You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 25Article 441845

ECG is over billing even me - NDC MP cries

Read Comments Comments (63)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SULLEY ---------If Mahama is not desperate for power why is he running adverts on TV's & Radios wasting tax payers money. Mahama is the most useless Prez Ghana has ever had. Now every gallon of patrol has ghc7 on it a ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, IT IS RIGHT AND NORMAL TO ADVERTISE ON TV AND RADIO DURING CAMPAIGN AND PARTICULARLY ELECTION PERIOD. TO DO THIS DOES NOT CONNOTE DESPERATION FOR POWER, BUT TO PROPAGATE OURS MESSAGE. PROPAGATING(PROPAGAND ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What do you mean by "even me"? Being chairman of Parliamentary committee on energy does not confer any special privileges. You useless people already enjoy too many benefits and privileges you all don't deserve.

• Dzantu 7 years ago

Stop deceiving Ghanaians. You have free fuel, free electicity, free water, free accommodation, free phone calls all at the tax payers account. We shall definiteley vote this incompetent government out.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

This MP should stop giving those crazy reasons for the overbillings. For how long have people complained about this? If it is a human error, how long does it take to correct it. Sabotage is a flimsy excuse. I see it as a mean ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Its all Kickbacks.From the Electricity Corporation to the District Executives to the MPS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Tweeeaaa. Let NDC delude themselves that Sorgho is one of their MPs. He is a close friend of Kuffour. He is just enjoying that position and being called honorable.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

ECG Overbilling is a secret way to increase Farriff by Mahama. Nana Beba

• Jojo 7 years ago

You are talking rubbish who are you?
    Are you God?
    Powerless legistrature. Damm fools.
    Since when this matter was reported ?
    Was it not way back November 2015?

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Counterfeit president mahama does Not have the sensitivity and presence
    required to be a Leader.! Mahama Himself is DUMSOR in the Flesh and Over billing is now a substitute for DUMSOR Costs.!

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the ndc is a party of probity and accountabity.ndc tells the truth.

• spy 7 years ago

it is not about who is telling the truth n who is not. it is abt fixing the broken economy ehich clearly this govt has no idea as to how to do that.

• asante 7 years ago

ECG is over billing even me, what is the meaning of that, MP. who are you? abufusem kwakwa

• Ojuku 7 years ago

CLearly, some faceless persons must have taken advantage of the recent increases in electricity bills to over-increase the bills to make the government unpopular. The government must smoke these saboteurs out of the system. A ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

The NDC think they can get away with the hardship they've placed on Ghanaians by pretending to be suffering like everyone else. They may be feeling the pinch but they have no right to complain because the hardship is as a res ...

• a hayye 7 years ago

Both over Billing /power shadle are NPP evil plans to win come election. am saying this without doubt m

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

ABI,IT IS MAHAMAH'S STEALING BUT NOT NPP'S SABOTAGE.

• Jean Dzakpata 7 years ago

are u special?

• Gee! 7 years ago

Was it ECG that approved and implemented the sole sourcing to spend millions on these Usain B prepaid meters

When people talk about incompetence and corruption, some sycophants dont undertand.

Like the astute economist ...

• Nana Achiaa 7 years ago

hahahaha....you this MP you funny, so if you part of NDC government it means you don't have to face the problems others are facing....it serves you guys right. you have to pay even triplet of what you got...no refunding for y ...

• jack-Daniel 7 years ago

It is only a foolish man who would wait in a queue to have s*x with his wife....moron,,,,,what did u do as a legislature about this problem when it first started??

• jam 7 years ago

And who are you. We know what this hopeless Mahama govt can do. The whole thing was calculated by the govt just to dupe Ghanaians. There will be no refund of the unlawful money collected from consumers. The ECG and for that m ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Liar. Big liar. You do not pay any bills just trying to make the useless NDC look good. A whole father and a legislator telling lies

• JM 7 years ago

Why now before talking? If Muntaka never speak out , where u sleeping then. All MPs are sleeping on the job. MPs are not helping the nation.?

• give us a break 7 years ago

what do you mean, even me .who are you?

• wise man 7 years ago

Who are u? If even too are being over billed ECG? A chick of it

• Apuu 7 years ago

They are over billing even you so what. Who the he'll are you.
    We are suffering and all that you can say is this useless statement.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Funny you. You think your thievery can save you. We are all going to suffer for your mess.

• KOFI ADAMS FAROUK 7 years ago

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS MORON! WHO THE FUCK U ARE ?! TO SAY EVEN ME. THESE USLESS REGIME ANYTHING CAN BE MINISTER AND MP. WHEN CAT IS ASLEEP THE RAT RUN LOOSE

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Stupid MP, who are u? You are overbilled and so? Are u not part of this incompetent gov't? Ofuiiii....

• obi 7 years ago

now every body is now talking test the pepper and see

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

SO

• aa.k.Amsterdam 7 years ago

This MP is very funny. What is wrong if he pays bills?

• ChrisC 7 years ago

For an MP to say this means NDC is totally clueless, so this guy sits in parliament and is paid from public funds.

Oh give us a break, did you say it?

ECG has been billing most Ghanaians so as (according to Mahama), to provide better service. Why do you think you would be different? Hardworking and upright Ghanaians have been suffering all along so who cares when a crooked ...

• Chicago Gusbey 7 years ago

Who be u

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Ghanaians have short memory. Dead goat president Mahama recently said we should be prepared to pay more for continues electricity supply so why complaining. If criminally minded politicians find their way into government, tha ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

kwasea, when Nana said electricity is costing higher than rent, fools like u came to insult him. don't thank PURC because they are a bunch of ignorant twerps. mahama is killing us with taxes. he is a thief dead goat. change i ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians don't earn government big money. Please don't help these people (Chinese and Indians) get filthy rich on the backs of the helpless Ghanaian. The common person continues to be taken for a ride.

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Fools in power shut up and reverse the damn thing u enjoy today but u will be in opposition tomorrow and u will feel the heat we are feeling today. Same way NPP never listened to the ordinary Ghanaian today look at how NPP is ...

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Mahama shine your eyes oooo.

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

We shall show u the exit doors to know that we put u there.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense who do you think you are kidding with ever Dick and Harry from Mahama government will come and lie me to am over paid you live in government houses and you telling us you paying el ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid even you and so what? Senseless mahama said that if Ghanaians need lights they should prepare to pay more. and that's it.

• electric bills 7 years ago

Stop sharing the "crocodile tears sir" the question is what did you do about it ? And if after all you were affected, you didn't feel it though. As the chairman you should have known this long time ago but because of politics ...

Shame on NDC

• JEE 7 years ago

Even me.Who are you stupid

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Even NDC Big Wigs who Creat , Loot, and Share stolen monies suffering so why should Mahama continue. Continue to shower sufferings on Ghanaians? Tofiakwa! Nana Beba

• jbaw 7 years ago

Idiot. Who do you wanna deceive. fire go burn una.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

who are you are not human as every ghanian or what you are in government so try to find solution for that nd stop the lies

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

BILLING EVEN ME, BUT WHO AND WHY NOT YOU TOO? NOW YOU SEE WHAT YOU AND YOUR GOVT ARE DOING TO GHANAIANS. NO, NOT YOU, BUT ME.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Stop complaining Kwasea.Ekuro Behu.Baha Behu.....

• Blame the joky 7 years ago

For the high utility bills as well as spiraling inflation in Ghana due to high government taxes and numerous levies one could only blame our Ministry of Finance and it's love with the faceless IMF. IMF and its programs which ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

You're a corrupt liar. Where is our money from the fire service uniform? Alhaji "BE TU NSA....Alhaji "BE YE AMAMERE".. You're all part of Mahamah's BORROW, MANIPULATE, INFLATE, LOOT, SHARE AND COVER UP scheme. We've thieves r ...

• Meredith 7 years ago

"ECG is over billing EVEN ME". Nonsense se, why use those words, EVEN ME? Are you better than any other human being or Ghanaian? Or u don't expect to be billed. I wonder if this man even pays for utilities he ends up using.

• To MP 7 years ago

Hahaha.
    Infact, we are not serious as a nation.
    How can you use software to cheat a whole nation? At 21st century and turn yourself and cry with the mass.
    God is watching all of us.
    Note: You will leave all this dupe mo ...

• JEE 7 years ago

Who are U? Who care about u. Are you better than the rest of Ghanaians

Who are you to say ECG is billing even me did you shit gold or gas are you more important than the ordinary Ghanaian you these MPS in Ghana should learn how to talk in public. If we have all these people in Parliament how wil ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best!!! NDC communicators and ministers have defended not long ago the rational billing system put in place. Such was the vigorous and staunch defense of the unbearable billing of electricity that some of the ...

• K.D simon 7 years ago

what do mean by even me , who are you stupid damn Mp incompetent gov't

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaa

• yaw 7 years ago

Foolish man who are you