You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 20Article 502688

'Never did I say only Akans should lead Ghana' - Maafo

Read Comments Comments (118)

• The Future Force 7 years ago

We have the bloody tape about you so stop telling lies.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Because you have got what you want right?
    Bastard.

• NPP GURU, Akuffo Addo is a Chimp true 7 years ago

Omarfo Sarfo, Do you think GHANAIANS would expect you to claim responsibility for your reckless comments idiot. We live to see.

• POP 7 years ago

OLD FOOL

• freedy B. 7 years ago

old man thief

• Who 7 years ago

Go fuck your mother, he said what is true.

• Be wise 7 years ago

"Where do you find the statement of Osafo Maafo as a liar...
    He only said that his statement has been mischievously twisted or 'cut and pasted' to conjure that impression.

And went on to further clarify that he was making ...

• Anago 7 years ago

You must lack comprehension skills. He is caught saying what he said on tape. Even if you add all the other stuff it still does not change the fact that he made those comments. It does not change anything. Trying to convince ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

You must be the one who genuinely lacks comprehension. Where did I say that Osafo Maafo's statement were originally different from the tape? I have not made any statement suggesting that he never made those comments but howev ...

• FEREDD 7 years ago

MARFO IS LYING

• freedy B. 7 years ago

OLDMAN LIAR

• Be wise 7 years ago

Where do you find the statement of Osafo Maafo as a liar...
    He only said that his statement has been mischievously twisted or 'cut and pasted' to conjure that impression.

And went on to further clarify that he was making ...

• Anago 7 years ago

Read it again. No matter what he says he is caught on tape saying what he said so stop fooling yourself. Be objective.

• Be wise 7 years ago

--You must be the one who genuinely lacks comprehension. Where did I say that Osafo Maafo's statement were originally different from the tape? I have not made any statement suggesting that he never made those comments but how ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Why should we in the western region not control our resources swine

Go have sleepless night fool.
    No mercy for you lot

• Be wise 7 years ago

---Where do you find the statement of Osafo Maafo as a liar...

And went on to further clarify that he was maki ...

• Anago 7 years ago

When you see a cat you will call it a dog. Read the statement and tell me he did not say it. He had to come up with some answer and it's always what politicians say. Oh, they are twisting my words, it is not the full context ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

---*You must be the one who genuinely lacks comprehension. Where did I say that Osafo Maafo's statement were originally different from the tape? I have not made any statement suggesting that he never made those comments but h ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

---You must be the one who genuinely lacks comprehension. Where did I say that Osafo Maafo's statement were originally different from the tape? I have not made any statement suggesting that he never made those comments but ho ...

• AYITEY GAMBIA ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

DAGOMBAS ALWAYS SAY AS THE BIGGEST GROUP IN THE NORTHERN REGION, THEY DESERVE A SAY. WE IN GA HAVE REPEATEDLY COMPLAINED ABOUT JOBS, LANDS & INFRASTRUCTURE. EWES ARE EVEN WORSE. THEY WANT EVERYTHING EWE TO BE MANAGED BY EWES. ...

• FEREDD 7 years ago

HE SHOULD RESIGN

• freedy B. 7 years ago

all these kufopur ministers are thieves

• Nii-Odartey 7 years ago

My concern is that the Akans as a group don't contribute these resources to Ghana's benefit, with the exception of cocoa, rather they lay their heads where these rich resources lie in GHANA'S soil for the nation's benefit. Th ...

• Akan Kingdom 7 years ago

Fuck you , boy! Marfo is telling the TRUTH !"!

• Daavi 7 years ago

EVERYBODY CAN SAY ANYTHING BUT THEY ALWAYS ACCUSE AKANS ONLY, COMPLAINING ABOUT YEN AKANFUO? DO YOU GUYS FEEL PARANOID OR INFERIOR, OR WHAT OSAFO MARFO SAID WASN'T TRUE, IT IS TRUE, BUT DUE TO HYPOCRISY, HE EXPRESSED HIS FEEL ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Of course you've the '...the bloody' and distorted '...tape...'. Wicked people all over Ghana only interested in destroying other people's hard earned reputations.

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

He would have been right if he had said that. Only the truth hurts; how should we be ruled by those parasitic nonentities whoç want everything doing nothing? JHenceforth the power will no longer to to these no-life, aimless ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Let's say he said it, is it not true? Is it not true about 90% of Ghana resources come from those five regions? What is wrong, he did not lie.

In Mahama government, 80% of his Ministers were Northerners and Ewes, that is a ...

• The 4 Johns 7 years ago

tell the truth Mr Akan Marfo.

• Edema Kojo 7 years ago

WE ewes have been cut to size. Ghana is now being ruled by people who are supposed to rule. We ewes are so poor and mediocre to the extent that we don't even know how to manage wealth. We followed the Northerners ndc blindly ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 7 years ago

When you keep eating RAT SHIT your brain is FUCKED UP and you become a RAT and you come here and talk SHIT!!

• Akan Kingdom 7 years ago

Kwasia !!! You Ayegbe boy now the NDC is out of the scene, it's about time you get back and your main jobs as kooko-ase farm labourers and where you steal the Farm chicken and eat snails too !! I even know some ayegbe boys th ...

• AKRANTIE BINI EATER 7 years ago

Folks, see what we have here: Another RAT SHIT EATER after eating RAT SHIT comes here and starts TALKING SHIT.
    And did I also tell you he looks alike a RAT?

• Be wise 7 years ago

Awurade eee!!!...leave Ayegbe man alone. Change of mind is a good thing..
    No man wants to eat RAT SHIT; even yourself you wouldn't want to eat a RAT SHIT to FUCK UP your brain..lol

• Be wise 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. You mad my day...oooo wow

• Anago 7 years ago

Happy go lucky. Can't get over yourself. You have not made your own day. You only do so when you get it right.

• Be wise 7 years ago

The person made my day not by how he meant to correct someone's notion. But by how he used RAT and SHIT and FUCKED UP.

My take on Ghanaweb is not punitive as you may have it... am not like some of you dummies who reason on ...

• nera 7 years ago

do you know what you are saying, man?

• Sandra 7 years ago

You wish you were an ewe

• Who 7 years ago

Tweakai, who wants to be a smelly and incestuous trokosi child molester?

Sandra, how many times did your father fuck you?

• Santo 7 years ago

Foolish boy. You're not from Volta.If there is money in Ashanti why is that place not developing? You talk too much. Travel and see instead of staying in GH talking shit.

• ADRO-CHOPPER 7 years ago

All over the world they are stealing and chopping ADRO. Why dont they stay home and chop their resources?

• yesu 7 years ago

kwasia who said he is ashanti is ashanti the only tribe you know in volta. and ashanti is developing far better than your shit hole.

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

WE THE AKANS ARE RULING AND WILL CONTINUE TO RULE UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME, LIKE IT OR NOT. A 19TH CENTURY SOUTH AFRICAN PREMIER, PAUL KRUGER ONCE SAID AND I QUOTE " This is my country, and these are my laws so those who are no ...

• faruq ramadan 7 years ago

See am foolll
    go rule your father and mother aboa
    how much serf you get for your account
    fulish bwoy
    tribalism go make you poor forever

• KWASI AMOAH 7 years ago

This man Osafo Marfo has no conscience. He is a CROOK, ask former President John Agyekum why he sacked him as a Minister. Now he wants to overshadow the Vice President Dr. Bawumiah by persuading Nana Akufo Addo to confer on h ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is a big thieving liar and Kufuor can confirm this.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

We told him so. How can Mawumia control Osafo-Marfo and Ken Ofori-Atta? Redundant.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

osafo marfo, don't mind these ndc thieves. Their tribalistic comments led them to opposition n tribalism will keep them at opposition for 52 years.

• Victor 7 years ago

Is history repeating itself? President Kufour - Snr Minister Mr. JH Mensah - VP Aliu Mahama; President Akuffo-Addo - Snr Minister Mr. Osafo Marfo - VP Dr. Bawumia.

• John Bawa Bolga 7 years ago

yes you are right why are people fighting in Nigeria and other countries if majority carry the votes in all things even the election results.

• ko 7 years ago

this man is a Christian but he is not telling the truth, he has forgotten that there is God. the only difference between NDC and NPP is that when the NDC people steal money they are caught but when NPP people steal money the ...

• ... 7 years ago

THE FACTS ARE CLEAR, THE MOST RESOURCESFUL REGIONS ARE TGE AKAN DOMINATED ONES, IS THAT SO HARD TO GRASP? STOP YOUR JEALOUSY, ENVY AND WITCHCRAFT AND DEVELOP THE RESOURCES IN YOUR REGIONS, YOUR FARMLANDS. HON OSARFO MARFO IS ...

• Shamo, South Afr 7 years ago

Do u go to school? We are not talking about "sikadroo or sakawa here". Nonsense.

• Sandra 7 years ago

You have a very myopic understanding of what resources are. Which regions have produced and continue to produce the human resource base of this country .....

• ... 7 years ago

AKANS ARE A MAJORITY IN GHANA, SO IN TERMS OF HUMAN RESOURCES ABD BY GLOBAL ACCEPTED DEFINITION OF DEMOCRACY AKANS WHICH ARE THE MAJORITY SHOULD RULE. PERIOD

• Ed 7 years ago

human resources hahaha boii if other non akans can produce People like nkrumah. koffi anan or kantanka that is making cars write now than we will give you a change to lead us kwasia even in accra now is controled by akans we ...

• durin Ghana 7 years ago

You are worse than Osafo Mafo , you stupid Akan Bigot. Tribalism won't get u no where, you dick head. I can tell you a typical Bush man, uncivilised just like your mentor Osafo Mafo.

• Sanda man 7 years ago

Fortunately there is a tape for this one. I am surprised the MPs allowed him to get away with that cut and paste argument. I am sure not even his biggest supporter believe him. He is a tribalistc biggot. He should have just ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

If you want to know who the real thieves are just hold for a few weeks. The revelations of the rot, managers of our economy in the recent past have wrought, will shock you. You mentioned, Osafo Maafo was caught on tape mout ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Don't lie

• fox 7 years ago

I dnt no wht is wrong with dis NDC ppl who always prefer to lie instead of telling d truth .u guys will rot in opposition nonsense

• CASCARA 7 years ago

This man who looks like he's not completed the process of hailing from a hole, he's not even ashamed of lying! Now that he and his cohorts have taken over the governance of the country, they can implement their tribalist gran ...

• First things first 7 years ago

They have never,as peole, accepted any wrong doing before neither have they ever apologize for any mishaps on their part before. Blatant Dishonest people.

• inercycl 7 years ago

So many things are said during campaigns.Are they all for real? I doubt it.Look at the number of non-akans in this government.It rubbishes everything Mr marfo has said in the past!

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO AT HIS AGE HE IS LYING. U SEE THE REASON WHY HE'S GOT A CHIMPANZEE LOOK ALIKE MOUTH

• Aj 7 years ago

john,we are living in computer age where by your voice easily be manipulated. there's a videotape in circulation with a woman speaking just like Akua donko,so if your enemy want to tarnish your image in this present time it's ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

if so then what is the need of elections.
    Is time we stop this hypocrisy.

• Fair 7 years ago

I once respected this man a lot. Right now I don't even want to see his face. A highly educated with such a vast experience could say something like that. Then the uneducated will do worse. He has lost his value and I don't k ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

This a Big Ugly Liar and aTribal Kingpin. A Tribalist to the highest degree. What are are "RESOURCES" Which study gave you those foolish statistics. Come again Ugly liar.
    You mean your council of elders wanted to know which ...

• matt 7 years ago

you fools stop attacking Mr. Maafo

• gibson 7 years ago

Osarfo marfo, Do you think Ghanaian people children? Now, if want you can take all the resources to your home town, no body cares.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You said it tribal bigot. Foolish old man

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

You no go change

• Abu Danquah kibi Adadientam 7 years ago

God have alredy blessed Ghana under NanaA DANKWAS GOVT.COUSIN ABU DANQUAH.

• Shamo 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I SAID LAST YEAR, THE SAME THING WAS HEARD BY AKUFO ADDO, THAT NONE AKAN, CAN NEVER LEAD THE NPP, NOW WE ALL KNOW, THANKS AGAIN LEADERS OF GHANA, TRABALISM IS STILL PLAYING, GET READY

• Shamo, South Afr 7 years ago

He has no shame. Akan Monkey Marfo.........such people, hmmmmm

• Shamo 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY GOD DID NOT PUT THE SEA IN THE ASHANTI REGION, STAY IN THE BUSH WITH YOUR RESOURCE, DO NOT PLAY WITH GOD. THAT IS ALL I CAN TELL YOU

• Asanka 7 years ago

Western, central borders the sea or...

• Aj 7 years ago

shamo,if you're Ga/ adamgbe than go down on your knees and ask forgiveness from God. first of all Osafo Marfo is not from Ashanti but Eastern region so what's have that Ashanti got
    to do with it,God would keep blessing the ...

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

GADANMBGE PEOPLE SHOULD BRAKE AWAY FROM GHANA.....ITS ABOUT TIME GREATER ACURA PEOPLE SHOULD BRAKE AWAY FROM GHANA.....WE ARE IN A CIVILIZED WORLD GADANMBGE PEOPLE WE NEED TO FAR TOWARDS THE LIGHT

• Nii Obili Sisabi 1 7 years ago

There is movement called The Ga Era movement fighting for a breakaway kingdom of Gas and Dangme.

• Precious 7 years ago

What has Akans done wrongly in the history of Ghana. Management of Ghana x nt meant for one ethnic groups or tribes. Let's leave the man alone. Listen to the policies he was talking abt so brilliant. Enemies of progress

• black man. 7 years ago

Precious or what ever you call yourself, listening this Ape is foolish bigot bastard animal bye bye , when we talk talk about discrimination i think it's reflected to blacks and white people but this show me racist is in ...

• U have Insulted Us!!! 7 years ago

Why should you insult the people of North Tongu like that? Some old people don't deserve to be called...... U were in the House of Reps and you behaved like you were talking to your Son. This arrogance will only send the NPP ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

We shall see the corner Bawumia will be put to. We have senior minister, evaluation and monitoring minister and the chief of staff who happens to be Akuffo Addo's relation. The Mamprusi man is now a ceremonial Vice Prez.

• Alhassan A. Chris 7 years ago

Buth that is the truth

• S. K. A 7 years ago

This means Nana Addo is old and he can not work so Baumia will take Nana Addo position as a president and Osafo Marfo will work as vice as senior minister.

• MAAN 7 years ago

THE AKANS ARE RULING NOW AS THIEF'S AND CORRUPT GUYS.

• boys boys from sandema 7 years ago

foolish man like you

• school BOY 7 years ago

Big fool u said it we have de bloody tape tell the truth of that

• thelynq 7 years ago

Ignorance!!!
    The brain is the best resource to possess. All we know is natural resources, for how long.

• school BOY 7 years ago

U said it Mr man we have de tape u bloody liar

• truth on Jemuary 19:2017:1901 7 years ago

tribalism is a chronic deseas that has set our continent back. jealousy is another incurable sickness wich is eating us like wild fire. African people are the most Christians and muslims in the world. but where is the love? i ...

• Killar 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN ...LOOK AT UR BIG MOUTH

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

Akan are responsible for the collapsed of our nation Ghana. NO doubt about that
    Because of their gredy political mentality
    Our natural resources are being control by foreigners and foreign governments
    What Ghanaians hav ...

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

osafo marfo, don't mind these ndc thieves. Their tribalistic politics n wicked intentions led dem to opposition n tribalism will keep dem at opposition for 52 years.

So this old fool is proud of what he said?
    Someone should tell this old fool that , Ghanaians are so discerning in judgement and not easily gullible for him to take us for a ride.
    We heard him loud and clear when he made th ...

• Nana kwamena 7 years ago

Why did Nana Akuffo Addo and his Npp Akanfuo decided to split the western region,volta region and other regions but not Ashanti region and Eastern region. What hidden motive do they have against all the regions they want to s ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Stop your nuisances ,is it not true?look at the tribalistic idiots pushed into higher positions in our inst.?do they qualify?those tribalistic baboons started all these nonsenses,now look at them eith their solesourcing machi ...

• 69 7 years ago

Mr Osafo Marfo there is no liar without a single truth.No one can forge accurate liars to that extend. We love Nana ,but some of the Akans have consevative mind.I don't blame you rather Mahama, it's the corruption change our ...

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

This much ado about nothing guy Osafo Mario made so much noise in Kuffour's government but the country was as it now when he left office. Even if Npp stays in power for years it would remain the same. Too known and noise maki ...

• Ahmed@Assin Foso 7 years ago

Sarfo maafo and his family members are liars and crook. They think that they can use their money and power to bully people and take what doesn't belong to them. Everybody in Ghana here know that the sarfo maafos are from Akye ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

NDC propaganda.

• Mankind 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what Osafo Maafo said. None of us on this platform would allow someone to manage your financial resources!!!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

OSAFO MAAFO WAS RIGHT ONLY AKANS HAVE RESOURCES AND WE ARE THE NATIVES SO FOR THAT REASON ONLY AKAN WE HAVE RULE OUR MOTHERLAND PERIOD

• Anago 7 years ago

If the Northern and Volta folks create their own dam to block power generation at Akosombo, as two tributaries feeding the volta river runs thru their region before getting to Akosombo, you will not have electricity. Without ...

• ... 7 years ago

WE HAVE BUI DAM IN THE BRONG AHAFO, WE THE AKANS CAN GET ELECTRICITY FROM THERE. SOME OF OUR TRIBESMEN ARE ALSO IN IVORY COAST SO DONT WORRY ELECTRICITY IS CHEAPER IN IVORY COAST. YOU CAN TAKE YOUR VOLTA LAKE AND MOVE TO TOG ...

• Mankind 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what Osafo Maafo said !! No one on this platform will allow some one else to manage your financial resources for you!! Go to the mining areas and see what the stupid Chinese are doing to the farm l ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THEIR RESOURCES PERIOD. THE FANTES SHOULD STAND UP FACE THE REALITY DONE

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

OPPONENTS CAN NTERPRETES OSAFO'S STATEMENT IN WHATEVER WAY THEY LIKE, BUT TRUTH IS TRUTH AND IT SHALL ALWAYS REIGN SUPREME. SEVERAL OTHER LEADERS AND SENIOR PERSONS SAY SIMILAR OR WORSE THINGS, BUT THE LEAST THAT COMES FROM A ...

• Awuku 7 years ago

Amazing chicanery! Such sly cheeky responses! What??? This guy is an old fox! He said it!!! Cowardice personified. Naniama!!!

• Woman 7 years ago

Bawumia shine your eyes ooo. I say, SHINE YOUR EYES.

• Sampson 7 years ago

Then why did Kuffour sack you from the Ministry of Education???!!! Julor Kwakwey!!!

• ... 7 years ago

ALL OF YOU LISTEN, IF AKANS VOTED ON TRIBAL LINES, NEVER WOULD ANY NON AKAN RULE IN GHANA. SENIOR IS VERY CORRECT THE TRUTH HURTS, PLS SWALLOW THE BITTER PILL. AKANS BRINGS MORE TO THE TABLE, IF YOU CANT STAND IT, MOVE OUT OF ...

• John 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is arrogant and a SOB. He thinks he knows everything. Its a shame we have someone like him in government. Shows how the new government thinks and would act.

• Fifi 7 years ago

I used to like you but now Noooo I found out that ugly people always used bad words

• Victor 7 years ago

It is sad that Mr. Osafo Marfo who at various times headed the Finance and Education ministries think like this. To paraphrase Napoleon Hill, he and people who think like him have never heard that more gold has been mined fro ...