You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 01 20Article 262664

Volta Region House of Chiefs ask for new era of relationship with its politicians

Read Comments Comments (25)

• T. 11 years ago

I seconded you honourable chiefs of Volta. Keep it up. The Elected ones have to account for what they have done for Volta yearly. Good idea

• Agbedefu 11 years ago

The likes of Joe Gidisu should listen. It is time Voltarians in position of Governance put heads together for the benefit of the Region. This time we'll not sit down unconcerned for them to keep enjoying on behalf of we those ...

• stealers 11 years ago

so people enjoy their posts instead of serving ghanaiana EH? AND WHAT ENJOYMENT IS THIS, IS IT THE STEALING OF STATE FUNDS??? AHAAAAA!!! I REMEMBER BABA JAMAL TELLIN THE NPP MAN DURING A TV POLITICAL DISCUSSION, " AS FOR THE ...

• ahiakah richard atsu 11 years ago

torgbe tell them accra is their heaven those who made them to be there would remain in the forest but when it is election time before they know where the voters are

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

CO-ORDINATION of efforts and a DEV.PLAN for the Region.WHERE IS the list of our priorities ???It should be "brain storming" for the BEST IDEAS for development!

• Paa Frank 11 years ago

Sometimes it's almost impossible to diffrentiate between the Togbes, Nananom, Ya Na's and the politicians. They are all guilty of crime against their comminuties.

• Hode kofie 11 years ago

. Ewes are inward looking people with know respect for themselves. for years we hv been voting for them yet ewes remain the very poor in the southern ghana, we leave in the uncompleted house of the akans in accra nd work on ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

I think ou need to think beyond your tribal scope. Are your chiefs any better. Your land is being raped by Galamsey and you get nothing from it . Ypu should be telling your chiefs and politicians the same thing. When they as ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Politicians do not own one inch of Akan (in particular Asante) lands. We don`t need them to develop our lands. By the way, there are Akan (even Asante states in the Volta region) such as Worawora. In fact, Ewes are in the min ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP is a no no ,We will not vote foryou tribal supremacists

• Agbenynegah 11 years ago

At least Akan Chiefs show some level of self control and do not allow any foolish politicians to dictate to them. But what do we see from our own chiefs from the Volta region? Politicians take advantage of the ignorance of he ...

• Mark my words 11 years ago

You are talking thrash , please remove the stick in your own eyes before trying to remove someone's.
    Has any ewe been begging you to feed them ?
    "You are a cock sacker"

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

YES DO THAT,DON'T EGNOR THE "NYE BRO"
    IDEALOGY.
    STUPID EWE FOOLS WHO WILL STOP AT NOTHING BUT TO SEE GHANA FALL.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Kese , monkey no fine with little or no brains

• kpata 11 years ago

asantehene the criminal have no such brain like an ewes do. moron!

• Nana Agyeman 11 years ago

I am hoping they will listen to our Chiefs,if they refuse this time we will tell them our piece of mind in the next election.

• Jakes 11 years ago

Chiefs of Ewe land doing politics. "onyame ahu mo". No matter what NPP does you will still vote NDc. Are you not ashame of yourselves as chiefs and region without a single paliamentarian from any of the opposition party in gh ...

• CHE GUEVARA 11 years ago

Too late, our chiefs. See what Joe Gidisu did when he was Min of Roads. Ho-Aflao, Ho-Hohoe for instance are big shame to Joe Gidisu, son of the Region. All they think about is Volta Region is their World Bank, yet they have n ...

• CHE GUEVARA 11 years ago

Chiefs you are right, but can you change the endemic situation? See the behaviour of the politicians when they are voted for. They quickly don long-flowing sheik apparels, wear expensive Spanish hats and refuse to see any per ...

• Davidson 11 years ago

I'm happy about what our chiefs are telling the politicians. We have kept quiet far too long. Let's take stock of what the Volta region had benefitted in terms of development projects since 1992. I suggest the chiefs invite ...

• Atsu Foster 11 years ago

A region without a single parliamentary seat for neither NPP, CPP, PPP? It is amazing! When I am with my Ga, Akan and Northern friends I can't even argue and defend the fact that we ewes are not tribalistic. Though I am a bit ...

• capital 11 years ago

what development projects are you ewe inward-looking animals have been talking? ewes and their chiefs are so foolish I can't just understand why. do you fools think Ghana is only about ewes and volta region? elevated nonsens ...

• NKWANTABISA 11 years ago

The problem no one seems to be addressing is the lack of understanding and cordination within Volterians.The northern Volta with its cream of entreprenuership,resources and rich Akan culture is always excluded from the affair ...

• lion zion 11 years ago

its only ewes who have a church in ghana. shame.