Asantehene’s son elected head prefect of DPS International School

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Agya Koo 1 month ago

Ah!!! Ghanaweb. Is this news? Aba!!!!!

• SIGMA, LONDON 1 month ago

Taller will conquer the world!

• Who killed Mills 1 month ago

Whose son is that? Is it Abudul or Musa. Is Hussain of Fatima's brother. Definitely went up north so that he can get a tall and handsome son

• Concerned Citizen: 1 month ago

DI WO AGYA NE WO NA NI, NA WONKWA AKY3 WO ASAASE YI SO: OFUI....

• NII 1 month ago

Asantefuor nkurasifuor mkwasiafuoreeee!!! somehow this has become tribal to you, but at what point will you think for yourselves. Kweku Duah is leading the charge for people to speak twi, but tums around and sends his son to ...

• Otumfour Nana 1 month ago

Nii....odwan, learn how to talk. We the Asantes will always be superior over you fools. Ofui

• Owusu 1 month ago

lol Nana. Jealosy nkoaa...

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 month ago

Nii you spoke the minds of the masses, the illiterate ones should learn from it, he said let ur asantesem be important to you but no school in kumasi is good enough.....very sure after this indian mingling, he will go to the ...

• Nana441 1 month ago

Is you father a king?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

All portals of leadership are corrupt and insincere. All these misleaders, including our politicians, chiefs and the clergy, which I call the circular trinity do not believe in our educational system. This son of the Ashanti ...

• Esem pii 1 month ago

Hey, @Ayigbe Trokosi Togolese FRANKIE! Why’d you forget to mention your fraudulent kinsmen. Who came into government space with nothing but, were able to educate all their children abroad. You see how most Ghanaians don’t ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@frankie, your unemployed lowlife uncle's rawlings and poor tsikata and the other unemployed lunatics who followed them were able to send their children into top private school in Ghana and UK,without accounting to us their s ...

• Isaac 1 month ago

Ghanaweb is gradually becoming irrelevant on the media platform. Is this news?

• Ruth 1 month ago

You see Frankie is telling the truth but because tribalism has blinded us we will not see any sense in what he is saying, oh Africa, when. These wicked politicians, chiefs will continue to use us and take advantage of us till ...

• Yaw Moto 1 month ago

Is he the only human to take that position

• WEB SERVICES. KJ8.G 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• Nzema K 1 month ago

Go higher young man. May the Lord be with you as you make your father proud.. watch the bad things in society that can bring shame to your fathers name...

Take care Boy.

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Why was he not enrolled in Akufailure Addo’s Traffic Jam Free SHS program?

• Yaa 1 month ago

Idiot!!!!!!

• Why insult 1 month ago

Why not FREE SHS

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

@Yaa, I guess you are also suffering from Akonfemiosis

• De Saint 1 month ago

Go and ask you mother

• Samus 1 month ago

Every person has the right to decide which school his or her children attend. When your Rawlings sent his children to study abroad, then it was ok for you. KWASIA

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

In Tema ACCRA? NO GOOD SCHOOLS IN KUMASI?

• Citizen8 1 month ago

The Asantehene is free to decide which school his children must attend. Afterall he has his own money and he can choose how to spend it. Leave him alone, he doesn't owe you any explanation.

• KOBBY 1 month ago

Where is the school?

• Ag 1 month ago

Tema

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 1 month ago

Upper Volta! It was established in 2024 by John De Drunk

• Jennifer 1 month ago

It amplifies the old adage: LEADERS ARE BORN no matter the situation or environment

• Nyansah 1 month ago

I hope he is not the one sacked from St James

• Killer 1 month ago

KWASEAFOUR

• Really 1 month ago

Free SHS

• Kwasi 1 month ago

E for do free SHS

• Joy 1 month ago

She has all the states of mind to learn to surpass every one in her school. Keep on going as you don't eat gari to study mathematics etc

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

WHY NOT FREE SHS?

• Oh FREE SHS on my mind 1 month ago

So the likes of Asantehene will be praising Akufo Addo for Free SHS while his sons and daughters are enrolled in INTERNATIONAL Schools with no traffic light troubles. Shame on our so-called elites.

• Well, that’s not gonna happen! 1 month ago

Well he praises Akufo-Addo for free SHS on behalf of the poor in society like you.

• NDC munu 1 month ago

At least the free SHS bridged the gap for the numerous poor who still support the NDC. Even stupid Rawlings the bastard educated his kids overseas after executing generals for misappropriatin our money Tribalism will kill foo ...

• Mc Tr 1 month ago

Children are on the streets begging and that no news

• Dan 1 month ago

When you see or hear any leader of sort praising Akuffo Addo's free SHS his or her child is not there. And so they say so to massage the President's ego. Check all of these guys, nonw of of them will have their wards in such ...

• NDC munu 1 month ago

Mahamas claim to fame is to just to borrow at exorbitant rares and build inferior structures that crumble before the loan is paid. No thinking outside the box from these NDC idiots.

• Dj 1 month ago

Is this news nonsense fix the Dumsɔ issues

• kofi 1 month ago

This is a huge security failure. We don't need to know this.

• OSEI , Koforidua 1 month ago

Exactly my point!! children and relatives of big figures should not be in the news especially when their locations can be traced... remember they have enemies too..

• Foolish people all over Gh 1 month ago

How is this news going to reduce our burden or help his father clear his tiles from Tema Harbour? Kwassiasem nkiaaa

• Baafi 1 month ago

Your name says it all Ofui, does the tiles belong to his father? For your information the Okomfo Anokye hospital serves as a referral centre for 12 out of the 16 Regions in the county including probably your lazy and wrecked ...

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

It's good boy, so that the haters may not say Otumfuo,s children don't school in Ghana.

• Joe 1 month ago

Nonsense. Is this also news. Stupid tribal bigots. The last time an ordinary Police officers son was equally elected as a school prefert from the sane school.

• Nene O.K 1 month ago

Hmmm...., If the FSHS is anything good to write home about, I don't think Otumfuor of all people's will enrolled his son in a more expensive International school that uses British/American Curriculum to teach. Sake of politic ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Kudos young man. But what we don't know is whether he was selected on merit or because of the baton handed to him (being the son of the Asanatehene). Why didn't the Asanatehene send his son to Osei Tutu SHS or Opoku Ware SHS? ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

So you no the go free SHS Ghana problems

• Peeved 1 month ago

Is this newsworthy? Ghana web and buffoonery

• Addo 1 month ago

Our leaders know very well our system of education is in a sorrowful state but they will never admit it. Why cam the Asantehene put up a school of higher standard to teach and help the youth receive quality education.

• ASANTE KINGDOM 1 month ago

During World War 2 the British had a Warship called
    "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

• Hussein 1 month ago

This is actually no news
    Come again Ghanaweb

• Hard 1 month ago

Is this news??

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 1 month ago

Congrats, Oheneba.

• Ghaweb stop publishing private news about Asante Kingdom 1 month ago

Ghana web you have to be wise. Don’t publish private news like this for people to talk bad about Asante Kingdom. You do this and some foolish tribalistic idiots start to insult Ashantis why?????

• Asomani 1 month ago

Colo-style, luxury schools for royalty.
    Schools under trees for the peasants.

• Fiifi, UK 1 month ago

Confused. Is he the grandson or a son? And how old is the Asantehene. Has he taken on a new wife?

• Kwame 1 month ago

Very irrelevant news

• Asante Amoah 1 month ago

He is Oheneba (PRINCE) but he can never be the King Traditionally or by Custom.
    What a pity in matrilenial inheritance.

• Dr Act 1 month ago

Please where can we fine this SCHOOL DPS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

• Otukwei 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, me too my son is at IPS reading history so u for publish am ! Am chief inspector otukwei annor

• Kwame 1 month ago

They turn Kumasi into a village and send their kids to school in Accra smh..

• Ebo 3 weeks ago

Yes it's true.... Learn forex and earn some cash for yourself. 0508350923 call if interested....