You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 09 05Article 467659

Akufo- Addo's 1 Village, 1 Dam will breed mosquitoes - Dr. Lartey

Read Comments Comments (221)

• Sarfowaa Ata Missah 7 years ago

A proper foolish man.

PRESIDENR JOHN MAHAMA PLEASE CONTINUE WITH YOUR GOOD JOB FOR GHANA OUR MOTHER LAND.

• facts 7 years ago

Another stomach politician, how much was Lartey given to say this? Everyone Knows dams with fishes are devoid of mosquitoes. Nkrumah was wrong therefore for building the Akosombo dam!

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

I am highly surprised by an intellectual, someone with doctorate who can say something like this, regardless of political talks. May God protect the ignorance because it is the issue and not illiteracy.

• A Doctor? 7 years ago

Every stupid thing wants to become president. Just imagine those silly talks from that idiot called Lartey

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians can't understand why Mahama is still talking about a second term, since second terms are reserved for competent and honest states men, and not for incompetent and corrupt surplus eaters like Mahama and hi ...

• WISDOM 7 years ago

Dr.Henry Lartey has showed himself as an NDC sponsored politician.He approves everything from NDC,and opposes everything from NPP.

• Ernest Abulu 7 years ago

Please, irrigation dams are different from hydroelectric dams is you actually know the activities involved in the process of cultivation in an irrigation area.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Akosombo is one big dam through which water flows. It is not stagnant, like the dams Nana Addo wants to build. Dr Lartey is making a very important point.

• Sabinto 7 years ago

Has lartey forgotten about how NDC has created breeding grounds for mosquitoes by allowing massive Galamsey in this country? What have you thought about those dangerous pitholes that haven't been covered up and rendered many ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Oba gyimini na otumi kase enye yie oo da. Therefore this stupid foolish man is one of them. If you don't try it how can you say that it won't be?
    Corruption ama Ghanafo pii abobodam by force. Because that is what NDC has pl ...

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

eii eii eii, we have a lot of fools in ghana. no no no. anyway who are the voters for this party? this chew and pour something calling himself dr. blackman will forever be in hardship. with his ugly head on that dirty neck, n ...

• UTERA NPP 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM LETS THINK AGAIN

• Man 7 years ago

You are a man of words. I laugh enter Mahama ford. What a befitting description of the imbecile!

• ADANKO 7 years ago

MPP- Mosquito Patriotic Party ...soon they have to go for Genenral Aseidu Nketia Mosquito to lead them...foolish NPP

• Doubtful Thomas 7 years ago

KNOW WHERE HE COMES FROM... REMEMBER THE LATE DAN LARTEY? (MAY HE REST IN PEACE)... SO THE SAYING GOES: "LIKE FATHER LIKE SON". HA HA!
    DURING THE LATE GENERAL KUTU ACHEAMPONG'S REIGN UNDER OPERATION FEED YOURSELF, THERE WERE ...

• Man 7 years ago

The original old soldier does not write like this. NDC folks are the most evil among Ghanaians.

• kwame Nkrumah 7 years ago

Thank you Man you have caught them out. Old solider where are you?

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Haahaaaahaaaaaaaaaa my lungs are bursting. Please Dr. Lartey tell Nana Addict aka Kwaku Ananse. We have to import a lot of Saaso to counter the mosquitoes.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

How did this man become a Doctor? He looks so much of a drunkard than a thinker.

• poka 7 years ago

Please attack the issue he is raising and leave personal attacks. Typical of npp. If he is looking like a drunkard, how is nana looking like? Cancerous?

• poka 7 years ago

Please attack the issue he is raising and leave personal attacks. Typical of npp. If he is looking like a drunkard, how is nana looking like? Cancerous?

• KP 7 years ago

It is disappointing an agronomist advising drip irrigation cannot think that the basic infrastruct for agriculture and for that matter his drip irrigation is a dam.
    He should also know this common bioligical control knowledg ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid to believe such nonsense-i village one dam. Only fools believe the lies of politicians and Ghanaians have so many of them in npp and ndc. Did you read what Dr. Lartey said? Even reading and comprehension ...

Let's read and analyse and stop the insults. Let's explain further the issues at stake in order to educate more people than discourage them use this web.

• eugene 7 years ago

if your an idiot, so be it or keep your mouth shut and nobody will find out

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

UNWISE LAMPTEY MIGHT AS WELL BLOCK ALL RIVERS, LAKES, SEA IN GHANA. IT IS FILT AND CLIMATIC CONDITIONS THAT BREEDS MOSQUITOES. PEOPLE SLEEPING ON AND AROUND RIVER THAMES IN UK DONT EVEN KNOW HOW MOSQUITOES LOOK LIKE LET ALON ...

• poka 7 years ago

No no no , please have a little WISDOM running waters don't breed mosquitoes. Dams do

• the African 7 years ago

Ei! Gyimie paa nie? One may ask, what kind of degree is this goat holding? Hmm. Asem ben koraa nie? If these caliber of people are also vying for the position of presidency, then I am sorry to say Ghana is bound to sink into ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

You don't seem to know what you are saying.
    One village, one dam is ridiculous every knowedgeable person would tell you that .
    Just sit down there and be fed with lies and deceit by politicians who are playing on your inte ...

• mike 7 years ago

it seems you are lost with the dam he is promising its all about irrigation dam to boost agriculture

You are exposing your ignorance. What the expert said is true. Come to villages around the tono irrigation dam in Navrongo spend just an hour there not even to sleep there and you will praise him instead of insulting him.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I can guarantee you this stupid man will get V8 Toyota and a house for talking nonsense and this stupidity is when our useless visionless president John Dramani Mahama want to hear to give out his Toyota.

• Sabinto 7 years ago

This man is really nonsensical. We shall rear fish in the dams to feed on the mosquitoes lavae. How could a Doctor have such a perception? Ghana indeed has lost through our kind of Education given to some of our countrymen. L ...

So now Ghanaians we see oo. a full doctor speaking like this. thats why we still import toothpicks. Whats the diference btn Akua Donkor n this doctor. I cant think far

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

Sounds like a reasonable and credible idea

• Teresa B 7 years ago

SO CALLED DR. PLEASE CAMPAIGN AGAINST MAHAMA.

AFTER HE HAS BEEN INSULTED HE SHOULD STILL CAMPAIGN AGAINST MAHAMA? IF IT WERE YOU WILL YOU ACCEPT IT? NO.

• UTERA NPP 7 years ago

THIS MAN HIT THE NAIL RIGHT

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

No, it sounds like an ignorant talking. Why not demolish the Volta Dam! Have you ever thought about that?

• munil 7 years ago

This Dr Lartey talks stupidly just like his father and Akua Donkor. Every Tom, Dick and Harry now owns a political party. Oh Mother Ghana where are we heading.

• Patriot 7 years ago

I don't know Dr Lartey ,l don't know his father.
    All l know is his comments on the "one village one dam policy "and he sounds convincing, factual and great !
    Why do we need soon many dams out there in the first place ?

• eugene 7 years ago

and flood control

Insults, intimidation, lies and violence in multy party system has never brought any true democratic party into power. So, ceasefire. Stop the insults.

• Dr Henry Herbert Malm Nii Leetei Lart 7 years ago

please note that my father sacrificed his businesses and his family for the sake of Ghana.Do you know that it was due to Late Dan Lartey's funding and organization of the Movement for Freedom and Justice which included prof ...

• eugene 7 years ago

so keep your penis out of you neighbor anus

• JB 7 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THOSE VISIONLESS POLITICIANS,DO LAKES AND ALREADY IRRIGATION DAMS BREED MOSQUITOES?

• Ray 7 years ago

Lartey you know you don't know what you are talking about. Stop it already.

• WO Gruma 7 years ago

If GWCL can supply water to people houses , why can't we supply water to farmers for irrigation.

Please note That I have been into non traditional exports since 1988 and my company Lartey Associates Gh Ltd is the largest certified producer and exporter of fresh organic papaya in the world supplying TESCO,Sainsbury,Waitr ...

for more info check Dr Henry Herbert Lartey on LinkedIn. cheers

• Counselor 7 years ago

JB be realistic--it is impossible to build one dam for each of the villages NPP is talking about. It is counter-productive. Even if that is the case the generation of so many water bodies could be the breeding grounds for mos ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Why do you guys just pick out some sentences and emphasize on them??? For Christ sake that's not what the man said. Open your eyes and ears next time and I guess you won't come here writing some baseless stuff.

• cash 7 years ago

stupid man.

• James 7 years ago

Are you against the dam or you think the farmers need roads instead of water?
    Listen Ghanaian farmers need lots of different resources and a dam is a major one. So don't say it will breed mosquitos

So, does irrigation dams breed mosquitoes or not? He also talked about access roads before even talking of constructing sums or else harvested produce will get rotten. What do u say about that too. True or not?

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

See another stupid man as a Dr. Is he a medical doctor or PHD doctor? We have a lot of kindergarten educated fools in ghana insteat of encouraging for development, they always critised. They just talk from their anus without ...

• yoluis 7 years ago

Then join their Team. Be a cabinet member. When they win.
    Don't envy.

• RE 7 years ago

stop insulting him if you don't understand him. In the U.S the system of dam/irrigations are well used on their farms. He is not a visionless person

• Patriot 7 years ago

Encouraging what ?
    One village, one dam ?
    You don't see what is wrong here , no wonder you are insulting experts on that field.
    Too blind and gullible !

check Dr Henry Herbert Lartey on linkedin.THANK YOU

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Regimented foolishness

• Boakye 7 years ago

Give us your alternative. Please. Mr Big shot!

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

If u luck vision, don't downplay on other peoples vision. Ur bushy face have covered ur memory n is preventing u from thinking deep.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

This guy is obviously not ignorant to know we need the dams to facilitate his "drip irrigation". We need to have a source (pool) to store the water and draw from to be able to feed the pipes lines for any drip irrigation - ev ...

• kwame 7 years ago

look at this fooooool

• FRANKIE SAWYER 7 years ago

SUCH IDIOTS RUNNUNG FOR THE PRESIDENCY.OH GHANA.

• DAN 7 years ago

SOME BODY IN OPPOSITION AND UR FELLOW OPPOSITION LEADER IS PROMISING THAT WILL HELP GHANHIANS U RE THERE TAKING RUBBISH BECAUSE OF MONEY GIVING TO THAT IS WHY U AND UR PARTY WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER.THINK ABT GHANAAND STOP TAL ...

• Tinkran 7 years ago

THE DEMONS WILL POP UP ALL THE TIME BUT THE HOLYGHOST FIRE WILL ALWAYS CONSUME THEM....ONSUME THEM HOLY GHOST ...THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS

• Wright 7 years ago

Amen

• agyapee147 7 years ago

amen to the seventy trillion degree

• m y 7 years ago

You think God is in support of that dwarf called nana?.may God almighty forbid him from ruling ghost

• m y 7 years ago

You think God is in support of that dwarf called nana?.may God almighty forbid him from ruling gh

• invisible 7 years ago

foooooooooooooool. a big fool. senseless headless man. idoitic. bull buloo bulloooo talk. when people are using their brains to talk others are using their brainless heads to disturb. buloo bulloo.

• Black man with blab sense 7 years ago

Who said there are no water in our villages?. Give something we don't already have so that we can call it addiction

• John 7 years ago

U don't have any foresight, idiot

• Francis 7 years ago

Look at the one talking call him self a Dr shame on u corrupt politician stomach politician idiot

• Counselor 7 years ago

Dr. Lartey has said it all. Thanks for bringing this up!

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

All die be die wants to wipe out the entire human generation in ghana through mosquitoes. He has been exposed, and we wont vote for you.

• eugene 7 years ago

the monkey has bigger brain than you

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Nonsense. You don't even have one MP in Parliament and when wise people are talking you have the guts to dispute them.

• kwame brobbey 7 years ago

henry lartey can find out from the existing dams in north of Ghana, vea, tono, etc., if they breed mosquitos. this goes to prove the point that vhenry lartey's phd is fake...he bought it...thief like that.

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

what happens to the volta lake downstream and Nkrumah's plan?

Dams in the catchment area up north can have effect on Lake Volta.

I think the question he asked is: do we have feasibility study on one dam one village?

• eugene 7 years ago

country that can't pay debt to Nigeria for natural gas or oil for electric power won't be building too many dams soon...just campaign promise or very small dam to be built

• Lipool 7 years ago

Breed mosquitoes.....I'm sure u are an illiterate doctor.

• edem 7 years ago

Dream killers.

• YAW OBENG 7 years ago

People of daft mind like you will no wonder reason as your stupid senseless brain tells you.
    In fact l wonder how the world would have been if breeds of your caliber were born during the invention of air planes, you were as ...

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Majority of ghanaians are fools .

Including you.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Dr Lartey
    You are very stupid and narrow minded

• OH, MY GOD some of this so called DR 7 years ago

lartey, you are very fooooooooooool

Nonsense,does Akosombo breeds mosquitoes.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mr Big fool Lartey breeding mosquito will create jobs for people to kill them before they kill us apuuuu

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT LIKE FATHER LIKE SON LET THE NDC PUSH YOU TO DO YOUR FOOLISH TALKS WHEN I WAKE UP AND HEAR STUPID PEOPLE LIKE YOU ON AIR I THANK GOD FOR GIVING ME THE COURAGE TO LISTEN TO FOOLISH AND IDIOT PEOPLE LIKE YOU FUCK ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What's your problem say what you can do nd leave him alone the samething happened when he promised SHS you said the same in the long run we have seen U turn

• Wllfred Odamen 7 years ago

MR LARTEY if the laws are applied properly your party would be disbanded because you cannot even have an office.
    If you are a proper doctor go and find some proper job to do instead being a no hoper politician thinking Ghana ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Another visionles

• Philip 7 years ago

Another kwasia

• GHANA IS FOR GHANAIAN 7 years ago

I FIND IT INTERESTING , ONLY GHANA THAT YOU CAN FIND OPPOSITION PARTY OPPOSE
    OPPOSITION, BUT NOT GOV. IT TELL YOU SOMETHING. THIS MAN IS WORKING FOR HIS STOMACH. BECAUSE WE HAVE GOV WHO PAY PEOPLE

• Bongo boy 7 years ago

Can somebody tell so-called Dr Lartey that he needs his head examined. I'd always wrongly thought that some of these leaders of the lesser parties have some revolutionary ideas to transform Ghana. Lartey has surprised me with ...

• REJECT JM 7 years ago

where did this man get his phd.. from which school

• dk 7 years ago

i think Dr.is making sense here

Tell your "Dr." to suggest we demolish the Volta dam! He is so ignorant, he doesn't know what dams are. Collection of water in coconut shells and tinapa cans are not dams!

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Where did you get your degree from ,Stupid useless lartey

• Man 7 years ago

All these visionless and 'skin pain' pedestrian politicians are deceiving themselves. Dr Henry Lartey is only seeking attention. He can't even win Assembly election anywhere in Ghana. It is waste having all these unintelligen ...

• TK 7 years ago

1 village i dam is to breed mosquitoes for people in the north but not irrigation.

• mike 7 years ago

what is the difference between dam and irrigation hahaha myopic thinker

• RASH, ZONGO VOICE FOR NANA/BAWUMIA 7 years ago

SO THIS BLOCKHEAD WANT TO BE PRESIDENT? I DON'T BLAME HIM. EVERY FOOLISH WANTS TO RULE US BECAUSE NDC WILL PAY THEM. AKUA DONKOR, MAHAMA AYARIGA, HENRY LARTEY, ODIKE, THESE BUNCH OF LUNATICS ARE PAID BY NDC TO DO POLITICS... ...

Dams should not breed mosquitoes. In fact some fish feed on mosquitoes so knowing what to do should not create any problems. I hope the "Dr" is not one of the numerous fake ones going around! I wonder if the Volta Lake breeds ...

• mark 7 years ago

A dam can also breed fish if u want, Ghanaians shud wise up a bit

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Yehowah,send your mighty power come down .

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

This man is so stupid wonder,he call himself flag bearer, flag bearer my foot,they know that useless Mahama is giving our money to those who always attacks his opponent no matter what they will do nana Addo is the winner

• Jay 7 years ago

Look at all these people trying to be heads of state. Maybe akosombo dam don kill the residents with malaria already. Chai. The late DAN LARTEY will be so ashamed if he was alive by now. Small nokofio so you always talking ru ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

Look at this fool. Always taking money from the ruling government to talk trash. What can do for Ghanaians with your fucking trash ideas.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

What an idiot

• j boateng 7 years ago

Where did Lartey get his doctorate from? He is a doctor in what?

• P. Osei 7 years ago

Silly comment. Do dams breed mosquitoes? He just wants to be heard. How can Ghana move forward if we have such a visionless person as a leader? Shame on you. Learn from other developed nations.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Dr. Lartey don't you have brains in your head at all? Some intellectual indeed| In this technological and scientific age who will construct an artificial water body without doing an environmental impact assessment and factor ...

• Agudey Dzumko 7 years ago

I don't think this man is a leader , u can see that this politician is an empty headed man . With no vision . I don't blame him , only foolish people Wil follow him .....Mad man

• philip 7 years ago

Ur very foolish man kwasia kwa

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Your party will never ever come to power in a million years because you have no vision

• philip 7 years ago

True he is foolish man

• ABU,USA 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL

• philip 7 years ago

Nosense you clasify yourself as politician tell me the plan tha you hve for ghana if you bcome president nam

• Joe Gunter.. 7 years ago

Another lalasulala man,sold his mind and soul for pittance, he is like koliko a real puppet on a string cannot think for him self.This man refuses to dream let alone think,the one dam project is very do able,he should learn t ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

TELL GHANAIANS WHAT YOU WANT TO DO FOR THEM

• mike 7 years ago

This is proper foolish man indeed,visionless politician,kwasiaa,

• kwasi 7 years ago

These words comes from fools. They compromised themselves so nothing good comes from them

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

I will always refer the statement made by Mr. Kofi Adams who said it's only a foolish people who talk foolishly . Listen to this shallow minded person called Henry Lartey who has collapsed the GCPP party bequethed to him by h ...

• Peprah 7 years ago

That will be too bad.

• Proper Doctor 7 years ago

We will kill all the mosquitos in any form so don't worry. What type of NDC Doctor is this? Even the IGP with his fake doctorate degree will not talk like this. He has to be sacked from his job. Nothing called brain is in his ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We don't build a factory just for politics or for votes.We build factories for profits not just to create jobs,the question of viability is fundamental.
    If you build factory with state resources without considering the viabi ...

• elvis 7 years ago

I get you Boy Kofi, this one district one factory you say will not work just as the politically minded Komenda sugar factory which is crumbling down. Boy Kofi you seem to be so angry with Nana's proposals. This article is not ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We don't want white elephants again and presumptuous proposals.You know that what I'm saying is true,we build factories for profits but not for cheap old schoolpolitics.Thank you.

• Sabinto 7 years ago

The logic is that you yourself hasn't reasoned well. If the factories at hand are yielding money into stupid heads or leaders who are misusing them, will the income grow for the nation to prosper?
    Answer it to yourself. Whet ...

• Patrick k 7 years ago

I can't imagine a whole Dr and a presidential candidate saying this.Waooh, this is strange.I think he in for his stomach. I think his followers should ignore him.I wonder if he even have followers.

• Nana Kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

Indeed Nana Addo 1 Dam, 1 Village and 1 factory, 1 district promised have really open some of the electorates eyes papa either than some of us would have wasted our votes on so called opposition leaders like this Dr. Lartey, ...

• power 7 years ago

give us a break. Ghanaians do not deserve to be ill- advised by myopic thinking politicians.

• Koojam 7 years ago

Do such people really want to rule Ghana? Vision less people like u and NDC has come to end of the road. Bye bye.

• Nana Amoako 7 years ago

Hmm Ghanafo,1 dam 1 village sounds good but the question is how many villages are there and how they are going to implement that dam.We all know that to making a dam is not something just digging a hole(,asem beba dabi).Too m ...

• eugene 7 years ago

you can't build dam with no river

• elvis 7 years ago

Why don't you concentrate on your own proposal for your party, just lieve us the voters to decide. Tell us what your party will do and stop punching holes in others. If you have not been paid by NYC to make this comments

• jack 7 years ago

Is this man really a doctor. Ghana is in trouble. They will breed his foolishness. These so call self made doctors cannot think properly.

• J atogfeyi alayine 7 years ago

Wao this is already a president we need in Ghana am short of word's.all I can say Ghanaians should open their eyes and leave npp and ndc am tied of them

• obi 7 years ago

we ve people in Ghana where from him

• obtt 7 years ago

SOME OF THESE PARTY OWNERS ARE FOOLS. AND THIS SO CALLED DR. LARTEY IS NO EXCEPTION. I WONDER WHER HE GOT HIS DOCTORATE DEGREE. UNIVERSITY OF GHANA? NO WONDER

• Wilson Richard 7 years ago

Nana's policy of 1dam 1 village is easy.this day we dont have enough geographers.most people go school and they dont learn any thing.there are several village that will be within catchment of one dam.if u build proper dam abo ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

BOY KOFI, why jump to conclusions. You have not even seen or read the feasibility report on this noble idea. Or you are critising because clueless NDC supporters are also criticising.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

All the state owned enterprises in Ghana have failed and it's a fact you can't deny.Some have become white elephants,I need not give you examples,do I?
    Now tell me,how you are going to convince a private businessman to build ...

• Wilson Richard 7 years ago

Why. mahama toaso saaaaaaa.are u for real.Rawling &kufour are out power o.ur toaso will end.nothing is forever.

• MINGLE 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN SURE HE IS A SON OF DOMESTICATION? DAN LARRY I DON'T THINK THIS IS FROM YOU. YOUR GRAVE MIGHT BE TURNING. YOU HAVE SUFFERED FOR NOTHING
    ?

• More 7 years ago

U.don't have.common sense.

• Amega 7 years ago

It appears Dr. Lartey is totally lost.

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

SO NOW NANA ADDO CAN DO THE 1 DAM ONE VILLAGE? I AM GLAD YOU HAVE SEE THAT IS FEASIBLE. CAME WITH ANOTHER OF EXCUSE TO DENY NANA ADDO BECAUSE WE ARE NOT BUYING THIS MOSQUITOES BREED IDEA.
    WHAT WILL MR. LARTEY DO???????

• Gyataba 7 years ago

The EC should crack it's whip to weed out the useless mushroom parties like that of Dan Lartey and Akua Donkor. By the way,Dan Lartey, don't you think you are wasting your time?
    During your congress in Kumasi, your rented pa ...

• Bright Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

This man is so stupid and imbecile.

• EK 7 years ago

Only Unreasonable man will talk like this. Stomach politician. God has seen you all

• Addy Jackson 7 years ago

1 village 1 dam, does Nana Addo even know the number of villages in Ghana, I don't think so because, that his one village one dam can't work for Ghanaians.

• ADUANABA 7 years ago

If breeding mosquitoes is bad why do you have General Mosquito?

• Vinss 7 years ago

TELL US WHAT YOU CAN DO AND STOP MAKING FOOLISH TALKS.WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR DOCTORATE DEGREE?FUCK YOU.BABYLON MAN

• Richard Asuo Mensah 7 years ago

Please get serious for you are becoming a disgrace to the inky fraternity

• Agyaku 7 years ago

Where did this man obtain his doctorate degree from?

My friend, dams breed mosquitoes very very well. I doubt if you stay around one. Come to some villages around the to no irrigation dam in Navrongo and you will experience it yourself. What the doctor is saying is a fact and t ...

• KWEKU NYAME TITO 7 years ago

hmmm!!! NPP is the best option for Ghanains to av but their candidates is Questionable

• Sankofa 7 years ago

How do you build a dam in a village where there is no river?

• pt 7 years ago

the dams will surely bring ziga virus home.women be warn.don't get pregnant.

• lucy 7 years ago

Irrigation dams have fishes which feed on mosquito larvae there controlling malaria.this ignoramus cant be dan lartey,the agric economist son.this man only shows up in election year.

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

I refuse to honor your P.hD, idiot. I am always of the believe that some Ghanaians have fictitious P.hDs. Jack, you are number one. Who gave his daughter in marriage to you? That family is finished. All your descendants wil ...

• K. Brobbey 7 years ago

Ah!! Because of stupid mahama, any fool feels he/she can rule ghana. Lartey, you are in the same category like Kumchacha, ok! Foolish boy!!! Ah pooooooo! !!!! Lartey for ghana president, my black ass !!!

• Re 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahaha..........

• Kogyam 7 years ago

This old rugged hate politician just wants to be heard so he will say any nonsense like this to seek attention.
    Is this policy of 1village 1dam not in congrous with your father's domestication policy which you appear to be c ...

• xxxz 7 years ago

this guy doesn't want to see beyond his nose because of stupid politics

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

ignorant, please say something else. if this is coming from a whole Dr then that's a joke

• Wumpei 7 years ago

STRONG MAN AKUFO -ADDO
    The stupid fools who say Akufo-Addo is old should pray to God to reach his age peacefully. If they don't Shit on themselves then they may get stroke.

• Coco 7 years ago

That is good news for yu to inport coil from china to gh haaaaaa

In the pocket of NDC foolish man. U are a big fool. Akosombo could have produced the mosquitoes for export for research

• eugene 7 years ago

USA has been having dams for 100 years. Some are getting old and time to replace...some taken down for fish travel.. paint cans and old tires, anything that collect stagnant water( not moving) cause mosquitos..put Fish in wat ...

• Desperate NPP with fake promises 7 years ago

Since desperate NPP is now making all kinds of fake and ridiculous promises, we shouldn't be surprised to hear them promise Ghanaians that they will build one airport for each city, town and village in Ghana! And they will sh ...

• eugene 7 years ago

nigger boy quit fucking monkeys they will out smart you and fuck you in the ass

• Africanus 7 years ago

"nigger boy quit fucking monkeys they will out smart you and fuck you in the ass"? eugene, are you into what you are describing?

• WorldWatch 7 years ago

Yes, eugene, do you do what you are describing? Perhaps you should be monitored and watched very closely!

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Damn Dr. What is going on in Ghana? So we cannot do anything in Ghana? I am shocked of some actions in Ghana. We cannot do anything in Ghana except eating, women and sleeping.If even it breed mosquitoes from the beginning it ...

• The Realist 7 years ago

Nobody is saying that we cannot do anything in Ghana. What we want are realistic and feasible promises - not the kind of panic and knee-jerk reactions and promises from the NPP! The promises are becoming too spontaneous which ...

• tony tony 7 years ago

There's nothing we can do in this world we should know that

• Cecilia 7 years ago

What kind of childish talk is that.Please if you have nothing to say just keep your peace. You are a politician so tell us what you will also do rather than condemn somebody's idea. Akua Donkor has told us what she will do.We ...

• Nii Osikai 7 years ago

MY Dear Brother Lartey, dams inhabited with fish do not breed mosquitoes. You seem to sound bribed to speak against such a very good idea. I never knew you were an agronomist. Do not disgrace your profession. Go back to your ...

• NPP is very desperate 7 years ago

"dams inhabited with fish do not breed mosquitoes"? Nii Osikai, where did you get this from? From Nana Akufo-Addo?

• tony tony 7 years ago

Please stop fooling yourself nana can do it

• Obeng Yeboah car dealer junction 7 years ago

Dr without head stomach politician incompetent like your pay master mahama

• Kunlugu 7 years ago

Nana Addo, need's to elaborate more on that one village one dam policy oh. Anyway will that solve migrations issues for upper west, upper east and northern regions?

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

Some of these educated fools are the reasons why we suffer....kwasia so doctor kwame Nkrumah should not have built akosombo dam cus it will breed mosquitoes....this man fool waa....very foolish

• hawk 7 years ago

Dr Lartey why? Do you know that where there is a will there is way? When your father under his domestication promise to introduce fish farming did you say it will breed mosquito ? look even if 1 village 1 Dam breeds mosquito ...

• Akakpo 7 years ago

Do the Akosombo and Bui Dams breed mosquitoes!

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Dr. Lartey, my ass. A Phd from an obscure University will always show. He has been bought and given a V8. The weakling has fallen on bad times and needs cash. All NDC does is saying that Nana cannot do this or that but what c ...

• Askia 7 years ago

then we should stop constructing gutters for roads too

• Freddie 7 years ago

Only stupid people think building Dams in every village is a good idea. They don't fucken have any scientific knowledge about Dams and their problems.

• mike 7 years ago

so if its bad why is the ndc claiming they have started it

• Rejoyce 7 years ago

And he holds the title "Doctor". No wonder it was revealed that most of these doctorate honors are fake. Your father advocated for domestication, meaning that we eat what we grow.. Do you expect farmers to grow their crops wi ...

DOMESTICATION IS STILL THE BEST POLICY FOR GHANA AND AFRICA.
    Check Dr Henry Herbert Lartey on linkedin.Thank you

• Rejoyce 7 years ago

With over 60% of our population being farmers, what do u think will form the basis for our domestication? Farming of course. So if you have a leader who dreams of providing irrigation dams for farmers and u get a proponent of ...

• Yaovi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Foolish man can this be a presidential candidate of GCPP.A leader whobdoesnt think n tal.Come to UK n see hw their leaders talk very wise n wit sense.

I grew up in the UK and was very successful I BOUGHT my first BMW and my first house when I was 24years old.
    Iqualified for the MDRT{million Dollar Round Table} The top club for life underwriters IN THE WORLD in 1983... ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

This is the dumbest thing I've ever heard in my life so far. I can't believe it, that this is the comments this man can make about this promise. This is very shameful.

• russian boga 7 years ago

How do we then stop the mosquitoes breeding cos we need the dam? This is what this CHICKEN BRAIN power seeker must be thinking about. we leave the country to acquire skills, but these people wouldn't let us use them.

• kwame sarpong 7 years ago

Is Dan Lartey's son really a doctor?stupidity at its best.if this are the leaders we have today then our future is bleak.somebody who want to be president and cannot think out side the box? If this man was in America in 60s w ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

Ghana paaaaa herhhhhh. why are there so many foolish people in Ghana. many are mad but few are roaming. did you ask ndc how they were going to implement their one time insurance premium. what is all this nonsense. de dead goa ...

• kaalu 7 years ago

stupid fool....trash from a trash can

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• mike 7 years ago

narrow thinker so when your father was saying domestication he was only making false promise or what feasibility studies did he do how can you grow agriculture without dams useless nonentity

• Bamfo 7 years ago

Are u a nine months born or only three months? Are u a proper doctor or honourary. And he calls himself a presidential candidate. You father will be very sad wherever he is.

• Kk 7 years ago

This man is an apology.our tax is been wasted on people like this Dr Lartey, so- called presidential candidates.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

And this man wants to be a President of Ghana. Where did we go wrong as a nation. Our cities and towns are covered with rubbish and smelly gutters which the Ndc incompetent administration have failed their promise to get rid ...

Mosquitoes make adults cry like a child.
    I came from a village of five rivers in the Keta Constituency and when it is dark you must take refuge in the kitchen or mosquito net else mosquitoes will bite you to such an extend t ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 7 years ago

This is a man with wisdom

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Ghanaians should force feed this wacko and quack doctor with mosquitoes for him to understand what these dams will mean to our villages.

• kwaku 7 years ago

why is that we have so many stupid Doctors in the country .
    This man call himself a doctor, twiaaaa!!!!
    Thief calling himself a doctor.
    He go Britain and how some doctors are inventing things.
    foooool!!!, short sighted m ...

• max 7 years ago

visionless people

• samlart 7 years ago

Visionless politician, pls tell us what your party can offer better services to we Ghanaians and stop useless criticism of others

• Dascacalosca. 7 years ago

Foolish man you have disqualified yourself as being a president. Stupid fool think before you talk.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

These are the so-called Doctors and academicians who are leading Ghana astray. People like these are the reasons why Ghana is down ànd still struggling to find its feet. Bogus and empty barrels...!!!

• Newton 7 years ago

I think this man is not a good doctor as he claim and he is not serious in politics, he should give us a break. Can he imaging the suffering we the youth are going through...