You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 14Article 500873

Prosecute sacked Cocobod boss - NDC Secretary to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (38)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

The most useless news in January.

• Ja 7 years ago

How can't you see a successful leader. What is your level of education?

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• GFrostK: MAHAMA'S NEW ADDRESS 7 years ago

FROM 3, PRESTIGE LINK, CANTONMENTS BEHIND U.S. EMBASSY, FORMER & EX PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS MOVING TO: 3, ONAAPO LINK, KAWOKUDI, BEHIND NIMA

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SENSELESS ASIEDU & PORTUPHY TIED THIER COCONUT HEADS WITH RED BANDS ABLY SUPPORTED BY EMPTY BARREL KOKU TO THREATEN WAR KNOWING VERY WELL THIER OWN AGRIEVED NDC FOOTSOLDIERS ARE BEHIND THE MAYHEM. THE ANTI TERRORISM UNIT OF N ...

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

DR.TRUTH, I KNOW FOR A FACT THE WEE/GANJA OR INDIAN HEMP RATHER MAKES PEOPLE WHO SMOKE IT SENSELESS! IT SUDDENS ME THAT YOU HAVE SKELETONS ON YOUR PRESIDENT IN HIS CUPBOARD YET STILL YOU WRITE INSULTING REMARKABLES AGAINST TH ...

• Buju B 7 years ago

Nice one there thanks.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Why didn't you tell Mahama? If he was that bad, was your government not capable of taking action? Nana did not come to just get anyone and prosecute. If any evidence emerges of crime against the state, then the law will take ...

• WHY THIS? 7 years ago

OPUNI, WHO HAS PRESIDENTIAL AMBITIONS IS BEING MOWED DOWN BY SOME EWES IN NDC. THIS IS JUST TO PAVE THE WAY FOR THEIR OWN ALEX SEGBEFIA AND SLY MENSAH. THIS ARROGANCE ACCUSATION IS WHAT WAS USED ON NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND IT FAI ...

• balablaba 7 years ago

Opuni should get ready to face the law of the land if he has stolen money from ghanaians.Truly this man is corrupt,many people are rejoicing over his sacked.Asem be ba d3 bi

• koffi parker 7 years ago

you need the grace of the Most High to take this uppercut, arrogant indeed, you suppose to sack yourself long before the NPPs

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

This guy is really patriotc,if only he does'nt have any vindictive agenda against the cocobod boss.He's got Ghana first over party affiliation.He is calling for his own party member to be investigated and prosecuted.We need m ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

First it was trokosi Nukpenu who want his ndc supporters to beat Dr Opuni up, then comes this trokosi official from Volta region agitating for the prosecution of this Alan official who only did his corruption with Akans in NF ...

is it because Mr Opuni did not do you people a favour as expected by you?

• AYITEY GAMBIA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK WILL BE THE ATTITUDE OF A HUNGRY AYIGBE MAN WITH HIS SQUAD OF FOOT SOLDIERS WAITNG FOR HOURS TO GET SOME SMALL COINS ONLY TO BE SWERVED BY OPUNI?

• Aba 7 years ago

Your comment is bias. Ayigbeni nye Nipa Anaa?

• Akosua Compo, Trabuom 7 years ago

Why is it biased to say Ayigbe ni but not biased to say Ghana ni, Okyeni, Nkran ni, America ni??? What is wrong with Alata ni and Nzima ni?

Wo p3 as3m ama no anaa?

• calistus 7 years ago

I have my serious doubt about mr. Opuni. From what I heard on radio today which is not fact, I think this man was strict and a no nonsense man having known the Ghanaian attitude towards power. Once you are straight ,don't co ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Mustapha Gbande, is good you support that but remember the man did not squandered the money alone. Your boss, was among I mean john mahama the one you cherish most. We shall investigate and prosecute both Dr. Opuni and john m ...

• K. Ofui 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong was always lambasting him here n there. If it's true he must be hanged

• Change for change 7 years ago

Gbande or whatever you call yourself, you yourself are not holy. We hear reliably you are the errand boy of Woyome, ferrying bags of money to VR NDC Executives that paved way for you to become Deputy Secretary. We also learn ...

Seems to be truevlots of rumours ...no smoke without fire?

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

The cat is out of the bag you are all hypocrites you know he is corupt but you didn't tell Ford mahama bcos birds of the same feathers don't force Nana Addo to prosecute him so you the same pple will complain abou ...

• Ngi 7 years ago

Arrogant and corrupt but fell short of concluding he was incompetent. I don't think he was the only arrogant and corrupt person this man knows in the demised NDC government.

• sam 7 years ago

Nana good job sack them all

• Owura-Aboagye 7 years ago

Dr. Opuni will have to answer many questions about some of the publicly known and unknown corruptions that went on in Mahama's administration. He was the conduit of stealing money after Wayome was exposed. NPP has all the evi ...

• Gbagbladza V 7 years ago

Every dog has his day. Opuni bye bye . Dog bite dog no blood

• pablo 7 years ago

Opuni didn't allow himself to be used by NDC members that is why all these nonsense from NDC people. Cocoa farmers and cocobod workers will attest to his good works.

• Asante Maxwell 7 years ago

De little dwarf has started what he knows best.....vindictive president we have...i repeat nana addo will be a terrible president.

• JA 7 years ago

The president has not been in office for a week and people are lambasting him? What kind of people are we? If he fails, the people of Ghana will feel his failure. We should give him some time before we start castigating him. ...

• Eric asamoah U S A 7 years ago

Fuck you,what time does he need .he lives in Ghana and knows he can't solve shit,Ghanaians are very corrupt and I mean all people living in Ghana

• Ironboy, Nijmegen- Holland 7 years ago

Lordina mahama opened her arse hole for this man opuni to fuck and they did a lot of corrupt deals together n they both goin to jail

• Pops 7 years ago

PURE HATRED.

• Eric asamoah U S A 7 years ago

There is corruption in every sector in Ghana.i came out of the plane in Ghana and immigration officers were asking for money.i stayed in Ghana for three weeks and everywhere I went people will want money before they perform t ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

This sad guy appears to deserve the shit he finds himself in! If your own party members are disowning you then you really must be a terrible sod. We all need to learn lessons in life and I hope you've learnt yours. This is th ...

• Avitorba 7 years ago

The younger brother of Dr. Opinion, also called Dr. Opuni currently working at KATH as a surgeon is a good doctor and a super nice person. How come people seem to hate his senior brother?

• Atta Charles Baiden 7 years ago

oh Nana what have done our boss we are much great full for this

• Faustina 7 years ago

Dr Opuni, i learnt is a no nonsense man. it doesn't matter if u are an NDC person and u want a favor but do not qualify, he will just throw u out.This is a kind of a man we need in Ghana. He employed a lot of qualified people ...