You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 06 17Article 448533

Thank you for preserving Ghana’s peace - Chief to Nana

Read Comments Comments (70)

• DON KING 8 years ago

WE DID NOT WANT NOT HE

• HERE 8 years ago

NANA WAS READY FOR WAR BUT WE HIS SUPPORTER REFUSE TO START IT: WHY DID HE COME OUT TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS?
    WHY DID HE COME OUT TO TELL HIS PEOPLE TO SAY CALM? PLEASE SIR ; YOU MAKE BE ANGRY TODAY

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT! 8 years ago

On Elections Day NDC Supporters will Jump from a Bridge and Kiss Good Bye to the Ground.! The Common sense vote Of Ghanaians will give Ghana a New Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !.

• Hmmmmn 8 years ago

"He gave Ghanaians the opportunity to experience the difference between water and wine these last 4 years." Nana has summed it all, Ghanaians have have experienced the difference between water and wife. Better school feeding, ...

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

The chief spoke sense because the Man actually avoided conflicts by being peaceful to avoid the taste of a plotted conflict. God has saved Ghana and fools among the wise will be destroyed, unless they change and confessed imm ...

• Truth Hurts!! 8 years ago

The chiefs didn't say anything.Nanan knows that that place is NDC area,and just want to bring confusion.NPP knows that the journalists didn't hear that,so they planted ths story in their propaganda paper.We know ur tricks.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 8 years ago

Imagine what you fools did to NANA in 2012 if it happened to John Dramani mahama and NDC do you think that Ghana would have survived till date? Just sit down and think twice. No mmoasem keka no is not going to work any longer ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo know no peace, Nana is a baron, tyrant and rebellion, His own party is suffering and collapsing slowly due to divisions, Confusions and tribalism he Nana Addo as created in NPP

• Kay 8 years ago

We are know u r stupi d .no need to spend our time on u .dick head

• Oman ba pa. 8 years ago

Kwasea .shout up your beak and talk good about Nana Addo.He is our saviour. No Nana No Ghana. Nana is coming .all hail him

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKINA COMBINED COST $650,000. ...

• Ahadzi 8 years ago

Not all mad people go naked. Don King is one of them. Serial contributer hired by NDC

• Close Observer 8 years ago

At least I have spotted one sensible chief somewhere in Ghana. Thank you Chief. Brainless group in leadership position whiles the sensible ones watch.

• HERE 8 years ago

STIOP THAT LIES: NANA ADDO IS WAR MORGAN

People Like you and Your Lack of Reason and Mental Short cut is Why a
    Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President is Destroying Ghana!.

• Jerry 8 years ago

Who is more a fraud than a fake lawyer popularly called all die be die?

• ============= 8 years ago

IS THIS CHIEF FOR REAL?

• JIMMY 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF A CHIEF ARE YOU? NANA ADDO WANTED WAR; WE HIS FELLOWERS REFUSED TO GO ON THE STREETS:

The Mexican Cartel Crime Lord El-chapo Guzman Looks like a Pope compared to What Mahama is Doing.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean ...

MAHAMA is Chained to Himself by the Corrupt Horror and Decay he has Created.
    On Judgement Day, I don't want my Name to be Mahama.!

Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption has Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.
    I Pray that on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to the Village Idiot,Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President!.

• les 8 years ago

Useless talk from foolish chief.
    can't do anything

• NOBODY 8 years ago

"Addressing the Chief, the NPP flagbearer noted that his message to the people of Ghana is for them to look up to the ‘Elephant’ and repose their confidence in him in this year’s elections." Akufo-Addo

Serial Loser ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Up Decent NPP .

Down Indecent NDC

• Bukari Issifu 8 years ago

Mills was a third time lucky President n ishallah Nana will surely not be an exception. The poor performance displayed by Mahama is enough reason for change in Ghana.#change is coming

• SAI 8 years ago

WE DONT WANT THE NDC PRESIDENT WHO CAN EASILY TAKE A SECOND HAND CAR FROM A BURKINABE AND SELL THE COUNTRY. TO HELL WITH MAHAMA, THE EVIL DWARFS, THE GREEDY BASTARDS AND THE PACK OF CLUELESS ANIMALS RESEMBLING HUMAN BEINGS CA ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Pack of lies, he did not preserve any peace it is God who is preserving the peace of this nation

• Tactics 8 years ago

Any idiot can be a chief in Ghana hahahaha

• Nana 8 years ago

You call my father an idiot? Wait and see what will happen to you

• Chief-u-yeeeyyy 8 years ago

Poor chiefs don't understand what caused "dumsor" or the genesis of it. Nana addo will add 100,ooo megewatts of power and will pay all their electricity bills. Folks there is a community at Akropong where Kuffour's mother liv ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, are you sure that President Kuffour's Mother is still alive? I was under the impression that she died several years ago?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A priest is driving home. A police officer behind the priest notices that he is swerving a little bit, so he pulls him over. "Sir", the officer asks "Have you been drinking a little bit tonight"? "Only water," the priest repl ...

• kwame 90 8 years ago

Nana is a peaceful man.all of us should vote him to power. He is man of his words ok

• Captain Omoro 8 years ago

THIS CHIEF MIGHT BE ONE OF THE USELESS CHIEFS WE HAVE IN GHANA.
    IS HE SAYING NANA IS PEACE LOVING? PROBABLY HE IS ALSO THE SAME. CAN SUCH A CHIEF UNIT HIS PEOPLE? GOD FORBIDE THIS HAPPEN TO GH.ANA

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

People who start war,are the ones to die first or languish in jail.
    Where is Jonas Savimbi and Charles Taylor?
    The NDC has more retired and active Military men in Ghana,so whoever dreams of starting a war,should realize tha ...

• O. j 8 years ago

Infact l am shocked to read such nasty comments. Nana has been honoured before so please give us a break

• collins 8 years ago

this chief must be joking. Nana is simply all die be die

• seniorMostJoe 8 years ago

ah but what else could he have done, is he the only person who lost that election? nduom, ayariga etc all lost yet they accepted their defeat but he didn't and went to court, the court affirm the electorates decision so tha ...

Even without the full support of we the floating voters,Nana n the NPP got more than 5000000votes now that we all behind them, victory is really a forgone conclusion. Change is coming

• ADANKO 8 years ago

You can kill yourself if u wish for Nana is surely coming 2016 as president and not a thief

• KKD 8 years ago

Stupid stomach chief

• jb 8 years ago

apuuuuuuutorrrrrr what els can he do nothing even his own party he couldn't manage. it's big Ghana he want to try. big nooooooooooo.........

• do 8 years ago

Is that chief new in Ghana, chief you are mistaken

• Ataa Ayi 8 years ago

I will pay a year's salary to visit all the thieves and looters in Nsawam prison.
    How I will relish the wonderful opportunity to look the thieves in the eyes as they languish in jail for causing financial lose to the state. ...

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Nana did not preserve peace rather he disturbed it with a fake court case. Fire burn all liars and disturbers of peace.

• joe 8 years ago

Stupid village chief

• NDC4opposition2016 8 years ago

Those paid NDC activists on Ghanaweb need some grammar lessons.

• Musfa Hamid 8 years ago

You open ur stinking mouth to any degree to spew gibberish...which syntax or grammar can you better articulate than any NDC member here.

Your desperation and stupidity is clouding your judgment but I want to assure you th ...

• North 8 years ago

Nana Addo could not have done anything except to accept defeat. By the way who told this day dreamer chief that Nana Addo is to become the next President.

• zin 8 years ago

Stop this, Nana Addo don't have a choice, a man who said all die be die , how can such a person preserved peace?

• Musfa Hamid 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE!!!

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A whole bunch of garbage for Zoomlion to clean up.

• T Matthew 8 years ago

U this sheep what do u know?

• INNO 8 years ago

hahahaha khikhikhikhi!!!!! I laugh saaa, how can someone who is always calling for war be call peace keeper? Even in His own prty where he been stealing money he can't keep peace there.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Did he have a choice? Some of these village chiefs amuse me.

• fifi Mills 8 years ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR PEPENYI AGAIN BECAUSE HIS FATHER CARRIED THE SHIT OF AKAN PEOPLE FOR MANY YEARS AND STILL HIS BOLE WOMEN ARE STILL CARRYING LOADS OF THE AKAN'S ( KAYAYO)

• kojo Paul 8 years ago

I get confused when leaders and NPP faithfuls and sympathisers reward Nana as peaceful and maintained peace in 2012 elections.
    I see it wrongly placed. if somebody need praise for the peace we enjoy it must go to President M ...

• Nana A.Boateng 8 years ago

Nana is better than your so called president Mahama the bribe taker.Nana is very competent than Mahama the incompetent, the indecisive,the dumsor and womanizer. God bless Ghana and make Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo win the 20 ...

• Big Tee 8 years ago

God bless yu Chief, yu said it all ,keep having faith in Nana,he have something special in the big brain to offer to our beloved country, the feelings of hope in Nana is there to see..we wish him Gods guide ,winning is on the ...

I'm in Hamburg Germany, any body who will vote for NDC is a fool, too much problems in Ghana now,we need change pls

• Aade London 8 years ago

Onyame nhyira wo abre biara. Wu y3 Osiadeayor ampa. Meda was se ensa!

• Papa lee 8 years ago

He can't do nothing you can advise him to something contrary and he will see the powers of the land

We really need change of government in Ghana. We have no choice

• ahenasaba chichi 8 years ago

Well done..! The paramount chief of Attir Morkwaa. You've lived an examplary life and you deserve a lofty commendation. All chiefs should emulate this brave posture and stomach politicians will not take GH for a ride....NANA! ...

• Mwiniyella Mahama 8 years ago

The Best President In Waiting. Nana Come and Save Your Children.

• Mwiniyella Mahama 8 years ago

Mahama Have shown An Inactiveness in Leading Ghanaians. Nana Is The Best President In Waiting. O Lord Choice Nana To Come And Save Us.

• Owusu Adugyamfi 8 years ago

Good talk Nana. All darkness cannot stand the light. Go ahead nana.
    Where we're you when chiefs declared their stance for the incompetent mamas. Shame to you. Look your back before you talk.

• Tactics 8 years ago

Infact these two me are seriously ugly papaa eiii Hahahaha

• Tactics 8 years ago

Sorry men