You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 10 30Article 290395

NDC chairman owes ‘waakye’ seller GH¢4,000

Read Comments Comments (54)

• MP 10 years ago

WHO CARES!!!

• The Man 10 years ago

So these ndc cows don't see anything wrong using Ghana money, (The proceeds from the toilet is not ndc money) for party activities? How can this foolish Northerner demand the proceeds from the toilet usage for party activitie ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

What about the Drill ship

• Stanley 10 years ago

So from their crazy founder all the way down to their Constituency Chairpersons, NDC members are continuing to credit waakye and yooo ke gari? Why, is it some kind of mental condition or what?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

ndc fiafiwo

• Afrifa 10 years ago

So I dare to ask: Is there one sensible NDC person around? Well, Alidu go talk to Asiedu Nketia becausae the guy has suddenly become a billionaire.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Where is nyantakyi? Go n let this waakye seller teach you about business 101. Gyimifuo

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Give him police protection. He needs police protection

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't the Daily Guide have anything important to write about any longer? Well, when you start your day with crap, you definitely end-up crappy at the end of the day. Such has become of the Daily Guide outfit in recent times.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Dont refer to yourself as a philosopher because you are too dumb and stupid to be seen as such.

Perhaps you are also not sufficiently educated to understand that public toilets are not the property of the NDC or for that ...

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

IDIOT, THIS IS WHAT IS TERMED AS WAACHEISM JUDGEMENT DEPT.HE SHD GO AND PAY. BAD MAN

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

No NDC politician or a supporter is an honest person, they are all crooks,
    thieves, liars, violence, deceitful and total dishonest who have today made our nation look so hopeless state.

• ONLY TAANI WILL DO THAT 10 years ago

IAANI-ABOOOAAAHHHH

• john ansah 10 years ago

so u want to inform the whole world about it?

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

NDC Chairman pocketed the money NDC gave to buy food for polling agent. This foolish chairman of NDC thought the woman will keep quiet for him to keep the money. Looting has become an order of the day for NDC men. This fool m ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

And Kufuor and his gang of thieves pocketed our drill ship

• Obournana 10 years ago

Oh Kweku Baako, is this a news to write in your paper? Have you ever written about the dubious broker agreement for ex president Kuffour front men E & O group? Is the 3% fees in the Ghana oil not a bother to you because you g ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Why can't people see reason for once and admit wrong doing?
    This poor "waakye"seller has been robbed by a supposed man of authority and you don't see nothing wrong with that but rather resort to insults because it's about a ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

I just cant understand why NDC people are soooooooooooo stupid. To begin with, Kweku Baako did not write this story and again, Kweku Baako does not own or work for the Daily Guide. So why should you mention his name in relati ...

• Great 10 years ago

Oh Mother Ghana why?

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

THIS IS CRAP

• kwasi 10 years ago

you created the debt you shuld pay for it dont look to anyone to bail you out

• AGYENGO 10 years ago

i wonder why obournana could say that, proceed that are to be use for the maintenance and development of the constituency, they are being use for the settlement of waakye debt that your so call people" better Ghana achievers ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

shame to this greedy bastard party ndc.

• ZACKARI OF NEW SITE 10 years ago

Amazing, a so call chairman of NDC owing a Waakye seller and the only way he can raise money to pay off his debt is to use proceeds from public toilet. God save our soul from this dumb leaders.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Rawlings used to credit yorke gari and out of this he became so angry that he overthrew a whole govt for that. He subsequently became popular and very rich and amassed a large following. His followers religiously followed his ...

• kuluulu 10 years ago

That is the kind of faith John Jeremiah's followers believe in, just buy waakye or york3 gari on credit. just angry if you can't pay and make alluta. The fool soldier would back you up to the presidency. then money go flow li ...

• Otchere 10 years ago

This is rediculous if it is true.
    Now public toilets have become the cash cows of NDC.
    NDC investing in shit pots?
    This is a shame, an unpardonable shame NDC Party officials.
    God save the Party.

• charger 10 years ago

ha ha ha

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

YOU THINK THEY ARE RICH BUT ARE BROKE AS WE ARE. IF WE LOVES JOBS AND DO IT WELL WE WILL LAUGH EVEN MORE THAN THE MP'S. "HOLY SPIRITS" HELP US TO ADMIRE OURSELVES AND LEAVE THEM TO THEIR DIRTY POLITICS. AAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN

• Yamus 10 years ago

That is why she creating this problems for the NDC in the Constituency

• JOE 10 years ago

KWASIA, TELL THE MAN TO GO AND PAY THE WOMAN AND STOP THE NONSENSE. THIEVES THE MONEY WAS PAID TO THE CHAIRMAN AND HE POCKETED IT. ABOA STOP THE NKASIASEM AND FACE FACTS.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

SIKADISHIOUS PEOPLE:Order the sale of his wife and chldren if his residence is not enough to settle 'One In Town'24,000 Ghana Cedis insuficient to cater this small exercise then the general élections officials spent billions ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

And so what is this news? The news of the day is the Ashanti crooks spld our Drill ship dubiously talk about that

• Philips 10 years ago

Proceeds from a public utility is a public income so why should it be given to a particular party?

• Yaw 10 years ago

the tradition goes on, if it's not akpeteshie and yoke gari,then it's waakye. as it was in the beginning, so it is NDC without the end of crediting ,it started with their founder , now it's chairman, very soon, it'll be the w ...

• Joe, Ogya 10 years ago

So you can credit him that he didn't steal the waakye after all nor did he denied owing the money. A default in payment is unacceptable but can be negotiated. Now that the case is in court a judgement would be made and I hope ...

Everything negative about NDC is the making of NPP. I guess the NDC is perfect. Did your chairman think waakye was for free? Maybe, he should have consulted Rawlings.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One night a man and woman in Effia Zongo went to his house to have sex when he stopped her to say "I still live with my parents and me and my brother share bunk beds so if you want to change positions say "Rice" and if you wa ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Did you hear that? NDC after crediting "yor-ke gari" are now in debt to "waakye" too. And this is linked directly to elections. Hmmmm, this is some awesome news!

• fools 10 years ago

hei!we are thinking about what we can have to eat today.fuck u all.

• Sumaila Subebe 10 years ago

What a funny story.Ghanaian elders are using our money but being play smart.we are not kids to believe this storys and you know for sure you guys are lying.it's better you steal ghana and help Ghana.Meaning use the money you ...

• RAWLINGS 10 years ago

RAWLINGS

• GM 10 years ago

One of the most stupid store a news paper can! !!

• ambulley 10 years ago

that waakye dey bee waaa

• ibrahim salifu 10 years ago

USELESS WRITERS,DONT U HAVE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TO WRITE?THEN PUBLISH THE NAMES OF ALL PEOPLE WHO OWN PEOPLE IN GHANA BECAUSE IT SEEMS U HAVE NOTHING SERIOUS TO WRITE ABOUT,SHAME ON U,U ARE A DISGRACE TO THE MEDIA,IF UR USELESS ...

• Futurama 10 years ago

The revenue from this public toilet is public funds. Why use it on NDC ? Is it the NDC that built the toilet? Again the revenue should be used to maintain the toilet not to line the pockets of NDC officials. Oh Ghana, into wh ...

• POOOOOOOOOOOO 10 years ago

IDIOT PEOPLE. WRITTING SHIT

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

MAHAMAS CAR WITH 26 MILLION PASSENGERS CAN ONLY TRAVEL WITH 1ST SPEED SO ITS NOT HIS FAULT. TOO MUCH PEOPLE FOR HIM TO CONTROL THE STEER AT HIGH SPEED. SO LEAVE HIM ALONE OOO. HIS MATE IS NOT HELPING AT ALL.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

This is real good news for today. The enemy is so close within

• King George 10 years ago

how can you use government funds for party activities?.
    it can happen in only NDC government. I am very sorry for the country

• braveman 10 years ago

they might be planned by other opposition , becouse its not a news to be in the news paper or public. fine some thing could foward the country

• JONAS ELLIOT PUPLAMPU.(AKA)KIN ZUBA 10 years ago

DIS IS UNPADNABLE.IT MUST NOT BE DONE.I SUPPORT MR NII DAWUDA.HE HAS REALY PROVE DAT HE LOVE'S HIS NATION.HE CAN KIL CORUPTION. HE MUST BE REWARD