You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 10 17Article 478295

People in NDC paid Henry Lartey to vilify me – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (79)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE EC ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

DID YOU TAKE THE MONEY? HOW MUCH? USD 2M OR 5M? REFUND THE MONEY AND SHUT UP.

• Edgar 7 years ago

You killed people for trivial issues and then immorally and unjustifiably took $2 millioon belonging to the poor people of Nigeria. Sani Abacha stole the money and you clearly know about this. This is a heinous crime; crime a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THESE GREEDY BASTARDS TIME IS UP , IT IS WRITTEN EVERYWHERE, IT WILL TAKE A FOOL WHO WANTS GHANAs DOWNFALL WILL VOTE FOR NDC

• Kwesi ab 7 years ago

Frank, this is not a case? Did we Ghanaians take back our $36 millions from woyome? Leave Rawlings alone after all he didn't steal it.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings, you will have your share from NDC wickedness and barbarism. You created this evil monster called NDC. The divisive and hatred languages you were using have borne many bad fruits. These fruits are not good for our ...

• Dan at somanya 7 years ago

Please, no matter the situation never insult the elderly like this.aaah!

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

NDC is down & suffering from hefty campaign messages/punches from NPP,they need JJ Rawlings to save them unfortunately the latter is not prepared to defend his kleptomaniac rotten children.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Too much stupid respect for the elderly, chiefs is killing Ghana. They get away with everything because they know they are chiefs and elders. Do you think such a crime will fly in developed countries?

• Yaa 7 years ago

What's the definition of integrity?

• Ruthan 7 years ago

We have two(2) types of definitions of integrity,1)the NDC one & 2)dictionary definition.The NDC definition means to loot as much state resources as you can for yourself & family.Dictionary one is honesty & having high moral ...

• toronto fire nankese 7 years ago

So dis is how our money been spent oooo Ghana

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Rawlings never lie! Mahama your mother fucker.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Mr President. I think the traditional way is what Ghanaians believe but unfortunately both the traditional and the white man voodoo,the lie detector are not admissible in court,they both are not trusted by the courts so do n ...

• MAESTRO . 7 years ago

THIS BASTARD CAME WITH HATRED TRIBALISM LIES AND DIVISION.HIS MAIN INTENTION WAS TO SEE THAT THE RICH AKANS BECOME POOR AND THE LAZY POOR TROKOSIS AND SELFISH PEPES TO BECOME RICH.THAT IS WHY HE FORMED THIS LOOTING PARTY AND ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Taking the lives of Afrifa and many others and then turn around and commit such a crime? I like JJ, but this was a big mistake.(it was murder) difficult to get away with.

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

MUMUU HUSBAND TALK TO YOUR WIFE AND YOU WILL NEVER BE HURT,YOUR WIFE IS DISGRACING YOU,PAPA J ARE NOT A MAN,TALK TO YOUR WIFE,PAPA J. YOU USE ALLOT OF NDC MEMBERS BUT YOU DONT WANT ANYBODY TO USE YOU,WHAT A WICKED,WE LOVE YOU ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

He used a lot of ndc members? Did you see him going out begging people to join his party or you joined out of your hatred and enviness of others? Most of you in the ndc joined out of jealousy for successful Ghanaians,yet stil ...

• Yenti 7 years ago

Rawlings is now a rambling, forked-tongue!

Time and tide is catching up on you, J.J.!

• kofi papabi 7 years ago

accountability.this was the focus of your moral fibre talk on tv some 35,36 yrs.ago.a bitter pill huh.own up to it j.j.

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

They country has bigger problems than some old gift -are we serious in Ghana

The world is wide but if care is not taken you won't be able to fit in.Asem s3 b3.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

You killed people without giving them the chance to defend themselves. Lucky you, evil man. Come out and tell Ghanaians where and the source of the ammout in question! Remember, Abacha is a certified looter!!!!

• Sakpo 7 years ago

Honestly, this is a very serious allegations that must not be swept under the carpet. This allegations need to be fully and thoroughly investigated. Henry Latter must come out now. I'm a big fun of Rawlings for many years un ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's crystal clear that Ghana is doomed under NDC THIEVES EXPLOITING VULNERABLE voters in their strongholds...... FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet you are all thieves killing Ghana throug ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Shallow assertion

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Back handers are genuine gifts, not bribes,

• Married but Single!!! 7 years ago

God is good.
    Now Rawlings you see your end!

• Kwadwo Nigeria 7 years ago

I don't know why dis J.J is still alive May God kill you like you killed our first leaders may thunder strike on you before your time u. u thought we ve forgotten what u did to our first leaders wicked man. Nana God help you

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

asiedu nkatia might be that man who hired Henry to Kill Papa JJ.you see they are the people who killed Wofa atta

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I WOULD NOT WANT YOU TO WORRY UNDUELY AS THE PEOPLE IN THE NDC WHO ARE DOING THIS ARE BASTARDS WHO DO NOT RESPECT THEIR FATHERS! IF THEY THINK THAT THEY CAN HIJACK THE NDC THEY LOSE, AND JUST WATCH THEM PERISH MEN!!

• Joe P 7 years ago

Ndc is now made up of thieves, gangsters, liars, vagabonds and armed robbers. They will be booted out by fair or foul means. JJ will take over his party.

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

J J, I KNOW THIS A BIG JOKE, YOU CAN'T BE SERIOUS ,DO YOU REALLY THINK OUR PROGRESSIVES HAS TIME FOR YOUR BUSINESS. PLEASE CAME AGAIN, AND YOU SHOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT THE NIGERIANS, I HOPE THEY ASKED YOU TO REFUND THEIR MONE ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

If Rawlings said so the NDC is a good pary, where the money is

• Freddy 7 years ago

Is U who falsely invented ndc . The evil that men do l shadow him always . I remember very well JAK's time when called him Ataa Ayi , but why have you kept mute on the I naked robbery going on by ur group ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ NEVER KNEW HIS NDC WAS A GANG OF thieves...... FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet you are all thieves killing Ghana through contract sole sourcing which has been used to inflate project ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA U ARE really evil indeed and shall fall on your own sword because of the blood that was shed by the afrc, which is the origin of NDC...... .. FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet y ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

The problem with Rawlings and his likes is that they are not smart, have no remorse and do not know when to shut up. Here is some facts for Rawlings to chew on if he truly have guts. The money he got, be it a gift or payment ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana big time..... FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet you are all thieves killing Ghana through contract sole sourc ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

He used black magic to intimidate and put fear to our current leaders. He is nice by face but full of evil. Soon God the creator n owner of this world will prove to him that his harbalist or juju men are nothing to him. What ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's obvious that NDC is pure evil and pure incompetence with no future for Ghanaians at all at all at all.. .. FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet you are all thieves killing Ghana through ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Mahama is directly behind the people who paid Lartey in that devious, scandalous Gwarzo-gate political hit, in an attempt to deflect from Mahama's kanazoeing of the Flagstaff House and also to seek equalization on the fact th ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

MAHAMA uses mugabe and AYARIGA and AKUADONKOR to insult and attack the opposition...... FIIFIKWETEYS, ABLAKWAS, etc you are simply toooooooooo loud mouths yet you are all thieves killing Ghana through contract sole sourcing w ...

• God sent 7 years ago

babies with sharp teeth are working Papa J wacth out

They should have done more than that!

• Kobina 7 years ago

That money is Ghanian money. He used formal niga leader to cover up. I liked him but due to his devilish comment and bulling i am so disappointed in him. When ever he is wrong he use demonic words to put fear in public n lead ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Please forget about Traditional means of interrogation and Lie Detector; they don't always work! People have been wrongly acquired for crimes they committed for others to be linked or charged for the same crime. Bribery and c ...

• Baffour 7 years ago

ONE CANNOT SERVE TWO MASTERS THE DEVIL AND CHRIST ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE ....HE IS AND HAS NEVER BEEN A CHRISTIAN ....HE SOWED WHAT WE SEE .

• kobii 7 years ago

no short man president , no chimpanzee period

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Whether the whale swallowed Jonah or Jonah swallowed the whale refund the money you collected from Abacha to the good people of Nigeria.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Smear Campaign to discredit Most respected personality in the country

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

NDC IS FOR STOMACH POLITICIANS LIKE YAMOA PONKO AND KWESI PRAAT

• Obuama 7 years ago

Haaba, Rawlings!!! Why will people pay not less a person, but a resourceful man like Henry Lartey to vilify you. What will the NDC gain from this? Jerry Rawlings is now becoming too ridiculous, and those of us who were inspir ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

With all respect for J. J. he must not use the names and people of his own PNDC/NDC to cover to his scandel.

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 7 years ago

We dont need to go through all these media. All that our great man of probity and accountability needs to do is to make a clear and honest public account of how much he claims to have received, what specifically the amounts w ...

• Habib 7 years ago

You always portray yourself as a saint, account for the money and stop the nonsense!!!

• Abu 7 years ago

Am disappointed in JJ. What is he bitter for.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

You have no moral right to be talking of being vilified. Just make sure you return the 5 million US dollars you took from Abacha.

Rawlings, you're corrupt.

• Yussif 7 years ago

This is to make sure Mr Rawlings doesn't make any boom statements now till election are over,you see the president and the NDC re not interested in the bribes the burkinabe contractor gave him,this is exactly what happened y ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

JJ,all the way,no genuine person in the NDC apart from the Junior Jesus, and the next is Nana Akufo Addo

• Kwasi 7 years ago

I thought same when I first heard it....
    Well nanabeba

• SHAMO 7 years ago

I DON'T THINK ANY BODY HAVE TO SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE FORMAL PRESIDENT RAWLINGS, LOOK AT WHAT THE ASHANTI'S AND THE KWHUS DID TO THE BANKS IN THE 70'S, THIS MAN DID THE BEST TO BRING THE COUNTRY OUT OF SINKHOLE, GHANAIAN'S MU ...

• LIPS OF THE RIGTHEOUS 7 years ago

JAH FIRE BURN ALL THOSE WHO WISH JJ MY ONLY LIVING MENTOR THE VERY BAD WISES, JAH FIRE BURN THEM ALL THROUGH HIS SON YASHUA. AMEN.

• Traitor 7 years ago

What an embarrassment? He does no wrong. Lost total control of his household. Dumped all those who sacrificed for his present comfort. Insulted every Ghanaian head of state.

• mr ali 7 years ago

prince u are a fool n idiot to be posting one comment on every subject

• Tino 7 years ago

Dear JJ, do you see what you have done? You created a nation filled with 95% idiots!!! Now they are going to drag you in the mud and shit on you like an ashawo bitch. I feel so sorry for you JJ, what were you doing when your ...

• Rdav 7 years ago

Massa, leave him alone wae....

Anyway. Nana Addo all the way..

• obi 7 years ago

the owner of the house been attacked oh God

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Me,me me me me! Haba , Rawlings, all that you care for is your self. Me,me,can't you think a bit about the country you live in? You're not a Ghanaian but you've been able to become a president and still me me me. We Ghanaians ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

it is not surprising. just like afoko and Crabbe were heavily bribed to cause disaffection in NPP so they could use to campaign. they paid Akua donkor and ayariga to spew gibberish. ladies and gentleman this is the infrastruc ...

• OAA. CANADA 7 years ago

Mr.Rawlings, it was illgotten money and you know it . Question is, was it a loan or just a gift?. PLEASE, Ghanaians as well Nigerians wants to know.PERIOD! You killed I.K. Come clean

• Abdul Karim Rahman 7 years ago

If its true that NDC is the financial body to Mr Lartey to attack founder of the same party then am totally disappointed of them. Ghanaians let change for save Ghana

• Tino 7 years ago

Re: People in NDC paid Henry Lartey to vilify me –
    Dear JJ, do you see what you have done? You created a nation filled with 95% idiots!!! Now they are going to drag you in the mud and shit on you like an ashawo bitch. I fe ...

• uncle Otay. 7 years ago

Infact, if Rawlings collected the money then he killed Army officers for nothing. What you killed them for u also practised it. May their blood befall on him.

• uncle Otay. 7 years ago

U killed them in pain while you are also a thief. U will answer it on the judgment day. May Almighty God punish you severely before u die. Their blood must hunt u all the days of ur life.Amen.

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

So the ndc party now all this and wayomi is still goin up and in gh pleas leave mr j alone.

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

WHAT MOST GHANAIANS DON'T KNOW ABOUT FLT LT (RTD) JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS IS THAT..HE'S A PRISONER OF HIS OWN CONSCIENCE.KILLING EVEN ONE PERSON IS NOT EASY.

AFTER SUPERVISING THE EXECUTIONS BY FIRING SQUAD IN 1979 GENERAL.. ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

So leaked facts about you is now the new definition of vilification, right? Which is important...answering to accepting the stolen money or who is behind the Dr. Laryea's leak?