You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 27Article 552963

Details of $15 billion Chinese deal to be put before parliament - Kwaku Kwarteng

Read Comments Comments (22)

• APPIAH 6 years ago

KWAKU KWARTENG OBUASI ROADS ARE TALKING TO U THE MOST ARROGANT MP IN OBUASI WE ARE WAITING FOR 2020 WE WILL SHOW U

• Ritewing 6 years ago

I understand your problem, you have a big one. It is unfortunate, to the dim-witted, when people speak intelligently about issues, they are often tagged as arrogant. Because, to this class of people, their limited cerebral ca ...

• Oga Ghana 6 years ago

they take show Ghana people paa. Is the Chinese money free? Pls let's know.

• DER-GBAALE 6 years ago

The money is certainly not free. In Parliament however the minority cannot do foco, because the sheer numbers of the NPP Parliamentarians will bulldoze their way through even though it was this very Bawumia who took Presiden ...

• Frenny 6 years ago

You can send two women to the market with Gh¢50.00 each to prepare lunch for four and i bet you the one who thinks she is smart will return with 4 take-away packs, which may cost Gh¢40.00 and pocket the remainder for hersel ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

The NDC sore losers are jealous because they've realized that the NPP is more attractive to the world community than their criminal organization. Whiles John Mahama and his NDC always carried their pan running around the worl ...

• Kpakpo 6 years ago

Too many loans. Too much corruption. The country leaders have yet to prove their dedication to Ghana. $15b is a lot that will complete the Railroads, provide every village a school, and complete an automobile assembly plant.

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

I find it rather worrying about NDC logic. When the NDC took Ghana debt load from 10 billion to a whopping 120 billion in 8 short years, they had no tears for mother Ghana,but now they are crying big tears. At least we know N ...

• Ghaman, Beijing 6 years ago

No 15 bn, VP lies again
    There is no 15bn dollar loan , another Bawumiah lies . Chinese are investing in awful counties in Africa , middle, Asia , South America hoping to take advantage of poor black men sometimes which whom ...

• bb 6 years ago

By your calendar?
    Does Ghana belong to NDC?
    Foolish man

• Ghaman, Beijing 6 years ago

There is no 15bn dollar loan , another Bawumiah lies . Chinese are investing in awful counties in Africa , middle, Asia , South America hoping to take advantage of poor black men sometimes which whom they have no respect for ...

• ANORLEY 6 years ago

GHANAIANS BRACE YOURSELF FOR HIPIC COS THIS DEBT IS NOT SUSTAINABLE CONSIDERING OUR COMMITMENTS TO OTHERS.
    BUT NPP SAID THE MONEY IS HERE.

• ANORLEY 6 years ago

2020 WE GO SHOW NANA. 2020 WE GO SHOW ........

• PAPA 6 years ago

FOOLS CALLED NPPians

• Reuben 6 years ago

Why is the NPP government now resorting to loans when the promise was to use the resources of the nation. Was this not the same political party that criticized the NDC government for borrowing? They are really hypocrites. Wha ...

• KWABENA AWUAH TANYAW 6 years ago

You okes in NDC dont understand the mechanism of borrowing. NDC borrowed to share and not to create form of economic activity that will bring dividends. Even if NPP borrow ten times the amount borrowed byNATIONAL DEMONIC CONG ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Yes they have to put it into parliment for let it clare and well accept it ,it is!,God bless you oman ghana.

• Thomas Uhuru 6 years ago

I hope the mineral mines of Ghana are not sold off to the Chinese as premise for these loans. All activities in the country by any foreign company should be on joint-venture terms, with the government owing 50 % of any mining ...

• BOAFO YENA 6 years ago

Every pesewa of this $15 billion Chinese deal would have to be accounted for, including how the fund would be used. Gone are the days when our loan stocks went unchecked, thus fostering corruption upon corruption.

• Man dibo 6 years ago

$15bn to Gh? I hope this should not be a reason to go soft on ilegal Chinese miners"WE WANT THEM OUT"

• Koo 6 years ago

Appiah ,why can't you make a sensible statement, the loan is not meant for roads,forget about obuasi road ,if you're not going to vote for NPP 2020 who cares.

• Alaska in Techiman 6 years ago

Npp the king of liars Ghanaians have seen u,u preach virtue and practice vice shammm!