwabena's cock.

• Kofi K 10 years ago

200 schools n how many toilets?

• LONDONER 10 years ago

IMPORTING BIG CAR NPP AND NDC TIME AND JUST LOOK. YOU SEE THEY SHOULD THROW MOST OF THESE SO CALLED AFRICAN PRESIDENT INTO JAIL, DURING MANDELA FUNERAL, I HOPE A GOOD SPEECH IS GIVEN DURING THE FUNERAL TO FOLLOW HIS EXAMPLE A ...

• Logical 10 years ago

Hahahaha, That was a Female snake and your penis was so large that it had to bit some off

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

Lets control our sensitive parts and organs very well for, fmr president Kuffour's NHIS is partialy under black carpet.Nkruma is damn Lucky but still have to follow up for proper medication to restore fully the strengh of the ...

• kwami 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that people will continue to patronise public toilets instead of each household having their own

• citizen 10 years ago

politicians chop all the money .see the outcome.no wc

• Mu 10 years ago

A female snake just wanted to give a morning blow-job and nothing else, but the guy refused that's why the anger-bite instead!!, lol.

• AKLO 10 years ago

ONLY IN ASHANTI. OH LONG PENIS !

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMM,MAHAMA FOR YOU,PERIOD

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

In a Country where the Nation spends over $10,000 bonus on each FOOTBALL player

• Me 10 years ago

What a jealous snake !!!!. The serpent couldn't understand why the poor village folk could harbor such a long dick. To my friend Nkrumah, just try to pick a short and more sizable dick like mine when you get the opportunity t ...

• percy miller 10 years ago

ng behind it

• Christian kissi 10 years ago

The snake thought it had seen a rival snake.The man must be oversized below the belt.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• ike 10 years ago

So was the snake killed?
    And to you who said 'is there not any important news' and etc. ,remember after a heavy rainfall, the sun will shine again.
    An Akan adage says " asor wunai na wudi wunsa asane, ebesor wunsa nafa wo ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghana need to improve in development to discontinue using these primitive types of facilities.shame!

• Owuo 10 years ago

Blame Kuffour for focusing his major developments in the ewe land. Next time Kuffour will learn when he become Ghana president.

• Offei-Omenako 10 years ago

Sensational Journalism

• QUITE 10 years ago

OOOH: MPs OF GH CANNOT EVEN USE OUR OWN MONEY TO BUILD US TOILETS

• A Retard's Canary 10 years ago

I fucked a horse on that same trail; right in it's poop shoot! Later, I deficated in my own pants. Intentionally.

• pliskins 10 years ago

maybe the snake think it vas a ogly lady snake comming

• awesome things! 10 years ago

HeoFHc Thank you for your post.Thanks Again. Really Cool.