Read Comments Comments (65)

• Mike Oppong 7 years ago

Too early to justify but too one sided.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Ajeeeeee Ye wuuuuuoooooo

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Does Nana Addo value his life or not ?
    Appointing Kan Dapaah , an accountant to such a position, is going to put his own life at risk. This is not a video game.Square peg in a round hole.
    Trade and Finance have the right pe ...

• kobooh 7 years ago

My brother, what do you know about Mr. Kan Dapaah and what do you know what his new job requires. Being an accountant does not mean that is his only area of competency so shut up and leave him to do his job. Do you know bett ...

• Anagonyo 7 years ago

Security must be left in the hands of those who are trained in that and not in the hands of accountants fool.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

I have known Kofi Kan for more than 35 years so i know what i'm talking about.
    Security issues should be left in the hands of people trained in the security services. There are so many retired army officers who are well tra ...

• josh 7 years ago

Mr wolf back to his post.Why wont Nana nominate the young guys who but this old corrupt politicians who would ripp the nation off 4 a second time

You damn right. Lets hope we don't go seeking a billion dollar loan from a Chinese Nail Shop this time. However, knowing politicians, the location of that loan could be a closed society this time, like North Korea or Equitori ...

• AYITEY SUDAN (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

AHANTA, SEFWI, NZIMA. FANTI, EWUTU-EFUTU, BRONG, KWAHU, KRACHI, AKUAPEM. GREATER ACCRA IS FINISHED WITH OCQUAYE, AYOKOR & LORD COMMEY. NORTHERNERS HAVE 2 SO FAR. IF NANA ADDO FAILS THE OTHER AKAN REGIONS THAT VOTED FOR HIM & ...

• 10-1-2017 7 years ago

What would be the role of this brand-new SENIOR MINISTER at all in the parliament?,
    this is one of a by-heart useless & wasteful appointments!!
    If I may be allowed to ask as I've never heard of such a minister in any other ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Ghana is really doom with short man and his zombies criminals

• Speechless 7 years ago

mind your speech oooo

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

There is no quality in Nana's appointments. The economic management team will be headed by liar Bawumia, a theoritical economist who will have to walk the talk. I can tell you there is no regional balance. Am yet to see any g ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

SOCRATES YOU EVEN HAD RESPECT FOR YOUR ODWANFUNU MAHAMA AND HIS 40 THIEVES, BASTARD.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

IS THAT THE COMPETENT TEAM YOU'VE BEEN MAKING TOO MUCH NOISE. OSAFO WHO SHOOTS FROM THE HIP AS OFTEN AS YOU COUGH IN YOU SPEECHES. THE GUY WHO WAS DEMOTED FROM FINANCE MINISTER TO SPORTS. THE GUY WHO "KEPT" KUFUOR'S CAMPAIGN ...

• THE GOVERNMENT 7 years ago

LET IS UNITE TO DEVELOPE THE NATION

• onipanua 7 years ago

Was Osarfo-Marfo really a successful finance minister?This is the first expensive joke of Nana.APUUUUU!!!!!

• Ghanapoliticians 7 years ago

What's with old these old, spent forces being recycled into posts? Are there no young capable bloods in NPP? No 'graduate students'?

• Naa 7 years ago

He definitely was.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Ghana is doom this barge of looters what happen before Kuffour sack that big mouth maafo safo is a criminal man he took Hpic money and Kuffour sack him today senior minister we die oooooooooo criminals

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Papa 7 years ago

REALLY? THESE CRIMINALS ARE BACK WITH THIS NONSENSE OF SENIOR MINISTERS AND SPECIAL ASSISTANTS AND AIDES. HMMMMMM GHANAIANS WILL REGRET IT!

• boko haram 7 years ago

Advice your big thief to vacate his officail resident and go to bole and farm.he think accra is his size.onaapo

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

Osafo Maafo again, people of Akim Oda don't want to see him in your cabinet ministers much more a senior minister, his place is ambadsadorial level say Tawain or Iraq period.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The post of a Senior Minister is meaningless and just like in Kuffuor's brother-in- Law JH Mensah's case a 'Job for the Boys'

• boko haram 7 years ago

No wonder you are animal living in their kindom

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

Where is Dr. Osei Akuto? hmm We are waiting for the reduction in the prices of goods and services as promised.

• Akadu Mensema 7 years ago

I shall return with a bang to keep an eye on the NPP: no tribal politics!

• KB 7 years ago

Napo for Education Minister, we don die. That guy is not serous a bit. I rather have a baby with sharp teeth.

• BK 7 years ago

Tribal bigot is now happy because he will rule forever....

• joe,boston 7 years ago

If Kuffour can practice nepotism by appointing his brother, a medical doctor, as a defence minister, what prevents Nana Addo (ye akanfuo...) from appointing Osarfo Marfo, another (believer in tribalism) from a ministerial po ...

• Abena 7 years ago

What essential role is this senior minister???what are his duties and functions...competent ministers...we r watching from afar....

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT A WRONG START BY AKUFFO-ADDO TO APPOINT OQUAYE, AN OLD MAN,WHO CANNOT EVEN WALK AS THE SPEAKER OF THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENT IN GHANA.

FOR AKUFFO-ADDO TO SUCCEED WITH THE MANY PROMISEÉ MADE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA,HE IS ...

• JK 7 years ago

JH Mensah, as Kufour's brother in law, got that position just to draw some compensation.

We didn't need a senior minister then, and do not need one now. Make Vice Presidential role a prominent one, and forget this senior ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

So no Voltarian good enough for a key ministerial appointment? They are the sub-Ghanaiansfor the sub-positions. Out of the 13 names, 8 are Akans. Signification of the TAG on NPP as an Akan Party?

• kojo 7 years ago

You can go to hell....who cares...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Asebu, please as a fellow voltarian i advice you to show some class. Leave these unimportant people to do their nonsense. They have no class.

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Its hipocritical for some of us to start critisizing Nana's designated ministers.You guys were tight-lipped when Mahama appointed only northerners,ewes and a couple of akans and gas as his ministers.Shut the hell up for Nana ...

• Florida DOO. 7 years ago

The north is made up of several tribes just like southern Ghana. Get that right.
    JM did not do any good to the north nor Ghana except his family and friends. Get that.
    What Nana needs is competent men and women to deliver ...

• Rahim- New Jersey 7 years ago

I guess this stupid place is an NDC platform. Nkkwassiafo?. Wat do u guys know about government? Which of the name H.E Nana Addo mentioned can be compared to that of ur so called John mahama team. Mmoa ma NDC fo? mp?nkye m?? ...

• KB 7 years ago

Dont tell me Napo is better than Prof Nana Opoku Agyeman

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are clearly new here. On a more serious note do you remember Babber shop loan??

• yaas 7 years ago

this trabal biggot again

• Rahim- New Jersey 7 years ago

Stupid talk from a stupid person like u. Are voltarians better than Akans? Fool we all one so stop the nonsense talk .

• durin Ghana 7 years ago

This ugly monkey is a tribalist , he does not deserve a post , Ghana is going backwards, this people have colonial mentality. Sorry for Ghana for the choice of leadership, Ghananians will cry soon .

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THE SAME NPP OLD GANG OF THIEVES WHO HAVE FAILED GHANAIANS TIME AGO, ARE BEEN REPRODUCD,, AGAIN. NPP NATION,, WRECKER ARE BACK AGAIN. THEY ARE LIARS FIRST CLASS, 419SACMS FIRST CLASS. COCAINE,, DRUG PEDDLERS.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

DONALD TRUMP USED NANA ADDO'S INAUGURAL SPEECH TO JUSTIFY WHY HE IS ALWAYS HARSH ON AFRICANS

The president of the United States of America, Donald Trump said he will continue to hold the neck of Africans if they are not r ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Shame on you!!!!
    Publisher of fake news.
    Iac your grammar is terrible...better work on this B4 you embark on your ridiculous new occupation.

• rauf 7 years ago

pls my dear frnd president Nana Addo is a lawyer not Mr

• True talk 7 years ago

??? He's a Mr. You don't call people by their professions unless they are doctors or professors. Bush man!

• Ston 7 years ago

MCMILLAN CONTRACT BOOKS ? WE NEVER LEARN

• Dread Pirate 7 years ago

Nepotism at its best

• Sam 7 years ago

Kokofu ball

• be wise 7 years ago

believing in 1million votes from Ashanti region show jm was an idiot with no clue of governance, npp won the contest becos jm was a fool and only foolish dreamers follow him

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Please someone should explain to me in layman terms the definition of snr minister and that of chief of staff. What are their differences and similarities.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT IS A SENIOR MINISTER.

IS THIS NOT ANOTHER WASTE OF PUBLIC FUNDS.

TO BUILD A FACTORY AND A DAM AT EVERY DISTRICT, AND A FREE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL EDUCATION REQUIRES THE NEEDED FUNDS FOR THEIR IMPLEMENTATION IN THE COU ...

• Daniel Kojo Budu Asante 7 years ago

Same old thieves. Family and friends things

• Edzorna 7 years ago

If these old guys are been appointed, it means no jobs for graduates,their appoints alone is creating jobless market for the youth,you can not appoint old men to achieve different result. We live to see,asem beba da bi

• Tony S. 7 years ago

This definitely is a plagiarized list. Pleas give us the real nominees.

• Acheampong Nkrumah 7 years ago

Hope this time round Osafo Marfo wouldn't involve himself in signing international protocols and loan agreements in foreign languges without understanding the terms because he can not read that language.

• Trabalistic NPP 7 years ago

I told you foolish northern that this part is purely Akan... see the names. Hmmmmm

• Over rated Nana Akuffooool Addict 7 years ago

If Mahama was loot and share then we have now got loot and keep. I told you other tribes that this party is purely AKAN NPP.

• KPAKPO 7 years ago

Most of you commenting here have school degrees but you cannot implement even your new year resolutions, you only talk and comment because you think you can, lets stop this nonsense and get to work for ourselves, we have suff ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Good starting

• Aboagye john 7 years ago

All ministers are good